Letter to single & married women from a single independent woman | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 19 March 2015

Letter to single & married women from a single independent woman

Yesterday, a single woman replied the open letter from a married woman. (read here). Now, an unmarried independent woman has something to say about both letters and she has a different point of view. Read below..
Dear Single and Married Ladies,
Thank you all for your letters, they have been quite enlightening & entertaining, nonetheless, extremely misleading.
I cannot speak for every lady in Nigeria but I surely refuse to stand by and let the two of you individuals speak for all ladies. I am currently unmarried but I do not fall under any of the categories of ladies that have spoken.
Yes I believe that some single ladies are to blame for this nasty trend of extramarital relationships. In the same vein I also believe that these men are also responsible for this. This is a 2-way street. No one person can achieve a relationship on their own.

I am of pretty high moral standard. I am no goody 2-shoes but I have my standards and principles. I do not date married men.  I do not accept money from men. There are many unmarried women like myself. We exist. We are not extinct. Young ladies and girls, please watch us, not these other species of women.

Married women, if your husband is cheating on you: your husband is to blame. You have to accept the fact that HE is the one who married you and owes you loyalty. He swore to be with you and you alone. You insist that ‘single ladies’ should be independent but you also have to take a closer look at yourself. Are you independent? Do you collect money for credit, hair, food and everything else from your husband? If your husband were to embarrass you so much with his philandering, are you independent enough to leave him. If he were to leave you for a ‘single lady’ would you have to go back to your parents house?

Single ladies, I will never support a woman or even be categorized with any one who thinks it’s okay to succumb to the pressure of prostitution. You make it sound trendy but its not. If you are sleeping with a man because he buys you gifts and plane tickets, then you are a clear-cut prostitute. There are no 2 definitions for it.

Ladies do not get vicious. Ladies do not cut people with razor. Ladies do not do jazz or whatever. Ladies are respectable and respect other ladies.

Ladies, we have to have each other’s backs. We have to support each other and promote each other. Stop pouring sand in other people’s garri.

On another note, if you are being abused at home please speak up. If a man has ever forced you to commit sexual acts you did not consent to, please speak up. No do domestic violence. No to rape.

Signed
Unmarried, independent woman.

177 comments:

Nice piece. Lindaobserve

Lol... Bia Hajiya Linda, lets see d men version biko.

Funkiedipsy said...

Lol, next wud be letter from married men.

whats with all dis letters abeg......

men should start writing letters too
gay should follow up..

meenah_wakil on instagram

well said . single ladies take note and stop the prostitution just cos Obasanjo is throwing money at u

Ekanem said...

A million likes for this nice write up.

Ladies you need to be independent thats how to even enjoy your relationship. your mans own is just an added help

Well said. Thank you

thank you very much, indeed we are not extinct, and please if we don't look out for ourselves who will....

Gbam!!! Am just here to read comments n laugh my ass out..

GEJ all the way......

True talk my dear lady!

GEJ all the way

At last a sane person has come on board. I am a married and independent lady but seriously think this is not the best way to solve marital problems.Pray and have faith @first letter.

VERY WELL SAID. NO FURTHER COMMENTS.

U try madam buh are u sure u have never in ur life time accepted gift frm any man? I doubt u ma. Lol!

Men are more to blame than the ladies.They have more power to resist but most of them are never contented, they want to have a taste of everything...Greed

I totally agree with this lady's letter , from the beginning to the very end. We really do have to support each other #Feminist

Pretty high morale standard indeed. For crying out loud she is not befiting to open her mouth let alone fit into doing dis.

Wht does an unmarried independent woman has to say other than trash and hypocritical words frm her trash she call mouth.

Pls let her park well and keep her words to hersef. No thanks for making my day.

Well spoken.

Am an igbo girl

All these pple writting letters shud stop bothering themselves.........There is no excuse for any lady to have a relationship with a married man...NO EXCUSE........and if a married is cheating on his wife...the man and him alone is to be blamed.........SHEKINA

And Linda wats dat last pic doing there????? abi Jona still follow for ****************

Next men will reply

JeyAmadi said...

