Boko Haram aligning themselves with ISIS is frightening - Sanusi | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 19 March 2015

Boko Haram aligning themselves with ISIS is frightening - Sanusi

Emir of Kano and former Governor of the Central Bank, Mohammadu Sanusi II says the idea of Boko Haram aligning themselves with international terror group, ISIS is frightening. He said this in an interview with CNN's Chief Correspondence, Christine Amanpour which aired last night.
"The idea of Boko Haram or anyone aligning themselves with ISIS is frightening partly because these are groups that represent a lunatic fringe in Islam and who are very ruthless. We have had more than six years of Boko Haram , about 15,000 people dead, prospects of them getting financial support, military support from a group as ISIS basically frightens all of us" he said
The Emir said he is not scared of being killed if that would be the ultimate prize to pay to have peace return to the North East. According to him, he has achieved all he wants to achieve...
"First of all if I had a way of knowing what would happen if Boko Haram took my life they would stop killing people in Nigeria, then I will give up my life. I have nothing else to live for. I have achieved everything I wanted to achieve. I think the important thing is for every Muslim leader to speak up and for the Muslims to let the world know that this is not Islam, for the society not to accept them and for the society not to give them accommodation. for the state to protect the people to the best of its ability and for their genuine grievances to be addressed" he said
He also spoke on the $20 billion he alleged was missing from the coffers of the NNPC. Watch the full interview here

54 comments:

Lord take control. Lindaobserve

hmmmmmmmmmmmmm......... war

meenah_wakil on instagram

Well said Alhaji Sunusi, God will surely give our soldiers d wisdom to eliminate BH soon.

www.glowyshoes.com said...

He is a well spoken man for a northerner..God will save our country

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

I watched the Emirs interview.He never fails to impress me.I'm a Muslim and like I always say,this isn't Islam.

These animals are at the very least,crazy and should be put in asylums.ISIS is even worse than Al qaeda.Heaven help us

Very frightening. ..

ITS FRIGHTENIN BUT OUR HOPE IS ON GOD AND HE WONT FORSAKE US...IT WNT WRK, AMEN...TOMJERYSWIT

To me there is nothing frightening abt d allegiance of BH to ISIS. If they lik they align themsef wit d devil himsef it mak no difference.

God is our defender and if not for God they wil hav succeeded in so many ways. Their days r numbered and they r just fooling themsef bcos they wil b wiped out soon.

Sunusi should b quiet pls and zip up.

Frightening? Because ISIS is known globally? Boko haram is doing more damage than ISIS,isis only kills with motives! Boko haram are lunatics,just killing people without any real reasons or demands NOTHING! STRAIGHT FOOLISHNESS!

Sanusi should be the p
President of this country...

I agree that Muslim leaders should stand up and speak up against the evil people who perpetrate evil in the guise of Islam

As in ehn!
You just spoke my mind
But God will not allow their plans work

I'm seriously praying against it. God pass all their scheming. Linda take note!

eka said...

watched d interview,
quite educative and enlightening,
listening to Sanusi speak gives u an insight 2 a leader with people`s pains @ heart;
if only someone like him had contested as d opposition....

Who carry this man go media?

HIS AFRAID BECAUSE THE SNAKE HE RAISE IS KILLING HIM.LOI.

He spoke well

EVIL THAT MEN DO LIVE AFTER THEM SANUSI NA UR NEMESIS ENDURE

Nice one my emir well spoken

Fools. Descendants of APC

GOD WILL SURELY SURPRISE THEM "BIG TIME"

wise words from a true and reasonable nigerian

It is indeed frightening but if we allow fear to destabilize us, they will succeed.

I thought he was one of the chief sponsor of boko haram?

Because u can't control your boys anymore

The Alomo u gave them have gone beyond intoxication and their bloodstream are already reflecting on that....!!! Don't expect them to listen to u man sanusi

Am more scared of bokoharam that ISIS because the don't strike like Bokoharam
ISIS only slaughter or throw people off from a long storey building

As for Imam all over the Word the need some amend on their book like some bad constitution, pls try and amend that constitution that talks about 72virgin, and paradize to be inherited for murder plssssS.

As for Buahri, u ain't the best candidate we need now even though u can fight corruption as them say, ISLAMIst radicality and movement won't and will never make me vote u buhari, bicos u can use that as an opportunity to pass that bill(sharia law) but don't try the God am serving because he will strike whosoever that will do that, ask your predecessors that wanted passing that bill what actually happened to them.

