$2.1bn arms deal scandal: EFCC arrest APC chieftain and Buhari's associate, Jafaru Isa | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 7 January 2016

$2.1bn arms deal scandal: EFCC arrest APC chieftain and Buhari's associate, Jafaru Isa

The EFCC probe into the $2.1 billion arms deal has led to the arrest of an APC chieftain and close associate of President Buhari, Jafaru Isa pictured above. According to Premium Times, Jafaru who was a military governor during the Abacha regime, was arrested at about 9pm at his Asokoro residence in Abuja yesterday January 6th. He is alleged to have received N100 million from the office of embattled former NSA Sambo Dasuki.

EFCC had written to him requesting that he comes forward to explain the reason for receiving the money. Jafaru then wrote to the antigraft agency, asking that his invitation be postponed because he lost a relative. Dissatisfied with his request, EFCC operatives went to his house yesterday night and arrested him.

115 comments:

now is getting interesting

Recycled events. Nothing new.

Wild flowers!

Observed, am in love with Linda Ikeji for real and would wish to meet her in person as my 2016 resolution.

Hahah.... intresting CHANGE administration..... no one is above the law,this is what we voted for! Massu gudu,su gudu!

moss said...

MORE TO ARREST THIS IS JUST THE BeGININg. Asap

babybanker said...

it getting interesting! the higher it goes the more complicated it becomes

Princess M said...

Ghen...ghen.....

YOUNG BUHARI said...

Lol. We all know how this works. Make we dey watch

SHORTEST DUDE said...

That's their business there!

My father isn't involved

SHORTEST DUDE said...

That's their business!
My father no chop inside abeg

If they shared dz money 100k each I'm sure it would have reached d whole nation. . Naija is finsihed aswear

Ehee now u are talking....one Apc down more 2 go....as far as dasukii in stil in custody this niga is not Gona Go home...

Dis 2.1b for chop everybody bt am glad it's reaching arms length

Genevieve's Last daughter said...

Only now I can say they are working... If dy r guilty arrest them.. Not in any party I support people not parties

Hope the people claiming. That the anti corruption war is only against the pdp can now shut up and let this government fight this corruption

Am I beginning to love this Buhari-led government? I never thought I would.

That's a good move and a better call... at least for the first time an APC chieftain has been arrested!

Long Live LIB!

Story for the gods.i will not believe all this shit until the arrest mallam Judas amechi the imbecilic minister of worst.
Please i need to see the picture of the man,they are many include terrorist bahari.
A....p......c party of hell saint.

andre kelvin said...

Dem go catch dem one by one

Hunter has been HUNTED.

Story for the gods.i will not believe all this shit until the arrest mallam Judas amechi the imbecilic minister of worst.
Please i need to see the picture of the man,they are many include terrorist bahari.
A....p......c party of hell saint.

Darrel tom said...

No sweedys, that doesn't do for me mbok, didn't even know who jarafu is n was uptil this moment, this doesn't do for me mbok. Arrest amechi, arrest fashola n tinubu, then i will take u guys seriously, ndi Araz, u better release that guy to go n mourn his lost, else all of u will be mourned soon. Rubbish efcc.

Linda's last son

Darrel tom said...

No sweedys, that doesn't do for me mbok, didn't even know who jarafu is n was uptil this moment, this doesn't do for me mbok. Arrest amechi, arrest fashola n tinubu, then i will take u guys seriously, ndi Araz, u better release that guy to go n mourn his lost, else all of u will be mourned soon. Rubbish efcc.

Linda's last son

Ehennn,,,,say no to corruption

keke driver said...

Correct.....Heeehehee and y'all say buhari isn't working? wait and see.

Chiisunshine(carolips) said...

Okay the pple that voted buhari for president...where re they?

benueguy said...

Cover up

Story story! Buhari thinks that we are stupid, so this one is for it not to look like he's not only after opposition? This man can deceive o, but unfortunately for him, he's brain is too old for this kind of game he's playing, u are so late, is very obvious now, so try another strategist, like using amaechi or thiefnubu as example, for now, go to to hell. Agadi na ezuzu ezuzu.

Noted.

Nigerians watch out, ds probing will soon stop bcos their taget (GEJ) is completely out of range. Again, bcos de probing is all coming back to them (backfires) #gejkeepsoaringhigher

linda's gurl

zubby said...