#GBAM# well said! I have never heard it said better than this! I like you already.

WOWW THIS IS D BEST WRITEUP I HAVE READ SO FAR FROM BOTH PARTIES(MEEMEE).

I'm a guy but agreed with her 100%

Babe, not all ladies are dependent cos they are lazy or feel like it. Some are due to circumstances surrounding them, So pls be straight with your arguments or you can as well put up job opportunities for those kind of women rather than judging.

This answers it all!

DEY ARE ON THEIR OWN..INSHORT OYO IS THEIR CASE...TOMJERRYSWIT

I support you...This is a wonderful write up..It's never okay to decide to sleep with married men because it's convenient...I still stand my ground that as long as I live, I'l not be with another woman's husband so that in the future I can go before God with a clear conscience

Excellent! I personally concur to dis. This is d way it should b

Lindk pls post my comment

linda, we know when you write,this IS FROM YOU AND IT IS VERY WATERY...GET A PROFESSIONAL TO WRITE FOR YOU.

Erm this is letter from linda.... On point

Dear Unmarried independent woman, I totally agree with you on this 101% #Shikena

Flora said...

Oh my gosh, whoeva wrote dis letter, definately read my mind... I luv luv ur write up, pls keep it up, and let dem fish brain peeps knw dat nt all single ladies are d same.... #Godblessu4dismehn...

Ifiii said...

This is amazing and well said. This sums everything up. Married women handle or learn to read your husbands. Single ladies stay away from married men have some respect. Married men discipline and control yourself. What you sow you reap

Oladimeji said...

Next please.

Since everybody is releasing statements
Am waiting for
The married men own
Since they're the major topic here

Married and single men pls speak up. All this married women complaining they all dated married men when they were single so I don't feel sorry for them at all,its called karma

gbam

God bless you! Please continue to hold your head up high, and trust me your blessings are coming in abundance. And although i do not know you, i sincerely pray that NO STRANGE WOMAN would be an Obstacle in your home, and neither will your husband's footsteps be misguided. It is so sad that our Morals and integrity in our society is rapidly degrading and highly sexualized. Ladies no longer have respect for themselves. it is a relief to know that there are still a few sane women in our society. To the single lady who think its ok to date a married man, best believe that certain things in life that happen to you are as a result of the wicked acts you have committed. To the Men who think its ok to parade single ladies and treat her better than you treat your wife.. remember your wife is also human and there is a limit to what she can bear. hope and pray that you do not destroy your lives with your own hands. To the married women who continue to live in insecurity, get down on your knees and pray, God sees and knows everything, and one day God will lift you up above everything, and you will conquer!

Rakiyat said...

Good morning Linda, i have read all these Married women and Single girls letter, Am Married too but i must say this Letter has said it all and spoke my mind. Both Married and single must have a great and positively successful life, i mean live well and be happy in whatever position you find yourselves. Every women can be self dependent , make your own money legitimately, there so much power knowing you deserve what you earn, there a lot of young Ladies and married women that fall in these category. So my final words is find what makes you happy knowing when you turn your back it will be a positive testimony, God will help and bless all women.

This is brilliant. She nailed it.

Jade said...

Gbam!

Girl.. u rock! U just said it all.. I love me being independent. . Nobody can take me for a ride.. I've got principles I live by.. thank u.. i hope y'all will adhere.. and can the men just stay outta this? *rme* bye..

You are a very sensible lady best letter of the two I read earlier....they are still very respectable single ladies out there that will never bring themselves so low to date a married man..pls leave people husbands alone...although most women crying that their husband chase single ladies, its because they were equally mistresses at some point in time in their lives...pls my dear single unmarried ladies stay away from married men, they are juse deceiving you..they will always run back home to their wives.....BE WISE say no to marrried

U ve never chop n clean mouth I hear u ode

Boring.. Story for the Gods.. Married men all the way mahn.. Pls get the handsome and rich ones who can fuck ur brains out..

