Lagos state- Ambode has no plan to demolish Ladipo market | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 3 July 2015

Lagos state- Ambode has no plan to demolish Ladipo market

Lagos State Government, yesterday, assured traders at the Ladipo Market that it has no plan to demolish the market.

Early in the week, there were rumours  that the state government partially demolished some parts of the structures for the commencement of full demolition plans by the government.

At a media briefing in his Mushin office, the executive Secretary of the Council, Mr. Jide Bello said:
“Governor Akinwunmi Ambode has no plan to demolish the market, the local council developer only moved in to take ownership of the market, but we have no plan to demolish the market.”
According to Bello, the council’s plan as contained in an agreement earlier reached with the traders, was to redevelop the market in phases with construction lasting for a period of three to five months.
“Therefore, to commence the redevelopment plan, bulldozer of the developer moved in on Tuesday, business activities had continued in the Ladipo market unhindered and the traders are presently at their stalls carrying out their business transactions.”
He explained that the Local Government decided to redevelop the market due to its deplorable state,  which did not fit into the megacity plans of the state.

He said the Mushin Local Government intended to undertake the development of the market in phases and because of that, had not collected any form of rent from the traders in the market since the beginning of 2015.

He assured traders that current owners of stalls would be given priority as long as they can provide valid ownership papers once the construction is completed.

Vanguard

26 comments:

Thank God cuz na there i de buy parts

The truth is you all should do what is best for the country starting from your states... short note to governor aregbesola. James 4:17

This guy is really up and doing. Good one. Wish him success

Sounds nice but ......

~make I go take one bottle of beer~

Jide Bello hmmmmm okay o. Dave

Owk..

Issokay then since its for the better. All the best to them. Linda take note!

Candygirl said...

Sigh* hopefully this is true. Our poor Igbo brothers can't take any more "omo ibo" hit

PARENTAL ADVISORY

What do dey av to say about d flood?

APC and Ambode have no plans for Lagosians. The only plan they have is to keep using Lagos State to make money for themselves and cronies, and to empty the treasury of Lagos Stae Government. If I have my way, I will jail Ambode, Fashola and Bola Tinubu. They are rogues, very clever crooks. Lagos State Government is owing over 400 Billion Naira because of the APC thieves in Lagos.

People keep thinking Fashola is not corrupt. He is very, very corrupt. He has not been exposed because at all cost APC have held power in Lagos. The moment a PDP government takes over and probe Tinubu, Fashola and Ambode, their crimes will make Chief Bode George seem like a pickpocket.

While Sani Abacha was in power, no one had any idea the full extent of his stealing. Abacha was unmarked after he was dragged out of power. Tinubu stole more than Abacha. FACT. Tinubu has been "pickpocketing" and stealing before the days of Abacha, and Adam & Eve.

A day will come that Tinubu, Fashola and Ambode will be exposed and jailed for the thieves they are.

Big lies, I watched it on TV the market has been demolished and good were looted,i saw it life, this is a big lie,and worst is they were not given any notice

He beta not o cos it took fashola a whole 8 years 2 build tejuosho mrkt.he shld jt renovate d part dt ws burnt dt ll b beta.

Beloved #CHIVIDO 2020 said...

TGIF

~~~PINKY

Good to know

Lagosians business....

Raara o. Demolish bawo?

Hmmm I don't believe them! That's how they will use style until they demolish the whole market!!!

another way to trick lagosian be dis again

Heard!

stanloo! said...

This arrant nonsense after more than 200million is lost you come out and said you had no hand in it? U guys should go and bring who is behind the demolition and looting

my own is just that u should find solution to it

let start with the construction of the road first.... so that its will clear that its development that are looking for not pushing the traders out from that location

White Gardenia said...

Business activities have continued,traders are in their stalls / shops , bla blaa bla.Oga , how can all these be possible when demolition is going on and confussion is every as traders who were taken unawares are trying to safeguared some of their items i.e the ones that have not been stollen yet.

Some people in Lagos there is nothing can be done to please u,move front u complain go back u complain,haba emetanma Na wa ooo