Do you want your child to excel in Maths forever | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 21 March 2015

Do you want your child to excel in Maths forever

Dear parents,
My name is Adeniran Olanipekun, I recently graduated from Imperial College, London (2nd globally, QS rankings 2014/2015) where I spent 4 years studying for an integrated masters in the Chemical Engineering MEng program. I finished with a first class and was on the dean’s list during my time. Cognisant of the state of education in Nigeria, I started working on Dechelon Academy in my final year at Imperial, and subsequently teamed up with my partner technology firm (www.exolvemedia.com) to develop a revolutionary online learning platform that will blow your mind away and radically improve your child’s grades.

My vision is to radically change the educational system in Nigeria by providing a world-class (but affordable) educational platform offering the full breadth of educational services, thereby enabling your child to compete with their peers globally and come out on top.

I’ve made over 200 maths videos (lessons, worked examples, past exam solutions etc), in which various maths topics are broken down for easy assimilation. I also designed practice tests that will test your children’s understanding, challenge them and expose them to the thought processes required to pass their exams with ease. The service comes with a Q&A feature, so that questions can get answered.

Further, you can monitor your child’s progress with ease. The Activity Report feature details the tests taken by your child, their first score, the number of attempts, their best score and the dates the tests were taken. You will also be able to see which videos your child has watched. The activity report can be accessed anytime on the platform, but is also sent to your email address every week.

Nothing on the market anywhere in the world, offers the level of service provided by my platform. I know all this information is a lot to take in, which is why I am offering a 3-day free trial to parents with children in any class between primary 4 and SS3.

This service can help to repair broken mathematical foundations, build strong foundations for the younger ones, help with exam preparation (Common entrance, WAEC, IGCSE, JSCE, JAMB etc) and much more. The 3-day free trial offer will expire in 24 hours or once the platform’s capacity has been exceeded. If you really want your child to excel in maths forever, then look no further than Dechelon Academy (www.dechacademy.com).

FREE TRIAL
To get the free trial please fill the sign up form on our website (http://www.dechacademy.com/signup). To ACTIVATE your FREE trial please send a text/email to +234 902 946 6701 or contact@dechacademy.com. This email should contain the following:

Email address (the same one you used to fill our sign up form)
Contact phone number
Child’s current class e.g. primary 4, SS3 etc

If you have any problems please do not hesitate to contact us.

EDUCATIONAL COMPETITIONS

Left to Right: Mr Akinboye (Communications Support Officer, Pedabo), Mrs Osinupebi (VP Redeemer’s), Master Ayomikun Ayodeji, Mrs Olatundun Adetoye (Principal, Redeemer’s), Mr Olanipekun (Dechelon Academy, Founder), Mr Okere (Maths Teacher, Redeemer’s)

Ayomikun Ayomide, an SS2 student of Redeemer’s International School, Maryland Lagos won first place in the recently concluded Dech Math Challenge, organised by Dechelon Academy and sponsored by Pedabo(Lead Sponsor), Schlumberger, Palm Prints and The Conduits of Blessings Foundation. The Dech Maths Challenge (DMC) was an online competition and A Cheating Detection software was employed to ensure all the competitors carried out all the requirements for the competition in a manner devoid of fraud. A physical verification was also carried out to establish the winner’s eligibility and competence.

The DMC was held on Saturday, February 7th, 2015, with participants from Dansol High School, Atlantic Hall, Vivian Fowler, Redeemer’s International, Corona, Juilliard Academy and several other schools situated in Nigeria and Ghana. Continue reading at (www.dechacademy.com/competitions)

MENTORING
If you will like me to mentor your child, have any questions about admissions into Ivy League universities or about post-secondary school destinations please contact me directly by sending an email to niran@dechacademy.com

THE DECHELON ACADEMY TRAILER

21 comments:

Ok let me try... Lindaobserve

Aww good1

"""My vision is to radically change the educational system in Nigeria""" ur papa na ODUDUWA?? i hate maths with passion though...

Nice one.

Up RISS.......wow its been 14yrs I passed out. how time goes.

Alright, seen. Thanks for the information. Linda take note!

Ohk ooooooooo

Good, noted.

Innovative!

Wonderful! Wonderful!! Wonderful!!!
Thumbs up and more power to their elbows.

Ayodeji Ifedayo said...

Please not that the winner's name is Ayomikun Ayodeji and not Ayomikun Ayomide.
Thank you

Seems to me that you are replicating what another site is offering. Check www.examseries.info.

Has Any One Tried it Please...

This is brilliant! I luv maths like kilode. Can you do the same in English and IT too. Well done guy, the sky is your limit.

Bbamsmi

good luck to you

Not at all. This product is highly differentiated with elaborate video lessons, worked examples (videos), past exam solution (videos) , structured practice tests, a Q&A feature and an activity monitoring report for the parents. A far superior product if you ask me!

SWILL MARTIN said...

@ ED dreamz which 1 be say say weda naaim papa b e ODuduwa??eh??becoz u dull scatter 4 maths no b I'm fault na people lyk una even need am sef,mchhheeeew,eh heeeen bck 2 d guy bros thnk u jare uve done well God will bless u very well.thumbs up!