My girl wins again. This time at the 2014 SAG Awards. Go, Lupita!! | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 19 January 2014

My girl wins again. This time at the 2014 SAG Awards. Go, Lupita!!

Kenyan actress Lupita Nyong'o wins for Outstanding Performance by a Female Actor in a Supporting Role at the 20th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards which held last night Saturday Jan. 18th at the Los Angeles' Shrine Exposition Center. Big congrats to Lupita. See full list of winners after the cut...

Full list of winners...
Cast in a motion picture:
American Hustle

Female actor in a leading role:
Cate Blanchett, Blue Jasmine

Male actor in a leading role:
Matthew McConaughey, Dallas Buyers Club

Female actor in a supporting role:
Lupita Nyong'o, 12 Years a Slave

Male actor in a supporting role:
Jared Leto, Dallas Buyers Club

Female actor in a comedy series:
Julia Louis-Dreyfus, Veep

Male actor in a comedy series:
Ty Burrell, Modern Family

Ensemble in a comedy series:
Modern Family

Female actor in a TV movie or miniseries:
Helen Mirren, Phil Spector

Male actor in a TV movie or miniseries:
Michael Douglas, Behind the Candelabra

Female actor in a drama series:

Maggie Smith, Downton Abbey

Male actor in a drama series:
Bryan Cranston, Breaking Bad

Ensemble in a drama series:
Breaking Bad

123 comments:

She deserves it....... Small boobs tho!!!!!

Ak11in said...

She's absolutely brilliant. And I hear '12 Years a Slave' is her American debut.
Can't get over her performance in it.

Fuck your opinion said...

Ur gal indeed. Linda u can famz for Africa. Congrts to her.

You go girl! Keep loving u more n more!
@UA

jany said...

Congrats to ha

Hahah....congrates † her....linda re yφυ nw A̶̲̥̅ pagan?

Linda don dey famz! Ur girl ke!
Cara_milano

She doesn't even know u exist pls go and take panadol I think u have headach old cargo

queen hadassah said...

This lady is unstoppable. I hope nollywood actresses can see that this is a true definition of success and not spending millions shopping for handbags, shoes and posting them on IG.

Kudos. A big congratz to her once again!

Congrats dear!

Trully, dis is her year!

congratulation Luppy

Go my girl, success has many friends, Lupita is my friend.

~~Success Has No Limitation~~

Lushiesta said...

Go girl. Dark skin rules and I totally love her hair.

Congrats #Ugo

Cute gal

BB said...

our genevive dey naija dey form don jazzy. see dis small girl don go intl. gene dey dream to act with angela j oloshi. no start with something dey dream to fly with d big babes. congratz my darling x

Cool.

I think it's politics cos obama is from Kenya

BY4Mary said...

Pls Oga what has small boobs got to do with this award now? Probably y u re still where u are,cos ur eyes can only see inconsequential tins! Small boy like u.

Janelicious said...

lupita carry on keep winning

Where are all our over hyped genevive, omotola and co, where dis unknown act( now world celebrity) taking all the shine? Na home their hype finish

Oh god. Wat happning to her. Y is people are trying. To die. Rip. Wow 1st to commment

She must hav been amazing in d movie.. . Waiting 4 a full Nigerian to debut in Hollywood too...

Mugu essien wot ur business wit ur boobs? Fake guys always looking 2 bring som1 down when where u r is permanently down, mugu change it a new year. Congrat 2 her and luvly outfit.

Go girl it's your time to shine.

Walahi.like na u sponsor her

She's got beautiful skin! Beautiful ebony! It glows

I'm proud of her #africanbeauty. Ladies if ur in need of a hookup holla at me, twitter-@sassy_mordsith fbk-buitIi bature. #teamlesbo. Linda post my post oo! Or r u antigay?

Congrats 2Linda's girl.

Candice said...

Lupita ooooo am so loving you babe u are just like my bestie Stephanie Wilson I pray she wins the AMVCA for best actress in a drama she has a wonderful perfomance for living funeral

Signing out

Yeah she deserves it!!!!!!!!congrats 2 ha

Keep rocking girl. Congrats

I hope she knows she is not getting an Oscar?...no beefing but you'll c...Hollywood and racism ...see how they are jabbing 12 yrs gradually ...
As anyone seen American Hustle sef?

She look's original, what with all this fake girls every where! Bleaching, fake hair, fake every thing!

Your girl, since when?! Congratulations to her though. Hilary Obiorah

All d African actresses0 learn ooo.Lupita nor bleach

Ehennn Linda na lupita u dey call ur girl? U no get respect oh! Abi ur role model or ur hero u say ur girl Hmn tinz r haps

Fuck ur opinion and Anon 12:34pm, wetin be Una own naa? Linda is just proud of a young African girl making exploits outside d shores of Africa! Which one be famzing there, na wa 4 Una oh.

dhobiz said...

