Why I am not visible in Buhari's campaign - Atiku Abubakar | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 20 March 2015

Why I am not visible in Buhari's campaign - Atiku Abubakar

Former Vice President and Chieftain of the APC, Atiku Abubakar says he's rarely present at APC campaign rallies because the party's campaign secretariat don't consult or invite him. Atiku said this in an interview with BBC Hausa earlier today.
"I campaigned for late Shehu Yar’Adua twice successfully. We did that of Abiola, Obasanjo and for myself. I am not a light weight politician, whoever needs my presence should contact and extend invitation to me. They need to check the strategy they are adopting and I made that clear to the campaign DG, Rotimi Amaechi and I told him that if you don’t consult or invite me, you will not see me" he said

133 comments:

Saibuhari lindaobserve

Atiku is right, I love people wit good principles

Ok good 4 u

Okiie o! But I personally think this is coming a little too late. We dey injury time now. No vex maybe next time. Linda take note!

VecturnMedia said...

Noted.

Kindly click my profile name for creative and affordable Logo Design, Brand Creation, Website design and Development. Email: info@vecturnmedia.com. www.vecturnmedia.com

Etsako Pearl said...

ko kan aye..Election pls cum n go ooooooooooooo!! Lol

Okay oo

Pastor videod Touching a Ladies body during a Prayer section in his Office

Mother Teaching Her Daughter a Hard Lesson For Sleeping With a Neighbor

Married Woman Caught Cheating with a Business Man in his Packing Store

All these elder statemens who have been in politics for decades and yet the country is still where it is. Best thing is to cut them off.

Much respect

kelly said...

gentle man to d call. I agree wit u.

Visible or not... Change is here

Iyen na da, jst too proud 4 my liking. Y shd dey consult u b4 u joined dem wen u r a member, rubbish

Some dudes are just confused.. Dis is the same rubbish and excuse for which he left the pdp.. Not consulting u and inviting u.. Re u God.. U can resign from active politics, it's not by force Haba

Do follow back

Where is ur Loyalty,Abokii,You wan to be inbetween.Congrats to Gej.Make sure Apc consults u ooo.Ewu

kelly said...

real gentleman. I agree wit him

Is it by this time Atiku shud be saying dis??? this quarter to go time............Abeg jor....each aboki to him kettle

I can smell rat here. ... could it be true dat pdp r buying dis guy off APC?

It's alright. We can be thankful it has been a peaceful campaign all these while. It is well. Isah 54:17. @Bishop_Dammy

Na so e dey start o

Nice personality, if u are not invited stay bak, but we are together

You this woman, your comments are always reckless and uncouth. Atiku has to conduct himself in a dignified manner bacause he is also rich and has a political platform and a strong base already. APC are supposed to make their programmes inclusive so that he can make meaningful contributions. if however they elect to leave him out he is too big to shrovel and beg for attention and consideration.

Goodluck Till2019 said...

Atiku you are welcome back to where you truly belong - PDP, we miss your presence, you are a true Democrats.

#WeShallOverCome #WeTriumpStill #VoteGEJ

Hmmm. Who is this man

Who Cares!!!

**core** nt call, na mtn call?

Kindly view this page. IMG-20150320-WA000.jpg

#Godwin

are u principled

He have started looking for reasons to dumb APC, I know he'll be back to PDP. Ashawo politician

e bi like say problem still dey for APC.

In order news..GEJ Till 2019

@ Maxwell ask Google

Vote no fight

Pls they should consult him o, esp this one that uncle jona don dey go him house

Vote no fight

Elder statemens??? You need help!!!

All these old men sef.

Oga come back to PDP jhooor

This is to tell you that APC is divided, Amaechi does not have respect, if he can stand against GEJ his own brother, how much more an outsider? APC will surely deal with him soon. GEJtill2019

IMG-20150320-WA000.jpg

udezeobumneme@gmail.com said...

His problem not mine

IMG-20150320-WA000.jpg see it your self

Take note, we have noted Juliet!

This is to tell you that APC is divided, Amaechi does not have respect, if he can stand against GEJ his own brother, how much more an outsider? APC will surely deal with him soon. GEJtill2019

Crazy bs. Atiku cock sucker.

U mention Atiku and u dare broach d subject of principle. Where are u from, Jupiter?. Even D stones know Atiku is not principled. His chameleonic nature is his undoing. Principle my foot, he is just looking for ways to shed his skin and put on a new one

FEMAT-POPSON said...

Power Power Power

This aboki da warri boy or wateva u call urslf. U shuld really try to gt a life. Seems like ur jobless. Always talkin nonsense on lib. Worse of all u comment 1st and pollute the whole comment.

Which line Pls, is it 911 or 180. Lol

Whoever told you that Atiku will return to PDP? Lol
he should retire from active poltics if he's tired, but waiting for Amechi to prostrate and invite him to APC campaigns will not happen cos Amechi is another proud fellow.

No distraction joooo, change at last

Aight, we've heard you, keep waiting to be contacted mchewww

Atiku seems to be a different man from the man he was several years ago, he seems to be more refined these days.

Atiku just gave us an inkling to d outcome of his meeting with Jona and his slimming bitchy attitude we already know about just cried out. His heart still bleeds 4 PDP even though we know it's infatuation. You can take a man out of d slums but u cannot take slum out of d man, a dog will revisit his vomit. He is a traitor and an infiltrator

Atiku Atiku ma guy u sha wan run comot to fiiDiifii back, kware aboki.

Taichi Chichi Okere said...

Seems APC don't trust Atiku's fickle ways,suck it up dude n quit whining

Abi

Abi

John Philemon said...

