Youth Corper alleges she was raped by another Youth corper friend | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 9 January 2016

Youth Corper alleges she was raped by another Youth corper friend

A Corps member, who is also a LIB reader sent in this story. She says she was raped by another corper friend she trusted. She sent the guys details and photos but since this is an allegation, I will leave that out now until the authorities confirm he's a rapist. Read her story below...
I would like to report a rape case. I considered going to the police but I'm sure the rapist might be able to pay his way out and no action will be taken. I'm a youth corper serving in Ondo state. On the 8th of January this year, I traveled to Edo State with a fellow corper whom I trusted very much. We were friends in camp and fortunately we got posted to the same local government, so it seemed like it was a plan arranged by heaven. So on the evening of Jan. 8th, we were in his friends room off campus and I slept off watching a movie on his laptop. Some time later I woke up ‎and found him touching me.
I resisted and he forced himself on me the first time. Although I tried fighting him off the first time, he easily overpowered me because of his size. After the first time, I cried for a while while he apologised profusely. Because I didn't have anywhere to run to and he held me down, he had his way the second time and didn't even bother apologising or anything. He just slept off and woke up begging and begging. ‎I searched online for places I could report rape cases to that weren't the police, but I didn't see any.

The guy is Serving in Odigbo Local Government, Ore‎, Ondo State. Batch B, Stream 2.
He is a UNIBEN alumni and was a past SUG president and is popular in the school. I want justice to be exerted promptly. I think his father has a military background which could pose a problem. I would like to remain anonymous where ever this letter is used as my parents would be furious if they found out I left my PPA to attend a wedding in Edo State.
What do you advice this lady does?

271 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 271 of 271

Abegi, y will she follow him in d first place..is it nysc she went for or wedding?? moreso, d guy should face d judgement if its a rape incident

I hope you get raped by a faggot after you go on a trip with him and sleep in the same room with him wearing your boxers. Idiot

If u are scared of going to the police Then u were not raped and I don't agree that one boy can rape a girl of ur age....how can he hold ur hand and leg... y didn't u scream cos u can't tell me that he held ur mouth ...get a story cos this one is pathetic

Pesin Pikin said...

The culprit shd face the law jor!

OPULENT POST said...

SINCE SHE'S SERVING IN ONDO, LET HER CONTACT ME AND WITH GOD JUSTICE WILL BE SERVED... CONTACT ME ON 08160223638.. MAY GOD HELP HER

I don't think not exposing him will do you any good young girl so pls act fast but try to go to the hospital to treat yourself

Looooooooool
Bride price
Looooooooool

SHORTEST DUDE said...

But did you still attend the wedding sha?

Cos theres no difference btw you and a regular bad girl that travelled with a stranger for pleasurable experience!

Be wise

Say No To Rape & Tempt Nobody To Rape U..

seems she enjoyed d sex thats why she didnt report to d ryt authorities....

#Al sah-him

If you don't want to smoke, don't go to a smokers lounge. Right? So why would you take a trip and stay over with a guy if u don't want to have sex with him? All these girls and pretence...biko go and sleep.

Let him rape you the 3rd time and fall asleep, but make sure you have a sharp nice to 'dis disk' him if you know what I mean. By so doing the rape case will be well established.

kemzyangel said...

Trust nobody especially guys......aunty Linda make the girl accept her fate n be more careful in other future times

A big shame to women blaming the girl....Are you all saying it is right for a man to rape a woman who slept in his house? Or are we now saying, Men can rape any woman dat comes to their house because that is the justification I'm seeing from people's comment....It is totally unfair...whether she followed him for a wedding or not, or weda she slept in his friends house or not, it is not a criteria for him to rape her.....We all have in one way been stranded before, so pls let's stop throwing blame on the poor girl....In d western world, d guy would be prosecuted even if the woman in question was his wife and he forcefully gained entrance....Dis gal is even nice, dose dudes dat attempted rapin me, I sure left dem alive so dey can tel d bitter story of how I so dealt with dem all.....I gat no love when it comes to rape issue......

Shutup ur dirty mouth. She trusted him as a friend that's why she travelled with him. How do u know she was wearing bum short.

when ever a guy told a lady that he just like being friend and sex thing
but the lady wanted more than his friendship and sex,,,these happen every day,,,
he rape you one,you did not run aways,,,then second time he no beg u,,,stupid lady.
some nigerians girls are in school today cos they wanted to get husband and
after they married certificate got lose,,,noonsense

TONIA GREEN said...

These are some of the things that almost no one would tell you or even if you are told would never take seriously until it happens to you. Forget the trust thing. Please if you don't want to be raped, don't ever attempt sleeping on the same bed with a guy especially in the night. If you do, he will surely rape you and apologise profusely later.

Sorry girl.

