Photos: Thugs destroy APC political banners on Ikorodu Rd, Lagos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 16 March 2015

Photos: Thugs destroy APC political banners on Ikorodu Rd, Lagos

This happened this afternoon along Ikorodu road in Lagos. The thugs were seen destroying APC posters. Another photo after the cut...

169 comments:

Pdp at it again. Evil doers. Lindaobserve

Another paid propaganda. They will soon say it's PDP. Even in lagos filled with APC tauts? APC u guys need to be more creative in your lies and hogwash..

few more weeks and this will all be over

Mz MNB said...

Stupidity is a bastard..

Gej pack and go, you have done enough

#hadratherbeselfmade

God save me

Bellsayzso said...

PDP thingz... theres a mopol patrol vehicle just yards away...

Their stomach control them. Nonsense!!

Another paid propaganda. They will soon say it's PDP. Even in lagos filled with APC tauts? APC u guys need to be more creative in your lies and hogwash..

In 12 days.... can't wait for the elections to be over.

Election go soon start oh if they don't start dis wahala wet in go happen on election day

Nky said...

Let this elections come and pass jor

PDP!!! Watch it! Violence is not the best

Runty said...

Very annoying

PDP!!! Watch it! Violence is not the best

Nigerians ...good people, great nation... OBSEQUIOUS

Mandymice said...

loool!

pls visit my blog

http://appleshades.blogspot.com/2015/03/what-women-want-in-relationship.html

...Lo,l awon boiz are'nt smilling! Linda Confam

This what happens when you recognize a group like OPC, all in an effort to win an election.
OPC is back for lagosians to enjoy, have fun while its lasts.

...Lol, awon boiz are'nt smilling! Linda Confam!!

Next they will say it is PDP.
The truth is that Ikorodu has not felt the impact of APC.
Fashola has done well but Ikorodu people feel very much marginalised. The people are just venting their anger on the governor. Just have to type this before the stupid/ blind comments that will follow, as usual

Only in Nigeria

BUT WHY ALL THESE POISON IN OUR POLITICS?!!!

Will it reduce the price of garri in the market??

Stupid fools,jobless idiots dry should not go and look for work instead dey are bring fooled by politicians that will not rember dem wen dey get power.nigerian youths pls be wise dnt kill urself for either apc or pdp.

P.D.P THUGS INDEED WAITING FOR A.P.C THUGS TO REACT.

I knew it would happen. Ikorodu people do not want to see anything APC along Ikorodu Road or Ikorodu itself.
But I think they should exercise more patience.

Bringing down d banners wont stop wats gonna happen...........idle pple

And this happened while a patrol van was in action. Hmmmmm speaks volume of where the directives came from!

Does this stop the real person frm ruling

All in the name of dis election. God help us

Obanikoro's appointment has been confirmed by d senate albeit via d back d backdoor....i guess he wud get his former portfolio i.e state for defence...hence d reason y u cud see d military even on guard as these hoodlums carry on wt impunity.....such a shameful sight....i

jobless people

Who send them mtcheww

Boys r not happy in Lagos. If APC members r not careful PDP wil defeat them hands down in Lagos. Poor them and I pray dis elections come to an end asap.

Dave Mide said...

and police looked the other way ...or u aint seeing their van in the pix ?

Make this election do pass abag. Youths be wise dont destroy ur life and that of other innocent nigerians fighting for any useless politician

kidykuz said...

Just the work of few thugs that can give dire lives for 1k..to make it look lyk pdp has members in lag

OBONIKORO is the prime suspect!

Good for them

Hmmmmm, dats strange. Fingerscrossed though. Linda take note!

Cool!!! After all APC thugs defaced Agbaje's own on 3rd mainland bridge

Abeg mak dz election jst com ad go !!!

Destroy and bury Apc totally
RIP to APC
March for pdp
Sai jonathan
Sai pdp for lagso

Destroy and bury Apc totally
RIP to APC
March for pdp
Sai jonathan
Sai pdp for lagso

please is that Op MESA on that road. why are they doing nothing

I can see a Army Jeep on that route,does this mean that order from above has a hand in this madness.