Christians chanting sai buHARI shine your eyes b4 u wear hijab, God that gave us GEJ saw the future and handed GEJ to us, and the moment we lost him we might groan, mourn , but God forbid that happen. Am serving a living God who never sleeps nor slummbers.

We Christians all over the world we applause him for his fight for us

Let him keep on sending his angels I mean his PA the fighter Angel micheal the Arc Angel to fight this battle! Because this is beyond principaliticies and power, but ISIS and bokoharam.

GEJ till 2019

Firstly, I'd like to assume the comments on this platform are mostly by youths who have enough 'free time'. Whenever I read comments on this kind of article, I fear the method of thinking we have imbibed in this country, an amount of these comments are made with great bias in them, clearly misguided fellows. There's some inclination to believe the occurrence as one of the cons of cheap politics, but that would not suffice as the authours believe they're doing their readers a Favour, and exposing them to the 'truth'. Thoughts on religion and ethnicity should b generated on a clean slate, it helps tolerance, gives genuine ideas, and a greater sense of unity believing we're all from one source. I choose not to condescend so low, to blame this on a political party or an administration. Please let's try to modify our method of thinking and operation, it would save us and consequently our country.
From a concerned Nigerian

Really frightening o. May God help us and eradicate BH from Nigeria.

king Jaja said...

Anonymous 10:48AM. You definitely need to have your brain check something is missing i can't place is right now but i'm concern for your reasoning.

Pls mr or miss anonymous or whom ever u are try to watch the interview closely, know exactly what is it about before making your useless comments

Mr or miss anonymous or whom ever you are I advice u go back and watch the interview closely,know exactly what it's all about before making ur useless comments

Watch the interview before u ask. It was well articulated. U fool

OMA said...

"I think the important thing is for every Muslim leader to speak up and for the Muslims to let the world know that this is not Islam"
Well, you got me there Alhaji, you got me there. This is what i have been advocating in my own little way; let the Muslims be more proactive in rejecting the sect, so everyone knows they are a common enemy.

Ethel said...

Fair words

Clear and concise. I didn't even cringe for a moment.when you hear such people speak on behalf of your country, you have lil hope. Presido will give us an instance with 'goat and *n*yam'. Smh
...Mama J...

I hope our Muslim brothers and sisters are listening to what Sanusi is saying. Not my favourite person but what he, President Sisi and a few others are saying is very important. When are muslims going to sit up talk, take action and control over their religion. This is how people in the north were attributing suicide bombing to Igbos, when this ish kicked off. That is called burying your hed in the Sand. MUSLIMS WAKE UP! YOUR RELIGION IS UNDER ATTACK!

Hmmmmmmmmm

La said...

Sanusi was so articulate. Thumbs up Emir.

I watched the interview, she said Sanusi is the 2nd most senior Muslim figure, who is the first?

every Muslim leader to speak up and for the Muslims to let the world know that this is not Islam, for the society not to accept them and for the society not to give them accommodation.

Alh. sanusi is fake. Is he not one of the sponsorers.

Sanusi should go and sit down, boko haram are sponsored by northerners and their clerics, they should stop pretending and stop blaming GEJ, now they see GEJ and our military already clear boko haram, now they can come out and talk as if they are really happy, mallam Na mallam, cow na cow

Wish words

#Classic - BUHARI TO BUILD 4 REFINERIES IN 4 YEARS (He built 2 before in 2 years so why should we doubt him?)

#SMH - People keep saying bad eggs from PDP to APC; THE DIFFERENCE IS THAT THESE BAD EGGS WILL BE LED BY A GOOD EGG! Nigerians are bad drivers but when they go abroad they become the best of drivers because they are made to be held responsible for driving badly unlike in Nigeria when 500NGN or less can get you out of trouble.

This is the same people obasanjo said we should compaset because their grievances are genuine

udezeobumneme@gmail.com said...

Are you dumb? Do u think he is an illiterate like you? Did u even watch the interview at all?

this man should just shut up. was he not the one funding boko haram with our money from CBN?

Subomi - she said 2nd most senior Moslem traditional ruler. The Sultan of Sokoto is the 1st.

this is the most intelligent man in Nigeria..the way he takes on the question..unlike GEJ who is clueless...n pls am not in support of any party APC or PDP...i am just saying ...my mind i wish this man will be president..ok www.iwonpopular.com

1118 said...

Watch this ppl speak on CN, also watch Buhari then watch ur president and then tell me if the so called president even understands himself.