Yeah yeah blame the lady!!! No self respecting man....bottom line man would do that to a lady...never!!! No matter the situation. Rapist are guys who think less of themselves,they suffer from inferiority complex. They feel a no from a lady means they aren't worthy of the lady in question. which often is not the case, if I were a man it will mean more to me that she willingly gave herself to me,as a man when you act uninterested ladies throw themselves at you it that simple. why would you trade your prestige for a few minutes of pleasure and also expose yourself to STD's such as HIV and AIDS?

paparazi said...

Sad News.

Lolzz

I dey tell you

Daval8 said...

A lot of Nigerians don't understand the concept of rape. A friend you trusted slept with you without your consent N you think it's okay.
@ royal priesthood if you think it is easy to come out with a rape allegation it is not. Nigerians will be blaming her and It's emotionally traumatic.
Maybe she held him in high esteem due to his position N the closeness of their friendship. It is so sad but she was betrayed.
We need to start teaching our sons that it is not okay to have sex without their concent. Please let us educate ourselves. N uniben if this type of person was your SUG president then shame on you

Daval8 said...

Anon 10.46 if he wanted to sleep with her N she refused N he used his strength to overpower her. Then that is rape. You can't use your strength to overpower someone into sleeping with you N you call it Making love. No that is not love! Yes she made wrong choices bit she is young. You don't force someone N call it lovemaking

Daval8 said...

N I'm in university. I have some certain guys I trust. Nothing is going on At all. If I sleep in their room I sleep in peace. No one has ever raped me.
Nigerians always make stupid excuse for the man. If he had a sexual urge then he could have mastubated

Daval8 said...

Lol the penis has no brain. Excuses for Nigerian men to rape N get away with it

What is this world coming too... Tried his luck terrible sad ... Lady be strong report the guy your story and start a new beginning... Be healed...

Dats silly going to a wedding wit sum1 u don't have Sexual R/ship wit..bt anyway report d case to me directly and I'll handle wit OK

DG NYSC

@ optimistic lady, no one is encouraging rape n rapists. All we are saying is that ladies should also be careful. He that comes to equity must come with a clean hand. Don't give a dog bone to keep for you.

Hmmn, it is sad that even with the awareness being raised, some humans still prefer to act like animals in heat. She should still incident this at the nearest police station. My concern is that she may have list her initial evidence.
She can still go to the nearest government hospital and get a check up with proper medical report.
I suppose the NYSC has a sexual harrasmebt policy, she can use that medium as well.

For every other person reading this, if you or anyone around you have been sexually assaulted or raped, here are immediate actions to take:
-Go to a safe place.
- If you want to press charges, report to the nearest police station
-Call a friend, a family member, or someone you trust who can be with you and give you support.
- Preserve all physical evidence of the assault. Do not shower, bathe, douche, eat, drink, wash your hands, or brush your teeth until after you have had a medical examination. Save all of the clothing you were wearing at the time of the assault. Place each item of clothing in a separate paper bag. Do not use plastic bags. Do not clean or disturb anything in the area where the assault occurred.
- Get medical attention by going to the nearest government hospital.
If in Lagos contact Mirabel Centre.
-If you suspect you were drugged, request for a urine test.
- Write down as much as you can remember about the circumstances of the assault, including a description of the abuser.
- Get as much information as you can, contact nearest rape crisis centre. Don't know how many of these exists outside of Lagos, but through the police help desk, you can get some of these contacts.
Talk with a counselor who is trained to assist rape victims.
Women's rights organisations nearest to you.
You can contact anybof these lines for more information:
Initiative for Sustaining Family Unity: 0809804868
Mirabel Centre Lasuth: 0703491769, 08155770000
Project Alert: 08052004698
MediaCon: 08023331036, 08058207164
The law empowers you to report an abuse on behalf of the victim,
DO NOT TURN A BLIND EYE

I am actually disappointed in some of His comments also. Rape is Rape

Good to see a gentleman being a Christian in situation like this let's keep to our Heavenly Father's ways regardless of what the world thinks.

Maybe she didn't have any money to travel back or it was midnight. She was depending on him...rape is rape!

funkecrown05@gmail.com said...

Nawa, it's well

Femzac said...

Anonymous 10:46 sealed it! No comment! Let jus forget nd move on

And what do you mean by youre sure she went to a private University. Mtchewww

Chyluv! said...

THE first Hour gives you nothing. So pls keep quiet if u Have nothing to say! unless uv bin raped before.

I'm lipsealed#

owakah (A.K.A. Innosometin) said...

wonderful...

Dis isnt a rape issue. So, she shld pack one side...

Part of the blame goes to the girl, i bet you guys were acting like couples while in camp and you led him on thinking you are his girlfriend, What kind of relationship do you both share that made you travel with him to Edo state for a wedding? He raped you once and from your right up you did not cry for help, he had sex with you the second time and did not apologise, If you must report him to the appriopriate authority your parents and Nysc must be fully notified.

