Single vs Married: The Richard saga - the problem Nigerian females have | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 20 March 2015

Single vs Married: The Richard saga - the problem Nigerian females have

A lady who agrees with our millionaire CEO. She has more to say. Read below...
After reading the (hate) comments posted on the single vs married article, I could not resist the urge to air my thoughts on the whole issue(big shoutout to Richard by the way...the article was on point)
Despite the fact that we are living in the 21st century with advance development in technology and infrastructure, it's still so sad to see that people(especially Africans) are still living and thinking in an archaic manner(1800 type of thinking) especially when it comes to issues of relationships and marriages.
I laughed when I read some of the comments posted on the article from women because they are ladies who are not willing to learn. 

Gone are the days where a man stuck to his woman whether she cooked or not and looked like beyonce or squidward. That was in the primitive era when there was nothing like a TV set where men could sit down and gawk at the kim k's and the beyonce's. The 18th century man was satisfied with the occasional missionary sex he got from his wife and his own self help(you know what I mean ;) ). 
However, you cannot liken that man to the man of the 21st century who has been exposed to the likes of kim k's on TV, playboy magazines and undiluted porn! The man that has been exposed to various types of intercontinental dishes from various restaurants(be it burka or Chinese) who faces serious temptation at his place of work with females colleagues with ungodly shapes(the type that makes you sweat under Ac lol) with his libido working overtime! The man who is now a self acclaimed gym freak e.t.c(the list goes on and on). If after all these description you can still sit there and tell me that if he has unconditional love for you, he wouldn't cheat then my sister it is either you're high on weed of SUPERIOR quality or you are just plain stupid.
Let's put it this way, if your partner is given the opportunity to sleep with kim Kardashian, Do you think he would reject it because of the unconditional love he has for you(even when you're out of shape and lazy in the bedroom) I pray ooo! #lovegbakwookwu. Take a look at our parents for example most of them are miserable in their marriages(especially the men) think about it for a split second and ask yourself the silent question why. How many of you can swear that your father has never cheated on your mother(let's be honest) close to none actually! Pause again and ask yourself why? Yes your guess is as good as mine.
Every nigerian female is caught up in her own world where a guy comes and sweeps her off her feet and gets married to her in front of the whole world with his being faithful to her 24/7( hehehe fairytale) you need to wake up real quick..all those things only happen in a 3D Award Winning Romance novel/movie. None of it is really!
If you think that just because you're married,you can afford to let yourself go and your man would still be faithful then I am deeply sorry for you. For those of you who don't want to even go through the stress of doing the things stated in Richards list, just save yourself the stress of getting married because you are definitely not ready for it. Be like me!!(I am not interested in getting married...ITS NOT BY FORCE!).
To those who would actually take the advice given to them by Richard, I respect you a lot and I wish you the best in your endeavors.
Yours unrepentantly
Anita

210 comments:

1 – 200 of 210   Newer›   Newest»

Another intresting piece lol

My own is where is ONYX?????@@@

Zamani said...

Enough of all these drama already. Pls visit rellaidiovo.blogspot.com

Enough already. Lindaobserv

May God help them

B n B said...

Pls can you all slip into something more comfortable...like a coma!!! stick to ur life, miserable or not,!!! Pls

Not again...

AQO said...

Abeg this matter don do!! E don do!! Haba!!

KWEEN said...

And the saga continues... next reply *grabs popcorn*

Let me b padded wit my comment...
Very good and great afterall dis is wht u want to see and read frm us.

Thumbs up for dis and no thanks for boring us wit dis continuous and ever lasting epistles of single and married.

Long Live LIB

All this unnecessary talk, I really don't see the point. Men cheat, women cheat so what? The sun rises in thé east and sets in thé west, some things are just the way they are. There's no need for all these senseless and boorish epistles.

Truely, Richard said it all. U gotta be a badt bitch to be able to nail ur man and tame him.

Am not saying again on this issue
I will sit and read comments

Linda how abt d gay community? They don't av a view?...Onyx pls give us Ur community view.....

Kponskii said...

Enuf already! Can we move on to other stuff pls...

linda said...

My dad has never cheated. I'm a 150% sure...simply because he's a good christian and he fears God and secondly cos he respects his wife and kids. If u biliv Ur husband has the right to cheat...Good for you...may it be for you as u wish. I for one dnt biliv so...he has to remain as faithful as I am in d relationship else it jst wnt wrk.

Inshort I no read again haaaa oti po ju jare ki lo de u all shld gv it a rest. Haba its no longer funny jare.

BigChic said...

Anita I think you are the one that is high on weed. Richard described the perfect wife who doesn't exist anywhere in this world. Nobody is perfect my dear. That's the reason why he is still single. But come to think of it since you two are still single, you might be made for each other. Just saying...

Banks said...

So what your saying in essence, is that men should cheat because their wives are now fat and have more responsibilities at home. Y'all need to take a chill pill. I know women who have been trying for years to trim down, with no success. Is it their fault that they are fat? I am not in support of women letting themselves go, but please stop encouraging guys to cheat.

Enough of ds already,cheating or not,as ling as he loves me,gives me attention,takes me out...he is free mehn,its a free world,i dnt mind hvin a threesome wit my guy or hubby...i look good even in a broken mirror,buh its not enuf for men.

taaaaaa....this lady shud av just appreciated Richard and end it there............

Hehehehe! This matter don pass Mattias ooo. Lolz

Pamscrib.blogspot.com

Abbie said...

Oh well, i don't know about others, but i can proudly say it a million and one times that my dad up till this day, over 28 years of marriage, never and i mean, NEVER cheated on my mom. Anyways, i very well do understand what exactly you mean, it's really hard finding such men these days but one thing is for sure, any man that is in Christ, not just any man that is a church goer, one that is truly a believer and has the fear of God in him, can overcome whatever temptation that comes his way, with the help of the Holyspirit and remain faithful to just one woman (his wife). That will be all i have to say for now....

¤Abbie says so¤

Chimezie Njoku said...

Relationship is a partnership not an only male or nigerian male event. Richard was wrong on a lot of levels. I guess I may be arguing with ppl or silent millionaires who have only experienced relationships in a negative way. My thoughts here are too high level for this man and woman brains.