Mak pesin rest fr ds matter !!sin no more n be of Gods vice

You are a very sensible lady best letter of the two I read earlier....they are still very respectable single ladies out there that will never bring themselves so low to date a married man..pls leave people husbands alone...although most women crying that their husband chase single ladies, its because they were equally mistresses at some point in time in their lives...pls my dear single unmarried ladies stay away from married men, they are just deceiving you..they will always run back home to their wives.....BE WISE say no to marrried men.

Gud to go

ok o, e remain for letter from single men, married men... i am enjoying the ride.

Better response. Simple and straight to the point! Bless you dear.

Frey said...

This letter is definitely from Linda herself.

Okiie darling, thanks for your contribution. I still dey wait for the married men to write their own letter. Linda take note!

Obviously this is a letter from Linda..... Well thumbs up that's a good piece u wrote there...

barensie wife said...

#word..and I forgot to comment on the single dependent lady's section..i hope God has mercy on her..for the classy lady that wrote the above letter..u shall be celebrated..real women have each other's backs!!!

GBAM!!! GBAMMER!!!! GBAMMEST!!!!!!

CASE CLOSED!!!!

David Iyke said...

She who have ear, let her hear!

Unu ato zuzuru shi na ihum puo. #notinterested

ebony said...

Gbam!!!! Wonderfully said
Now e remain married men to defend themselves. Some of these married men pose a single guys just to date single ladies. I was ones a victim and as soon as I realised it I broke up with him.and he pleaded not to be exposed. So u see!!!!

Ooohk....
Okwu nkasi Obi.

Bembe said...

Thank you very much!

Nice piece Ms, u just gave hope n strength to so many ladies, for the hoes keep ho-Ing u go marry one day

This is just the whole answer to all this rubbish. Linda I guess u are the author *winks*

Yeah... True talk!
I love this part " If your husband were to embarrass you so much with his philandering, are you independent enough to leave him. If he were to leave you for a ‘single lady’ would you have to go back to your parents house?" You ladies should think and understand that marriage is not by force, it will not take you to the Kingdom of God and if you are in it ... Please carry your cross. For single ladies who are into those acts ... Whatever you sow you will reap. Law of Karma.
jk23401@yahoo.com

I totally agree with her. I work so hard and still take care of me,without assistance, for this I thank God.

I LOVE YOU, U GOT CLASS BABE!, PROSTITUTES PLS STOP SOILING THE NAMES OF LADIES LIKE THIS ABEG!, ITS NOT TRENDY TO DATE MARRIED MEN, ITS PROSTITUTION SIMPLE, PLS GET URSELVES SOME CLASS

yes we do!!!!

Perfect! Thank you. I am married and do not share the backwards opinion of the married woman and I thought the single lady's response was stupid. These 'ladies' do not on any account represent all Nigerian women. I know of many husbands that don't creep (mine included, yes I'm sure) and many single ladies that value their worth much more than any figure a 'yeye' man wants to waka come with. Nonsense!!

Reina said...

Gbam Gbamer Gbamest

beta yarn,dnt mind d senseless single fool dat spoke yestaday,i dnt fink she has any intention of raisin a home,if nt,she wont see evryfin rite wiv datin a married man.Dont worry,d way u make som wives cry 2day,u'll surely weep in such manner wen u r also married,u senseless fool dat has lost all human manners,u belong to d forest,nt admist men,prostitute.

Well said! Well put!

Single ladies busy searching for rich men. you can be richer than him....fools

Kemi said...

Linda I like this your new strategy of campaign for your 'I will rather be self made'. Cut the crap, you either paid your writers or you wrote all yourself.

However, I like the message but what you have ended up doing is putting women against each other.

Married woman are bitter, singles are prostitute and single independent woman are arrogant (Calling a woman a prostitute is Judgmental regardless of what u think)

I am a woman I stand with all my women and not against them period!

No need putting women in different categories madam Ikeji to send out a message.

Fantastic letter. Well done! You said it all.

Well written!!!