Enter your comment...mmmmm! Still watching nd waiting.

Chiisunshine(carolips) said...

Hahahah its getting interesting... pls no cover up again o. Let the angels of God take charge to expose every evil in Jesus name.

I hope the critics will allow the government to do the needful without distractions of crying about favoritism

Scam... dee

Dhobiz said...

I hear keep living in illusion, everything will soon die down

ehis said...

No one should b above the law,this is not about GEJ pls let us all support this change.

Nice one EFCC. More grease to your elbows.

Oyinbo can hype? What criteria did they use to arrive at that conclusion? I know they look good, but the sexiest in the world? Hell nah...

#GLORY2GLORY#

Nice one EFCC. More grease to your elbows.

Oyinbo can hype? What criteria did they use to arrive at that conclusion? I know they look good, but the sexiest in the world? Hell nah...

#GLORY2GLORY#

Ow! Bad that he lost a relative at a very wrong time! It's time to answer to the revamped Federal voices so no room for excuses.

What goes around, comes around. Until we get to the root of the matter, there shall be no sacred cow. Ride on EFCC, no friend, no foe.

Pesin Pikin said...

They shd all not be spared in any way, APC or PDP....

Lol..this money go far ohhh lol

~Make I go drink on bottle of beer~

Enh enh...na now una come...but hope say una no de stage act ooo...
#sips orijin#

It can't die down PMB is God sent....letz wait and c»»»».

~PICK UP D CALL~

OK, we shall see... Let's go Linda

All is wash!
I'm not falling for it

Uzosafetyblog said...

Noted and seen. #IRepLIB

mudi X said...

C d excuse,very poor. 4 dat kind of money..

D year is running o...we never achieved anything,nah only pencil we they hear...

Larry said...

It's getting interesting now, I wanna being hearing more of this kind otherwise corruption fight things would still look more of witch hunt.

JAYZSBOSS said...

Take them all..

Ohalete O said...

Good

Haters will always hate

So long he has link with abachas regime let them throw him into jail...he's corrupt

That's it!
who is nest pls?

This should GLADDEN the hearts of PDP who think they are being persecuted; FFK, Fayose & Mentuh pls arise for recognition p

tosisochukwu said...

Yes 1 by 1

Tosisochukwu! Marry me

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

Hahaha... Watch as the saga unfolds.
Season 2.

This should GLADDEN the hearts of PDP who think they are being persecuted; FFK, Fayose & Mentuh pls arise for recognition p

Story for the gods....abegi we know how it works.

Hhahahahah! @Emmy igwe u r on point. We sure know how it works @ d end. #LindaNgwanu#

benue1 said...

I dnt believe in d change govt until dose pdp pipo dt ran to Apc and d apc it self is probed 4 nw I see no changes is all same old sh*t

All these lame excuses... " I lost a relative,I need medical attention... Bla bla bla, thousands have died,no body to mourn them, miamed for life without medical attention, homeless all because of their greed, let it serve as a warning, so that when you see alert of millions for your bank account, you go think twice.
Smh

Just getting started... CHANGE!

all na wash, I will like to see the end

LINDA SO YOU DON'T WANT TO SHOW US YOUR BOYFRIEND.

community torch said...

Interesting

When we didn't see ur imbecilic comments, we thought you had cancer and went for chemotherapy. Now u r back and nt yet wise enough. Don't worry, the wrath of the law will soon catch u and all ur accomplices who call the president all sort of names. Hw dare u call the president a terrorist? Nnamdi Kanu craze pass u but he apologised for calling the president names, but I pray u do not apologise, just continue and ur family will weep for u.

A freeborn can also be in a gaol.

This is getting more interesting

year of confession...angelmakiz@yahoo.com

Dr. KCE said...

I wonder what the wailing wailers will say now

All na wash

Ghen Ghen! Ghen Ghen!! Linda take note!

Is getting more intresting,more of them to come on board.

Prophecy giving by his Lordship ... Bishop Dr. Emmah Gospel Isong.
Prophecy 68... President Buhari in 2016 will seek justification vindication on his corruption fight as he is now moving against very senior APC stalwarts. They will be trapped in the corruption war. They will not believe it is the same Buhari that they are in the same party. APC leaders should be ready this year to pay this same price PDP leaders are paying this year.

What goes around comes around they all knew what is happening.Linda noted

Linda please grant him this wish.