Hahahahahah Anita I support u 100% I dunno why some married women will keep frustrating their husbands

danex said...

ghen ghen, dis single and married saga will neva end oh. i don't knw whr i belong all i knw is dat we live to please accord to christian grey 'fifty shades of grey'.

Gozie said...

Very on point! I didn't get to read Richard's article but Anita's analysis I can tell it made sense.
If my husband assures me he doesn't cheat I will still leave room(s) for mistakes. Whatever a husband does his wife's duty is to stick to him and smile always. Life is better than letting one single frustrated chick destroy ur married life for U.
There is still a Happy Married Life with a cheating husband!!!

Well said!

I LAUGH IN PIDGIN AT ALL THESE MARRAIGE EXPERTS THAT ARE NOT EVEN MARRIED. ABEG MARRY FIRST EHNN BIKO LINDA U AND ALL UR PATHETIC SINGLE FRIENDS SHOULD TAKE SEVERAL SEATS UNA HEAR! MARRIAGE IS MOTE THAN WEARING WAIST TRAINER AND CART WHEELING IN BED. CHOOSE THE RIGHT PARTNER, TRUST GOD, BE PRAYERFUL, COMMUNICATE, LEARN TO COMPROMISE AND BE READY TO FORGIVE! IF UNA LIKE MAKE UNA NO GO FIND HUSBAND EHNN DEY FOLLOW MONEY AND FORM BOYS AND GIRLS UP AND DOWN LETS SEE HOW FAR IT GETS YOU. BE HEAR ADVISING CRAP ABOUT SOMETHING YOU HAVE NOT DONE. I NEVER SAW A STATUE ERECTED IN HONOUR OF ANY CRITIC SO BIKO U AND UR HOMIES SHOULD PUT A SOCK IN IT, THIS SUBJECT HAS BEEN OVER FLOGGED SO ON TO THE NEXT ONE.

Kyke said...

Mtcheeewww this babe is set in her own ways, one way traffick, I have seen faithful couple, its very possible and I won't settle for less, gud idea thou u need not marry cos if u do, babe ure dead

...My name is simple Call Me KYKE...

Hmmmmmm story for the gods!!!!na today abegiiii Jc

Anita baby u a interligent, a woman who says she doesn't like sex shouldn't marry na, how can u accept to marry and u ll not like sex or even different sex possitions, that's bizare now.

U just said it dear.... Shout out to Richard.... Dat dude is good no doubt

OIL said...

Sure u r a lesbian.. talk no sweet 4 ur mouth

prettiyz said...

Hmmm.this comment or statement was really long considering am at work

oh my God..will y'all just stop!!!

rhodajc said...

Interesting, but you ppl shld please let this matter rest

ike agwulam!!!

Its getting hard day by day esp when a man won't remain faithful. So what Anita is telling us as women/ladies is to accept the fact and still show all the love just to secure our man. hmmmmmmmm, then it's a done deal.

Anita u r very stupid,u don't wanna get married cuz u kw u can't b faithful,u cnt stay wid one man.do u think dat all men and women in dis world have ur primitive thinking? Am married and am enjoying my marriage bcuz I kw how to and wat to do to make it sweet,juz bcuz u r a bitch does not give u d rite to discourage oda gals dat no man can b faithful.by d way how many have u slept with so far to me dat in 5million men none is faithful.to all d women in d world pls if u get a good guy,treat him well n blive in him,he mite .
just b d rite guy forget all dis dumb ass bitch

So you stupidly think that it is only fat out of shape wives that get cheated no? ur obviously suffering from a special type of stupid. Maybe the slim sexy married women that are constantly cheated on should stand up to be counted. or are you saying you have not seen even sexy chicks that get dumped and cheated on by their boyfriends with girls that are not even half as good looking as they are? My dear u and your friend's obviously live on mars! Ask Linda and her homies if they have been able to find men to marry even with all their waist training and giving it up!!!!

all of una get time. if you like give him dog style, elephant style, goat style, 360 style and so on, and even if you are as pretty as Beyonce, Kim K, Jennifer Lopez if he want to cheat on you, he will cheat bcos men are polygamous in nature. cheating is their second name.

I doubt a woman wrote this but if its reak Women like this Anita are the reason men are the way they are..smh Pitiful really. Yes I expect him to reject sleeping with Kim Kardashian because he'd expect me not to sleep with Trey Songz for his sake. Well well well, a girl gets what she deserves and dear Anita your dream of an unfaithful man will soon come true if it hasn't already.Carry on babe. Lin check your mails ----C21

thank you mummy anita..uncle richard..Linda better respect yaslf and not post any of this again.

More and more notes coming in

VERuLE Says-gud to kn.

I doubt a woman wrote this but if it's real then women like this Anita are the reason men are the way they are..smh Pitiful really. Yes, I expect him to reject sleeping with Kim Kardashian because he'd expect me not to sleep with Trey Songz for his sake. Well, a girl gets what she deserves and dear Anita your dream of an unfaithful man will soon come true if it hasn't already.Carry on babe. Lin check your mails ----C21

I have never read something so cringe-worthy! You basically lack low self-esteem. Why do I have to do all that work to get or keep a man? What does the guy have to do to get to me? Lord Jesus women where has your sense of pride gone? I am disappointed. I am a woman in a loving relationship and all I have to do is to be myself to keep my man. You are a diamond! You are rare. There are so many women in the world today but you are a queen! In a class of your own! Jesus Dont you have dads to tell you how to be treated and respected? Yes men cheat but that shouldn't mean it should be accepted. God! Jesus I thank you for my man and wherever and whatever he is doing right now. I know you are guiding him. I ll never accept low-level thinking. This is disappointing! You attract what you dish out. I am a Queen. I make my man feel good and he makes me feel secure. Jeez y'all should move on. There are still real men out there raise your standards and maybe you ll meet them. No one likes a woman that roars in self- pity. So demeaning.

My dear i am married and i don't cheat on my wife. You have spoken as a completely carnal person. Have you heard of the fear of God? Must everything be physical? If God opens your eyes to the truth about adultery, none will tell you to run away from it. Anyway all man on his or her own levels.

Nice one Anita.

Woow,Richard u won urself a fan.nd Anita u r on track

Shut up,what do u knw?ode!

eka said...

Relationship counselling 101,
Sincerely speaking, in summary
l think it all boils down to mutual understanding/communication between d two partners, thats all
nothing else...