All this lagos girls with poor mentality... so much believe in getting money from men... Ashawo in Festac town. lazy girls.... using their pussy to get what they want........ you can be richer than him.....
Don't you know? .........Fools

Wow....I love dis.....

elovi said...

Gbam

My point exactly, prostitution is not just standing on the road, sleeping with a man for money and gifts is prostitution.

Bree said...

Well said! Consigned by another young, unmarried, independent woman.

Worked my ass off right out of university and now in management level at a firm - aged 27. The best feeling is knowing I can afford whatever I want, and if it's beyond my reach, I don't bother with it.. It's called being "Content".
I keep my pride, integrity and dignity. Shekena!

Bree said...

Worked my ass off right out of university and now in management level at a firm - aged 27. The best feeling is knowing I can afford whatever I want, and if it's beyond my reach, I don't bother with it.. It's called being "Content".

This is linda talking But nevertheless,this is how everywoman shud think. "Without your husband can u stand and fend for yourself sufficiently???" Even some of the single ones r high way prostitutes.

Bree said...

Our young girls are losing it. Gradually. Evil has got more attractive than good. But we all need to be strong to survive this world of odds; where angels are wrong and devils, lords.

lovely write up! I feel your sentiments as I am a single independent lady. I work hard for my own and hence a sugar daddy is not an option (Yes we do exist). all these letter exchanges between married women and husband snatchers is really getting boring. SORT YOURSELVES OUT!

ASAMPOKOTO said...

God bless this writer. single girls in Lagos from good homes have no more breathing space. You are either a single aristo or married. Do you not know some people come from good families and have money on their own? And can't be washed with the idea of stupid trips abroad or all this materialistic bullshit that has been there from day one. Married women be eyeing you for no reason. Married men be trying to move to you Cus of the stupid standards set by stupid thirsty Naija babes. Those are dirty babes. Don't see anyone from a good home raised with money doing that.
Lastly though, I blame women for their plight. Firstly your husband is cheating, it's nobody's fault but his. He took his vows.
Now instead of crying on linda or picking on single women, why not divorce his ass and leave with a good chunk of his property? Why not start making a name for yourself? Why not let him know it won't be tolerated
Ya'll will sit at home and draw no boundaries, axcomodate all kinds of disrespect and mental abuse then call single women.
You MARRIED women are the reason married men are the way they are today in my opinion. You let them get away with too much shit.
And so what if you can't find another man. Do men define your existence? Most of you refuse to divorce and live as single women due to stigma.
So like I said you made your bed, lie on it.
Afterall ive seen women move forward with wedding plans even though their fiancé has been cheating since day one. To them it's irrelevant CUS they won't be single anymore.
Most naija women stay in their husbands house and tolerate the disrespect due to the money their husband has and not being able to seperate from it or not having a job of their own.
At the end of the day you and the next aristo are still the same. Run by money.
Nothing stops an independent woman from drawing the line , walking away and starting her own life when her husband crosses it.
WOMEN TAKE a different approach and stop pointing fingers. Like what has that done for you people. Instead of you to tackle the men. The biggest issue of all.

Yet another independent lady :).

Beautiful! Hopefully this puts an end to all this madness from married women and the other lot!

We don hear

I don't know who wrote this but I am proud of her.

The best letter so far. Reminds me of this movie"The other woman". Ladies should have each others back instead of rivalry, envy, jealousy, competition, etc.

Now, this one ilike... simply mature

prettiyz said...

Nice one,i second this

@SingleIndependentWoman, God bless you o jare. All these stupid leeches called Naija women that need men for everything including the air they breath, are responsible for this madness. Women, whether you are single or married, your stupidity is to blame for this cheating trend. Be independent! Do not depend on a man for anything and when the bullshit starts, take a walk. Maybe if more women divorce thier cheating husbands, then this evil trend will die down

I love you whoever you are! Thank you!!! May God lead a God fearing man who will treasure and honour you to you as a husband. May your family be blessed with children and filled with laughter. May God give you the ability when this happens to still be a chic for your husband and a mother to your children. In Jesus name Amen.

Graceey said...

Nicely written.. Una don hear???

kay said...

