Nigerian arrested at Lagos airport with Indian hemp stuffed in packs of gala | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 19 March 2015

Nigerian arrested at Lagos airport with Indian hemp stuffed in packs of gala

Nigerians haven't learnt their lessons in properly checking a package given to you by a so called friends to deliver abroad. At least that's what this man is claiming...that a friend gave it to me. Me, I never collect. If you insist, I'll offer to pay for it to be sent via DHL...lol. 

Anyway, according to a report by Premium Time, the National Drug Law Enforcement Agency, NDLEA, have arrested a man who was attempting to smuggle 35.115 kg of Cannabis sativa hidden inside Nigerian made sausage rolls to China. 

The 33 year old man was arrested at Murtala Mohammed International Airport, during a screening of passengers. According to the agency, Mr. Ogbonna (the smuggler) confessed saying,
"My friend in China gave me N100k to take a bag to China. The last time I travelled to China, he assisted me,” said Mr. Ogbonna, a trader at the Onitsha main market. “When he gave me the money to take the bag containing gala to China, I thought he was doing me a favour I never knew he was digging  my grave. After my arrest, I feel bad and regret my action. I am married with a child.”

83 comments:

Naija my country

For real????? Lmao, the hustle is real sha.

Inside Gala ke! Linda watch!

This is another level of hussle in naija. Wht abt if someone mistakely eat it I wonder wht wil hav happen. He should b locked up and d keys thrown into d river.

Na waoh!

The rate of unemployement now.....ha!am graduating soon o...whether PDP or APC or wateva,I must get a job abeg.......linda watch!

Inside Gala ke! Linda watch!

Creativity!

Too bad.
I hope he doesn't go to jail if he's truly clean.

My frnd sharrap...... Face ur sins...

9DAYS FOR THE THIEF....TOMJERRYSWIT

These people will never learn shey just last week a woman was arrested

Sorry man

Dude got busted!!!

Linda's fan said...

Story, story.

They will never learn, always trying to play a fast one. When caught they will blame satan. Satan dry on his own u go look for am

Chai...fuck up

Peejay said...

UAC has suffered! Does this mean there's an insider at their factory who helped with their packaging wrap? Or there's an illegal factory churning out same?
Smh.

They will never learn, always trying to play a fast one. When caught they will blame satan. Satan dey on his own u go look for am

Story for the gods. He would now learn the hard way. Linda take note!

HMMMMMMM THIS IS SO SAD!!!!!!!!!!!!I SAW THIS NEWS YESTERDAY I JUST PITY THIS NATIONS PEOPLE ARE SURFRING!!!!!!!1AT SUCH THEY CAN DO ANYTHING TO SULVIVE MAY GOD HELP US JC

And you didn't check

udezeobumneme@gmail.com said...

Ignorance ... Might be true or just bluff.

Things men do for money! I pity him tho. Smh!

Dude looks like a criminal and still playing ignorant of the Merchandise in the Cargo on transit. I don't buy it.

Bible

Always igbo. Lindaoberve

Dis guy does not even look innocent @ all...

Jesus wept

Story. They never name the friend.

This is very bad for us .

Lie lie, his story doesn't make any sense...never the less, trust no one...Shalis

The question is: 'How does NDLEA manage to find these drugs even in the most inconspicuous of places?!

Paul Ofou said...

#smh some people will never learn someone gave you gala to carry to China and dash you 100k isn't that enough to raise your suspicion? Olodo kibu...

liar, u know........abeg

Hmmm, nawaoo, see as dis guy enta wahala

Pamscrib.blogspot.com

Imagine, so we still v daft pple lyk dis? O ga o.

umoh Linda said...

My God, dis is crious o, I don't even blieve he is sayin d truth.

Stories that touch, he's definitely bn doing it... So sorry bro

Your friend is selling gala in china,sorry Mr exporter of gala!!!