Marriage is not by force ooo, if u not ready to do the time,dont do the crime sister.
For everytin,we have to work for it, If you want your man to b faithful, you better be ready to be all that he needs (His Mother,His sister,His Wife,His best Friend .... and Of course,His slut)

Dumbest article ever. my opinion

salma said...

Anita on point!thanks joor don't mind dem let dem keep pretending n watch their lives become miserable when d men leave dem for good.as for me I am everly ready to learn new ways to please him o it is till death do us apart my dear!

Nekky said...

Good points from both single Richard and single Anita una well done ooo. Tiri gbosa for both of u. My sincere advice to u is to go and get married, stay in ur marriage for like 3yrs then come back here to write. If Kim K was every man's dream then why does she get divorce upon divorce. Her shape is perfection and she wears prada and can do monkey style anywhere even in public but my one marriage has lasted more than all her marriages put together. Anty Anita and brother single ceo Richard abeg park well there's no justification for fornication and adultery. Remember that it's not only the women that can go out of shape...men do too. If a man commits adultery becoz his wife has lost her hourglass figure due to childbirth and the woman does same becoz the husband has lost his six pack to beer, tell me what kind of home they will create for their kids. If u can't be faithful to ur vow plz stay single and remain single like anty Anita and brother Richard.

Anita you are ... or Linda ikeji ? i smell a rat

God bless you lady and Richard i dnt see anything bad in his post infact i find it very educating for couples out there..it is only the ignorant that would refuse to read and digest what Richard has said earlier..you all posting hate comment it just shows how stubborn you all are which makes you relationship more difficult..the part of his article i like most was were he complained about ladies that nag..i seriously hate it when ladies nag it boils me...they should please learn to control themselves

success igbinoba said...

Dis is really getting interesting, yeah marriage is not by force but at a point in a woman's life I think d next step is finding a gud man to get married to. I also think a woman should not be dependent on her man but sometimes help him out. Although am in skul but I still try not to depend on others cos I want to my own boss n lastly I will advise other ladies to adhere to Richard article or stuff like dat cos it will really help. Tanks n God bless

Come on...I hate the fact that you tryna put am ideology on our females...letting em know all men are cheat....ladies...that's not true...u can HV a faithful husband...bf....fiancee...anyone...it depends on who u are....yea...you mite b tempted...but...if you vowed never to cheat you ain't gonna cheat...we just lazy to try something challenging....you all know...cheating is cheap....why not try something challenging by bn faithful....my opinion though...I vowed never to cheat on my spouse...so help me God.

Hawt Talk With Tosan said...

I have always believed humans do not have in in them to be monogamous. Society shaped women to be more loyal and we mostly adhere to those standard for fear of being ridiculed if we do otherwise. Any woman who things that their man may never stray is in delusional...I am married to my college sweetheart and I do not hold my breath on that one. It is the reality. No matter how good, fine, thin you are...when the temptation comes, not many men can resists.

Someone once said - for every pretty girl out there, there is a man tired of f...king her.

See my style steal http://hawttalkwithtosan.blogspot.ca/

Can we ladies also stop this quest to be skinny? Work ob your tummy and hands and dress well puleeseee. size 10- 14 is still ok as long as u know ur height.. i am a size 14 and tall and very curvy... so curvy that even the single men hit on me.. and pls i dress very decently. any ugly woman is a lazy woman i believe.

Hmmm!will I ever get married so? With all dis marriage wahala, I never even c boyfriend self,BT true talk tho!! Nice 1😂🙈

Nice one.I don't know why women lie to themselves/in denial. Men will always cheat, men are polygamous in nature.All this letter to single women or married women. Wives the single girls ain't your problem your husbands are the problem.So face the problem.

miss ice said...

well, it is true that its not easy to find a man who will stick by you alone with all the tempting women around who are also ready to throw them selves on wealthy men but it is also true that most of you who believe that a man cannot stick to one woman are high breed runs girls who always target the high n mighty men in the society.
my question is, why get married if you know you can't keep the vow you made at the altar with hundreds of people watching and listening. men who cheat are not confident enough and are suffering from trust issues.
they are still men who remain faithful to their wives or lovers, so cheating is a choice and not an excuse, it also show how lustful this generation has become.
people aint loving this days but lusting over flesh.
may God help us.

Another letter ooo..We don die...i will write my own ooo. Well said Anita...many people don't realize that cheating starts from the mind. A man dat lust after other women has cheated already even without touching her...So UP YOUR GAME!!! Be dat woman He will lust after and still sleep with. BE YOUR HUSBANDS WHORE! Shekina!...As for the haters, don't worry about getting married cos you can handle it dats why u're spreading ur hate venom here like a snake...A difficult woman will always get a bad and cheating man...Change that woman you see in the mirror and you will get a good man that will find you satisfying

Later some of you foolish ladies will start crying woe when you start seeing evil in your marriage. Just cos that obvious gay called Richard claimed to be a millionaire (in his dreams tho), a whole lot of you got wet instantly, some stupidly and shamelessly dropping their pins and even going as far as saying GBU. Smh
This one that has sent in this Oni iranu letter is probably hoping to get noticed by the chauvinist.

No wonder many of you get into serious troubles. I will no longer feel sorry for women like that...... many of you have no scruples. If you allow your minds reason for a second and look beyond the imaginary millions, you'll see that the guy is a selfish, chauvinistic, unscrupulous scum who's only concern is for his ass hole collecting dicks on a regular.

Jade said...

This is now a drag, whatever rocks your boat. Linda pls can we dump this topic already.

NMaa said...

Most stupid write up. Mschewwww!

God bless you Anita. I love you lots. Am a woman. Not gay. But you hold my opinion.

This is another angle to it. One of the Key characters one needs to succeed in life is satisfaction. If a man or woman is contented with wat He/She has, there would be no need to cheat. We have to learn satisfaction and also give in our best to make our relationships work out irrespective of our differences. Do little things and other things stated earlier to help spice up your relationship...don't be too proud to give in to little demands or trying new things...This is why so many people have boring relationships and cheating crips in as the only solution to gain sanity.

Thanks for breaking it down to the bitches

udezeobumneme@gmail.com said...

Its not by force my dear.. Its either you dance or watch . Hope some of u lots would go buy some sense as richard and anita has made it so cheap. Well said.

Spot on...

Shediot!