Complicated because you've got no evidence and also you don't want your family to know about it.

This girl is just seeking some form of attention or maybe she is just naive.You went witn a guy you barely know to a friends house and you are to sleep in thesame and perhaps you might be wearing a bomb short,the guy na human being or maybe you thought he was important or maybe because he did not apologise or pet you the second time now you feel that you have been used.Babe just relax shit happens *smokes weed*

The great one said...

I can't believe one man can rape me no matter ur weight or height... The vigina is very tiny hence difficult to penetrate, if a guy tries raping u will struggle & if he tries to over power u by holding ur hands he must do dat with his hands as well.. If he used one hand to hold ur two hands ur legs can help me u to struggle he won't penetrate witout u keeping ur leg one place... How can he rape?... Unless he beat u to stupor there by making u so weak or he has a gun or weapon den dats wen u surrender... I refuse to be raped by one guy, I am not disabled..i ve had 3 different rape experience but none was successful cos I struggle with every strength I have. D last one almost took my life cos he tried strangling me..( that is stage u will surrender) God saved me & he didnt still succeed.. Like anony 10:46 said, u allowed him have his way.. Forget the case Swt hrt and let Karma pay him if he truely did it....

amakaluvlyG said...

some of this comments are annoying...do u guys talking trash has d slightest idea wat being rape can do to someone .....it affects and disstabilize ur whole being,mentally and otherwise,where would she had run to,would she have told d story to pple who would mock her in shame...u pple have no idea wat being rape is..its somrtin dat shouldn't happen to anyone especially virgins!...pls aunty Linda help her....# inspired by Linda

Na wa o

Omg. Nigerians duumb duumb with their rape culture. It doesn't frigging matter where and whattime she was with the guy. rape is wrong period. U people idiots always blaming the victim. What if this was your daughter sister or friend. This rape culture is disgusting and your statements are one of the main reasons she didnt come forward initially. Morons

No means No, but com to think of it what are u doing in the same room alone with someone you bearlly no (batch B streem II) haba something is missing

You were not at your service post, and not in the campus, but with some guys that are opposite sex. You are now talking about rape, don't you enjoyed it? You better thank God that 3 to 5 guys didn't get down on you.

Dumb Fuck.

IROKOtv and chill :D SayNoToRape

from all the "advice" in the comments, the summary is that men are evil and should never be trusted. No matter how nice and friendly he presents himself. never let darkness come with you and a man alone except you love him.

Annaveeconfectionery said...

Wondering....... There was a second time????? Not a rape case biko

JAO said...

If this is true and you want justice, your parents has to be involved my dear.

Sum pipo and dem shallow minds...so if u sleep wiv a guy on d same bed automatically means u must get raped,pls grow up pipo..wether she was even naked once sex is not consensual it is rape...pipo blaming d gurl for what??..does that mean a gurl cant trust a boy,i dont knw of oda guys buh me i dont even have dat strenght to hold a gurl down talkless of rape so lets just leave trash for lawma

Some of the comments here are the reason why rape victims don't bother pursuing justice. I guess some of you are only trying to justify your past actions but you will all pay one way or another. Girls get raped on their way to class, they get raped on the highway when traveling by road by strangers. Lots of of girls have slept in the same room with guys that didn't rape them so a rapist is a rapist.

Poster it is not your fault the he goat couldn't control his urges. You need to tell your parents, they will not kill you but you need support and care to overcome the trauma. I hope you went to the hospital for checkup and to start anti retro viral drugs (which you will discontinue after 3 months or so) if he didn't use condom. Just tell the doctor you were raped and need to run tests to be sure.

Sending you to Mirabel center may be a waste of time since you want to remain anonymous so pray for God to remove the trauma and give you justice. Wish you all the best.

Why will she follow a boy to Edo state? @ Oba, are you insinuating that you can rape any girl that follows you out of town for a wedding?

Nigerians need to come together and say NO to rape. You join twitter campaigns about Cecil the lion yet your sisters, daughters, cousins, friends are abused and raped on a daily basis.
What of girls that are raped while traveling by road, will you blame them for not buying flight ticket? Can they afford it nor do we have airports in every state?
What of students that get raped while sleeping in their hostel rooms in the middle of the night? Did they invite the hoodlums?
What of little girls that get raped in their homes by trusted relatives, did the little girl also cause the guy to rape her? Until we all say No and stop blaming the victim for not doing this or that, remember that your sisters or daughters are potential victims also. Because of this hostile attitude towards victims which you helped create by your comments, they too will not step forward to report and get justice.

How would you feel if you sis left home after he met a guy in camp and follow him to Edo for a wedding???

