Graphic: Mob beats mentally ill woman to death for burning the Koran in Afghanistan | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 20 March 2015

Graphic: Mob beats mentally ill woman to death for burning the Koran in Afghanistan

A mob in Afghanistan, punched, kicked, stoned, and beat a woman to death and then set her body on fire and threw it into a muddy river in Kabul yesterday Thursday March 19th for burning pages of Islam's holy book near the Shah-e Doh Shamshira shrine and mosque and it was all caught on tape.

The woman was later identified as 27 year old Farkhunda. Her parents later told police that she suffered from mental illness for many years and that she had not meant to burn Islam's holy book

The head of Kabul's criminal police General Farid Afzali told AFP: "A woman burned a copy of the Koran in the Shahi Doshamshira neighbourhood. She was killed. The woman's body was then thrown into the Kabul Rive"

A spokesman for the Ministry of Interior later confirmed that four suspects have so far been arrested in connection with the killing.

110 comments:

O boy! *sigh*

EEEEEEH! D BEAT D INSANITY OUTA HER....RIP...TOMJERRYSWIT

They are all mentally ill too for killing her, knowing fully well that she's nt ok upstairs. Islam uchu gbakwa unu!

Kai...it could have been handled another way

Violence everywhere !

Order for your beautiful bedspread @ 79AEFD3B. Delivery available nationwide.

Jungle justice at it's peak. Lord have mercy.

Imagine, dis pple r so heartless, y nt lv r 4 God 2 punish r, Islam a religions of peace indeed

Islam the religion of war and violence (the bitter truth)

Imagine, dis pple r so heartless, y nt lv r 4 God 2 punish r, Islam a religions of peace indeed

DEY RE NOW OVA DOING TINZZ ALL DIS MOB WETIN SEF MTCHEWWWWWW

This pure wickedness ooo

Pastor videod Touching a Ladies body during a Prayer section in his Office

Mother Teaching Her Daughter a Hard Lesson For Sleeping With a Neighbor

Married Woman Caught Cheating with a Business Man in his Packing Store

Islam my ass. Violent cult.

How horrendous

Gay Life of an Anonymous Writer

Oh! So sad and tragic dat no one could come to her rescue. God help us and save us frm religious bogusness.

they are very heartless people.

So killing her balanced the equation huh? Fools!!! The world has lost its humanity. And Arabs are the sickest lot! *spits*

All this countries with islam extremist ehn
Only God that will help people there
And how did killing her help the situation
Did the burnt koran became new again?
This is so unfair
Justice should be served

Moslem.....Islam....Arab.....Arabic.... Mosque....... What did d world do to u guys.....he burnt d Quran how does it affect ur personal life.......God pls clear us off this evil called Islam.....dey have caused more harm dan good......

Unnecessary reaction. Too too bad

Mad people!

That's barbaric...such wicked people!

God, this is not suppose nw....

This people sense of reasoning is a one way traffic. Tufiakwa! Linda take note!

The same thing was rumored to have caused the Kaduna riots of 1999 or there about.

Jane said...

It's either Christianity or worship the devil himself, better still be a pagan. Islam a confused religion even Hindu and the rest are peaceful. Smh

And u want to vote an Islamist..... U will get d same thing wen u vote buhari..... Gej 2019

islam sha. ha if na bible she burn no body go hear let alone beat her to d extent of burning her. i think this islam leaders shuld preach it that violence is a sin. this pple av even forgotten she was a 'mad' woman. cos ion think they understand d concept of madness

I dont think GOD wants us to fight his battles for HIM cos HE can handle that HIMSELF. Killing the lady didnt bring back the burnt "holy book" neither will it stop the preaching at the mosque today...God rest her soul and may HE be the judge to persons involved.

cant mohammed defend himself? such barbaric act on a fellow human being
smh

Idiot! Must u repeat ur comment. LIBfool u r@Oguniran oyindamola

This is madness!

Idiot! Must u repeat ur comments. LIBfool u r@Oguniran oyindamola

All these people feeling they can fight God's battle for Him when they have not finished fighting their personal battles. A friend from malaysia still told me today how bibles where burnt in her country cos in their language God wAs written as Allah and the muslims went to court that Allah shouldnt be in d bible .