PDPigs and dere shits...

Story!!!!!! Cheap publicity stunt APC doing there yeye tin

Hmmmm Nigerians when will they learn mitchew so even as Apc brought change at least visible change to lagos some set of thugs will still say apc didn't du anything na wah pls cum to my state and see the mess pdp has done then am sure you guzs will value the little Apc did mitchew!

PDP did not do this! Never! We're too peaceful to engage in any such shows of violence. Anybody, yes, you can like to argue this but you know I know that you know the truth!

They are APC thugs... Maybe they were not well paid

foolish people after what apc have done for them on that road

Jonathan's dollars talking. Idiots, why don't bomb APC state headquarters. It won't change a thang.

KINGING said...

OPC don collect money n they're doing their job

Yes ride on boyz....

Godblessnija said...

PDP do or die approach to remain in power despite their inability to position the nation where it belongs can never stop.
Destroying of posters cannot help them this time around, its change or nothing. Enough of these PEOPLE DECEIVE PEOPLE (PDP). They will know their fate comes March 28!

Yes thats good. we need change in lagos

That is the hand work of OPC leader GEJ met with last week. ..

Prayers for dis election...

sai Ambode abi? comot for road jooorr na JK turn

Roman! said...

That's OP MENSA truck right there and they did noting*

Hypertek IshOlawale said...

Instead to fight ourselves make we fight EBOLA. Future wey bright na product of PEACE NOT WAR. VoteNotFight.....Election No be war! ~2face.

yes ooo APC dont have monopoly of spoiling bill boards. na JK we want

APC out

ride on boys go and use it for fire wood

am really not in support of them removing the banners but trust me, i really think Fashola is planning to disenfranchise most Nigerians in Lagos...for instance, i traveled to Lagos and we stay along the Lekki axis, i was stunned when virtually all the banners on dat axis belonged to APC...You would count like 10- 15 APC banners before you see one PDP banner....Nigerians don't play fair politics, that avails its citizens the opportunity to choose their leaders rather the impose leaders on them...To the average Nigerian, once the see that its just APC banners that are on the street, they immediately assume that's the best candidate to do the job....let's give people a chance to choose who they want to represent them abeg....enough of all these violence, it won't lead us anywhere.... How sure are we, dat those thugs removing those banners are not APC supporters? They are fond of playing victims. This election should just come and go please!!!!

SMURF said...

My prayer is that this election shouldn't be a violent on and whoever wants to make it such die before he can command his thugs....

See them Power at all cost........even see miltary men ahead them, that is d reason they want to use Military men for Election God dey Look una

PDP WHY ???

Mehn Linda for real though. I see this one live! These guys were wearing GEJ TAN T- Shirts, smoking dope and some were armed. I was scared as we drove to along Western Avenue. I'm like these r pure thugs being used. Tomorrow if fight start story go change. Sadly what's d population of these boys and girls to the entire population of Lagos? Why should d actions of a few determine the life of the majority. I said to myself if this is the people Jonathan is courting then I don't want to have anything to do with him.

Dats gud... I love dat

juli peterson said...

only God can save us dis election.

Nor be soldier motor I dey see for there Abi the thug dem carry security coins ni later them go say.......

Linda it seems you are an APC sympathizer. Does it mean you have not seen Destroyed Goodluck and PDP political banners all over lagos.
Na only the one PDP do u dey see abi? There is GOD O!

juli peterson said...

only God can save us durin dis election.

Na wa o
All for election
Nonsense thugs
Risking you life for someone who doesn't care about you

Na wa o
All for election
Nonsense thugs
Risking you life for someone who doesn't care about you

sweetie said...

Koro don pay dem. APC na for Lagos. Make dey go sit down

hmmmmmmm. They should protest for a better Nigeria not venting their frustration on banners and posters.
Anyway what do they know.

Ambode out fashola out JK catty go

Jobless hoodlums.

Ambode the criminal what do u still want in lagos after pilfering the states money

And when APC starts now,

Yomi Ibironke said...