All dis small small boiz,the only thing they think about these days is sex

Dis gal na die ooo...she just dy win everythin ni

Teacher caught in the act with student in school
premises
Here
Teenager Caught Hving Sex In The Bush With A
Married Man
Here
Lady Uses Fuel Pump To Satisfy Herself From
orgasm
Here
Woman goes to a Public Funeral without Under
Wear, see what happened Next…
Here

She's everybody's girl nw,if u like don't post as usual

U re stupid, very stupid @that BB.

Dorcasdaduchess said...

Your girl in indeed where you sabi her linda?tomorow now if genevive win award you go sey my geh again abi olodo LOL! #star stuck ninja like you.

*mmmuahhhh*

Lindodo ur girl,as even u were d one dat spouse her....congrats tho..

Mumu!at least they re known for sth!what re u known for?as if,if u ve the opportunity,u won't show off!nigerians n hypocrisy!pls go n sit down!!!n while at it,shut up!!!

Huh!how dumb???

Congrats girl

*mmuahhhh*

Lupita is evrywer now...hu bi. Dis chik sef???

Whateva happened to the letter 's'..congrat,it,bla bla bla.no letter 's'.english is really not that hard

*mmmuahhhh*

I hope she beats pple that's she is in the same category with.pple like jennifer lawrence...seriously...love u lupita...linda linda!ur girl?hmmm...ok o

Dats natural beauty like me. Re dere no white girls dere? Yet she won@blechers

Linda ur girl? Rmba it's 14yrs in prison!

Prince emeka obi

She deserves it, she was phenomenal in the movie.

Congrats to her

I have no reason to celebrate with these Uncle Tom black actors and actresses that sign under Jewish American capitalist film producers, wear slave chains and think they came out with a blockbuster. Western black actors should churn out movies of our pre-colonial heritage and royalty in its glorious days. Stop waiting for the white man to tell your story for you. Black history didn't begin with slavery.

SMH for @Essien....

Why do pple find it cool 2 insult pple for notin.is dis necessary.plz grow up,why d insult.haba!

Shez Ūя̲̅ gal linda, bcos she dark lyk U̶̲̥̅̊.if itz not gene itz tiwa. R U̶̲̥̅̊ sure U̶̲̥̅̊ hav fair friends,lol.abi U̶̲̥̅̊ feel intimidated by em

Floetry In Motion said...

Wey omotola wey no let us hear word with her hollywood waka pass role? this is the kind u should make mouth with.... congrats to the Kenyan sis

Congrats! She's perfectly coordinated. Even her eyelids are on point.

Floetry In Motion said...

Wey omotola wey no let us hear word with her hollywood waka pass role? this is the kind u should make mouth with.... congrats to the Kenyan sis

I have actually seen the movie.Gud movie.Lupita didn't have much dialogue but it was d emotions she portrayed.She brought d character to life with her emotions and can actually feel her pains.Congrats to her.dis is her major hollywood film&shes doing so well.I remember her as Ayira in Shuga Season 1.And for all of una wey say Linlin dey famze,who no like better tin?Me I follow famze Lupita plus Chiwetel sef.Job well done

success igbinoba said...

Congrat girl u rock

@by4mary No be only small boy d guy be.He also get small mind.Typical blackman

Just make sure you don't join them.Period

Anon12.50 "American Hustle" is crap.The actors in the movie were just improvising in many scenes(making up dialogue).The only good scenes were the ones involving Robert de niro.Even if Lupita doesn't win an oscar,she don try abeg

Ode, can't u read, wah doz dis post ve to do wit any1 dying

As in ehn dis babe really acted in 12yrs a slave. Congz abeg.

Sandra Felix

Zenki brown said...

Congrat dear. Your best is yet to cum.

Adorable Jewel said...

She is sooo natural and very Ugly!!! Buh I'm happy for her cos she is a real african celebrity and not all dese fake asses( tonto,genevieve,infact almost all d Nollywood actresses EXCEPT CHIOMA CHUKWUKA and STEPHNIE OKEREKE) messing up d whole place wit dia fake lives***Goo girl

U r such a typical Nigerian!! Who told u those people think like us?!
Go and shit abeg!
Politics koor... Mchewww

Linda...lol...farmzlolo... so she's ur girl now abi... me I like her dress sha... beautiful woman...

Omg! Pls oo am confused here! What r u trying to type? Hian!!
Nd news flash! U r not d 1st to comment! #strollsaway2seeLindasgirl#

U r such a typical Nigerian!! Who told u those people think like us?!
Go and shit abeg!
Politics koor... Mchewww

Staiino Nwadike said...