@Ogunlanonsense or whtever ur senseless name is. U r a big Muron and a fat ugly one@dat senseless comments.

hmm

Wicked religion...nonsense..I hate Islam sha..

Many innocent people have died becos of this religion...

Many people have died becos of this religion ..violent religion

Why must they always try to fight their God's battle?

Her sin is on their heads.
Eye for an eye.

Nonsense religion

Hmmmmmmmmmm
Madness

Allah protect the Holy Book of Quran who ever wishes to challenge it in any way like this should try it and see what will happen unknowingly

religion has killed more than civil war. why fight the battle that of the Lord?

ISLAM its not a good religion. How can you all come out and say its a religion of peace yet all the terror in the world are done while you chant alahhu akabar !!! its terrible. Someone burns a koran and you kill the person tell me who has done more evil ?

AISHA said...

Someone burns the koran and you kill the person tell me who has done more evil ?

Today and onwards i renounce this religion called ISLAM . il take my time and find a church i can attend.

THIS IS THE MOST BARBARIS RELIGION I HAVE EVER KNOWN AND SEEN. WAT DA HECK? EVEN IF SHE BURNT IT NKO? WHY KILL HER? I TRUST CHRISTIANS. WE WILL JUST WALK PAST. AND LEAVE GOD TO PASS JUDGEMENT. I CAN NEVER MARRY MUSLIM. GOD FORBID TUFIAKWA. HEARTLESS PEOPLE

And they want us to vote for buhari . GOD FORBID

So even the mental ones know that Isam is bad. And koran is deceiving 'em. Hmmm.....

Old woman oyinda.. mind what u say or I'll have to get rude to u! Are u even a good xtian? And ure yapping on top islam. Beta tie ur gele well n go pick ur kids from school or sumn... mscheew.

na wa sha

Checkout Miss Tourism Asaba

NAWA OOOH HUMANITY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!WHERE ARE WE HEADING TO??????????ITS WELL JC

Fearless! said...

im tired of these people, killing is like breathing to them, in front of a mosque oh, none of their clerics could caution them, religion of peace indeed!

any useless muslim that says "pim", may the Host of Heaven, the God that is mighty enough to fight HIS own battles unlike yours, destroy you completely!

mtchewww

You will never find a grp of Christians beating someone for burning the Holy Bible talk more of beat n burnt to death, Na baba I talk if u put Gida na u know.

Habiba if ur religion was peaceful u wouldn't have to ever defend them.

this is just sooo sad. i still dont get it with this islam, i mean how can they be soo heartless, any ways when u are a product of a cursed person and generation what do we expect. God pls take the wicked ones all to there own world to go kill theselves there rubbish

@ziniex said...

@fearless a big amen to that. aha aha whats all dese with this blood sucking demons in the form of muslims

U are mad! A stupid religious bigot at that! How can u even defend directly or indirectly wat ur idiotic muslims did?

not cool, the end is here!

This is wickedness

Oya I have said "Pim" .And I am even more fearless than u.Mark my words"Nothing will happen to me"because I serve a Just God.Alot of u peeps believe what the media always tell you cos u are too lazy to seek for knowledge. This same ignorance will definitely be your undoing.(Wait and see).And please, endeavour to stop confusing your ignorant self the more.These Extremists misinterpreted Islam so they ain't Muslims. Islam is a religion of peace whether u like it or not.If u like say "story for the gods",shut up" etc Na u sabi. I will be trailing ur comment from time to time to let u know "NOTHING" will absolutely happen to moi.inugo?# Anjola#

Animals! Whenever they are thirsty for blood they look for useless reasons to kill!

Useless people!!!

Animals! Whenever they are thirsty for blood they look for useless reasons to kill!

Useless people!!!

frank said...

An some people want Buhari in this country

U r very stupid

What th.....?, if I speak ehn!, my words could just kill, so let me just hush myself, so I don't become like them. What barbarism!

udezeobumneme@gmail.com said...

Wicked world

SIMPLYCOCK said...

