More Influential People To Be Arrested Soon- EFCC Chairman Says | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 6 January 2016

More Influential People To Be Arrested Soon- EFCC Chairman Says

EFCC's acting chairman‎ Ibrahim Magu says that more influential Nigerians will soon be arrested as the war against corruption continues. Magu said this at a meeting with o  nline media practitioners in Abuja today
"There are more influential Nigerians on the radar of the EFCC and in the coming weeks they will have their day in court and Nigerians will be be kept fully abreast of the results of the commission’s investigations,”‎he said

120 comments:

Alright.

Wild flowers!

Habibat Idris said...

Unpaid Bills: Prostitutes force clients to
drink water used in washing their privates [Downlad]

Well done EFCC

Golda Awosika said...

Dis 1 dey re arresting up and down i hope smtyn tangible wud com out of it

Come 2019, after BUHARI'S first term, he shall be arrested for looting over 10 trillion naira. I decree.

We're watching out for those names

And how many of them have they prosecuted..they are all hypocrite.."Linda observe carefully

like himself

Yes! I'm support of the war against corruption cus a currupt country can never grow, so many so called leader ate our yam most especially from the past administration, arrest the! Jail them!
Massu gudu,su gudu!
CHANGE. Has come to stay in Nigeria.

Ok o. Please hope Tinubu will also be included.

Rapuluchukwuifenineadigommakings@yahoo.com
Reporting from Delsu.

More influential pple in PDP to be arrested cos APC members are saints... dee

Good

Ok o

unofficial Linda lover said...

Well I hope dat dey will be honest and bold enof to mention all and sundry. I hope it's nt politicAl witch hunting. Dis story is becoming interesting like Hollywood movies and I fear it will end up like nollywood. Lol..#Linda lobed me.

Okogba said...

Continue with your witch-hunting ok. God is watching you

FFK will be among of them that one is 100% sure.

influential Nigerians???..linda I hope e no go touch u ...lol

kingsareborn2rule said...

Enter your comment...I can help you mention their names
Rotimi Amechi
Kayode Fayemi
Fashola
etc...........

#Haveyouprayedfornigeriatoday

Nice...one...after Amechi's tenure u bring him in....even Rochas

Is this the only thing Buhari's administration got to offer us? Arrest here, arrest there.

Hana said...

Hmmm pls keep arrestn
N puttn up d reports
Lez c wer d refunds or recovered money r put into
Dumb heads!!!!
N yh arrest Amaechi as well n lil kesh sed he makes more dan d cost of a SUV in 2wks

Miss Freeborn!!

No be to dey arrest up & down be the issue. Na to prosecute to logical conclusion and secure conviction. Enough of these drama abeg!!! I just pity some gullible APC apologists that this nonsense gives erection or makes wet. For me they are just playing to the gallery.

Idiotman, stop deceivin urself, we wnt result n wht is been recovered..rubish!!

Teddy said...

Is it getting influential people or criminals..This kind of statement makes it seem more like a witch hunt..abeg oga stop trying to upgrade your cv thru irrelevant arrest and go for the ones who are actually criminals..and we hope your office has not been influenced by the government in power?
#my2cents

Special offer to all, visit my blog today signup to my blog membership and a huge surprise will your way to the first 50members gets a huge surprise , first 20 gets surprise and a free ebook of your choice, first 10 gets a surprise and an email update on web design.... What are you waiting for rush now while offer last

Enter your comment...Please Jimoh ibrahim should cough out the 35 Billion he swallowed.

Na so una go arrest arrest oga Presido join...
#sips oriJin#

We are waiting on you

Fight real corruption and stop acting on order of mr resident
Nonsense
Linda dont take note!

# oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

renieccc09@gmail said...

K.....

damicole.wordpress.com click here

Nelly Roland said...

Ghen! Ghen!!

Are there no influential people at the Apc members? Or are they all corruption free? Unu na agwa usu.

linda Last Born(IPHY) said...

