"I'm afraid I might still die even after my successful surgery" - OJB | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 20 January 2014

"I'm afraid I might still die even after my successful surgery" - OJB

This is a LIB exclusive. I sent a reporter to go cover OJB's Thanksgiving Service yesterday and talk to him about life after his successful surgery. Below is some of what he said:
Do you have any word for people who are in your shoes but are losing hope and faith that they might not survive it?
"The only thing I will tell is it is understandable and normal to be afraid. I think the real tension starts when you are trying to prove that you aren't afraid but, you are! I'm afraid, I mean I am afraid of dying even as I've come out of this. At least, I've seen people come out of this and still die so, I'm afraid! I wouldn't lie to myself but I'm afraid so I do everything with consciousness but at the same time, I believed that with God everything is possible.
Why I cried in church 
It got to a point where I thought I might not make it out alive (during the surgery) and that was why I cried inside church. On the surgery table, three to four times they had to try and revive me. After the surgery, the same thing happened twice again. So, for being here today is enough for me to be happy. That joy means a lot to me than any other thing.

122 comments:

So heart rendering! I'm also afraid of death cos it can hapoen anytym.

AnnMarie said...

except its tears of joy, u have every reason to be happy. there's no need to cry

Karlsson said...

Bro I Thank God for ur life. Ur healing is total and permanent IJN. Amen

We are tiered of OJB this, OJB that. enough is enough. can we breathe ?

Eeeyaaa, i ve a gud news 4 u; u wil not die buh live nd dclar d word of God in d land of the living, AMEN

So heart rendering.I'm also afraid of death cos it can strike @ anytym

ehyaa yea thank God.... now cn we stop having him in the news until he produces anoda HIT!!

awwww! quite rendering.
And the wife in that pic be like "I don save u now,hope your koboko won't push you to go marry 4th wife"

believe God, and remove the spirit of fear in your mind. And try to be at peace with God, i mean live a holy and rightouss life, so that even if it happen that you die, you will be with your God in Heaven, is well with you in Jesus name. "De J.M.C"

Zara said...

We give all de glory

Well said bro.U triumphed ova death,u wil continue 2do dat 4a long tym

BOOTYLICIOUS said...

this man tho' abeg shut he hell up biko

Thank God for ur life.

#sobs#I know how you feel bro...#ewuziekristiana#

Eugenia Ekeji said...

We all will die someday, but thanks to God you still have your life to live today.

Hourglass said...

Awww... keep Thanking God nd live life.. Erase d fear of death for we will all die someday. Shalom!

Ɠ♡D won't let Ʊ slip off his palms, after this thanks to him. Ɠ♡D ιƨ your shield! *cagey*

I think doctors have a name for that. You gonna die boy, the fear stems from being so close to death, you are afraid of going back. Be strong. Hilary Obiorah

jannygurl said...

Chai how touching! Ojb d Lord will keep u. Just try n live right n also have faith in God.
I remember ur song: Jah is my light, My strength.....Jehovah my shield wit His help I know I'll succeed cos Jah Jah is my light........May he be ur shield! Amen

FDJ said...

Am happy for U bro

always Give God Glory....

Pls who knows where I can buy amber romance cream in Lagos?

If he does'nt stp smokin den anytyn cn hpen bt he wil b fyn

Eeya..death wont be ur portion ok? Just remain strong and be prayerful ok? You and I will live to see more years to come can i hear an AMEN in da house??

God will see u through Amen.I know its not easy but u have made it out alive so stay strong.

Ur pathetic anonymous 2:26...is dis wat ur meant to say something like dis abt?

You weren't forced to read the post...why sound so insensitive?

Aaaaaw..God will keep U to witness more fruitfull years on earth

miss posh said...

Thank God 4 your life,now can we rest? No b onli you kidney don fail b4!! Some died!

It's well with you body, soul and spirit.

Eyah sorry Bro u will not die

Your comment will be visible approval

You shouldn't be afraid of death, u shld be afraid of who takes the life and he will do dat when He pleases.

joecrack said...

so this man is moving around with this hairdo? and even went to the church with this kind hair?

joecrack said...

so this man is moving around with this hairdo? and even went to the church with this kind hair?

joecrack said...

Thank God for u bro just be happy k

vicky said...

All ur Gaze nd trust should be on God cos he alone has d final say in ur Life!!! Cm to think of it OJB has every right to be afraid cos like he said nd hav noticed it too majority of nigerians dat has gone to india 4 sugery nd came bck alife never lasted they die after sm months but OJb ur case will be different in jesus name. Jst believe

Zoemama. said...

Bonario, don't be an ass via ur 3310...... He can marry wife number 4th,5th and even 6th if he cares. She didn't save him. God did!!!!!

God is with u and untimely death is not ur portion.

Hmm..Live your life one day at a time, don't think of death just live your life, what will be will be. I also feel you are too noisy! can you stay quite for a while?

Eyah! Don't cry again Mr OJB u will not die

Your comment will be visible approval

tnk God bro

FAMMIE said...

