CBN extends deadline for BVN registration to October 31st | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 30 June 2015

CBN extends deadline for BVN registration to October 31st

Good news guys! Central Bank of Nigeria has extended the deadline for the Bank Verification Number, BVN, registration to October 31st. The Apex bank had earlier fixed today June 30th as the deadline for the registration. Hopefully more Nigerians would have completed their registration before the new deadline elapses

87 comments:

Amazing
Thank God!

Better

Some lousy Nigerians won't still register until the deadline...

Ooooo Jesus!!! Thanks thanks thanks... CBN weldone.. God bless sanusi? Sanusi is now an emir, whos the new CBN governor tho? *off to Google *

Come october 31st people go still full like this for line... Naija like to do stuff in the eleventh hour i swear.....

Damilola said...

I knew they would but trust my people they would still leave it till d last day even if Na 2020

Their full fathers!!! Two full months after people woke up as early as 3am to register.

DeeD25 said...

That's really good! now they should work on fixing the situation for Nigerians abroad.

Still stupid...They should update all accounts from their office,unless they trynna eat dead people's money & people overseas!

It really a good new for those that are yet to do so::: I nEed help ooo naija

Better before we hear say man divorce him wife after staying long in the queue,thinking she went to see her side bae!

Uche said...

Better!

COLLIN said...

We all knew dey would

Lol, congrats to those that re fighting since to register their own

PARENTAL ADVISORY

I pray o, bank go still full on d 31st of Oct...

Imagine

Better

flimgee said...

Ohh thank god...so I can actually go home now n relax.will check bk on 27th

Adetunji Saka said...

Thank God!

"Slow and steady wins d race"

AMIJEZ said...

No be Naija we dey,even that october,some people will still not do it.

Amy said...

Good for those that have not participated. Even that October you will still see people rushing to do sef.

Some Nigerians will still not do it by den....

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......

hahahaha i jst knw dis wud hapn*

CBN is jst a joke! Bvn wud soon be as useless as their cashless policy. Kmt!

TONIA GREEN said...

I knew it ll be extended. Some people ll relax till October ending. 9ja Kai noo.

❤❤❤ THE PROPHETESS ❤ ❤ ❤

Japewajoye said...

Funny! sure most people will wait till 29th October before they get theirs done. naija for life!

Finally!

Amaka.u.l said...

Mtcheww

Japewajoye said...

Funny! Sure most people will wait tilll 29th Oct to get theirs done. Naija for life!

Japewajoye said...

Funny!

That's better, enough time to enable more people get theirs.

Japewajoye said...

Funny! Naija for life

Good news! But I know that people won't still complete it till october 31! Nigerians and 99th minute rush.

Nigerians when r we going to change frm dis sydrome of last minute rush hour to meet up wit tins? Thank God for dis goodnews, and I hope people wouldn't wait for last minute to register.

FinFreedom said...

Before nko. They don't have a choice.

Now you can get the car of your dreams with ease. Click here to learn more.

Spontaneous. said...

Mtcheww... em for no postpone the date, see queue for bank today, haba, no adequate publicity, don't even know why we are doing it, nonsense

Haha I saw it coming... Thank goodness I didn't waste my time

Naija I hail thee, I knw some people will still wait till end of October.

Reasonable!

Lemme goan deposit my money back cos after I saw long queue, I withdrew all my money and declared myself bankless.

That's good! Ve done mine over 4 months ago' I know people ll still wait till the last minute turn #RUSHHOUR

Leonard Boris said...

Na naija we d o...bank d craze

THEY HAVE POSTPONED THE END TIME DATE

yessssssssss! Happy!

Ade Joke said...

This is Nigeria!

Pearls said...

Yaaaaay

Some people will still not get it done till d last day. Linda take note!

Jezzzzz after all the stress d put m tru standing in d que for d whole day still i haven't done it. Well is good news indeed

Yhyh

Praise we were we were da Lord!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Arinze Chiji said...

Yay! Some people will still wait till Oct 31st. Thanks CBN

Thank God.

If dey like let dem sit at home till 29th of Oct. Dave

E reach oh! Haba

I like this post

Lol that's way to long
And some people won't do it till the deadline day oh

Leo said...

If u lik postpone it till 2020 I no do anytin...my a/c na amadioha shrine..Bwarned

Good!

kunta said...

Bastards!....lol...Nigeria ehn....i knew they were gonna extend this shit...gud 4 me thou....October far die...relax my people

Oya shakiti bobo...

Nigerians ke! dey will go nd relax till 31oct! Mtcheeewwwwww.

I guess we can all now wait for October 29th b4 we rush again. Trust Nigerians.

Thank God o

Gud

Yep! I knew they would extend it...have still not done mine. If only I can keep all my money at home and live without banking. #heavy sigh

After I stood for 5hrs straight!!! I will not agree o!!!!

Desire said...

Thank God oooooooooooooo. The crowd no b here.

So for those of us who live overseas does this mean we have to come back and get our BVN done and with the new deadline extension does this mean our card will still work until the new deadline date .... I need answers

And yet by that date we will still see some slackers. Smh!

Nky said...

I knew it was going to come to this..

Hehe ..Nigerians late hour rush attitude .. U won try how bank full today ?? Its a good thing cbn extended it

~Make I go take one bottle of beer~

Now you guys go and sleep till October 30th and come back to fill banking halls again.

All thanks 2 dem. Op sm pple won't wait till Oct 30th again

fumi said...

*Dancing*

Nice one CBN! I expected the extension which I know will avail Nigerians of the opportunity to complete their registration! Thumbs up CBN!

Beloved #CHIVIDO 2020 said...

I know they will extend it . Naija

Pinky

Good news. Hmmm even tho my bank account balance is like JAMB scores. #richie

Dreezy the quidnunc said...

Abeg what happens to pple abroad wit money in there account?

Gold said...

For your mind now! Why not ask your bankers?

BVN is the lousiest idea from CBN. No bank worldwide uses it because it simply doesn't work.

Ok, cool. Better for everybody

Ok good

Better jare. Banks r so overcrowded nowadays and its risky!

BEKEE said...

They ll still wait till October to register