Plzzzz let it be soonest...
Ndi Oshiii

Noted

cheltreacy said...

Still dey look like Lookman

Anieto said...

abi more influential pdp men

Hannah said...

We are waiting

Change APC regime carry go

Apologist Azolike Nonso Afamefuna said...

Rather say, MORE INFLUENTIAL PDP MEMBERS TO BE ARRESTED. APC CHANGE MANTRA IS A FULANI SCAM TO WITCH HUNT THE MUCH DESERVING DESPISED SOUTHERN INFIDELS...
__Apologist Azolike Nonso Afamefuna

NMaa said...

Say more pdp members. Stupid pple. As far as obj and Amaechi r nt among on dis kowaption fight, u all r jonsing. Dat is hw u all kip acting stupid till ur tenure elapses. Ndi asu awuru.

Wrong statement.corrupt pple instead..plss include apc criminals..despite all d charges against amaechi wat av u done?as much as am not a party member buh dis is jus bein biased..apc is now d party for saints..apc govs wanna swear dey didnt use dere states moni to campaign for buhari..who is fooling who in dis country???

KENTON ONUORAH said...

God will expose them all,nice job done by the Efcc

Media trial continues

Fucken hausa smoker...

Goodjob bros, pls wen u collect d stolen monies, use some build overhead brigde for lekki/ajah xpress way.

Hmmmmm we'r waiting...

Wale Mikael said...

Nonsense!!! Which one have y'all prosecuted? Arresting is not enough. We want to see them truly punished.

Fish all of them out useless and gullible set of people

Good job guys, am waiting to see.... Let's go Linda

No be to arrests, make una dey mention all of them name and thr billions wey dem thief

AJ MAIN BOY...

Just say more PDP members, bcos dis fight is directed 2 PDP members alone.

Adeyanju Best said...

shut up.... stop fooling us

tosisochukwu said...

We are waiting ! How soon can we wait pls

Tosisochukwu! Marry me

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

OMIDAN ABBY said...

Can't wait...

Hmmmmmm. Many more VID.... very Important Prisoner..... kuje go full

They should also get Apc guys oh

Sharrap n Work.

Babylawyer. said...

Or rather more PDP members are going to be arrested.u guys should channel ur energy to what's important to Nigeria.

@Lindaikeji No. I FAN

Chop Chop said...

Do no evil fear no evil.

Dominus vo biscum said...

Efcc be honest and transparent in your approach

Wahala dey#slimmy

This time around expect things to be different. Corrupt guys will go to jail

Don't Miss 14 health tips for the new year 2016

No be this guy wey dey halla say one babe tell am to meet up with her for Mr Biggs be this? Bros how far nah???

Mr EFCC keep quite!
When will you start arresting the opposition?
Birds of the same feathers
Stupid Ass idiats!

princess Stella said...

moss said...

This man is working. Asap

businessanswers said...

MR YD
Can't wait. Hope we'll see fairness and justice. Naija for Life-I LOVE NAIJA

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

Pls arrest them and do prosecute them.. Enough is Enough. We can't take it any longer but be transparent about it.

We waiting#Konisewu

Numero Uno said...

Enough of d stories, let d convictions begin.. Till date, non has been convicted nd sent to d prison 4 der crimes..

More power to their elbow

We r waitn 4 dem, pls bring dem up wit facts don't disappoint us #sneh

Miz Naomi said...

Pls oh,while he is busy arresting others,who ll investigate him n arrest him if found amidst crime?
pot calling kettle black

#Bye

So you want us to visit your blog, meanwhile you can't stay there - you dey follow us dey visit another person blog. Old boy, charity begins at home. Remain for your blog first then we go find you come. But if you dey visit Linda's blog, then what do you want us to do?

Isakaba! This Shildren!

Mr. Chairman ngwanu ngwanu, we are watching "soap opera". It is well with your soul.

June said...