Go On Girl
Linda pls post my comment

Ur grl kwa? See ur mouth

Soul said...

Abeg, make she catch one fine, nice, loaded and responsible oyibo man before she come house ooo. No come house empty handed like Melvin. Abeg. We know the awards are rolling in but they sure ain't gonna keep you warm at night. Unless... * taking a gooooood look at that SAG award again*

Congrats dear, love you loads. $£.

Well Linda, I'm glad that Lupita has become your girl. I was starting to think that you didn't like her because she's doesn't look like the useless American and bleached out Nigerian celebrities you bombard us with on this blog everyday. Anyway, as a faithful viewer/reader who loves your blog, I'm glad you're coming around to liking Lupita. After all, Lupita is an African beauty and a very talented actress who can only serve to inspire young Africans.

Eugenia Ekeji said...

Go girl!!!

Congrats gal....wish u more good tinz... Apinex

Awww......dis year Ȋ̝̊̅ڪ for dis lady I swear..WOW! Congrats Lupita

omg! im so happy 4 her. God blessed her hustle.

First Time I saw this Lady was in MTV SHUGA SERIES 1 and she made are role look so real.. congrat to her.. GOOD example of how hard work PAYS

Congrats to Lupita. I like the hair a little lower..... She reminds me of Grace Jones. IAI

Gbam!thanks u spoke my mind dear

Jade said...

There's enough room in d sky for stars to shine. Gorgeous Lupita!

'Anonymus' has given people right to insult people they can't even get close to on a normal day cos of class difference. You just insulted linda and I'm so pissed. You can't be anything like her. I can't deal really..why call her old cargo? How old is she? Is she older than your mama? You insult her yet you can't stay a day without talking or reading her blog. God forgive you. #zizzy

Hian! Are you sure you are ok? Please read again. Thanks. #zizzy

Obvious oscar will be hers. Very beautiful lady.

And who is this Lizard that hide under anonymous to comment... Why don't u write does trash with ur identity... Stop been a coward! Imbecile!

MissBusyBody said...

She can only go up from here... Welldone Lupita....

Anon 12:17... Now u are Mentally ill...

And who is this Lizard that hide under anonymous to comment... Why don't u write does trash with ur identity... Stop been a coward! Imbecile!

Am surprise u guys don't understand d king of "my girl" linda is talking abt. Her Girl. D award is xo uglyn don't even understand d concept. A nicked image of a man

Linda is 2014 Stop famzin

Stop famzin

So natural and beautiful, we are so proud of her here in the states.

Linda, famzer of lie

You are plain foolish. Pple like u think nothing good can come out of africa. Anuofia!!!!!

Amarachukwu said...

Congrats girl.go go

The Style Hive said...

Wow. It really is her time to shine!

DOING AFRICA PROUD...SHE SURE IS GIVING HER MILLIONAIRE COUSIN ISIS NYONGO A RUN FOR HER MONEY...FAMILY OF ACCOMPLISHED AND WELL EDUCATED PPL WITH PEDIGREE

It is great to see an African woman achieve so much success and recognized by the world. Congrats girl we are proud.

I think it's high time Nigerian actors and movie producers sit down, think and look inwards, take a surgical look at the whole industry and think very deeply that with all the noises made as the 3rd largest film industry in the world,none of our so called celebrated actors/actresses have not been able to break into the mainstream Hollywood movie industry,all we see them do is grant obscured CNN interviews,post fake designer shoes,bags,jewelries on twitter, IG and other social media,instead of setting their priorities right and work hard. Lupita Nyong'o is a true reflection of hard work cos watching the movie, I don't see anything extraordinary that she did that Genevieve and others cannot do, even better, but it's about having the right attitude and setting priorities right.

it's not hypocrisy, queen hadassah said the fact you say it's hypocrisy,that's why you can't learn, learn from Lupita,she's Kanyan contending with Americans and you're here promoting mediocrity.

Queen, tell them stupid of them.

@soul who is this retard now? How did melvin's name come into this? You must think you have a way with words. Psycho

Anon 4:59 pot calling kettle black

Ofilispeaks.com said...

Linda stop joor! Lupita is from my village no be Imo girl http://instagram.com/p/jPNybrkX_f/

NemnyD said...

Love you Lupita..."kisses"

Pls shut up, u can't even write properly, where are ur punctuation marks? Terrible.

And what is jeneviv writing? Mtchewww. Smh# what is spouse?

@Adorable Jewel, how is ur own life? Miserable I guess. U say Lupita is very ugly? SMH#

I need to go watch that movie...

susan said...

All these our Nigerian actresses need to learn from Lupita Nyong'o and invest in /improve their career rather than waste their money taking meaningless trips abroad and buying different designer items......just saying

I'm so proud of her. Congrats gal!!!