NFF fires Super Falcon coach Etim Okon, appoints Danjuma in acting capacity | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 29 June 2015

NFF fires Super Falcon coach Etim Okon, appoints Danjuma in acting capacity

The Nigeria football Federation ( NFF ) has fired Super Falcons head coach Edwin Okon. According to reports, he was fired following the Super Falcons poor performance at the just concluded FIFA Women's World cup in Canada after the team failed to make it out of the group stage. The team's assistant coach, Christopher Danjuma has been appointed acting coach.

41 comments:

Ok...sorry man

Gbese re o...

Hian! Already??? Dem for give more time nah. Linda take note!

Thatigbobabe(Lilyflower) said...

Congrts to the new coach

fumi said...

It's Nigeria foot ball team not ashamed, always coming last and at the end sacking the coach

Nawa 4 dem ooo
Is alrite
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

How is it his fault......he did his best, but his players were all fools.......

Yes that coach needed to go.Maybe he'll learn the spirit of sportmanship while watching from his TV screens and the forthress seclusion of his room.

That dude needs to be sacked nobi lie... Guy just disgrace us i swear....

Good for them...

Who is to be fired, the Coach or the NFF body??
The most useless and corrupt Football Governing Body on the Planet. Chiooor

This one is unexpected promotion anyway, congrats.

Saw that coming, the man has no business coaching.
A coach that doesn't study his opponents prior to the match.

They always sack incompetence then go ahead to employ mediocrity. They never get anything right! That's why we are nowhere in the footballing world as @ now. The only thing NFF do right is to loot money. #yeyepeople

He has severd well.

It's not the end of the World .. Up your game ...

noah's son said...

I said it.somones was soon goin to loss his job!!!but I still personally feel he did nt deserve dis

Na wa ooo. Why is that coaches bear the brunt of footballer's failures? Some things are not meant to be nah. Must we win all the time?

NFF doing what they know best, firing squad...lol

KINGING said...

Of course, they'll fire anything as long as there's an Aboki somewhere to replace

That serves him right. Not to mention his rude behavior and refusal to shake hands with the US coach after they lost the match was an embarrassment to the nation. Useless man! Go back to the bush you crawled out from where you don't have sportsmanship. Sore-loser!

They should firing each other it's all because of money

Johnson said...

This NFF has a way of shifting blames sha. This guy did all he could. The NFF should be blame for their lack of organizational structures.

Johnson said...

This NFF has a way of shifting blames sha. This guy did all he could. The NFF should be blame for their lack of organizational structures.

Diaspora 1 said...

The coach need to be fired I watched the game live at Winnipeg stadium the last game against USA was their best game . We have a good team but d technical aspect was poor if the men team can not make us proud the female team help remove the shame football still remain the only unified entity in Nigeria .God bless super Falcons

I was wondering when they will get rid of that goat. His behavior and utterances during the world cup tournament is a shame to Nigeria, especially when he refused to shake the hand of the US coach after their defeat . He will now go and coach his village football team .

Well deserved Sack ... How can you beat your chest an say you did well at the World Cup ? So ill mannered shouldn't be allowed to even coach a club side, too proud yet Empty ... And doesn't know how to shake hands after game , sore loser

Na dem sabi, evrytin na politics

Woeful performance from the girls at their last outing. The controversy with the US coach couldn't have helped his case either.

Who is nedt on d line then eyo1185

One door close aanother door wil surely open. I wish him, and d best thereof.

*Well*

Oooooooooh my...!

Wetin concern me concern sport

Oooooooooh my...!

Wetin concern me concern sport

This guy was useless. We don't watch our opponents, we are a praying team. Mumu

is it d aboki dat wil deliver?

Okay now

Heya

How d'u mean; Spirit of sportsmanship'-- b/c he did not shake his Oyibo Grandmother. U know I suspect that is the reason; it hard 4 Nigeria, & u 2 shake off their 'Colonial Mentality' in which Oyibo is their god & goddesses.
So u think he shld b fired b/c he did not shake the American Coach. In America it will b called passion. Take note, u fool.