BVN palaver (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 30 June 2015

BVN palaver (photos)

The queue at First Bank aroun Ijegun road this morning. Hope CBN will extend the deadline? More pics after the cut...

81 comments:

Thank God I have gotten that outta the way!

CNN and bankers committee have got no choice, they'll have to extend the registration. The registration shouldn't even have a deadline date, How about people that wants to open a new account?

But y do ppl like last minute things?

Naija never takes things serious untill the eleventh hour.....

linda ikeji said...

Yeeey I never do am.

SANDRA said...

That was how they did for sim card registration, now people still register their sims

SANDRA said...

That was how they did for sim card registration, now people still register their sims

AMIJEZ said...

I know it's going to be like this. Nigerians and last minute rush. Even banks reluctant to do it initially.

Na wa o

early morning rush.

fumi said...

Have been in my own branch since 6:15am, only for us to be kept outside just like dis that if u re wit ur already filled form, we should submit and come back by next tomorrow. And the good news it's that this BVN is not going to be late, the exercise will still be on till God knows when, that was what we were told today at the bank. So I had to leave.

What's BVN?..

Blessed day to us all!

What about people outside the country...how will they go about getting it?

PARENTAL ADVISORY

Nigerians and fire brigade approach...

Nigerians don't like acting fast atall. 2 thess 3:10

@arkiss said...

Wen dey were suppose to go get dis BVN done dey didn't, now it's closing time is close dere rushing...Naija won't change.....

Chai, Nigerians and rush hour, y didn't dey do it since??? I did mine like since! They wld always wait till dere is a deadline. Well CBN shld sha xtend d deadline

Why do Nigerians wait till the last minute to do things? I really hope they won't extend the deadline. The registration started since Feb last year. Haba! Now there are queues and some banks are even renting chairs and putting canopies outside. If only everyone had done their registration before now.

Anointed said...

Really big wahala,thank God hv done mine oo

It's always first bank abi na queue bank? 9ja my country #heretostay

Na sooo...... The road to my house is blocked from dis nonsens..

Meenah_wakil on instagram

samnie said...

Nigerians like to do stuff at the very last minute, I see no reason why this much people wouldn't have gotten their BVN's yet

fumi said...

Have been in my own branch since 6:15am, only for us to be kept outside just like dis that if u re wit ur already filled form, we should submit and come back by next tomorrow. And the good news it's that this BVN is not going to be late, the exercise will still be on till God knows when, that was what we were told today at the bank. So I had to leave. I nor even get money for the acct sef. So if them wan close am sef na dem sabi. Looking for money now to open my salon and to pay my rent. linda's give away yesterday I couldn't win, upon all the struggles, all my body is paining me. Any kinded heart abeg make una help una sister fumilayo286@gmail.com

fumi said...

Have been in my own branch since 6:15am, only for us to be kept outside just like dis that if u re wit ur already filled form, we should submit and come back by next tomorrow. And the good news it's that this BVN is not going to be late, the exercise will still be on till God knows when, that was what we were told today at the bank. So I had to leave. I nor even get money for the acct sef. So if them wan close am sef na dem sabi. Looking for money now to open my salon and to pay my rent. linda's give away yesterday I couldn't win, upon all the struggles, all my body is paining me. Any kinded heart abeg make una help una sister fumilayo286@gmail.com

Lmao! Another case study

NARUTO said...

Hmm, wat about d banks in my area (aguda).... Na die.

FinFreedom said...

For Naija this is bound to happen because we like last-minute rush. This exercise has been on for like one year, but a lot of people won't go until a day to the deadline. Sorry o.

Now you can get the car of your dreams with ease. Click here to learn more.

Lol.
Nigerians, I hail una.
I guess they have been holidaying on the moon all this while.

Lol thank God I av done mine,i piry ma bro

It won't end today. The only thing is that they will block ur account if u haven't done it. by today. But u can still work into d bank and do it anytime. #nigerianscangingerfornothing

destinysweet said...

Good for them!Banks hv been sending mssgs begging dem to cum register, for BVN but pple ignored

Auntylindagoddaughter

HOW ABOUT THOSE THAT ARE ABROAD...LINDA PLEASE HELP US

Some Nigerians sha!! always doing the right thing at the wrong time!! this BVN Reg started last year August.... It doesn't even take up to 5mins to register!!...yet they waited till deadline!! na wa 4 all dis people o!!

