Federal Court bars House of Reps from changing leadership | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 20 January 2014

Federal Court bars House of Reps from changing leadership

Breaking news report from The Will Nigeria
A Federal High Court in Abuja presided over by Justice Adeniyi Ademola has issued an order stopping the House of Representatives from changing its leadership pending the determination of a suit filed by the leadership of the embattled Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) seeking to block the move.
Justice Ademola further ordered the leadership of the House to maintain the status quo until further notice.
The ruling frustrates moves by the opposition All Progressive Congress (APC) to take over the leadership of the House following the defection of about 37 members of the PDP to it which gave it majority in the House.

58 comments:

Fire on the mountain and they are passing gay bill. Foolishness

Zenki brown said...

Polities!!!

Why APC body dey hot na! 2015 election is Around the Conner! When u guys win Election nxt year the leadership sit wil urs.

Mich said...

PDP's Politicking and APC's Politricking.
Birds of a feather...
Pfffft!

SANDRA said...

Dirty Politics

Chiisunshine(carolips) said...

Xplain oooo

Politics

Like its our business

APC vs PDP belike war between Iraq and Iran

Igor said...

Watching as events unfold.I knew that PDP will not just fold it's hands and do nothing while APC claims leadership of the house.

Looks like that's good for the house

Your comment will be visible after approva

OCHIASBULLET said...

Bunch of hypocrites

Stephen Ikiyei said...

Ghen ghen... Battle for house leadership...

win said...

hehehehe. Nigeria politics na wa. This one na correct button pressing. And money don exchange hand too. Alwayz na business be that.

Swaggs isimemen said...

APC will still take over d 2 house of sinat nd house of reps... PDP re just making noise

I lik dis but let's see hw long d PDP can kp up wit d pressur. Cuz 4rm d way I see it b4 d end of 2014 PDP will bcum d opposition den 2015 election wuld b .......... Sweet and bloody. Lindiway post mi comments oh.

IkwerreBoy said...

Now this is politics lets see how this works out.

Politics na wa.

HmmMm! Na so nigerian politcs dey bi nau

AnnMarie said...

Their business

beauty said...

I'm still waitin 4d holla 4rm all my beautiful lesbos. Twitter:@sassy_mordsith, fbk: buitii bature. #teamlesbo

Another way they can go about it is by impeaching the speaker.

Naija oga oooo

All dis old politician should go and rest na wetin na

yusuf said...

Not being biased, I think majority in the house should be presiding the minority, abi?

Realkeni said...

Linda how do i comment on dis post na

APC are seriously workin 2wards 2015... What a party... They've got plans

Confusion in d political arena! God dey!

I don't even know what to say

Why won't the court support such when all this things that needs to be decentralised are not,the constitution states the majority rules the house without any clause on the numbers to be a majority or the judge needs to go to school again.
Gringo

i can't wait to see wht will happen in 2014 against 2015. This one na indian firm O̶̲̥̅̊º°˚˚°◦oo

Lala said...

Na so trouble dey start. Why can't we be transparent? They have a majority.... This is a normal democratic procedure.

Lol, even d judiciary is currupt. They like it or not d leadership will change

Ole Ole! Barau Barau! God will shame you guys in apc. Desperadoes seeking for power.

APC might have majority members, but PDP has the power were it matters most; the presidency. Scissor thumps paper!!! Hehehehehe dirty politics man. Hilary Obiorah

Amarachukwu said...

Hmmmm,2015 loading...

Nice move GEJ....

Waitin be justics own 4 dis matter PDP una own don finish

Pela

Naija,1+1=4?

Swaggs isimemen said...

I saw some people dat called them self Gay nd lesbians re about 2 run made on dis blog u were not afraid u insulted Bishop read PSALM 105:15. D way God will destroy u Gay nd lesbian it'll be like film in ur eyes on dat day...

9ja,1+1=3?

enhhhhhhhhe, ok, next pls.

No disrespect but our constitution should just be used as toilet paper! Cos these goats in power always disregard clearly written (and easily understandable) laws when it suits them! Same thing happened when Yara'dua some deemed indisposed and incapable of ruling. I tire for this place! Banana Republic!

2015 elections here Comes Nigeria! Æ“♡D help us! *Cagey*

I feel ur pain my dear

God save us. Mumuu linda post mi own o

There is no way the court will grant APC's request bcos the seat of decamped pdp members are vacant in quote and they are in court. PDP know what they r doing. Chyachebe

My Honourable stayed in these series of meeting till 8pm today (on a day she doesn't normally come into the office). Tambuwal to declare for APC tomorrow, leadership change inevitable. A Speaker pro tempore will be appointed tomorrow.

Old men foolish men

Yes! Its ur business u ignorant moron.

Politice a dirty game....mtcheew.

Season film. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

whizzev said...

na dem sabi

R U̶̲̥̅̊ guy?fagout

Its just indiscipline that is worrying those that are defecting now, they should have shown some modesty and waited till after the term before decamping from the party that elected them! Btw, APC really? Somehow initiating the same people yu af been insulting to be bad to be a part of u, makes u what? Yu r either jes as bad or yu af no idea wat u were saying deceiving people dat u r for d people bcos all I see is HUNGER for POWER!!!

i agree impeach the speaker and the rest will cower. agbaya old men

lovlyivon said...

@Bonario since wey lindodo give u d money u English don change ooo na so so big big Gramma u don dey wan Abi u carry d money enroll 4 evening school? Or Abi na English lessons u dey take Hahahahaha
PDP is it a strong party let's not underestimate them they v begin on a journey to recovery... lindodo if u like no post my comment carry am chop fufu nd okor soup