You won't die, you have been healed IJN

Hmm..Live your life one day at a time, don't think of death just live your life, what will be will be. I also feel you are too noisy! can you stay quite for a while?

Julit said...

job give it a rest will u?

Abi ooo....abeg, e don tire me

God will keep you OJB. Just keep believing.

U are heartless and foolish

GLORY BE TO GOD

delightsome said...

We all will die some day. the best is to always do good, and live each day as if its going to be the last.

www.cheaplandinlekki.blogspot.com

OMG!!!!!!!!!!hahhahahahahahahaha

Olivia Silk said...

Hmmmmmm. Thank God for yhur life.

So yhu are a church member with three wives!!!!
Catholic church kwenu!!

Your healing is permanent IJN. AMEN

Cheer up bro the worst is over

U Ar Not Alone said...

Naughty fellow. Exactly my tot only I wish he sees his being alive as a gift from God so he can turn a new leaf. Too many women = early grave. So be wise mr.

I share in ur joy OJB.I stil remember all ur hit songs and sing dem with joy + ur wonderful voice. Pls easy on d spirits. God bless u
Anon vee
P.S anty linda u r doing a great job!! I love ur enterprising spirit.

Hmmmm! I can understand d feelin bruh. Meanwhile wonderfl libers, finally, i'm a graduate! Thanks 2 ASUU/GEJ who delayd my graduatn 4 six months. Wud probably hav been on my youth service now. But i still thank God 4 seein me thru d stress in Unizik. Hurrah! #goin2celebratewifsomefriends# * Phil *

Ahahahaha dz old man wv him drama,so u no been wan die b4!!u wan live 4ever???Ojb abeg calm down,u wl Ɲδ† die if tz Ɲδ† yet U̶̲̥̅̊я time Ýσυ hear!!lolxxx
#IttyFinest#

lisa said...

Wow!!! Tears of joy I must say.

God is in control OJB

One mre thing- he should take off this hair!!!!!

Dorcasdaduchess said...

Com'on OJB where is thy faith *it is well dear*

Amen!!!!!

dnt parnick u shall nt die bt lyf 2 dclar d goodness of d lord! So cheer up.

ℓoℓ ...Bonario oº°˚˚˚ ...ℓoℓ

There is nothing impossible with God,God allowing u to pass through the surgery is enough proof that u still have more to accomplished..just have faith nd abide in him

bravest hrt said...

Dude shut up...as 4u ojb m nat rily digging dis ur getting married to three women??? Anyways thnk God 4 life.

U won't Die young IJN.. Just have the faith! Thank God for ur life!

He's a Man of little faith.. He shudn't av wasted his wife time by collecting her kidney... Ojb, ojb, ojb i'm tired of diz faithless man gist.. This comment is approved! ₹*vv*₹

OJB by his grace U'l not die. Take fins easy, take to Doctor's advice n u'l b fine. As for dos wh's tired of reading abt OJB, it's ur right not to read tru his stories. Everyone has his/her own view n ur thots re correct to u. My thots/wish/advice here is OJB we serve a God of 2nd chance(U go blow pass b4 bt pls b wise) Dat God dt saw u tru d surgery has plans for U.

dhobiz said...

Cries of thanksgiving

We giv God d glory....

LINDA SO U HAVE A REPORTER AS WHAT NA....

Death is inevitable, u cannot live your life in fear that u may die. The fact is everyone will die. All u hv to do is live a worthy n God fearing life. So pls OBJ, be strong n believe that God who has healed u will give u a long n fruitful life.

Living your life with eternity in view entails you having Jesus as your personal Saviour, confessing and forsaking your sins so you can secure an eternity in heaven after death

Don't worry my dear, you will not die

Lucy said...

Please live ur everyday for God, He will strengthen and keep U̶̲̥̅̊. All will be well.

Linda with the years you've been in this business, n the rate of your success, you should be able to get a better n standard camera for your reports. Take note.ur picture quality is very poor

Linda OJB news never do? I tire for this your canned promotions for the man. No be only cry, better send the other women home oo cos they are not your wives! The one dat is your wife proved it beyond doubts that she is a wife! Mtcheeewwww! crying cos of fear and not even cos u realized how good and merciful and mighty God was to you! ingrate

Why wife 2 no attend dis thanksgiving? Shebi Linda said they were living happily. And even for picture na wife 1dey him side, wife 3 dey struggle show face from behind and u tell me these girls are happy. Anyway if u live for Somalia, even if na pure water u dey sell for China, u go dey happy.

AND THE EVR FAITHFUL PRETTY FIRST WIFE BY HIS SIDE..CEMENT UR RELATIONSHIP WITH THE LORD GIVE YOUR LIFE TO HIM...ASK THE HOLY SPIRIT TO HELP YOU..AND CLEAN HOUSE IF U NEED TO SO NOTHING WILL HINDER YOUR ENTRANCE TO HEAVEN..WHEN YOUR SOUL IS REQUIRED OF YOU

God has not given us d spirit of fear but of sound mind! Just believe ur case is different and u ll definately live and not b like those dat died after d surgery.