Atiku is secretly support GEJ if u don't know. d reason being that Tinubu n Buhari r running d race as if is their family biz.. Thankgod am now a PDP member firm APC.. Tinubu n GMB lies can't decide me

No smoke without fire, that is why GEJ went to consult with him... Baba PDM carry go.

I dont like this, we dont want cracks in APC, they should know better than not having Atiku on the train

Very razz old mama youngy

Political talks. Welcome to PDP in style.

Atiku wants to take off....lol

Laide said...

With this statement from Atiku ,I am not sure of APC victory again.

Yes oh!he is right. That is integrity.

why does atiku seem to me a mole

Ok o.
Amaechi invite next time.

They did not promise you allocation or billions every month? Barawo/ole/onyeoshi.

Don't come to d dancing floor when u r not called or u might end up b turned back. I concur wit wht he said and he makes a lot of sense wit his golden words. Definitely he is not a light weight politician.

Josphatinfo said...

Not this time, it late
Reasons Why You May Not See Your 2015 UTME CBT Result

Hummmm!

Buhari all d way

Sore LOSER... We know your type, sine he lost, he stopped tweeting and posting pix on IG, if you really love your country like you say, you don't need NO invite to move her forward....BUHARI will win the election PERIOD!

UK Tog

Okowright Balaxy said...

I am not surprised that Amaechi does not inform you about campaigns, that man is too arrogant and callous. I knew him personally and he insults elders so much. There is no love in APC because the party was formed on the bases of hatred and greed, a party that thrives on lies and cheap blackmail against the GEJ led administration. APC members and supporters are bunch of BIG FOOLS!!!

elo tasha said...

No be small gentle call...LOL

Lol..... He left d front roll seat in PDP for apc. Now they (apc) don carry back seat give am.

story for the gods....planning to join PDP, simple!

N dats how GEJ won d elections n bokohari cried again..GEJ till 2019..

I don't understand d kind of invitation he needs. Apc has a campaign schedule so y don't u follow other members.

Atiku should have known that buhari is a dictator.Once a dictator,always a dictator.A leopard never can never change its spots.

Alh Buhari promised to raise the price of oil in the int. market if elected.I want know how he intend to do it.Talk is cheap.Buhari is just making empty promises in order to deceive the unsuspecting public into voting him.

Ur papa google

Turaki you don't need to support him as I'm sure you don't believe in him as a President of this country, I'm sure you too know hes going to loose and the people behind his campaign are not in genuine interest of this country as all they are concern about is to take over power by all means necessary. I.E Rotimi Ameachi, Tinubu et al

Lmao!!!

Eya ah kpele oh, so as a member of d party u expect to be begged before to b relevant to d party, dats not nice, its pride oh! So wat if it waz u dats in buhari's place nd everyone in d party threated u dis way?

Atiku will soon decamp to PDP

Oga dey're not consulting u cos they know u probably dump em....

I trust Atiku he's already decamping

Calm down now!!!!!!!!

She's right......atiku his part of them....

Yemi Osinbajo on Nigeria elections: "In the most unlikely event that we will not win this election, I am a practicing lawyer, I am a senior advocate of Nigeria, I am a pastor, I am also a professor of law...Politics is only an expression of the commitment I have for Nigeria."

Atiku go back to pDp biko!!!!!! Sai baba

Atiku is missing PDP... He doesnt trust Tinubu and Rotimi...

Welcome back sir. This's where you belong. GEJ2015

jane said...

I laugh Atiku the Oracle needs to be consulted. APC is full of hate and confusion.

We want peace ooo.dey shld take it easy wit dis deir political buhaha

Hahahahaha.......shame!

Help your party and Buhare to win bring back better naija

Eye service man. Dey don't need u 2 win

Loll!! Wilheminna you rock!!!

Semi-literate Ogundiran. Try to further your education before commenting on heavy political matters you have no inkling about. I know the grammar is too much for you.

Evil minded men

sweetie said...

Linda did not complete his speech, why did u cut d comment he make for is support for APC? Sai buhari

Atiku can not be mogboh moya....in a party where is an executive member. if he is not invited, he should stay in his house because he ll not be recognise if he shows up at the campaign ground uninvited.

APC has no unity of purpose. They simply spread lies and make all sorts of promises. In as much GEJ's response to insurgency was slow initially, let's not forget that APC sympathizes with insurgents. For that reason alone I cannot trust them

Fuck him

Okay noted.

Okay noted.

GEJtill2019 dazz all...

Looooooool...see ur yansh.

APC Abeg make una try dey invite oga Atiku. *****cageyberry *****

Up Gej

Wilheminna dressed like a hoe.. Abeg cover yourself

PDP=PEOPLE'S DEFRUATING PARTY.
to which Atiku was a huge benefactor so APC Will find it uncomfortable to bring him close as PDP will larch on it.They better keep him at arm's length till after the elections.

There can never be unity in APC,Tinubu is too controlling , Tinubu has a way of making other members look irrelevant. Shame on APC aka Tinubu.

GBAM!

Sebi? I thought about that too!

Baba Atiku , its obvious that that will surely be a fraction sooner or later in APC.. I know its season movies..

frustration exemplified.Just say ur dream was dashed by APC scavengers

Apc is not divided, they are united, Atiku is acting like a coward, must they invite him , can't he be loyal? Pls be loyal and committed biko.

Vote me ooo

Vote Atiku pls

Vote me oooo

Bunch of confused individuals... Both Atiku and APC I don't know who is more confused.. GEJ till 2019👍

destinysweet said...

GEJ till 2019!

Auntylindagoddaughter i

He can see the hand writing on the wall. Buhari is not the positive change he is minus 50. GEJ all the way. Atiku is a PDP member, remember his boys have decamped to pdp. GEJ wins