No amount of intimidation would deter us from voting for our candidates of choice

Na APC First start am na....when dey Painted PDP Lagos State's Gov Candidates Campaign Posters on 3rd Mainland Bridge nkor??

This action is very inciting,i can sence this present rulling party want war.

Illiteracy is a disease sha.

ok na. pple are vexin

pamscrib.blogspot.com

Imagine wat pdp r doing now, eshinshin nje elegbo won ori o, ni gbati elegbo ba wa nje eshinshin won a ma wa pariwo, dey r jst creating more publicity 4 d APC. Anyway, #Amboatide#

My people perish due lack of knowledge

~Vavavoom Marker~

Ok!

And what have they achieve doing this...... Foolish fools.....

4lla said...

are you sure the boys are not just showing their grievances or maybe APC plotted this and makes it looks like is Jimmy Agbaje's handwork cos I trust JK will never result to violence. APC are the desperate people

WHY IS THIS ANY NEWS, NO ONE HAS THE MONOLY OF VIOLENCE OR THUGGERY, WHEN APC POSTERS ARE DESTROYED IT, BECOMES NEWS.....WHY LINDA WHY.....I LIVE IN APAPA, WEEKS AGO EVEN BEFORE THE PREVIOUS SCHEDULED ELECTION ALL JIMI AGBEJE'S POSTERS ALONG WHARF ROAD WERE ALL DEFACED ALL THROUGH THE ROAD I DIDNT GET ANY COMPLAIN, THE MEDIAO MUST NOT BE USED TO FOISTER HATRED OR VIOLENCE....LET ALL THE ELECTION DRAMA COME AND GO, NO HYPING

lawless state, see police driving through in pretence of not seeing these thugs. Oh Nigeria

This action is very inciting,i can sence this present rulling party want war.

Lol...dis pipo hv no chill.
dis not fair at al

OT said...

But which kain country be this? And soldiers dey follow them, giving thugs protection to destroy properties.

If this protest was by students from LASPOTECH or some other school, police go dey fire at them.

This government sha, and some people will still be giving this reckless PDP government excuses. SMH!

OT said...

But which kain country be this? And soldiers dey follow them, giving thugs protection to destroy properties.

If this protest was by students from LASPOTECH or some other school, police go dey fire at them.

This government sha, and some people will still be giving this reckless PDP government excuses. SMH!

I will wanna see their reaction when APC finally wins. What else do you expect from thugs. Their name says it all.

it is very clearnow that truly pdp does not want the election to hold.but my question is when did presidential seat become a family title?anywAY, whether they like it or not, God's kingdom shall reign in nigeria.y did jega became an idiot dat could not conduct election anymore!hmmmmm....he could not condone rigging anymore cs God has touched his soul to repent.mind you, the wrathof God is coming to those that want to cause kiosk in this country.thunder of God will strike dem nd dier entire generation.

Otobo O. Nicholas said...

soon lagosians will break away from the evil spell of Tinubu... i believe they are now seeing the Bourdellion documentary video which describe him as lagos sole landlord... a man who had nothing before. wicked people of this world. @mcsenator1

Otobo O. Nicholas said...

soon lagosians will break away from the evil spell of Tinubu... i believe they are now seeing the Bourdellion documentary video which describe him as lagos sole landlord... a man who had nothing before. wicked people of this world. @mcsenator1

Otunba said...

And isn't that an OP MESA van in front of them?????

PDPigs are really calling for war. Op d international communities av been alerted. Nothing is stopping dis change

These are not thugs but memebers of Oodua People Congress. They gathered this morning at old Toll gate with some Nigerian Police while these so called touts were busy smoking indian hemps.
I believe this must have been the cause of their nuisance.
Linda take note, these shenanigans are supporting GEJ to be able to continue in their various act of indiscipline.

teegrl said...

Whatever goes around comes around......

GEJ watch out

Haaaa! But JK cud rig primary, collabo with Koro, be a political son to Bode! I bet You know nothing about JK.

No. They are OPC members armed to the teeth and being led by PDP chieftains.