Quite touching...OJB,God is in control

Dlapikin said...

If you are so grateful and humbled by the new beginning God gave you, why write a tel-all book to slander those who failed to help you? Shouldn't you be focused on the positive, starting with forgiving them?Live a good life so that you will no longer be afraid of death as you would have been a good, gentle and kind person.
I am really tired of this man.

Ojb God is at your side and you won't die in Jesus name Amen #bright bravo#

small boy like you get 3 wives 8 children.that is why men die early than women.
na so the tin sweet you reach?

Best comment

Amarachukwu said...

You shall not die young,happy for u.

Amarachukwu said...

You shall not die young,happy for u.

I ask again....wtf is he doing with 3 wives? ?? Smh! I think he should worry more about the jealousy amongst those women and what that can possibly lead to in the near future.

PRETTY GIRL

Pls OJB.... Now u re freaking me out. U'll live in Jesus' name amen.

U are very crazy, Mr. Bonario! Hahahaha.... Abi o

Congrats!:-)

emmanuel ayangebee said...

But bro's stop thinking abou death the only thing U̶̲̥̅̊ shou do is prayer

My advice for you OJB is to marry one wife and stop furnicating with those other ladies you call wives, they are fornicators divorce them and live a righteous life,period!!

MrsBankyW said...

Amen!!!!!!

Seunzly said...

Anonymous 2:16 U̶̲̥̅‎​​ r so heartless hw will U̶̲̥̅‎​​ say such?dis is a very touching story and all he need is ur prayer.plssss

halliday said...

Don't be scared pray always God is in charge...

Enof ojb !!! I am tired of ur gist, just b thankful n live a good n peaceful life

Chinee said...

So touching

Sowie

i thought xtianity was against polygamy

U shouldn't be afraid of dying Dear rather be afraid of where u go when u die. tnk God for u anyways•

Lol ogbeni. U no wan die again? Shey u wan live 4 forever ni? We wuld all dies its a natural tin dt must hv d problm is learnin hw not 2b afraid wen d time coms. Well congrats 4 ur survival.

I Feel ur pain. Buh ogbeni. U no wan die again ni? Nobody will live forever na! Congrats tho. But if. U been die e. 4 pain amaechi psquare and oda pple way contribute sha.

Streetlighter's blogspot said...

Death was defeatd over 2000 years ago, at dis very moment, death n life are in the power of ur lips, what u say is what u get. So stay strong, be afraid of nufin...

Ur healing is permanent bruva ur not gonna die @ least not nw maybe in 2080...linda pls don't forget me ooo I'd like work for u @ least in 1 way or the other contact 080141396296 or add @ 24C75894

See ur hair... eish ... ojb relax u wont die atleast not now .... I believe ur jst not tired of this attention seeking attitude of urs relax jor

i think ojb is simply attention hungry,i mean get on with your life already and allow us be,he looks for every reason to be on the media and blogs are helping him dom just that...one word=annoying!!

Highly-Favoured said...

A polygamist going to church to thank God with his three wives! God cannot be mocked! I wonder wat the church is turning into? Meanwhile enough of news from this man. Is becoming boring.

Please I agree with anonymous 2:16. No offence to OJB and not that I don't wish him the very best, I do. but enough with his gist please., he is better now. Linda, MOVE ON

Olumhe Benedict said...

eeyah, let him straighten his life now oh, by being somewhat responsible.
Are you SINGLE? and in need of a life partner? that perfect

soulmate? your search ends when you visit 'hook-up mates in

nigeria', Nigeria's first Dating website, established over

3yrs ago, we have had over 4 succesful marriages, over 50

active courtships and counting! visit us today via facebook

on www.facebook.com/HookUpmateInNigeria, or our website on

www.hookupnigeria.com.

God Forbid you will not die.. You will live long. This guys story is xoo touching

I was there at the thanksgiving Mass. it was so emotional. I Thank God for your live. OJB

Na naked women una wan see... Or how "civilization" means embracing Dirty habits u wern't born with.. May u have ppl around u any day u face challanges...
*the cook*

I feel for him but the truth is everybody on earth will surely die and it's kinda scary so all we need to do is live right and put our trust in God. OJB, It's not yet your time to die so fear not!

I HEAR HE HAD A RELAPSE BUT I JOIN HIM IN PRAYERS ON THIS ONE

Heeya pele *lookelsewhere*
*adefunke*

leavemataformathtias said...

Ojb go and sleep abeg. ur own isn too much. if kidney nebver kill u yet, polygamy will . haba

Linda hi... thanks for the story but there is a major disjoint between the headline and the content of the story...

Swaggs isimemen said...

May God protect u may he give u complete good health in jesus mighty name Amen

MADEMOISELLE said...

I pray God gives hiim the strength to get through this.