Blunt Queen said...

U talk abt kim as if she is ur goddess. Are u chika ike pls?

o boy!! dis person dey para! no be fight o.
as for you not wanting to get married.... its ok o. guess u want to become a Nun.
if not, it'll only lead to sexual immorality.... and then more. when your homones start demanding for that sensual touch, that serious exercise (sex) Lol. what do u do? where do u go? Mmm...

Dafe writes via old itel mobile

All theese crap pple r writing. Giving men licenses to cheat. Like it is ok to cheat. If a man cheats it is the woman's fault.rubbish. pls there r a few good men out there. All these r indirectly encouraging and fuelling the need to cheat by men. We should accept that all men cheat and be ok with it. Pls if ur man cheating on u na ur concern don't come here and generalize it

Anita I am with you in this one 100%.

Abeg help me advice them greedy girls everywhere always in search of ready made guys even when the guy is married.they dont care.after all there escapades they will now start running from one church to the other.they will now start forming holy for church.it is well.

Aymii said...

Where is the role of conscience in all these talks???? What happened to the "fear of God"???

I read the Richard guys article and it came across to me as the thoughts of a man who is highly self centered.

Admittedly some women treat their husbands so shabbily that the men find solace in the welcoming arms of a mistress...... but still on still we shouldn't just accept it as normal that once a woman defaults in certain areas it gives the man license to start Banging errthang in skirts!

I hope my madam won't loose all her sexiness after we marry and the children come.....lol..... for now she still hawt! ....

On 2 the Next!

For any human being to agree with what that narcissistic Richard said in his horrible article, then that person belong to the pit of hell. What kind of a man will say that it's the fault of women when their men cheat? What kind of human being will agree with him on all those useless things he wrote? A real man doesn't cheat for any reason and it's never the fault of the woman when a man cheats. Any man that said its the fault of the woman when he cheats is an unrepentant cheat that doesn't want to stop and doesn't want to take responsibility for his evil actions, they are those evil minded men that do everything possible to strip their women of self confidence and fill them up with insecurities coz they themselves don't have much to offer. These type of guys don't love themselves and any woman that expect a guy who has no self love to have love for her is a big fool.

Abeg shatap

Thumbs up Anita n Richard.

I am sorry but in case you don't know, the 18th century was the 1700s and even in those days, infidelity was rampant, ask the nobility and common men of that time who had numerous children out of wedlock. Our African people did it too, lots of them had concubines. Infidelity is not new, don't make it seem so. It's been around since the time began.

Linda please enough of this.

must u talk?

Anita yu killed it no doubt.....

All this sh*t married and single craps is
Really getting boring for molly's sake.
What about married men that date married
Women or better still talk about married
Women that f**k single men.
Yo'all should stop talking about single
Ladies.

Linda stop all dis already, allowing ashawos to be commenting here and sending rubish mail,okay dear ashawo u know u are cursed already and no more husband for u,dats why u said u won't get married, who wants to marry a deposits of demons like u? Cheap ashawo u want to be heard,wen u die goo and tell God dat u couselled his comandment becos of ur waywardness,God won't judge somepeople sef wen u die be heading to ur seat in hellfire, anuofia pls continue ur ashawo work, ur day of reckoning is coming. Slut. Linda take ur time,dis is becoming childishooo

Well said bro!!

Anita God bless you o! I didn't know that people are still so dumb. The comments just confirmed how unwilling people are when to comes to learning new things & leaving their comfort zone behind. It is really sad. Linda take note!

Chronicles of singles and married.

Nike said...

OH WILL YOU SHUT THE HELL UP!!!!! Anita, you can deceive yourself that you look like Kim K and that is why everybody's husband wants you. But guess what hunny, YOU ARE JUST A PIECE OF ASS!! And there are many pieces of ass in Nigeria. So stop feeling special. God and get a job and be independent and CLOSE YOUR LEGS TO MARRIED MEN!!! You have not said anything, you sound stupid!!

israel eyo said...

This is getting interesting..next writeup

Its amazing how there is so much 'advice' out there for women....none for men!! God help us women o!!! Our 'to do' list is loooooong!

This babe is harsh o! But she's on point shaa.

Weidlich klug said...

And yet itz nt owk 4 a woman 2 cheat? Wat bout d raunchy pix male celebrities post nowadays? Brainless

The more he cheats, d more I cheat too. Cheating can b fun esp wen one spouse(esp d man) just like mr. Richard who thinks it is a man's world think feel he gots wat it take to cheat and knws everytin. My huby is cheating, hmmm intersesting he thinks he's d man, oh! My! I ignore and cheat when I want. If my pussy isnt enof for him, so is his dick not enof for me. Wen he is tired den I wil b quit, bt for nau,he's flexing thinking he can eat his cake and have it back. Hahahaha, am loving and doing it great. Nt only women pray to bring bk a cheating huby bk to his home,men shld also learn to pray to bring bk their wives cos wen we start we beat u guys out of the game. It is a free world. If u wont die for me, y shld I suffer ro die for u. Hmmmm! Make this man comot joor, I hav a date tonit. Hahahaha# night vigil. Darrh like I care. GAME ON.

Hmmm! All these people are making this marriage of a thing to tire person sef we single ladies, they are making it sound like a very difficult job choi God help us!!!

u are so fucking right!!!!!! plain truth my dear..... been there done that, through with marriage, it is overrated..... now am living life and loving it with men drooling over me...lol

Hmmm! All these people are making this marriage of a thing to tire person sef we single ladies, they are making it sound like a very difficult job choi God help us!!!

if all this foolish married women knew their husbands fantasies, they will run!!!!! who do u think sleep with prostitutes...married men of course... stay in your miserable house and be overrating your self as a wife...... don't go and learn how to satisfy your husband in bed...... keep thinking that he is a child....lol.... for those of you who don't give your hubby's blow job, consider your husband shared..lol

before they say na who get soup get man, now na who get pussy when man like get man...lol

And for those who said u cant fuck ur wife alone, I cant fuck my huby alone too. The day he finds out is the day I will tel him about his own too. If he wants me to forgiv him then he will forgiv me too. Case closed. I love being a woman. Hmm!! Men think they r smart, no no no no. U r wrong. Mr ceo I wish to b ur gf, let me teach u hw to up ur cheating game bcos u r a learner. Hmmm! Life is so good.