Wen rain come we go knw who really wan do bvn

Mma Efa said...

They shud extend it oo....they must ....they have to !! Can't even do mine . Had to report to work ....

If you see the queue at Access bank you'll
definitely faint...they really need to extend it.

First Bank, even in Ph the queue is unholy. Lousy bank.

Hmmmmmmmmmmm. Same tin I saw dis morning, and I was not surprise bcos dis is wht Nigerians lik "Rushing Hours".

Linda, what's BVN? I don't know what the acronym stand for so I opened to read the news, but couldn't find the meaning to understand what you are reporting. Be explicit in your reportage.

They should not extend it.....Nigerians,we don't do things on time...We love rush hour

4 real

Nigerians are neva serious...They likelast minute things...All d banks I passed on my way to work as early as 7am was filled with pple waiting outside....And majority of d pple wanting to do their BVN today are young....What stopped dem since this BVN tin was announced??

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......

Nawa

ASHANKA said...

LINDA SHEA U DEY IJEGUN NI ABI NA LIB SEND AM?

Nigeria and it's archaic ways of doing things !!

Must we always wait for the last day????

Rubylicious said...

Nigerians and this last minute approach to things is very wrong. What were they doing since last year?

Pearls said...

This is very little compared to the queue here in GTB, Kaduna. My number on d list is 2018, imagine? Over two thousand, and I was there 6am o. By now that list would be over three thousand. They should better extend d deadline.

CBN better postpone the date because I don't have time to waste like this haba!!!

Oooooooooooh my...!

Truly their palaver

Dat one small na, ppl r actually exchanging blows outside my branch now. Dave

Were they sleeping since last year? Banks have consistently been sending text messages and emails to customers.

CBN should not extend it joor

lami said...

Nigerians and their last minute attitude.

Why are our people so naive in their behaviour. The BVN thing is not a do or die but nigeria is such a country that if you do not put expiring date to something they wont do it. Examples PVC, National ID and E passport. My fellow country people BVN is a continous process. No end to it afterall some of us in diaspora operate our account from here not in Nigeria. Linda let us educate our people more. ... Tony McHenry

Its a terrible thing to behold..... Can't even cue

Why wait until deadline...

Why are we like this???! lastminute.com! They should not extend nothing! Nonsense!

Lmao

Etsako Pearl said...

Nigerians and last minutes thingy....BVN wey banks don dey announce since january?? Mtcheeew!

I don't understand why people are worrying about nothing. Even after the deadline, it can still be done but dats before any transaction can be carried out. Linda take note!

9ja and their last minute problem

BVN doesn't stop transactions on your account. Banks are also not willing to let go of any of their customers. Just chill when you can you go for it. Have you stopped to ask the big shots and those in overseas what happens to their account? See.... eh make I tell una, these banks are hungry for your funds no matter how small. BVN is a continuous process. Naija u gotta chill plzzZ

What is this krintum krantum at the banks vizaviz bizarre queue transversing the express ways and causing commuters to channel via mono-one-way! Oppss perdon my grama OkBye

*CBN *

Why didn't u do it since. Mtchew

Nigerians and Last Minute thingz, something dey've been announcing since last year. Well dia palava still.. Wat is it dey say wud happen if one doesnt get it done b4 d expiring date?

Nigerians can sabi like last minute things eh. Just got back from the bank where I went to make deposit, the queue there was something else but the funny thing is that I was @ thsame bank 2months ago no body for there for BVN. In another bank people were fighting.

Mufliat said...

I did mine as at lastyr dec,I just cant thank that guy at †he back he forced me to do it that day never knew he did me a big favour.

#Hajia Mufliat#

destinysweet said...

Bank verification number.hv u done urs?

I just did mine today ,I entered and just did it with ease.That was at Zenith bank Oregun.My mum also did her's at GTB Oregun,no crowd as well.

destinysweet said...

Bank verification number!hv u done urs?

Our people don't listen until the last minute. I remember when I did this bvn since last year, I was just the only person. No hassle. Now look at them.

Naija pple wt last minute rush

lol.. I did mine dis morning and I was d first person they did for. av been in bank since 7am dis morning.... lucky me

Nigerians sha! if something never reach closing time them no go come out.