Pics: OOU students mourn dead colleagues, visit scene of accident | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 29 June 2015

Pics: OOU students mourn dead colleagues, visit scene of accident

Thousands of Olabisi Onabanjo University (OOU) Students besieged the Ilishan-Shagamu Road of the Lagos-Ore Expressway today, the scene of the terrible accident that claimed the lives of 12 students of the school on Friday June 26th. Vehicular movement were halted in both lanes to allow the students' candlelight procession. May their souls rest in peace, amen. More photos after the cut...

96 comments:

May their souls rip

May they rip.ijn

My goodness, this is extremely heart breaking, RIP dear.

May their gentle soul rest in perfect peace....!!!

RIP so sad, abeg am getting tayad of hearing bad news on a daily basis

So sad! May their souls be accepted in the hands of their creator.

So sad, watched it on channels news now, it's really painful. RIP 2 dem all

How sad. R.I.P to the dead

So sad, watched it on channels news now, it's really painful. RIP 2 dem all

This just reminds me of my late course mate,very similar story *sad*

Hmm! In peace may their souls rest.

May their soul rest in peace, such a painful death

so sad.rip to does that lost their lives

May their souls rest in peace! Amen

What a painful Exit

NeeNeeHenshaw said...

This world is becoming too much! RIP to those who died. I`m sure it must be very tough to the teachers and friends of the dead.

My clan friends on CoC told me that on http://clanshelper.com - Best free source for Clash of Clans gems! Everybody uses this now! (dt7oqOzEim)

Phew! May the souls of the dead rest in peace.

Elixir said...

So sad...

Panacea said...

Its heart breaking I traveled dat road last year durin my service...I heard of ow blood sucking d road was I normally chant blood of jesus ...and I cld barely sleeep while on dat road..it cld hv been me...but God spared me ..am humbled by ur grace may their souls rest in peace.. console their families o lord .

May their soul rest in peace

mimi j said...

So sad...may they rest in peace

Ooooooooooh my...!

Linda's Addict said...

So sad !!! May their souls RIP Amen,,, God knows all and may their families be consoled.

May their gentle souls rest in peace.

nicky Skimpy said...

RIP to the dead!!! Omase oooo

Very painful incidence!
Lord Almighty will console their parents and relations.
I commiserate with the Asade's family on this great lost!

What a lost! R.I.P

jennykurt said...

Touching. RIP

Eyaah, may their souls rest in peace.

ASHANKA said...

SO PAINFUL

It's really so sad. Even though d Gov presence won't do nothing but he could at least sympathize by going dir. That's why Lagos state is much different. My condolences

Mcheeeeeeew! Really sad. May their souls rest in peace. Linda take note!

ololade said...

May there soul rest in peace. Really touching and heart breaking

So sad....RIP to the dead.

Hmmmnnnnnn...... RIP. I am a regular driver on that road from Ijebu Ode to Lagos or Abeokuta and today wasn't an exception. The scene of the accident was horrible. All ex OOUITES morns you guys. May God in His infinite Mercies grants their parents, friends amd the entire OOU Community the fortitude to bear the loss. Amen

Amen ooo

Kai...this is so sad. May the good LORD rest their souls, Amen. It is well.

Rip to the dead...

R. I. P we did candle night today.. We'll do it through out this week. Governor Amosun didn't show up for anything at all

so so sad. rest in perfect peace

May his soul RIP....

so so so sad rest in perfect peace

iyke cindy said...

Eya...RIP to dem...am so touched * tear**

Amen

That's just my thought. Gov Amosun really care less. It's just too too bad for him and his so called administrative. Ambode showed a good example but why can't he. May their soul keep resting in Peace.

yinda said...

This is so pathetic,
R.I.P to d dead

yinda said...

R.I.P to d dead..

So so sad...RIP to those that lost their lives

God save us frm tragic accidents, and untimely deaths.

PamRocky said...

May their souls RIP,Amen!!!

RIP.....

Rest in Peace

May their souls rest in peace,Amen.

omotara said...

Reminds me of my brother too OLAMIDE OLUNUSI JOSEPH may your gentle soul cont to rest in perfect peace OOU geology final year student 2012,same accident on that same road,the only boy in the family of 6,my immediate elder brother and best friend,died two wks after his birthday.. we love you but bro lamide God loves you more

D rate at which students die dese days ehn, I'm pretty scared o

May their good soul rest in peace..Amen

RIP 2 d dead
God bless ur souls
God pls guide and protect every oou std cos the tins dat's been apenin ....
God bless all students all over d world
Amen

May their soul rest in peace !!! Insha-Allah

Rip to d dead

harun said...

May Allah grant dem eternal rest...

Amicable Uchenna said...

May their souls RIP

MTSRIPP

May their soul rest in peace !!! Insha-Allah....

Bless their souls.

THIS INDEED HEARTBREAKING.... WHAT IS GOING ON IN THIS GREAT COUNTRY...."WE ARE WE HAVE...."

RIP to them

maureen said...

So sad, may their soul rest in peace Amen

RIP!

sad indeed, God rest their soul

May they soul RIP

may all their souls rest in peace

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

krown said...

MAY THEIR SOUL REST IN PEACE

REST IN PEACE

so sad. May their souls rest in peace.

God have mercy... grant them eternal rest..Amen

This is so sad......RIP #Cant stop crying#

May their soul rest in peace, so sad.may God protect all d student in our country (amen).

May their soul rest in peace, so sad.may God protect all our students in dis country (amen)

So sad,May the souls of the dead rest in perfect peace. Insha Allah (Amen)

may their innocent souls find in the Lord, AMEN.

RIP TO THE DEAD

RIP BROTHERS AND SISTERS WE SHALL MEET AGAIN.

May their souls rest in peace and may God almighty comfort their families. amen

Rip

may there gentle soul rest in perfect peace

Olanike B Bamisaye said...

May God grant their families the fortitude to bear the lost.
It's really heart breaking...

It's well, we will never see such occurrence again IJN