This writer's head dey there.
Two thumbs up

WORD!!!!!!!
A complete masterpiece carefully crafted by a higher being, a goddess. I must confess that her GENIUS in making sense of a trending topic that got some retarded Dames loosing it made me fall in a trance like love with the Writer. WORD Bae. WORD.
Feel free to hit me on g+ so we can share intelligent thoughts on common interest.
Cheers.

WORD!!!!!!!
A complete masterpiece carefully crafted by a higher being, a goddess. I must confess that her GENIUS in making sense of a trending topic that got some retarded Dames loosing it made me fall in a trance like love with the Writer. WORD Bae. WORD.
Feel free to hit me on g+ so we can share intelligent thoughts on common interest.
Cheers.

I totally agree with what this lovely lady has said, it's a sad situation I must confess, a word of advice to the married woman please, please try and keep your man please,so he has married you Ehnn it does not stop there, you have to work to keep him cos let's honest this men are predators they love the chase make them chase you and don't you dare say it's not possible cos you are with the ring and you have the home front, work out, please get that banging body get with the latest trends out there stop tieing wrappers around your chest in the house please be a single woman that is married what do I mean see we are hot we know join us in the gym, so you have 4 kids Ehnn better slap on some great make up, wear that waist trainer be hot for your man on a regular it's not easy but who says it's easy for the single women out there they do the work, why can't you? now you these single women biko please leave this shameless married men naw, get some standards please if they approach you which they will ask them if they have brothers that you can mingle with that are single too or work mates, so they throw you cash and tickets and that 100k wristwatch or that new car that's worth more than your whole life put together, yes it's all so tempting but they are buying you and with absolutely no regard for you they just want your body and fine face that's all and you all have a price once they are done with you and you are now used goods it's on to the next one for them so pls pls leave them hard as it may be just turn a blind eye to it all and to you men yall need prayers in fact I have no words for you all, God help you married men that can't do without cheating why don't you just remain single or something, Ehnn, that would be a bit better,you will go out there and bring home different diseases be at it ooo you hear it's what will kill you at the end of the day,ehnn one more thing married women spend your husband's money yes have your own but still spend his money if joy he will waste it he has it spend it (that's If he has ooo dont run him down ooo)

Linda your writters that come up with this letters just to keep ur blog lively are too much or if u are the one writing them you too much...just to let u know we know say na you they compose all this things to make this ur business lively . it is working for u sha ..nice one

MARRIED MAN said...

I am a married man and it gladens my heart to read about single ladies in this category as the writer. I am not innocent of the cheating and I sincerely wish I could because I feel guilty after every cheat and worry if my wife should. It will help a lot if the ladies can be stronger to say NO to cheats like us. Congrats to all strong single ladies, you guys rock and I bow withh all respect while I keep asking for you girls to help and keep praying for men like me.

Sensible reply...not siding the 2 sides. Love this

What about the married women who do not "insist that ‘single ladies’ should be independent"? Those that would just prefer these 'single ladies' to leave their husbands be. And what about those married who are independent themselves? Is leaving their husbands/marriages/homes really the best solution to a cheating husband?

Also, is it really just the husbands' fault that they cheat? Don't these 'single ladies' who they cheat with have a part to play? And the wives too, isn't it possible that they are leaving somethings undone or overdoing some other things?

Just some thoughts, otherwise great piece!

ASAMPOKOTO said...

Ami ohhhhhhh

ASAMPOKOTO said...

You are an idiot I must say. You took the vows, figure out your issues yourself and don't project it on single ladies. You took your vows . Next time don't get married .

ASAMPOKOTO said...

