5 men arrested in Bayelsa over attempt to attack Jonathan's home | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 7 January 2016

5 men arrested in Bayelsa over attempt to attack Jonathan's home

According to the police in Bayelsa, they have arrested five people over an alleged plan to attack former president Jonathan's home in Yenagoa, Bayelsa state.

According to reports, the five men were arrested at a hotel close to the former president's house as they put their plans in motion. Confirming the arrest, Police Public Relations Officer, Bayelsa State Command, Asinim Butswat, said;

“On the January 6, 2016, based on a tip-off, detectives from the Anti-Kidnapping and Anti-Vice unit stormed a hotel premises in Swali community, Yenagoa, and arrested five suspects. The suspects are Asupha Emeka, 34, Ebipre Ebebi, 25, Samuel Joe, 27, Okilo Matthew, 25, and Timiere Matthew, 25”

The spokesperson didn't say why the men plotted to attack Jonathan's home but many believe it could be part of a plot to create tension in the state ahead of a supplementary election in southern Ijaw local government.

The spokesperson said the suspects are currently being interrogated.

94 comments:

Nice one.

Wild flowers!

Hmmmmm...who could ve sent dem?

Nice one.

Wild flowers!

Interrogate them well and take prudent actions where necessary.

Mufliat said...

Eh
Make una lev bro jona alone ooooo.
Thank God they find out b4 any operation was carried out.

#Hajia Mufliat

Uzosafetyblog said...

This alarming, if it's true they were planning to attract GEJ house then it's a national security debacle cause this is the second time since he left office. #IRepLIB

They should be interrogated very well...bloody a$$-holes!

2Face said...

Those people dey man sha dem no knw say na former president house dem dey go ni.....

Mad people

Super story, we gonna hear a diffrent story latter...bla bla bla bla!! ***yawns****

Pearlie said...

Blame Buhari's administration

Job well done...
#sips orijin#

moss said...

WHY IS THIS MAN THE TARGET NOW? Asap

Na wa oh. Thank God... Nobody fit touch my president

Let them face d music

Nice one may God punish those idiot imbecilic a...p...c no do well boys that want to disturb the peace of my man,dude,hero and child of the most high Goodluck Jonathan.
A...p...c keep off avoid slap.

Mayberry said...

Prison should b their final base.

I Edo Babe ve spoken,let d action begin

They should please calm down on him +oo, for peace to rain kindly don't. Touch him oo

Nice one may God punish those idiot imbecilic a...p...c no do well boys that want to disturb the peace of my man,dude,hero and child of the most high Goodluck Jonathan.

Darrel tom said...

If apc dont kill this man before 2019, then he will live for a very long time, he seems to be the only former president in the world people are attacking both physically n verbally anyhow , a former commissioner in Nigeria is been respected more than this man sha. Thats Wat happen wen u ve the power to turn Tins around, but u ve to resort to 'my ambition doesn't worth anybody blood of a Nigerian' who tell u sir? Ask the Yoruba ota farmer. Am kinda angry wit u gej, u put us to this mess of tranny rulership, u had the power to turn Tins around, but u flop at it. Wouldn't be surprise if Zahra buhari one day give him a slap.

Linda's last son

Darrel tom said...

If apc dont kill this man before 2019, then he will live for a very long time, he seems to be the only former president in the world people are attacking both physically n verbally anyhow , a former commissioner in Nigeria is been respected more than this man sha. Thats Wat happen wen u ve the power to turn Tins around, but u ve to resort to 'my ambition doesn't worth anybody blood of a Nigerian' who tell u sir? Ask the Yoruba ota farmer. Am kinda angry wit u gej, u put us to this mess of tranny rulership, u had the power to turn Tins around, but u flop at it. Wouldn't be surprise if Zahra buhari one day give him a slap.

Linda's last son

Buhari and Amaechi, should leave this man alone abeg, since they can't drag him into any witchhunting ish, they are now using another method, oku mounso gbagbukwe unu.

touch not my presido or else...

JAYZSBOSS said...

They should leave Mr good luck alone oh abeg...

eunymz said...

Serves them rite

MZ EUEU

I MUST WIN LINDA GIVEAWAY said...

They should leave my Jonathan alone ooooo... he yaff left seat na free him plsssss......