Jgnk said...

Why did she bring her story to this place if she is shy to make a rapist be published? She should better report the case as it still kinda fresh. A rapist is not a normal person. He deserves a severe punishment

Please a beg your pardon police for where she actually desired that otherwise she should not have gone to stay on same bed same room first n second please she would have enjoyed it anyway d guy didn't force her to go under same roof with him either

Excuse me the case is closed for her to have made decision to sleep with him on same room she should expect such hardly could you see a guy with a babe in a room without such except their siblings n it takes d grace of God if she should report to d police she wants to mock her self let d guy marry her their both adults

Jgnk said...

If there's no uniben SUG president serving at present and this babe dropped a pathetic story like this, then the guy that raped her must be a crook in the first place, otherwise the person (Lady or a guy <--- Anonymous) is just taking some of our time and looking at what opinion every individual will bring into play if a rape case were to have happened under the aforementioned circumstances by the story teller

no recent SUG president is "Huge". the last "huge" one served a long time again....let the authorities do thier job sha.

jiks said...

am so sorry you had to go through that. i served in ondo state too and as a corper you think that you are covered i had a similar experience but thank GOD There was a bike man there to save me. I would advice that u let it go and just know that we serve a GOD BIGGER THAN ANY MAN he may have won this time but GOD will arrest him and trust me i know how u feel u want someone to fight for you but u will over come it rather try to help others and prevent this from happening to them.

tiennynnah said...

Never trust a man, no matter how close you guys are.

AGALLY said...

Young Lady, you caused it all, u ladies behave in a selfish manner with ur so called males friends sometime, if u will say the truth am sure this guy in question would have wooed u before that trip and all u said is let's be friends I can not date u or maybe u are thinking about it and yet u put the guy in a spot of being responsible for u as a "friend", he will pay ur bills and many more yet u keep telling him dat u are just friends, tell me how male friends do u sleep at their place (sleeping with a guy alone in ur night gown, no bra, no paint)? let me tell u my story, I met a lady sometime back and we stated dating, before our first sex I told her I already have a serious relationship and that I only want companionship plus sex and she agreed to date me, we dated for like 6months no issues because she was new in town so she did not have so called male friends at the time, after awhile she started having male friends and because of our status, who I be to conplain, after some time she had issues where she was staying and decided to travel home and mind you before her issue she had broken up with me citing lots of things like conscience, me being shocking and all...toor she broke up and claim to still be my friend and always putting me in a being responsible for her situation, if I say no, she will use words like "ehn ehn is it because we are no more dating" long story short. she called me up some days ago and said she's leaving her place to stay at my place for 4 days and nights, she came stayed and refused sex though I never push just asked all those days politely but if I could not control myself and applied a bit of force this lady will claim I rape her bah? watch ur steps, what u will not eat DO NOT SMELL IT.

I think this topic should be closed. The victim has been silent about the whole thing. A rapist is not a normal person but a lady closing up on a guy may anyway wants the guy to sex approach from a guy.
Even if she wants it, you don't expect her to give herself up so cheap.
Sometimes attempt of such is not a crime with some convincing effort to be sure the lady doesn't want it even if you too are not dating and she offer to be close to you as a guy every time.
If she refused, let her go and let her know you're a man and not half a man or a rapist. Tell her specifically if she will have to stay with you in sure a lonely conditions she would have to allow you get through so she would have prepared her mind and be careful staying with you alone.
The case discussed here is kind of different a bit. Going for a event in a far distance and you accept to sleep with the guy alone in the room. Mehn! I can really judge that. I can't force my wife for sex but I can only push for it for awhile. If she said no, no then no, that'll be it. I make sure I have a way I repay such act very well. (The rest of the info for my consumption)

Agally on point, you're that man with my kinda heart in this type of matter. I believe you.
Still Mr. Anonymous that posted a comment before yours

Madu Ugo said...

Human beings dey sha.. irrespective of the fact that she is a rape victim, why will she want to put up all the guys details yet wants a disclosed identity... linda you gave too much details people who know him can get his identity from that info and the fact she is not coming out in public, it could be a defamatory statement..

Peter and Valentino, may this happen to your sisters and daughters. Highly insensitive idiots. Even if she slept naked on the same bed with him. No is no. Ppl have a right to say no. It's obvious you are both sexual predators. Stay in Naija cos anywhere else and U'll both be in jail. Idiot.
To the lady, I'm sorry but it's very hard to convict someone if you aren't willing to come forward. You have to find it in yourself and be brave. God willing, your parents will surprise you and support your choice even if it stemmed from you sneaking off in the first place. Good luck.

I blame the girl for d whole shit but d guy's name & details should be exposed so that another lady will not be a victim in his hands.

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 271 of 271   Newer› Newest»