God bless this writer. single girls in Lagos from good homes have no more breathing space. You are either a single aristo or married. Do you not know some people come from good families and have money on their own? And can't be washed with the idea of stupid trips abroad or all this materialistic bullshit that has been there from day one. Married women be eyeing you for no reason. Married men be trying to move to you Cus of the stupid standards set by stupid thirsty Naija babes. Those are dirty babes. Don't see anyone from a good home raised with money doing that.
Lastly though, I blame women for their plight. Firstly your husband is cheating, it's nobody's fault but his. He took his vows.
Now instead of crying on linda or picking on single women, why not divorce his ass and leave with a good chunk of his property? Why not start making a name for yourself? Why not let him know it won't be tolerated
Ya'll will sit at home and draw no boundaries, axcomodate all kinds of disrespect and mental abuse then call single women.
You MARRIED women are the reason married men are the way they are today in my opinion. You let them get away with too much shit.
And so what if you can't find another man. Do men define your existence? Most of you refuse to divorce and live as single women due to stigma.
Afterall ive seen women move forward with wedding plans even though their fiancé has been cheating since day one. To them it's irrelevant CUS they won't be single anymore.
Most naija women stay in their husbands house and tolerate the disrespect due to the money their husband has and not being able to seperate from it or not having a job of their own.
Nothing stops an independent woman from drawing the line , walking away and starting her own life when her husband crosses it.
WOMEN TAKE a different approach and stop pointing fingers. Like what has that done for you people. Instead of you to tackle the men. The biggest issue of all.

ASAMPOKOTO said...

Great to know there are other independent ladies in Naij. Was almost beginning to seem like a myth

This is the real deal, I love every piece of this write up.

Exactly
This is linda ikeji talking

This is the best piece of them all. The man you married OWES you. If he cheats on you, it's on him. Most times, these single girls are lied to. I'd been dating a man I thought was the best until I realised he had a wife and plenty kids. I was lied to. Married men go as far as denying their wives and kids all in a bid to get a girl. Now I ask, is it my fault? Attack ur husband who consciously cheats on you and denies your children. Single women, stay away from a married man once you find out

ASAMPOKOTO said...

I am far from surprised that he idiots have started showing themselves.
What does her relationship status have to do with he knowledge she's spitting? She's spitting neutral unbiased facts and you are talking about her being single?
You belong in the 60's PLS leave this era. Can't even find what to use to describe you. Unbelievable

Exactly

ASAMPOKOTO said...

You have made zero point. Don't men have the same equal job opportunities? Like HUNH?

Close ur smelling mouth

Your smelling pussy
Cheapest Ashawo in town
Moron
I pity your family because you are a disgrace to them. Ashawo kobo kobo

Lazy fool

see your smelling pussy

ASAMPOKOTO said...

Linda Fashion Blog said...

This piece clearly hits the nail on the head. Its sickening that women are their own worst enemy. How can u destroy another woman's home by dating/sleeping with her husband? A woman just like you? All these rants about men and their randy ways is enough. Have you ever wondered what will happen if single ladies say no to these "randy" men advances?

Check out fashion tips@
Lindahrisfashion.blogspot.com

I think I like dis independent young lady...may my future wife be like u (per ur write up)

Married men next please

DEBBYKURU said...

LMAO IS ALL I CAN SAY!!!!

Vero O. said...

Very nice letter, it make sense.

AppleofGod'seye said...

Wow!dis is epic!absolutely Classy!Lindodo u tried,i agree with u 100%.make dis gurls listen,dey even go as far as doing jazz n flaunting somebody else's husband like its no big deal.but u didnt talk about d shameless mothers dat encourages dis strange women buy going extra mile to do juju for dem n welcomng d man to d family?na God go help us all

GBAM! Imachakwam.chop knock
ruthatangba@gmail.com

Ds is an intelligent write-up. U can be single, rich and happy. Ur wealth must not come from sleeping around. Get busy the good way.

Fine girl, better pikin. My thots exactly. Although i do not believe married women should place all blame on single ladies but i find it appalling that anybody will think it is ok to sleep with a married just because he is buying you gifts or even pressurizing you. There is no better case of zero standard than this. There is absolutely no justification for sleeping with another woman's man.

Wow! Wat a brilliant write up, God bless u o

Hmmm interesting, waiting for letter from independent married woman

Am not surprised at your comments at all, Coming from a brainless individual like u.