Nawa ooo! Don't they learn. They should be happy they got caught here otherwise their sentences would have been death if they were caught in the countries they were transporting it to.

Bbamsmi

ABEE... said...

Hmmmm story for de gods!

Story 4 d gods...Kai now he 'll face d full wrath of d law alone...

Forming innocence. Pls visit rellaidiovo.blogspot.com

dis one na heavy kasala! thank God shaa no b for Malaysia or Singapore dem catch am!

Now check it.... U want to take our locally made gala to china where i bet. they make better one's nd if am nt. Exaggeratin.....mouth wash insyd and toothpick.....lol it's china anytin is possible...... Some ppl amaze me
TF is he gonna do with our cheapay gala dere?
Smh.... God will see u thru

Drug pushers should ordinarily know that te moment u tk any product in excess, u are a suspect already . The customs officers wud b asking " how come so much gala, naso u like gala reach"

GREED AND OLE

Why Galla pack tho...ain't that too obviously suspicious?? Comon where una senses dey go sef all these traffickers.wetin Chinese won do with a couple of Galla cartons Damn you

Shame poor guy he has been duped. The friend pretended to be helpful and kind in order to abuse this man. He is lucky to be arrested when he was still in Nigeria because China was going to execute him.

This is serious bad luck for him

Mr. True Talk said...

some people will never change, our government are pleading for some people life in Indonesia and more Nigerians are fighting and struggling to go an die. all for the sack of fast money.

Gimplex logistics said...

Hmmmm. I kinda believe him. Na wa sha oo. Save us oh lord from ds hardship cos na hardship dey cos all ds tins.

Story for the gods. Mtcheeeeeeeew!!!!!!!!!!!!

Oooops:story 4d gods

So you believe the idiot? At your own risk o.

Ol' boy kirikiri is your house.

He should save his story for another day biko

And when they want to execute him China everybody will be crying

surf & earn
http://www.topcash.club/tony2

He should tell them the so called friend
Na wa o
you have suspected now
How will someone give you 100k just to help him bring gala
Is there no sausage roll in china
Or how much is DHl that he will you 100k
If he is saying the truth
He is senseless

Goaldyn Boy said...

He is lucky to have been caught in Nigeria! If it were to be China which he was travelling to, he would have been executed; just as Buhari was firing and executing women and youths during his regime in the '80s!!!

Goaldyn Boy said...

Even the packages of gala will ordinarily attract suspicion! Does it mean that there is no gala-like sausage in China? They should have thought of a more concealing stuff like.....! That is not to say I'm trying to support the drug trafficker! He should go and serve his time! His defence cannot absolve him of the crime!!!

Goaldyn Boy said...

He is lucky to have been caught in Nigeria! If it were to be China which he was travelling to, he would have been executed; just as Buhari was firing and executing women and youths during his regime in the '80s!!!

LuchiDataLady said...

When will Nigerians stop disgracing us

Things men do for money! Ok

He for no carry am nigeria like money die am sure this guy fit kill his best friend if them give am 100k

Inside gala,nawa o!!!

this is new

If someone mistakenly eats the gala,he will mistakenly get high. "River divers will jump into the river get the keys and unlock him"

He should thank God that he was caught here. If it were in China, nothing would have saved him from the death penalty.

Lessons learnt

Order for your beautiful bedspread @ 79AEFD3B. Delivery available nationwide.

Ehya!....

Kessyvin said...

He is lucky to have been arrested here and not in China

Father pls send a helper to Mr. Ogbonna for d sake of his family..if he is innocent of the crime this my prayer thru christ our lord Amen

You made my evening. Been laughing. Tooth pick, mouth wash and hands towel. Lol

100k to help take the bag to China? Which action is he regretting, I wonder.

Negro pls! You so knew!

Eeyah....

Linda watch????...What the Bloody hell?. As if Linda take note and Linda observe are not enough. Dear Lawd!

Naija, my real country

More clowns coming out of the wood work lol