Pics: Palmchat crowns Yaba Tech student winner of Miss Palmchat contest. Gives brand new car & N500k | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 3 July 2015

Pics: Palmchat crowns Yaba Tech student winner of Miss Palmchat contest. Gives brand new car & N500k

Thursday 2nd July, Yaba technical College Lagos; the dazzling beauty Monah Chime is crowned Miss Palmchat 2014. The beauty pageantry was a six months online campaign hosted by the fast growing instant messaging App, Palmchat. The campaign enjoyed a lot of publicity on both mainstream and social media as fans followed Monahas she garnered 1873510 votes to her name to win the contest beating to 1st runner up Miss Uzondu Uba a student if the Nigeria Open University. 

Speaking to media representativesat the event, Mr. Mounirboukali, Marketing and Business development director, Afmobi Limitedexplained thatMiss. Palmchatwas initiated to especially target young ladies and make them switch to the Palmchat platform.He also said it aimed atraising role models that will impact the society positively

“…the pageantry for usisn’t just about beauty; the character and vision of each contestant playsa key role at the elimination stage of the contest because what we want is to have only best of the beststo come through” Mr. Mounirboukali added.

AFmobil Nigeria the umbrella company of Palmchat app handed Monah Chime keys to a brand new Hyundai i10 as the grand prize for winning the Miss. Palmchat 2014 contest. The Palmchat Country Manager Mr Henry Ikwuemesisaid the Miss. Palmchat2014 contest was a huge success and his team hoped for an even greater recall on 2015 campaign
“We saw a lot of people download and sign up on Palmchat app while the Miss. Palmchat campaign was running last year, we do not want to lose that steam so this year we’ll push even harder for a better Miss. Palmchat contestant that will give us an even greater campaign recall”

Fielding questions from media persons at the event, Mr. MounirBoukali said that what Palmchathopes to achieve is a huge online community with all the support services that will create a true ecosystem where people interact with each other and with their favorite service providers’ on-the-go. 

“Interactions with other people on Palmchat can be fine-tuned in such a way that you can only engage people that share your interest. One can also choose to keep an open profile that allows for broader interactions with the public” he added.

Also at the event was MsYemisiOluwaseun, Country Manager for Palmplay Offline, which is a content distribution platform also owned by Afmobi stated that the dream is to have a very rich eco system were Palmchat and Palmplay offline is the one stop shop that caters for all the needs of the modern youth. She added that, presently on Palmplay Offline you can have access to thousands of content ranging from Movies, Music, Games, Ringtones, Applications, Books and other educational content, and this can be accessed through an Offline Box provided by Afmobi and is being deployed across the country.

With the Offline boxes there is no need to connect to the internet to get content as a single connection to the offline box gives you access to all content and downloading takes only a few seconds. She added

36 comments:

Congrats...

Congrats to her.

he nids assistant for dt too ??

Dark Chocolate ( A must read )

Aluko Temiloluwa said...

Congrats 2 her. Pray a opportunity comes 4 me 1 day.

lol... laughable

If you love taking pictures of everything you see, then read this message from Toyin Aimakhu ( You Just Have To See This )

Congrats to the winner.

Congrats Monah!!.......

Congrats!

Allybrownny said...

She ugly o,make up help her o,see as she open teeth finish,congrat,Lol

Congrats to her

grt
she is buriful

Oooooooooh my...!!

Goodluck ebele jonathan

Woooooooow! Congrats girl. Linda take note!

Hmm

She's cute! Congrats to her!

Nky said...

Congrats dear

500k?seriously?no be picanto be that?

Good Job Chidi

Na wa o. Different contests coming up everyday

Bravo

Miz_wendy said...

Car looks like a toy tho. Congrats to her

Congrats 2 her.....

Lucky girls.

Innocentia Annie said...

So many avenues for models now
Congrats to her/them
Linda is it "IF or Of American University"
Correct the sentence pls

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

Congrats beautiful

Thumbs up and more power to her elbows. Congrats!

I beg to differ on this with a question, how much are they paying best graduating students, what about winner of eassey competition in primary school, what about the best science and art student in our secondary school. I think is high time multinational company to stop this moral rape on our youth.

Congrat. Na God win

U hav a very serious problem

Aluko Temiloluwa said...

Happy for her

Publicitysolo said...

Yaba college of technology not yaba technical college

Ma Fla said...