This is the worst of all the piece i ve trolled on the Genre.
Its obvious Miss Anita is still struggling with low self esteem.
Let me just make something Very CLEAR.
Every relationship or marriage is like a Chess game where one party (doesn't matter if its the male or female) will always try to outsmart the other, of course there is always an equilibrium during the play, but that does not mean that the checkmating moves will not continue. It will always be a game where one party will always try to outsmart the other.
I will advise our spouses to be very industrious, clean and always dress as sexy as possible whenever u are with your Men cos our sensors is wired to be attracted to sexual things which folks call temptation and i can bet u that the Dude will not take u 4 granted and if he does, jst ignore him but stick to being industrious, clean and Sexy and i can bet u that the fool will cunningly look 4 a way to get back into play after accepting defeat.
It is important 2 note that this is a never give up game, but u can always balance at an equilibrium before the ego trip starts again.
All i am trying to say is that the female folks should not completely surrender to the men cos it is absence of Challenges that makes us take you 4 granted.

This is the worst of all the piece i ve trolled on the Genre.
Its obvious Miss Anita is still struggling with low self esteem.
Let me just make something Very CLEAR.
Every relationship or marriage is like a Chess game where one party (doesn't matter if its the male or female) will always try to outsmart the other, of course there is always an equilibrium during the play, but that does not mean that the checkmating moves will not continue. It will always be a game where one party will always try to outsmart the other.
I will advise our spouses to be very industrious, clean and always dress as sexy as possible whenever u are with your Men cos our sensors is wired to be attracted to sexual things which folks call temptation and i can bet u that the Dude will not take u 4 granted and if he does, jst ignore him but stick to being industrious, clean and Sexy and i can bet u that the fool will cunningly look 4 a way to get back into play after accepting defeat.
It is important 2 note that this is a never give up game, but u can always balance at an equilibrium before the ego trip starts again.
All i am trying to say is that the female folks should not completely surrender to the men cos it is absence of Challenges that makes us take you 4 granted.

Eheheheheheheheheheh. Am loving this

seriously how many pictures of vote pdp do we need to see on your page......

bimbola said...

i cant shout,GBAM! but to think of it,my husband is dis man that thinks "if my wife is pretty am the best" cus he always encourage mi to kip fit n sexy which i try to do but despite all he still cheats. MEN ARE DESAME.

Anita u must not write. Rubbish write up. And for silent ceo, let u men keep forming galadima, just one tusa tusa on your food, then u can go to hell and cheat. No wonder so many men keep dieing first before their wives. The evil they do follow them.

And the drama continues. This exchange of words would be what will make Linda Ikeji Blog an award winner. The replies being sent it from all corners will soon make headline news. Note this. I said it first. I was dieing to read the next reply to this banter. I'm so loving this blog.

Linda just stop this before it turns something else.Lots of Nigerian couples already have their stand as regards this topic so let these singles rest until they get there...

YASS BABY, YASSSSSSSSSSSS. even God loves it when we tell ourselves the truth. stop the bullshittin all y'all punk ass hatin ass dinosours..!!!! HATE GETS YOU NOWHERE. ACCEPT THE TRUTH AND REPAIR YOUR PRIMITIVE THINKING.

Dear Anita
So your point is that women should not only expect to get cheated on but we should be accepting of it because the minders age has exposed our men to variety? We don't need people like you who insists on tying us down in a male chauvinist world. We really don't. We don't new people like you teaching our men that it's okay to hurt us and cheat on us just because they are men. You have failed to consider the fact that the modern age has also exposed women to different kinds of men too. Now we've seen Idris Elba and Brad Pitt. Now we like all sorts of variety too. Now we've found out that we can actually enjoy sex and there's a plethora of info on how to cum the hardest and where our gspot is yet we stay faithfully with our men even when they can't please us. We are faithful even though modernity has shown us what we're missing. So if my husband fucks Kim K, am I justified in fucking a young guy that I know will eat me out like no other and make me cum till I forget my name? Most people will say I'm not. And this is why we need feminism. This is why we need a change. Why can men enjoy variety but women can't? Why do I have to deal with my husband's shortcomings while he doesn't have to deal with mine but can just go and fuck some pretty little thing outside?
We don't need you Anita. We truly don't. Take your lies back to 1820 where you and your opinions belong!

Why won't I post this comment. Anita and Richard u guys are sweethearts nd u rock. Am married with kids I can't but agree with u both. Oh and I hope d initiator of this letter or writeup, d. Extinguished married madame can learn from this...

Am glad this opinion is from a female folk cos I find it difficult to believe that our ladies are this daft and don't want to learn and improve their relationships and marriages. Thanks Richard and this lady.

Funkiedipsy said...

Dry *yawns*

NO LADY! yOu're whats wrong with Naija women! going along with male chauvinism and misogyny because you want acceptance from men that have no true feelings for you. I pity your poor soul ad your small deluded mind! Nothing good can come from joining forces against woman hood. nothing! and i hear u idiots keep mentioning kim k kim kim. the kim k u guys are just blabbing about is considered USED GOODS AND FAT here in America. Thats the true reason she settled for Kanye. noone is checking for her. she has lost her shape and is NOT SKINNY. so what are you dumb cunts yapping like rabid dogs about?

oh and to Richard! you're nothing but a bloody shit stain. And I don't give a shit about his lame comeback. he's speaking from a lustful point. you live in a face me i face you with your gay lover and you eat his ass every night.

and hey Mr. FAKE CEO KIM K is not even as skinny as she used to be. SHE IS CONSIDERED FAT BY MANY. do you know how many radars she has fallen off of? YET Kanye still went ahead and married her. why? he truly LOVES her. something foreign to a braindead poor potbellied fat black short ugly face me i face you squatter like YOU!that's the woman he has wanted to be with. Something you will NEVER experience in your poor, miserable life. Also you justifying cheating by men is so sickening. your mom should have dropped you from a 10 ft story building when you were born that would have saved us all from reading this trash. your dad should have used a condom. your parents obviously showed u no love thats why you're still bitter and you take out your frustration on blogs. besides are yo gay? trashing women like you're in competition with them. sorry o. dick sucker. shit eater. your bf didnt fuck u in the ass well last night thats why. CUNT!

She try but this article no sweet

This ish has been over-flogged already. But its really educating.