U're a fool and bastard. Ur father wasted d sperm dt produced. We're talking abt brainless president paying OPC members(Thugs) to create violence, u're spitting out rubbish. May God punish u and ur entire family and generation for supporting dis(AMEN)

U're a big fool.

It is well with the day of elections oo

They were over fed...

This is very true. I saw them mobilising this morning @ old toll gate close to 7UP, Alausa; they were so many. I hear they are OPC members who received money from Jonathan. The rumor going round now is that Jonathan gave N9billion to OPC, MASSOB and other vigilante groups to mount protests against the opposition party APC.

U're a fool and bastard. Ur father wasted d sperm dt produced. We're talking abt brainless president paying OPC members(Thugs) to create violence, u're spitting out rubbish. May God punish u and ur entire family and generation for supporting dis(AMEN)

Were ni o, u don mad finish.

How can anyone support violence of any kind? The security operatives have now become :onlookers or shud we call them protector of violence?They are trying to intimidate us but they won't suceed, Anyway, i am not surprised, Asari Dokubo said dr will be war if GEJ loses....Mama peace said anyone who cries for change should be stoned and 2days ago, she also said her hubby must complete 2nd tenure....It has now become a family title abi, yet some peo still want GEJ to continue. DADA OLEJA SUGBON ONI ABURO TOOGBOJU. Nothing will stop this CHANGE. change we want and change we must get.

THEY WILL SOON SAY PDP DID IT.

Broadvision said...

Monitor your votes with this Spy Video/Camera Eye Glass buy here: www.broadvision.com.ng or http://www.konga.com/broadvision-video-camera-eye-wear-glasses-1234907

mo said...

Ikorodu road not Ikorodu...Pls read well before commenting

La said...

They wore OPC Tshirt and Sure P. Chanting anti Jega song that he must be sacked. The miscreants were also protected by heavy police presence. The same police that could not protect lives and properties of citizens. Jonathan is a criminal. # GEJ must go.

Are you this dumb?

God bless u nne....ur head dey dia. Tot exact same thing. Very cheap blackmail, we all know.

Brain dead ppl

I want to see the reaction of OPC,when APC emerge the winner of the presidential election,and the governorship race too...all the politician sha..

PDPIsDead! said...

PDP is working!!!!

frank said...

Even in an APC state?? And your tellin that APC has not ran outta ideas. Paying people to destroy their banners

Back to sender. May natural disaster visit u and ur entire family amen and amen, u are a wasted sperm and ur coming to this worls is to fulfill all righteousness as for u u and your entire household be wiped away fromthis earth amen and amen to u anonymous 3:09pm bastard

Get over yourself!, GEJ met with Gani Adams,gave him 2bn. these are his boys, they took to street today shouting PDP, asking jega to go! This is no blackmail, gerrit?

Chinyelu said...

How can a headless fool's head dey dia?Anyway u're both headless fools and ur lives with ur entire family's lives continue to be as gej intended for u IJN

Chinyelu said...

Anon 3:31,she's much dumber than your imagination can stretch

Chinyelu said...

Wtf is making loool?ur destiny's been traded away 4 groundnut oil n u're looooling

Nne and moses....two compound fools in d making

Chinyelu said...

Your foolishness' doing press ups for olympics,brainless idiot

Do all you fuckhead GEJ supporters see why this idiot must NEVER be allowed to rule this country one minute after march 28th? Nigeria will not survive it. GEJ must go if this country is to remain intact. GEJ must go......he must go!!!!!! It doesn't speak well that this is the kind of leadership we have..in a country like this....GEJ must go!!!!!!!!!!!

bigsam said...

Dey ar just fools of demselves

And U think they will do that with Police men under d claws of the PDP government? I bet U will also say it's APC that deflated tired when GEJ went visiting.