Abi na EFCC spy?... dee

they should interrogate them well and get the truth from them. .....I dont knw why people think it's okay to take another human being's life or even destroy their property. losers.

As its written, Life imprisonment for each one of them.... Let's go Linda

Okowright Balaxy said...

APC agents of doom better be careful, any harm on GEJ will lead to total unrest. Let peace reign!

Next pls

female rapper said...

na wa oooo. the man has left office na, let them leave him alone jor. he even left peacefully so what is their own. As a Bayelsan and an Ijaw girl, I'm proud of him, so they should just let him be

They should be investigated thoroughly n deal with them if found guilty.

tosisochukwu said...

False news

Tosisochukwu! Marry me

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

Whom the God has blessed, no man can curse.

Peeps dey angry #Lol

#Salam_Alaykum

Na wa.
Noted.

Chiisunshine(carolips) said...

So u think being an ex means he wont be protected? Think again

Foolish fools,pls make them talk #Abi linda#

babybanker said...

End time robbery ...... Linda take note

they should be

Haaaaaaaaa
Dey shld beta liv Jona alone oooo
Thank God notin happened
Linda dont take note!

# oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Observed and them try, am in love with Linda Ikeji for real and would wish to meet her in person as my 2016 resolution.

DailyNewsNg said...

Lol evil that men does, will always follow them

Genevieve's Last daughter said...

Haa

Haa

Merit said...

Wicked people they won't succeed

Merit said...

Wicked people they won't succeed

andre kelvin said...

Savages. If they did kidnap him some idiot will say is Buhari

hmmmm dey shud free GEJ abegi o

don snipes said...

My international man of d year cannot b harmed. Nigerians take note

.....just saying...

Nawa oooo!!!

Pesin Pikin said...

Na wa o! They shd do a thorough investigation and interrogate these men cuz there might be more to this than meets the eyes

And what will they gain from this act if I may ask? Linda pls let them be remanded the prison for at-least 5 years so them go learn small lesson. Linlin plis take note. Gbemisolaolukolade@yahoo.com

They should be jailed.. Oga jona is too cool to be hurt.

They won't let the man be***thankGod they arrested them..,ndi ori**

benueguy said...

They were sent by APC stalwart. Press them more,they will open up

They shouldn't try it

omasexy.... said...

Whom God has blesses,no man can curse.

mudi X said...

Drama, any reason 4 d attack ? Politics or just to get recognition....idiots

Goziem Oh LORD said...

Good job by police

Its well oo. The man humbly handed over his seat, let him live in peace pls.

There plans have failed

D only president I know...who God have bless no man can touch...they are just wasting their time..

Victor Emeka Isaac said...

They probably wanted to kidnap or kill ahead if the election..... ThankGod for the police

Also Check Vabadon's Blog

Gudluck is really following jonah!

Tinibu y all this na?

They will never rest....evil doers.

Apc at work, God take control,

oga be careful oh...angelmakiz@yahoo.com

They should pls leave my hero alone o.

Naija na wa o! Linda take note!

Yinx said...

Bring them down to kirikiri in lagos

QUI OO. said...

ABEG MAKE THEM LEAVE JONA ALONE O

Again Hmm na wa ooo

They should leave my jona for me ooo. Press them with electric iron, they will talk sent dem

Good ...

Sir Vin said...

Last time, they side they made mistake ...thinking it was APC candidate...now...near his home...maybe they thought APC was there too. Nothing must happen to this man, like him or hate him...Nothing should happen to him o...I don talk my own...there was a country

the Bible said they must surely gather .....you are covered sir.

Let no weapon fashioned against my man main come to pass IJN amen.

Touch not my President and do GEJ no harm..

They should be investigated, and know who actually sent them before they face the law

under his administration dem nor try kill any ex president o, now they are chasing him

JOYOUS said...

O CHUKWU NNA, FOR THIS NEW YEAR KWA NA HIM THIEVES NO WANT CHANGE.

Ah! they want to kill my sweet GEJ hmmmmmmmmmmm God pass devil!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
% Linda Your Greatest Fan%

Seriously?
"NeVeR SaY NeVeR"

Hmm thank God.

Rapuluchukwuifenineadigommakings@yahoo.com
Reporting from Delsu.

they should be jailed

what for na....abi dwm wan kill am too as them kill NFF protocol