Again, the attention of the Senate President, Dr. Bukola Saraki has been drawn to a malicious, false and totally reprehensible news report, wherein it insinuated that the election of Dr. Bukola Saraki as the Senate President of the 8th Senate was facilitated by Nigerians associated with dubious claims in the infamous oil subsidy.
The news report went further to give a negative and dirty impression that the emergence of the President of the 8th Senate is aimed to sabotage the anti corruption posture of President Buhari led Federal Govt as well as sabotage the 'Change agenda' of the APCOne of such desperate attempts to justify this blackmail and others was the story published in newspapers of Monday June 29 2015 as contained in a statement issued by the former Interim National Chairman of APC, Chief Bisi Akande.
Ordinarily, we would have ignored the report, but for the sole reason that some undiscerning readers might mistake the fiction for the facts.
We also wish to state unequivocally that it was wrong and mischievous for the statement by Chief Akande to link what happened on the floor of both chambers to some unnamed oil barons.
We dare say that the entire story was the figment of the imagination of the author.
We make bold to state that in the 7th Assembly, Senator Bukola Saraki was Chairman of the Senate Adhoc Committee which exposed the fraud and mismanagement in the oil sector.
Until Saraki's motion on the floor of the senate, no one was in the picture of the rot in the sector or took any action. Therefore, surely, Senator Saraki will be the last person the oil baron will want to see as Senate President.
No doubt, we make bold to state that Saraki is the last person to be so sponsored by the oil barons or cabals.
In that position, Saraki did not only lead his colleagues in exposing the rot in the scheme but made very strong recommendations on how the system could be reformed and made corrupt- free.
It is on records that through his motion on the floor of the Senate, the House of Representatives followed in what is to be known as Oil subsidy probe and to which Ministers of Finance and Petroleum summoned and at last over,N500 billion was saved. Certainly, Senator Saraki is the last person to be so sponsored by the oil barons or cabals.
Further to this, during the Senate hearing on the missing $20 Billion, for those who attended the public hearing, Senator Saraki led the onslaught of difficult questions to both the Minister of Finance, Minister of Petroleum and other federal agencies despite being in the ruling party then. To this effect, Senator Saraki refused to sign the final copy of the committee's report but rather put forward a minority report with a press statement that follow suit.
Saraki went further to oppose the inclusion of kerosene subsidy in the 2015 budget as well as his opposition to Petroleum Swop deal by NNPC.
Let it be known therefore that the Senate Presidency of Dr. Bukola Saraki would not in any way be a stumbling block against President Buhari’s posture against anti corruption.
Rather, the 8th Senate under him as the President would give all necessary legislative support to the administration to fight and reduce corruption as his previous actions and bold step taken against the so called oil barons indicates that Saraki is committed to anti corruption.
For avoidance of doubt, we want to make it abundantly clear that it is totally false, untrue and calculated mischief to suggest that Senator Saraki's emergence as Senate President was facilitated by oil barons. This is a case of calling the dog a bad name so as to hang it. Another blatant lies that can not fly. In any case, Senator Saraki was elected unoppose as the Senate President, therefore the lies that he was sponsored by the oil barons cannot hold.
Senator Bukola Saraki is determined and focused to achieve the Senate targeted legislative agenda and he is committed to support President Buhari to deliver on his promises to the people of Nigeria.
59 comments:
Sponsored.. Linda too dey hurry
Hmm
We haff hear
We don hear
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#
poor man!!!! always up on the news for bad things, guess he isn't loved.
Carry on sir..
This pple wahala don too plenty
Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......
Politics na really dirty game,anyway,best of luck,Lol
Greedy politicians,Lol
Oga comot for here no one is expecting you to say yes they did
let the drama continue.
Only God knows the truth. Personally, I don't like the Sarakis, since their days in Kwara politics.
Are u sure?? God is watching you oo
Let this handsome Man be
Nna this matter is really serious shah....
Dis is wht I call political noise's dat distract d leaders frm focusing on commitments dat they promised to fulfilled 2d people.