Not just arresting thieves, Prosecute them not them paying fine for looting

Arrest or witch hunt.. Please be explicit..🤔

Start the arrest from your oga at the top... He himself is corruption epitomized

Alright. Carry on.

Ok NA let's watch and see how it goes....!

CONNIES ANGELS said...

And it goes on and on. So much corruption. RIP MY ANGELS!

Why do you announce before you arrest?

Odenson

Is it only arrest EFCC does? I have not seen one case successfully prosecuted to the end. It's easy to arrest- go and prove your case in court. Is it only PDP members you are going to deal with? What about all the thieves in Apc?

Any one who encourage stealing of public funds/ justice must die to d vultures/ injustice. But anyone who support selective justice must have one knocking at his door.
This government is setting up a new political policy called crush the infidels. Pdp never knew a day it will be dethroned will come.
Those who looted with pdp for 8 to 15 years are now blameless.
I sincerely hope we will still have democracy after 2019.

We are expectant

#LibGotMeUpAllNight

Na for your mouth we hear am o, no change mouth later, cos e no dey hard una.

Linda I hv arrived, post my comment.

Make we dey watch Na, abi no be so?

OK Na, we dey wait.

I don't understand, wasn't this wat you guys wanted?? We all know Buhari became President solely to be able to Witch hunt pple. So am not surprised!

mccoy said...

#FireonBuhari

We are watching in 3D. Linda take note!

Stop arresting people when you can't send them to jail for their crimes.

Make we hear word abeg. Keep arresting PDP members and tell us you are working. Like Nigerians are some fools with eyes that can't see or minds that can't analyse. If EFCC really want to fight corruption, they should arrest corrupt APC leaders. Perhaps am missing something here, APC members are saints. Lmao, Oshe!!!

Adaobikamma said...

PMB should also focus on other things,give us Fuel for things are getting harder everyday.

OK. Ensure there's no witch hunt sha

anonymous said...

The biggest fraud in Nigeria today is EFCC itself. Any govt in power uses it to scapegoat their opponents. Jonathan used it, obasanjo used it and now it is the turn of Buhari to use. A big fraud. All those thieves in APC who were once members of the PDP, what happened to them? Once you cross to APC, you become saint. Nigeria should tell Buhari to stop using this fraud called EFCC to harass political opponents.

Enter your comment...if APC 'influencial' people are not arrested its stil a witching dog of the govt of d day....mtceeeeewww... E go beta...GODblessNigeria

Make it more influential APC members so we can blve Dis corruption fight s general cos as for nw, its fight against political enemies n nt against corruption

Which elbow? Marginalization in disguise

We hope to c the truth

Ok..too much arresting!!

"More prominent people will be arrested" who is fooling who. Simply say more PDP members will soon be taken. Ndi ara.

Mm I hear,,,,do d rite thing

Influential people my foot... Are u arresting or u are witch-hunting oppositions

Ugochi said...

Arrest here and there,I tire oo.

more influential ppl of opposition party...pls be specific...bunch of deceitful flogs...still wauting for the arrest and questioning of an ardent APC member..

Pesin Pikin said...

We will be glad to see them all locked behind bars pls...carry on sir

Which nonesense is that one...more influential people charged to which court... the court whose judgment or orders are defied by the same government...why is the government conflicting itself

Mr man be honest in this ur arrest.

This is for people who doesn't have brains.. how many months into your tenure and all you are doing is hunt people playing a ruthless game of power... while Nigerians suffer and the brainless ones raise hands in suppport...when next elections comes, we'll hear the same campaign promises...abeg let's hear word.

abujakenneth said...

Government of propaganda - All Propaganda Congress. Please spare us that and arraign the in court and respect rule of law.

Odimma.

Enter your reply...Yes o jimoh collected the 35 billion naira to fund his godfathers- bishop oyedepo,obj, & APC.

Allow the EEFC to do their job pls enough is enough Nigeria can continue like this.

we are waiting...angelmakiz@yahoo.com