It should interest you that the murderers here are not members of ISIS or Boko Haram or Hamas or Islamic Brotherhood...not any member of those so-called fringe groups in Islam or so-called extremists..
No, the killers here are ordinary Muslims!
When people kill, as Muslims oft do, in the name of their religion, what does that tell you about the god they claim to bow to?
For me I am quick to conclude that what they worship is nothing more than a mere mental assent...
Allah is not a dead god, because it doesn't even exist..
What exists are the worshipers of an idea (a dangerous, satanic one at that); a pure mental assent!
The vacuity of Islam is at the roots of its bloodthirstiness!!!
And so long as the world remains cursed with Islam, so long shall the world know no peace but eternal bloodshed!!!!

I hate islam more than you

Islam is not a religion but blood sucking occult

He is not only stupid but crazy as well
*Craziest Fellow* *Authentic child of satan*
*Biggest Pabo* *U shall rot in hell for calling d religion of God *EVIL*

CC Elizabeth said...

Really tired of these Islamic people...

That is why ur life remain stagnant.Confused Religion! Never,it is u that u're confuse about ur life.U can condemn d people for their wicked act and not d religion of *GOD*
*Certified idol worshipper u're*

Oskirin said...

ds is an act of terror on ds woman.Islam does not enjoin any1 2 beat, maim or kill people any how all in d name of defendin d noble Quran.dey shd av imbibed d spirit of d prophet.
pls d police shd apprehend dem n d same treatment meted out 2 dem 2 serve as a lesson 2 odas.

Elgiver James! may God judge u for ur comment and may u receive d judgement soon so that u will no longer condemn his religion.

I have never supported extremism even as a Muslim. . So no need for vile words cos xtians have issues too! We all do. It's just unfortunate islam got it badder than most.

Not only arabs. Northe nigeria muslims n all

Innocentia Annie said...

I just HATE islam....senseless religion. ..I wonder what dey preach in their mosque..

This actually happens a lot in Afghanistan and Pakistan. Someone can easily frame you up for burning the Koran and without any proof you could be sentenced to death if you're lucky to survive the mob justice. In a kaduna market a Muslim trader who was jealous of his neighbour's thriving business, ripped up pages of the Koran and scattered them in front of his neighbour's shop, then raised a false alarm claiming his Neighbour defiled the koran.
Fortunately for the neighbour the Muslim trader was seen by some people.
And guess what, they were both muslims

No. It becameth born again. Lol...Ndi English.

Wrong Fatima. You are the stupid one hun.

K3nDR!x BR!gg$ said...

They claim the know the way of God .... But they exault the ways of the prince of evil..... Effing bunch of clueless and wicked GENTILES. ;:::::; Kendr!x :::: Briggs...

Goaldyn Boy said...

If you check well, Buhari might be among those mob! He is an extreme fundamentalist Muslim!!!

lola said...

What does buhari have to do with a few blood thirsty religious fanatics? Keep in mind that these mayhem are carried out by less than 5 percent of all Muslims. Let's not be black n white about everything abeg.

Sharap.....wat peace and love are u talking about...ur religion is senseless and stupid....If the world is without Muslims pple....It wuld be a better place...all u and ur crew knows best is to steal...kill and destroy. .DEVIL

U are very stupid indeed! Ur comment Jez showed how wicked n heartless u are, Well wit ur comment killin ain't new 2u only God knws how many u'v killed,I pray u n ur kind die soon xo the world can be of peace, heartless fool

Frank, u're just as dumb as u look

Innocentia Annie said...

Wickedness at its peak

Islam is no religion of peace, it's all about fighting, killing n enslavement of young girls into marriage all in a bid to get 7virgins

Lol! Your level of ignorance and illiteracy is high

Your level of ignorance and illiteracy is high

Smh for your ignorance

Habibat, Christians can never do this you know?..just say the truth.

I tire o, useless religion

Terrible religion, full of cultists

Fatima, you are an idiot, go to hell with your blood sucking religion, Omo ale jatijati.

They are acting according to what their quran says..

Please what's the religion of *GOD*? You are so Foolish

All Muslims are fanatics or would be fanatics.

You hit it on the head.

Preach that! The simple truth is that these guys doesn't know what/whom they are serving. Thwy don't even understand their religion,so all they cud do is to be doing agidi..... Christians serve the living God! Our God is not a wicked.Hez the God of Love...John 3:16

Welcome to the light sister. God bless you.