Why won't I post this comment. Anita and Richard u guys are sweethearts nd u rock. Am married with kids I can't but agree with u both. Oh and I hope d initiator of this letter or writeup, d. Extinguished married madame can learn from this...

Linda, I would like to meet this Anita girl that wrote this piece, I have sent you an e-mail with my info for Anita kindly pass it on. No further comment.

For those who are actually intending to marry, visit www.eternalgems.com.ng for rings.

Bravo to Anita.

Now, dats d kind of girl that speaks my mind

Nice article but not in support of u saying u re nt interested in getting married

Trust Naija women to support a chauvinistic asshole! Then they will later complain that Naija men are evil. Women like this irritate me and lack personality. A woman who can't support or sympathize wilhen her fellow woman has been wronged is a heartless and useless cunt.Naija women are sooo fond of this and lack personality. Then get mad when a Naija man takes a foreigner as a wife. Ladies, u will gain nothing from supporting idiotic men and fighting your fellow woman. Spineless things! Stop attacking fellow women. P.s. Kim k is NOT a good example. She is considered fat, trashy, slutty in the U.s. and so she settled for kanye. No one else wanted her. Not even the glorified white billionaires. They all spit when they hear her name. No man of class will stick with Kim. Except kanye because he TRUlY loves her. Despite her fuxking the whole world and everyone seeing her naked body that is meant only for him. Now can any of you Naija men handle/do that for a woman you "claim" to love? I highly doubt it. All it takes is for you to hear something bad about her and you're out.

No real man wants Kim k. Her family pays bloggers to put up stories aboutvl her and bump up her image.

the problem with most marriages is that God is not at the center. It takes two to tango in marriage. If you don't like the way your wife looks tell her kindly and help her do something about it. When things are said in love they are better received. people are talking about stuff to keep your man? Do these things to make yourselves happy!keep fit so you can live longer. Take care of your looks so you can feel better. Work so you can be self sufficient. Women we need to take care of ourselves no one can love you more than you can.

Interesting

Lagos Lawyer said...

You dey confess say u go poison person wey u nor fit create. Oya na. Carry go. The person ghost go whip ur ogbanje mind and body every night for 10 years. Mscheww. If ur body nor gree you, comot ursef from the man house na😕. My grandpapa marry 26 wives. He died young. I sure say na person like you kill am. Apaniyan sbdy😕😈

Lmao! For this whore's mind she get sense. have several seats bitch! you jezebel and your Husband, Richard, from the pits of hell.

And Richard says he is a CEO!! Lmao!! that fat, short, black shit eater is CEO of what exactly? CEO of the lizards and rats in the boys' quarters he calls a home. bahahah!! what a bunch of simple minded clods and oafs. no mind your work o

Hahah.. ani gurl..! Ur truly on point buddy... #middlefinger to does #snubbing. #thearehighoncheapdrugs. Shutout to copycat of dis real truth like mi.. let's learn sugars!!! LMÂÕ.

beembola said...

So who's a good example, Beyonce, Angelina Jolie ?keep naming them.Stop giving excuses they both have a point, take good advice,this strong head na suffer he be o,every single marriage has its own problems it's just the it is dealt with that determines it's outcome. Me o I will do my best and leave the rest to God.And before I forget,stop insulting Kim, she's hot and you all know it.

Two can play that game. These days women cheat too..it's not a mans world my dear... Why should the woman make so much of an effort to keep a man? The men should do the same too n get rid of those pot bellies we didn't marry them with.. Msheww speaking like men are gold.. They are not. We do them a favour by getting married to them .

Dear Anita, Thank God you are not yet married, and therefore lack the credibility to advice married woman on what to do or not. Please stay clear that lane until you say "I DO" then come back and rewrite your essay.The reason is because no married woman with experience will ever post this gibberish. Those of you without experience should put their advice in their pocket. Let me state it categorically here as a married woman that marriage relationship depends on who you married to. My people usually say, "Likes begets Likes" Ok? There are different types of men and each of them have different sexual behaviors. First, the likes of our dear CEO silent Billionaire writer which falls in the category of Kanya West and co. These group of men are perverse, like freak bitches, and fuck whores.They are never satisfied on how a woman look, pushing a woman to put more attention working perpetually on their looks instead of other productivity and whereof, they still cheat. Next, are the Jealous type, these category of men do not like their women to appear flashy, nor work on their body, or try to introduce new sex techniques without labeling them prostitute. Have for forgotten that some women cannot make sexually moves to their husband because they are afraid of the outcome and the man's body language after the sex? Yet they still cheat. You forgot to mention in your article that in some homes husband refused to encourage or sponsor their wives to acquire more degree for the fear of getting wiser than them; tell me how she will improve on her English.Macho men. Lots of them are overly insecure; interestingly, they still cheat. How about Pastors, some of them still cheat, notwithstanding the adultery sermon on Sunday morning.Bro park well ok? men will continue to be men regardless of who they marry.

Tbouya said...

Must you be a sex slave to keep your marriage? And why ain't you married Anita, since you a bad b**ch/good woman? Richard is like the 50 shades of grey guy, just because you think sex is ultimate doesn't mean you should stretch your woman.
Moreover, why are you speaking for all of us men?
However, a woman shouldn't let herself go and become unattractive but even if your wife does all the kinky stuffs, lets be serious we are men, we will cheat if we want to.
Cheating is more of a decision and what you can get away with than any other thing....bros, go and try that in other countries, you think you are the only one that can cheat?
If you decide to cheat on your wife, it is a decision and if you choose otherwise, it is also a decision.

For Richard'S mind he is Christian Grey. Foolish people living in a fantasy world. It's fiction you DUMBASS! The girl in the movie was naive and impressionable just like this Anita bitch with low self esteem. both of them are meant for each other. an olosho/whore/runz girl and a con artist. A real CEO doesnt have this much time for blogs, pisswad

TEETEE said...

Anita is just an 'ATTENTION SEEKER', maybe She wants Richard to notice her. #justsayingtho

It's ungodly for anyone to cheat...whether wife or husband!!

Our parents marriage are miserable?are you for real? Anita I guess you were raised in a forest to make such statements. Go and take several seats

If you knew your wives fantasies you will run. Looser and that's for calling married women stupid including your mother who suckled you. I'm single but I will not tolerate nonsense against women in general. May your wife constantly cheat on you. Amen. For you.. who obviously can't get your wife to orgasm consider her shared.. lol. Some women don't care that you cheat because they don't love your sorry ass. Cheat on!! Your punishment is coming. ----C21

That Function Gurl said...