KENTON ONUORAH said...

This people don finish Nigeria,see big money wey dem dey steal......there is God oh!

story just to balance equation... Atiku has distributing money since election we want how he msde all the money. these are the big fishes.

The fire is burning fast,

Mayberry said...

Ghen Ghen gbese don come,e never quick am do juju make Efcc no come,relaxing ma big ass on my broken bench waiting for d out come.
@iamedobabe#repefcc#

This is getting funny

Story story storyyy!!!!

amicoco said...

as they have all share our money may them all perish in Jesus name amen.may them all go down one after the other.

Like play like play we become players amaokwu nke mbu

Obe.NG said...

"I belong to every body and I belong to no body"; " no body should fear me, but be afraid of the consequences of your action
Pres. Muhammadu Buhari

#iLoveYouSir

U r dumb, if Fashola, Tinubu n Amaechi did nt receive a dim frm d arms deal nko; so dey shd just arrest dem. U r part of d reason 9ja is nt moving forward; leave Tinubu n Fashola 4 Lagos State 2 probe n Amaechi 4 PH. Ode boy

The fire is still burning, we are watching,

Demmy said...

D film is jst Startin, let all d yam eater begin to confess now.

Arabella said...

Can the wailing wailers keep shut now?

Ghengen'

Ur mouth will destroy u.

Gradually getting there!

Esther Dangana said...

Story story, so what?

I hardly leave comments but I just wonder they way young people of today think! Nobody is probing GEJ, the man didn't do anything wrong. Money was released to Dasuki to purchase arms urgently to curb insurgents instead he decided to do father Christmas with the money! We don't question our leaders and make demands that's the reason why we are where we are today. A man will steal 10,000 the judge will sentence him to 10 years imprisonment yet a politician will steal 1,000,000,000 count the zeros behind the 1 and you guys will tell me its political witch hunt! their children are abroad schooling living in the best places and yet some stupid people will come on Linda Ikeji's blog talking nonsense! what a pity

MUSICIAN said...

@Chinelo Okafor, Verily Verily I say unto you, you are very stupid! Most girls on this blog thinks with their pu**ies..that's why ya'll get f**ked! This is not about APC or what ever..so You think Buhari is EFCC's boss? When Gej was there, EFCC invited Tinubu..Did they find anything on him? Use your brains, read and listen to news not rumors..foolish fools! i so much hate biased idiots on this blog..EOD!

Witch hunting in progress

Fifi's blog said...

Seriously you are right, each time I read your comment I realise there is someone that @ least have faith in #GMB the very first sincere administration i'm witnessing in my lifetime in Nigeria.

The river does not pass through the ocean without bringing down trees.....

Emmanuel said...

Ok na

If dis ur comment had "like option like Facebook" I would have liked it... Let's see how dis one is going to end

Babylawyer. said...

thats their headache. @Lindaikeji No.1 FAN

Wtf!
"NeVeR SaY NeVeR"

We shld take an inner eye to look at this arms deal critically. Some people are saying Apc are corrupt and it's true bt the question is as far as this arm deal debacle, how many Apc members are involved? Since d PDP refused to do the needful while in power, they shld rather apply Sidon look approach. Let those that are found guilty in the arms deal face the music even if all of them belong to PDP who cares. Nigeria wl b great again

#Oluwafolaketaiwo

Wailing Wailers shebi they have arrested APC now? Shebi we go hear word na?

You are a goat. Fashola cleared himself openly before he became minister. There was transperency when Fashola cleared himself in front of national TV. So buzz off. Fool

You are a fool. You say they didnt catch APC. Now they caught APC. You are still wailing. Amechi and fashola did not receive money from the arms deal and Amechi cleared himself openly on national TV before he became minister. If you have any evidence against him, bring it forward. We work with proofs and not senselessly and stupidly. Ewu

I'm beginning to like this new efcc- originalityundisputed

You be real mumu walahi. Mumu nah your second name Enny!!!!! Onye nzuzu

What about Tinubu?

Rapuluchukwuifenineadigommakings@yahoo.com
Reporting from Delsu.

o setie!!!

MISSVEE

oya.....gues this is to calm me down.havn criticized them for bn unjust....waiting to see whr dis leads.

Peace nwadire said...

*sipping my fruit juice *

In love with her money not Linda.Na people like you dry carrying penis without money.