Petr Cech leaves Chelsea to join Arsenal. How do you Chelsea fans feel about it? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 29 June 2015

Petr Cech leaves Chelsea to join Arsenal. How do you Chelsea fans feel about it?

Ex-Chelsea goalkeeper Petr Cech, 33, announced this afternoon that he's signed with Arsenal after leaving Chelsea. The Czech Republic international reportedly signed a 4-year-deal with the Gunners worth around £11m. How do you Chelsea fans feel about this move? (He's the number trending topic in Nigeria so me sef join the train...lol)

83 comments:

fumi said...

*crying*

Bye, best luck

They felt sad o,lmao!

Chyke said...

He's a legend and we will miss him!

We chelsea fans are angry....

Mourinho was the only one who disagreed with that move.... Chelseafc had no option cos cech wants to stay in London

Gudluck to him

Traitor

Traitor.ET BRUTE. Should have left the premier league.

Chelsea kept him on the bench nah. He wanted regular playing time. Good buy for gunners, good move for cech, bad move for chelshit!

SANDRA said...

Bleahhhhh

SANDRA said...

Bleahhhhh

Am not happy at all

NOW HE CAN REMOVE HIS MASK AND PLAY WITHOUT SHAME. FUCK CHELSEA,

Not happy! sad face!

Sports is not for me mostly football...

Painful.

Welkm man

Awwwww, dats a plus for Arsenal o! Linda take note!

Mou will regret this

kahmoham said...

okay

LOL the smurfs are actually calling him a snake and ungrateful!! But that was the best thing he could have done, he wanted stability and didn't want to move houses hence his choice of Arsenal! He is 33 and would be 37 when his contract runs through. Chelsea can't guarantee him first team football, Arsenal can.

Popson said...

Yeasssss!!! Arsenal!! We gunning for the Premier League Title with Cech on our side!!! Hehe today's my birthday Linda

Lool linda we're waiting for the give away monday joh

Tho I'm gonna miss him, but it'll sure make the competition a healthy one.

It's very emotional 4 me. It's painful. I think Cech is the best we have ever had in chelsea. We will definitely miss him.

harun said...

Awesome.....up gunners.

All the best to him.

that's my boy Theo Walcott

Head Honcho said...

I understand his reasons. Nobody enjoys staying on the bench and he has a young family based in London so he didn't want to leave London. I'm sad but I understand

Sweetie good for him, but shouldn't have been Arsenal of all clubs.. Blues 4 Life ...

Gutted

Zee9ja said...

Very sad...but he will still leave one day chelsea shud sign linda tew replace him

Jabar~says~so~via~samsung chat 222

What Petr cech business with what chealse fans thinks about his porting? Congrats to him.

Bye cech..... ikaala

Congrats to him

I think its a big mistake for Mourihno to allow Cech move to Arsenal

Cech arsenal??? Haba na!!! He could have done better *sides eye at arsenal fans*....well, still love him though

Just couldn't imagine this day coming

No grudge held against he has been Superb all Years..#goodluck to him

So sad

We'll miss him so much, #dieheartchelseafans#THAT AKWA IBOM BOY #

Zinga said...

Not happy,Czech why...

Morinho dey crase for head!

Infact Linda, i have been practically crying. I will miss Cech. CFC for life though.

Nothing so good that it lasts eternally,if I haad a single wish,it'll be that you finish your career @ d Bridge, but...goodbye Big Pet, u'll forever be welcome @ Chelsea anyday. Gone,but never forgotten. U'll be so sourly missed. We love you so dearly. Congrats to @Gunners, its a Big catch!!

Atleast not static as Mikel Obi

Emeka Iweka said...

There's a thing line between loyalty and stupidity, he has a career to see through and he took the best decision he could giving the circumstances, the premier league could really rival the Spanish league for the best league position and he has wisely chosen to remain in the league. He had lost his No.1 position at Chelsea and needed to get his grind back and end his career on a high
#cfcfan #trueblue #wethechampions

I don't know why Arsene Wenger Would Sign A Second Hand Keeper, I Prefer Ospina.

Wow

pius said...

Not happy he left us for a direct rival Wish him d best though

samnie said...

If you ask meeeee? Na who I go ask?

Welcome@Petrcech to Arsenal&the Emirates!!!.... GoonerTillIFade

Arinze Chiji said...

Yaaaay! For Arsenal. Welcome to the Emirates!

Chelsea will live to regret this mistake!
Cech is one amongst the best keepers in the world and they let him join their bitter rival.....that's so not good!

LINDA , most true chelsea fans are not happy with Petr Cech, he is a traitor, he isn't loyal at all, he could have gone to other clubs abroad. .he is even getting death threats from staunch chelsea fans

gmog said...

first time u'll eva post about football sport haba! linda ive been watching u for long just that ion wanna talk ni

Adetunji Saka said...

Best of luck!

"Slow and steady wins d race"

Damilola said...

As a Chelsea.fan am a bit sad he had to go and to arsenal.but I appreciate him and recognise what he dis for us. Business is business I just hope arsenal won't ruin and fade him before half season

Yaaaaay awesome may b he will help resurrect Arsenal

Ode

Because?

Do you need a professional Photographer and Videography for your Event in Port-Harcourt? Call Jake West Photography in 08088757612. BBPin: 24CBE29F.

Oh! Good for Arsenal not good enough for chelsea, mor. Y not sell him out to non rivals.
I hope you won't regret this..... big up to you Czech.

Nice buy for team Arsenal. Hope you guys do better this season.

Up Gunners

Cech has nothing to offer...asene wenger done fall handz.

***dahenriez***

Pay back time. Law of karma

original gluthathione products call 07082661360 said...

God catch Chelsea fans

U b serious MUMU!!! Like seriously!!! Ospina bawo..

Arsenel will be the club to watch next season.

Shows how classy the blue are. The man wanted to stay in London cos of his family and we obliged even tho the move doesn't bode well for us. Good luck Petr

sammiezillion said...

Chelsea's contribution to ensure dat wenger doesnt loose his job....lol

Naija man said...

Was a good player for Chelsea, well lets hope he can help Arsenal

Whatever rocks his boat jare why arsenal? he could have done better mtewww chelsea for life!!!

Bestest Bee said...

HBD

gud bye my hero

End of career

I
K
P
O
N
W
A

Welcome on board Cech. I'm a Gunner for life!!!

Business comes first.
Goodluck man, always be thankful for the performance in #munich2012

Arsenal