I PITY OUR FUTURE, I PITY OUR YOUTHS. NAIJA IS DIMINISHING IN EVERY WAY. GEJ/PDP HAVE SPENT ALL OUR MONEY FOR THE SAKE OF WINNING ELECTION. WE ARE ALL FINISHED. YOU ALL ARE TALKING ABOUT TINUBU. ARE YOU VOTING FOR TINUBU AS A PRESIDENT OR BUHARI. NAIJA NEEDS CHANGE. WE NEED TO SAY NO TO THESE EVIL DOERS. EVEN IF APC WINS AND MESSES UP AFTER 4 YEARS, THEY SHOULD BE VOTED OUT. TRUTH BE TLD, GEJ IS ONE OF THE WORST PRESIDENT WE'VE EVER HAD. AM SURPRISED NAIJA STILL WANT TO BE IN THIS HARDSHIP FOR ANOTHER 4 YEARS. MARKET WOMEN ARE CRYING, WORKERS ARE SUFFERING, BAD ROADS, NO POWER SUPPLY AND SO ON...YET, ILLITERACY HAS MADE US TO BE SENTIMENTAL ABT POLITICS N RUIN OUR FUTURE FOR DECISIONS WE MAKE TODAY...PLS WAKE UP FROM YOUR SLUMBER YOU ALL. THE FUTURE LIES IN YOUR HANDS. SAY NO TO POVERTY. SAY YES TO CHANGE. AFTER 4 YEARS, NO IMPROVEMENT, WE CHANGE AGAIN TILL WE GET WHAT WE WANT!!!!

Did she insult anyone why do some of guys lack home training! Smh

@blackbeauty,i must confess that you are nothing but a liar! I live in Lekki and there is nothing like that happening here. What will you say about PDP taking over the third mainland bridge? U are part of those who is causing a lot of problem in this country of ours!

Vote wisely. # GEJmustgo.

Shut up please. Linda is doing her job.

You must mad. Go back to your village. # GEJmustgo

Pls if u dont ve a reasonable think to say just keep quiet. APC re d distroyer think ans stop lieing

Is it not obvious to u that everything is wrong. For the sake of your children and mine. Please drop tribalism or religious and think. #ISUPPORTNOONE

I'm happy to know that your a fook

MakBen said...

These thugs are actually the OPC members campaigning for PDP..... SaiBuhari!

Fool!!!

My pple I do not know which pdp person that is going for senate oooh, that is what caused this rubbish. Police where shooting as if they were in sambisa forest. I take cover sharply. This elections I will be sleeping in my house.

So it is APC again destroying their own banners? We will all be here to witness Jonathan's next four years because with all his desperation,APC does not stand a chance except God in his infinite mercies wades in but am so disappointed.To make matters worse,people who will suffer the impact think it is a propaganda of the APC. Let's we forget,all the APC cohorts have all they and their unborn off springs will inherit but all this is to secure the future.A word is enough for the wise.

You are a dumb cow, didn't you see the guns they were brandishing, didn't you also note from these pictures that the police and the Nigerian Army were protecting them, you are blind and gullible even to the point that when you see with your eyes your brains can't comprehend talkess of believing

Yes, I saw dem as I Waz driving pass national stadium, causing serious traffic

so it's "change" when APC thugs destroy PDP banners like they've been doing, but when protesters who have had enough of Tinubu and his cohorts at APCriminals react by removing their posters it has suddenly become evil?? linda, take it easy oh...

#SaiJonathan said...

Go and see how they vandalized Jim Agbaje's posters on 3rd Mainland bridge. When APC does it, it is deserved. When it is PDP it is evil.

Y'all pretenders are more evil than the OPC elements on Ikotodu road tearing posters.

#SaiJonathan

Plenty Plenty drama in Lagos

#smh - now we know the violent party; even protected by NPF and non of the party leaders have condemned the chaos. Even GEJ hasn't condemned it as a sitting president that claims he loves his country.

#GEJ shouldn't be afraid as Buhari has promised that after swearing in he will concentrate on the future of Nigeria and not go back to those who have constantly looted the Treasury of this country in the past decade. However Mama War should be careful as International Criminal Court in the Hague hasn't promised anything apart from the fact that those who incite violence shall be prosecuted. Stone, poison etc.

SAI Buhari

Either they destroy it or not, APC is winning

faryal naaz said...

Sensible zoning for that corner, but oh so close to the holy, untouchable two blocks of Empire!
Thugs Cry