You guys just ended up sounding like the 'fairy tales' you've been warning us about! SMH

How did u read it in 30secs? Lindaobserve

goldprecious said...

Beautifully said cee speaks......

Ms unrepentant, my dad has never cheated, I'm more than a million percent sure abt this. And I strongly believe that people cheat because they want to. It's not in anyone's gene and no one should have that mindset yl going into marriage or a relationship for that matter.

Linda how can I meet this person cos me I no want marry o. So I guess we are alike gbam

Lagos lawyer too much watching of nollywood home videos has made u tink lyk an idiot. A dead person don die, no ghost dey com. If not the ghosts of d pple that buhari, obj and etc killed should be pursuing and flogging them. U must b a cheat.

Anita said...

So because I aired out my thoughts and I said that I wasn't gonna get married...yall wanna crucify me...please note I never said that women should slave themselves for their husbands but common! yall gotta try atleast rather than give excuses and curse me out...when you try...definitely he will treat you better and respect you as his wife...it's a give and take situation.i agree that no one is perfect but you could try your possible best and see what happens. I see the point in the comment that said you need to involve God also..,yup he/she is right...
To the ones that said that I'm a chauvinist...on the contrary I am actually a feminist with a lot of support for my fellow women but like my mum would say "you do not see something bad and close your eyes to it". We need to start correcting ourselves where we need to...sometimes men cheat without reason but before you go on about him being wicked. You need to do a self evaluation test. Did u dot all the i's and cross all the t's in your marriage? If yes then you have a solid case against ur partner for cheating.
Lmao to those that called me a bitch for my refusal to get married... If you are matured then you would know that being married is a choice and not a norm that everyone must fulfill and to those who insulted me in general, I wonder how u would be able to handle your marriages when you cannot handle simple lib comments without so much drama and swear words#justsaying
With that being said, have a lovely evening
Ciao

brownsugar said...

abegi.there are still faithful dudes out thr

When my dad met my mum he has Neva cheated. I don't know of you Anita

if u like ooo be jet li in bed!!! It is only the fear of God dat can keep a man. Finish!!!

Anita seems to be close to 50 years of age and has given up hope of getting married. She doesn't even sound like someone in her 30s who is not interested in getting married. She has given up hope. And to summarize what she wrote, If you don't have a killer shape, eg, you are like an electric pole( not even fat this time), trying to look good, sorry if your husband sees a woman with a killer shape. Anita sounds bitter but she has suppressed it to her subconscious.

We still have faithful men and women out there, and God know them. Those that are born to be faithful remain faithful, but those that are not born to be faithful, sorry Hiv is their portion.

I know a married man who likes firm breasts. The wife has a good and shapely physique but underneath that bra, I know the busts have bowed totally to gravity. He went for a young girl who got pregnant thrice, three kids. That one too, gravity. He is looking for firm breasts now.......

Dx's serious n interesting

Cute B said...

He is currently preparing for WAEC and wailing over his jamb result because he neglected his primary aim by becoming LIB addict.lest I forget, he's got no money for BIS and he's dead broke ....onyx is currently on hospital admission because his ass got torn by aboki d warri boy

Me jus dey look o!

Chocolate-Rose said...

Mumu woman! Nd pls enough of dis already. Mxcheew!!!

Hawt Talk With Tosan said...

I had to repost to correct all my typos. Choi

I have always believed humans do not have it in them to be monogamous. Society shaped women to be more loyal and we mostly adhere to those standards for fear of being ridiculed if we do otherwise. Any woman who thinks their man may never stray is delusional...I am married to my college sweetheart and I do not hold my breath on that one. It is the reality. No matter how good, fine, thin you are...when temptation comes, not many men can resists.

Someone once said - for every pretty girl out there, there is a man tired of f...king her.

By Charlyboy

The idea that men are clueless allows them to get away with all manner of bad behavior that would have been intolerable just a generation or two ago.

Men know that most women want marriage. Women need to know that many men will do everything in their power to get all the benefits of marriage, except without commitment. While you’re getting exasperated thinking he’s stupid because he spends money on you, he’s running you. Men understand women on a level that you can never begin to grasp, because it’s from the mindset of a hunter. And a good hunter has an intrinsic understanding of his prey. Women make the mistake of thinking that they are wiser than men.

Immoral men understand a crucial component of the female psyche: For most women: Hope springs eternal, so if he plays his cards right, he can string you along for years without proposing.

Most of us know at least one woman who waited for a man to marry her, waited sometimes for a decade or more. She played house with him, took care of him, cooked, cleaned, etc. but he never married her.

Finally she ends the relationship and he marries the next woman he dates after only six months or maybe less. I think we all know a woman like this because it reinforces something we already know: MEN MARRY THE WOMEN THEY WANT TO MARRY. And if you’re not that woman you are not just it. It’s absolutely foolish to play wife for a man who can’t be bothered to actually marry you.

Bottom line is; if you've reached the point in your relationship where it’s time for “The Talk” and it hasn't happened, or he brushes it off when you raise the subject, move on. Why? Because men who want to get married, get married. It’s not that he’s not into marriage, or he’s still dealing with “issues” from a previous relationship, or whatever other folder he puts out there. There’s only one reason a man doesn't get married: HE DOESN'T WANT TO. At least, NOT TO YOU.

Don’t fool yourself. A man who wants you will be rushing YOU to the altar. Why? Because he’s terrified that you’ll get away from him. A man in love is all too aware that he has a pearl beyond price. Further he knows there is a plethora of other predatory males just waiting to snatch her away.

You don’t have to beg him or persuade him or coerce him, trap him with pregnancy or fast for days. The only thing you’ll get for all your trouble is a decimated self-esteem and the knowledge that you wasted your skinny years on a man who didn't want you in the first place.

There are still some good men out there who has never and will not cheat on their wives.

Wonderful comment

JustPorsh said...

Funny thing, my fellow woman n she only chose to address the sex-related aspect.
It's just sad.