Only time will tell.
Alright we've heard you.
Always remember you're not ordinary.. You're awesome
of
Why does he always look like someone eating puff puff?
that's what they all say..............
Is Dis what the change All about????? OH GEJ Ure truly a Man of peace.
Linda spell check can be your best friend ... The spelling errors are getting ridiculous. Please o nne
While Dr. Saraki is an intelligent man, I don't for the life of me understand how a man charged with corruption and ruining SGBN became Governor and is now our Senate President. Is there no justice in this country?
Ok. I understand. Am looking up for a change.
Change agenda? Okay nah.
May God teach our leader to do the right thing
I hereby categorically state that although I'm an oil baron, I did not sponsor Bukola Saraki. I sponsored the pen he used to agree to be Senate President. I sponsored the coffee he drank that morning. I sponsored the car he was hiding in before he carried out the "coup" against Bola Tinubu and APC.
Oh, btw, I sponsored Tony Blair, and other western oil barons and multi national companies, that's why they went to see Saraki after his inauguration as the new Emir of Nigeria's Oil & Gas.
lol
Kini spondored???
Na una sabi biko. I choputas not! Linda take note!
All this politicians don't say the truth
I don't think so
Hello Linda I love your blog and i'm a frequent reader. i heard about the give away monday, am i the first? love to win pls...
I believe it's only haters of the senate President that come up with such news. Hello Linda I love your blog and i'm a frequent reader. i heard about the give away monday, am i the first? love to win pls...
Spondored, Linda u dont even proof read anymore
I wish Nigerians can pay close attention to this man called saraki because what could be worst than a wan who betrayed his father who is architects of his political careers and fast forward to 2015 he also did the same by render all efforts by his party useless and bring all opposition party to hold highest position simply because his selfish and personal ambition, I pray one day this traitor won't sell Nigeria like his father liquidate Savannah Bank!
Hmmmmmmmm
so much drama with these people, gosh.libers dont mind my mindless commenting, i'm just tryna win.
Well, Otto Von Bismark once said that "Never Believe anything in Politics until it has been Officially Denied".
I think those words are as Green as ever.
Chei! The Asiwaju propaganda hate machine at work. Before you know it, Saraki will be turned into hideous creature before the eyes of Nigerians. Jonathan will not be their last victim. Sai Buhari!
mehn porn corn and coke should kip producing o...coz dis drama aint not gona end soon
You people should let us have peace,enough of all this drama.
Oooooooooh my...!
Just passing
In no concern me jhoor Aunty Peace.
I don't blame Saraki. I blame apc that kept accepting all sorts of defectors to their party without minding their antecedent. Bukola Saraki dragged his biological father on the floor and rubbishd him and the old man cursed him. This is the result of what we r seeing in nig now.......8th senate president that may not hv peace
I don't expect him 2 say yes b4
Apc and all theri drama, abeg I don taya for una
Shea my sister.... Who will agree before Saraki the traitor? mtcheeew!
Linda, its dem pee.........cup 4_ d giveaway.
APC not ready to rule just to produce drama,
na Una go pay watch not me
Dis press statement said it all, and nailed it wit dis golden words "This is a case of calling the dog a bad name so as to hang it".
Bisi Akande, na how we go share the food or money person.
Zero credibility, na wetin E go chop E dey lie for.
The Bisi Akandes have no change to offer, they don't belong in the same camp as PMB, defeating PDP brought the stained ones into PMB camp.
apc,OANDO is in that clique and TINUBU
FAMILY are involved,i.e WALE,BABA AHMED etc,
so it is still apc thingz
apc,OANDO is in that clique and TINUBU
FAMILY are involved,i.e WALE,BABA AHMED etc,
so it is still apc thingz
He's on the wrong path of history...
please Dr. Saraki, you guys should focus on how to build the nation forward instead of explaining how you got to power.
if they re gonna deny the allegations, they should give concrete explanations not fumble with words.
This man and his guilty conscience! It will kill him! In Jesus name!