Iranian protesters damage Saudi embassy in Tehran | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 3 January 2016

Iranian protesters damage Saudi embassy in Tehran

Protesters in Iran, angered by the execution by Saudi Arabia of a prominent Shiite cleric, broke into the Saudi embassy in Tehran early Sunday, setting fires and throwing papers from the roof, Iranian media reported.
The semiofficial ISNA news agency said the country's top police official, Gen. Hossein Sajedinia, rushed to the scene and police worked to disperse the crowd outraged by the execution of Sheikh Nimr al-Nimr. Shiite leaders in Iran and other countries across the Middle East swiftly condemned Riyadh and warned of sectarian backlash.

Saudi Arabia's execution Saturday of 47 prisoners, which also included al-Qaida detainees, threatened to further enflame Sunni-Shiite tensions in a regional struggle playing out between the Sunni kingdom and its foe Iran, a predominantly Shiite nation.
While Saudi Arabia insisted the executions were part of a justified war on terrorism, Iranian politicians warned that the Saudi monarchy would pay a heavy price for the death of al-Nimr.
The Iranian Foreign Ministry summoned the Saudi envoy in Tehran to protest, while the Saudi Foreign Ministry later said it had summoned Iran's envoy to the kingdom to protest the critical Iranian reaction to the sheikh's execution, saying it represented "blatant interference" in its internal affairs.
In Tehran, the crowd gathered outside the Saudi embassy and chanted anti-Saudi slogans. Some protesters threw stones and Molotov cocktails at the embassy, setting off a fire in part of the building, Sajedinia told the semi-official Tasnim news agency.
"Some of them entered the embassy. Currently, individuals who entered the embassy have been transferred out (of the building). However, a large crowd is still there in front of the embassy," Sajedinia told ISNA early Sunday.
Some of the protesters broke into the embassy and threw papers off the roof, and police worked to disperse the crowd, Sajedinia told ISNA. He later told Tasnim that police had removed the protesters from the building and arrested some of them. He said the situation outside the embassy "had been defused."

Source: AP

72 comments:

Long reading

1 love my ppl

Not interested
.....from Romans

Eyaaa

Aunty Linda Enter your comment...

God help us #EndTimes

This is the handwork of a Muslim society. What else can I say

They should just stop this..muslims with impunity all the time...

~Make I go drink one bottle of beer~

are u people sayin no shiat should be punished even when his giulty of thé offence

Shyla said...

Iran should mind their business and allow Saudi face their countries. All these Arab countries are the ones that started these terrorism everywhere. Each country should eradicate theirs the way they feel. If so can be done on Boko Haram instead of transfering them from one cell to another.

Waoooo the battle of two terrorist country i love it.
They should do more.

Babylawyer. said...

That's their problem they should deal with it. We have a handful here to deal with already.

@Lindaikeji No. I FAN

Saudi Arabia shouldn't have executed all of those people look at the side effect now. But still this Shiite group are ungrateful no be the terrorist wet dey kill people were tried and executed? na wa for them oh.

Hmmm..No b small tin!

#linda give me 1bo#

ProudlyDeltan15 said...

Hmmmm....ProudlyDeltan

Liber said...

Dear Lord, may Nigeria never be like them

Oh what a way to start the new year#NationsshalllriseAgainstNations#Endtimethings#Repent!

Virgo said...

God have mercy on us this year.

Virgo said...

God have mercy on us this year.

Virgo said...

Have mercy Lord.

Virgo said...

Have mercy Lord.

kingsareborn2rule said...

Enter your comment...Nke a Ka ana akpo uwa mmebi

#Haveyouprayedfornigeriatoday

so wa hv they gained?

omo hausa said...

And they are rising up against themselves.

Uzosafetyblog said...

This guy's care terror. #IRepLIB

Xame terrorist behaviour abeg madam linda go church ooo

My view not urs!!!!

Ruthcindy said...

na wa o.

I smell war between diz countries.. #PharmD

Protest everywhere...We need peace.
www.metropillar.com

Stupid ppl...

Crystal clear said...

The Saudi government should expect nothing less and want Nigerian government to take a clue from this and handle El Zakzaky issue with utmost care. Hope they act accordingly.....#just be just#

DBANJ CRUSH said...

End time crisis evriwhr....God tak control

LINDA NOTIFY DBANJ

War

Na dia way fight always nigeria coping dia way small small #sneh

SHORTEST DUDE said...

James bond please do something

May Allah guide the Muslim Nation

I seriously do hate dis middle east countries,always thinking with their guns
#needanalibitojoinmetastethenewgeishasardine

This people ain't loyal at all well whatever let them kill themselves.

Shiite everywhere

GHOSTFACE said...

Good for dem

kudos said...

Iranian could have being mountain,hills or even lakes instead of coming in human for to become thongs in the world flesh...Believe

andre kelvin said...

Make dem just dey kill their self there

Hmmm.. Na them Sabi.. Happy Sunday Linda and LIB readers..

#WhoshouldItell

BENUEGUY said...

Nigerians warm up

tosisochukwu said...

Maka why kwa

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

When will all these religious quagmire stop?

ijeomajulien@gmail.com

Francissub said...

Nawaoo

MR EDDY said this heat wan kill person

The year has just began, why on earth are these individuals allowing themselves to be used by the devil.. Mtchewwww. Crazy folks killing themselves for no cause.
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~

waffymercyjohnson said...

Their cup of tea

Festus clem said...

I see war cracking...the momentum is gathering already. May God help us

Ghen ghen

Lols

ooooohhh

Lols

Lilian chinomso said...

Na wa o

babile said...

Violence is never the right means

dem don start....dis new year too? Make wuna fight

Na them sabi #Abi#

getting serious. their should be a mediation immediately before things get out of hand. #lindaitsurboy

Conflict coming.

Rapuluchukwuifenineadigommakings@yahoo.com
Delsu calling.

Dan said...

Na Una na

They re of one religion why fighting them self. I hate Islamic religion. Religion of war

Endtime protest. #IamMe

Rubish for lawma.y dem no damage nigeria own wen soilders kiil der menber.@lindafor2016

Na dem sabi biko. We gat our own probs to worry about. Linda take note!

middlebelt voice said...

Shiite shit era for sure. Nigeria should better sit up!!!

Why create war over d death of a terrorist? Dis people dey baffle me

Ola said...

Men!! Saudi is damn too harsh!! Life is too precious man.. I would prefer murder for execution rather than shitty crimes.. They are so wrong!!!

WELL, I THINK NOW AN ENEMITY HAS BEEN CREATED BETWEEN THEM WITH THE KILLING OF THE 42 PRISONERS. GOD HELP THE MIDDLE EAST.

continue...angelmakiz@yahoo.com