Nice article. When you sleep with a man for money or material gain then you are a prostitute, whether you like to hear it or not.Bé you a working class lady or a student,married or single. You may call it hustle or runs or any other name to hide what it truely is and refuse to accept ur low status . Prostitution has eaten into everywhere like cancer and its now trending for so called big girls in the name of hustle.The truth is only low borns get carried away with those titles, when you are high born you are forever high born.

Yep, zero point!!!!

Totally agree re "go before God with a clear conscience"!

A million likes!!!!!

Also, she that have eyes, let her read!

muobs said...

I am in total support of this lady. very well said. There are still some decent ladies out there who make an honest living from hard work, are independent and do not have to sleep their way through anything.
Discipline is the word. Have respect for your body and have self dignity.

Hi Linda, did the writer leave her details? I will like to be friends with another single independent lady! Liz

Thanks Alot.........

Perfect reply to both parties. I agree with everything in this write up. Anyway leaving the single and married debate, Follow darling girl on Twitter @darlingng and Instagram @darlingnigeria for hot fashion trends, beauty and hair care tips

God bless you my sister, you have said it all!

Kemi you are a big suspect, you seem to have a problem with the prostitute part. Prostitutes dont really like to bé called prostitutes. A woman who sleeps with men for money is a prostitute, its only a definition and not a judgement.

Ethel said...

Nice one annonymous n nice write up to her. Asampoto there is more to life than meets the eye, so calm down wit ur angry replies.....u havnt heard some people stories sooo stop judging n stop tinkin bcuz Ms A is independent it also means Ms B is? Life aint no bed of roses for everyone......At then end of d day we ve ourselves to answer to, so all this write up from all angles is jst uncalled for. Let the ladies direct their energies to the men rada not all this independent bullshit, runz girl rubbish or married women anger. Ya'all shuld focus ur negative energies on the men.

This is sooo true!

Nice response for a fool that she obviously is.

Nice one!!!

Love this!!! Anyone that cheats male or female re to blame coz they owe their partners loyalty. I sincerely believe that women we have to be each Others backs instead of letting these men make us fight each other when it is clear that the person that cheats is to blame!!

Nice article. When you sleep with a man for money or material gain then you are a prostitute, whether you like to hear it or not.Bé you a working class lady or a student,married or single. You may call it hustle or runs or any other name to hide what it truely is and refuse to accept ur low status . Prostitution has eaten into everywhere like cancer and its now trending for so called big girls in the name of hustle.The truth is only low borns get carried away with those titles, when you are high born you are forever high born.

ASAMPOKOTO How I love you, you said it all, u took the words right out of my mouth. God bless you, tell them honey

see!!! first one was rubbish, second was nonsense.. this one is cool!!!!! sensible mature and meaningful. God bless you jare unmarried independent lady... which could be Linda by the way. Its ladies like you that find men that respect you from the get go.

ASAMPOKOTO said...

Ok then. Let's excuse gold digging men.
You are a sorry excuse for a female if you are one. Guessing you are from your picture ETHEAL.
Why should I spend my time and energy on men? As per what? As per they add what to my life.
Keep justifying your gold digging ways, God is watching you in 3D super :)

AMAKA said...

I am a married woman and forty years of age. I have reached the peak of my career at this age. I have four children and still look like an adorable twenty five years old girl. I lavish myself and my children with expensive cars, shoes, bags, jewelry and Brazilian hair. My husband adores me and takes my pictures every morning after dressing up for work.

When l was growing, l vowed never to have anything to do with a married man. They did come anyway but l gave them insults and asked them to go back to their families. If any of them repeats the visit, l used mobbing stick to chase them away. I was known for that and it made me happy.

Now, l married a wonderful young man who appreciates me always and encouraged me to progress in all areas. I am not afraid of any girl who eyes my husband, because l know how to handle him both sexually etc. Girls envy my carriage, dressing and my children. Single girls, l do not care about you. I can context for Miss Nigeria now with the so called single girls and win them even after my four children.