My dear, u don't av a clue!
There are girls in relationships n marriages that perform acrobatics in bed, cook like there's no tomorrow, etc n still have their male partners cheat on them.
N d worst part is that they cheat with girls far worse than the women they have at home!
The case of wanting fruit salad rather than make do with just one fruit.

21st century or not, a man that fears God, loves n 'Respects' his wife, will not cheat on her!
Temptations abound, yes, but that's a true test of faith.
If she ain't doing Kim K moves, school her!
Stop attacking the females!
We won't die for mankind! Jesus already done did that!

#amout!

duchess hiphe said...

God bless you. I don't know y a lady will think she has to do everything to keep her man.. it should b mutual.. the lady who posted it is a slave already (cos that's the way she sees herself.

So true. Tell them.

I hope you dont call yourself a christian. Shame this whole world is turning into sodom & gomorroh

I strongly believe you.

vera said...

lmaoo.. nigerians are so unrealistic. living in a dream world. if you like dont gym and try to please your man all under the disguise of being yourself. let me see how you ll marry a faithful man.

Some 9ja women are assholes! Single or married face your miserable lives and let others live thiers! I am married and dont care what my husband does with his dick. I can choose to cheat if it pleases me. I work, cook, clean, stay super fit just for me and no bloody man. And if I get exhausted with house chores and kids, i can fucking tie my wrapper and look pretty unsexy. Life is too short for bullshit. Marriage is way too overrated. Everybody should do whatever makes them happy just all long as u knw Karma is always lurking around. #womengetajoborstartabiz

CRAP. So ur definition of civilization is cheating.

you are too empty. To u kim k is a god.

Very disgusting write up.

I am not in support of young girls sleeping with married men or married men cheating on their wife. I think the men tend to blame women for their insensitive behavior,the men are actually the cause of their own problem. You get married your wife gives birth to children you think it is easy to get back in shape,you can not imagine the stress woman go through all their life trying to please men and all the end up doing is defending their stupidity.

Pls take several seats, you will not sleep with Trey Songz?, lmfaooo my dear you will die there if you had the opportunity, ooo and pls stop been stupid just accept the fact and open up you mind it's obvious you don't reason beyond your nose.

I agree

Honestly I am tired of the lame excuses for men who keep cheating....u say women don't take care of themselves? In this day and age how many married women do u see who even tie wrapper? Today that everybody wears weave, makeup and all u guys are still giving that stupid excuse....
Anita is not a woman, take it from me.....no woman in her right senses except a fustrated one who is looking for a man desperately.....
Men cheat because they are naturally deceptive, childish, no real heart felt emotions......how many times a day will you make love to your husband? One stupid dog who am sure is a side chick is talking of blow jobs....go and find out women who do that and their men still cheat...so women must be perfect while the men have pot bellies and all kinds of stupid habits but we are expected to endure? Some of us do not cheat not because we canto but because of God....but I have told my husband that the next time he has an affair that I will find out then my cheating starts.....dem no born am well make e ask me who be that man.....who is afraid of divorce? Do u men think we care these days? A lot of divorced women doing well and taking care of themselves with a boyfriend on the died.....I will never accept responsibility for a man cheating cos tolerate a lot of rubbish from him so he should tolerate mine.....most women work hard to keep their marriage and please husbands yet you dogs called men will open stupid mouths to say we are not doing enough....any woman who thinks my hubby will send me packing to marry her will DIE....we will all die but you will go first..if u even make the mistake of coming in as number two u will regret the day u were born.....keep fucking him outside and stay on your lane.....as hubby is cheating me self will be settling myself, anyone who gets tired first should ask for a divorce........randy bastards...

The writer's father must b one hell of a womanizer

1000000000 likes

All of una jst dey make noise!!!

uzi said...

Good Bless you, Two unmarried idiots ranting, Anita and the so called Richard please go and read your bible or rather embrass God and he will renew your canal minds. Adultery is Adultery period, there is no justification neither will you blame anybody on the last day, you alone will account for all your attrocities.

lolz so u were the one refering to in her article, u are high of weed of superior quality or plain stupid.anyways anita has said it all. even solomon in the bible cheated on his wives

Tell them sister!

OK,so I have had it with all these plenty talk about of men having the right to cheat and all.am not married so I really can't speak from the point of view of a married woman.but please I ll air my view from the single end.now first a lot of women try to keep their home,husband ,children,family and so on and yet still try to look good for these set of ungrateful people called men.men just have this evil spirit in them that makes them cheat ,trust me even kanye would cheat on Kim,I have seen men with smashing wives at home and yet they lust for girls that can not even be compared to their wives.so please the blame should never be on the women but we should rather pray that this evil spirit in men that makes them cheat be casted away.

Lol, nice 1. What is wrong is wrong. The wrong is not met for both parties but right. No Law says men can cheat, women stay fool. If. Her office is not suitable for u is becos u have failed as her husband. As a wife check list your husband don't and husband make perfect out of her to crown it all Prayer is. Very important in marriage. Adultery does 1 ugly good Job destroy Homes. Both husbands and wives owe a task to save their Home.

Get there and see how easy it is to meet up. Doing all the gidi part in marriage is easy man wey go comot go comot becos is in his blood. To start with get 1st belle and tell us how easy the blow job will work for u when u feeling fuck up in ur world dick sef go b like ur worse enemy u can't but smile too. #lol infact na during labour make u do ur husband to b blow job if not FIRE job. Lmao#. Pele. O

Love your comment

nwababy said...

Gurl your on fire! Jesus did that for us already. All this energy trying to please a man rather than pls God that is fruitful!!!!

cece said...

Linda biko...allow libers utilize the comment section for what it's meant for. All these people putting out their own opinion and sending such long mail messages ...it's too much. Let them comment down here, if not get ready cos ama send u my own epistle with my own opinion and u must publish it. Haba!

Am sure you are not married.. Everything in life is a choice, to be frustrated is a choice...

Just Porche; I totally agree with u. I can only pray that when I get married, my husband wouldn't cheat on me. That's y I'm now dating a type of guy diff from the usual I used to be with.

The City Of MaGGiE.. xx8 said...

I.also agree . Marry man with the right character and else will fall into place ...

Hahahahahahahahaha omg

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=KEZKi-o6dfQ

@ Cute B Hahahahahahahahahahha you want to kill me with laugh here ooooooo

Hahaaahhaahahaha you guys are funny ooooooo

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 210   Newer› Newest»