My advice to women is to first get yourself educated, get something doing, take care of your shape (eat healthily), dress well, keep your house clean, cook your husband's meals, wash his clothes, buy him gifts, love his family members no matter the ill treatment to you, most importantly love yourself and throw away laziness except you are sick. Do not allow your house help to care for your husband no matter how busy you might be.

Remember to use Psalm 109 to protect your husband and your entire household. I have a very peaceful home as l prayed for and these had been my recipe. Mind you, l had a rough beginning due to my father's death when l was in the Nursery school but l was determined t succeed. I read my books as if my entire life depended on them and excelled academically. I was not asked to go to the University by anyone. I was plaiting hair, doing extra classes for people and selling fruits.

No single girl has a reason to prostitute. Protect yourself from men, both married and unmarried and God will do the rest. May God grant every decent and hard working girl her good heart desires. Amen.

ASAMPOKOTO said...

Call a spade a spade ashewo NA ashewo. Don't come and try to use english to confuse people here. IF you are a single prostitute, then good for you. Speak solely for yourself and those you know.

AMAKA said...

I am a married woman and forty years of age. I have reached the peak of my career at this age. I have four children and still look like an adorable twenty five years old girl. I lavish myself and my children with expensive cars, shoes, bags, jewelry and Brazilian hair. My husband adores me and takes my pictures every morning after dressing up for work.

When l was growing, l vowed never to have anything to do with a married man. They did come anyway but l gave them insults and asked them to go back to their families. If any of them repeats the visit, l used mobbing stick to chase them away. I was known for that and it made me happy.

Now, l married a wonderful young man who appreciates me always and encouraged me to progress in all areas. I am not afraid of any girl who eyes my husband, because l know how to handle him both sexually etc. Girls envy my carriage, dressing and my children. Single girls, l do not care about you. I can context for Miss Nigeria now with the so called single girls and win them even after my four children.

My advice to women is to first get yourself educated, get something doing, take care of your shape (eat healthily), dress well, keep your house clean, cook your husband's meals, wash his clothes, buy him gifts, love his family members no matter the ill treatment to you, most importantly love yourself and throw away laziness except you are sick. Do not allow your house help to care for your husband no matter how busy you might be.

Remember to use Psalm 109 to protect your husband and your entire household. I have a very peaceful home as l prayed for and these had been my recipe. Mind you, l had a rough beginning due to my father's death when l was in the Nursery school but l was determined t succeed. I read my books as if my entire life depended on them and excelled academically. I was not asked to go to the University by anyone. I was plaiting hair, doing extra classes for people and selling fruits.

No single girl has a reason to prostitute. Protect yourself from men, both married and unmarried and God will do the rest. May God grant every decent and hard working girl her good heart desires. Amen.

Like I said, I feel very sorry for u, with u stupid comments. The depth of ur stupidity is immeasurable.

blizs said...

Well put. I commend you.

iyke cindy said...

She murdered it...# soooo true...

I LOVE THIS PIECE.... NICE COMBO

rose said...

Joy u see fr your comment your mentality is the problem with Nigerian ladies...not all girls are carried away by gifts and accept gifts from married men. Some of us are highly educated with over 3 degrees, run our own business and are bosses. And all this achievement we have attained at such a young age. We don't seat back and wait for the bones thrown at us by married men neither do we accept it.

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

Very beautifully written piece and so true. If a man is cheating on you, he's to blame because he married you, therefore he owes you loyalty - nice one!

Ladies dont use jazz......Ogechukwu u hear?????? Oloriburuku omo ale jatijati

Nice! Shout out to all d single and independent ladies. #nononsense# #nolickingassforplanetickets#

ndidiamaka said...

sooooooooooooooooo & nice piece God blesse you dearie

Nice! Shoutout to all d single independent women. #nononsense# #nolickingasstogetaplaneticket#

Royal priesthood is just a very dense frog.

ZZ

I would like to see a letter from the married men that's causing all this wahala and also letter from the single men knowing that the women is either dating married men or be single independent lady

Fearless! said...

So right, I could hear myself in her, had this argument and I'm disgusted by that other single girl's response

I agree with u, dependent single ladies should not pour sand into married women garri