The hashtag #blackstormtrooper was a trending topic on Twitter over the weekend, leading to some people writing racist comments.
John, who also acted in Half of a Yellow Sun as Chiwetel Ejiofor's character's houseboy, maturely handled the critics in one post on
instagram. Find what he said after the cut...
129 comments:
Ok...seen.
Nnaa nwanne carry go.....no send dem.
Whoo cares??v
Who caressss
Sweet!,haters can choke on that
He actually silenced all critics ...#Neat work# ****QUEENMAYA*****
Matured reply that's nice #onelovefromSnow#
stupid racist! thumbs up to him
CARRY GO JOR
Nwa ba anyi. Lolzzzz
Lolz... Very matured ooo...pepus4xhard@yahoo.com
That is good........ #Doro Classy#
Nwa ba anyi. Lolzzzz
Tbflow$... We should stop all this criticism and appreciate each other more...
Oh yeah
Uww! So matured... I really like him, especially from his coordination in half of a yellow sun.
funmilolaadebari@gmail.com
I don't see any wrong in the part he played...
Nice reply..
There's actually nothing one does that people won't raise eyebrow on.. Do your thing and God will crown your effort with success. It is well. phil 4:13. BishopDammy#
very matured guy, it's much more sinking than insults.
End of discussion..
Best reply
Wow that was bold and matured
Awesome feedback
What really counts is that he got well paid................ So those who critisizes are on their own opinion
Matures response.
Good one
we have heard him, so what do we do now that he has replies?
Not Darkness! Part 2
Not Darkness! - Part 1
Greatest Battles!!! Part 1
He has gat his choice to make !
Ok ! Next pls
Epic!
Damn, this dude suck him mama breast wella... Niceone dude ur response is epic..
You give powers to haters when you address them.
Thumbs up dude, its nt easy.
Nice 1 hez matured indeed....#musically away
I actually saw it on sky news..
It was really a good response
You really kill haters with this kind of reply. That is what we call maturity. Thanks dear... love uuuuu. Pls reamain as u ar.
Dia ris god oo
Always smile and keep loving your enemies; it kills them more excruciatingly than trying to use a knife on a back-stabber.
thats niceeee i m a proud 9ja kid
derah bosah from ph all the way
It's happening on socialmedia indeed
Clap for yourself! Well said . This will just make his role much more important. Can't stand racism...
Lindodo please post all my comment o@ologunifemidolapo@yahoo.com
Linda d bizness woman. I jus saw ur december giveaway post. Dat 1.5milla will come baq tu ya ×10. Its a wonderful tin tu understand bizness. Omo igbo. #uCOrrect
success story. Engr Emy
Gbam...
Haters will always hate
Jamesflaw from Mars 😎
Haters will always hate
Jamesflaw from Mars 😎
HATERS
Lol... Gbam!
That's a focused guy for you. No time for haters
Yah, man, get used to it :-) Love that answer.
Just passing by. richard.yinka190@gmail.com
Noted.
It can only get better.
Thats a mature way to behave..
Straight!
Exactly, dey shud get used to it. White people n dia noise making sef. Mtchew
Lolz, I like that part" to whom it may concern. Lolz
I'm pitying white americans,the blacks r taking over their country little by little.
Good one
Oboi babes dey vex o!
Is Boyega a nigerian name ? This name sounds like ghanaian. Maybe his father is from Ghana and his mother a Nigerian.
Linda ikeji you can stop calling him Nigerian...Every other website including the actor say he is British....
Bravo my boi
OUCH!!!.... That hurts them haters
Gotta love white people!
good one guy much love
Wasn't he also in 24 Live another day???
The soldier who's key d terrorist took over or sth?
nice one my brother. say no to racism. we see that almost everyday here in the UK.
Word...
Well said.....
Really matured. Cool guy! I like his act in half of a yellow sun
I'm sure the producers of the movie saw d talent in him that's why they gave the role. Congrats to him.
Nice reply.
Dude is British
Whatever the lik let them say, Nigerian are heros
ok na
de should deal wit it
Not our business Linda
Good reply..even if they use a white man, people will still complain
Well handled...
nice answer hating a hater make you a hater...BTR...
See What this Man is Busy Doing with a Lady in an Uncompleted Building
Crazy Things Uniport Babes Do in their Room when they ‘re Bored.
Phillosopher 1:
Like i said mature , Calm and authoritative
Good for him
Bless Nigèria
That's my brother, correct guy. kudos bro!!!
U need uncountable kisses nd hugs. Its time racists grew up, like seriously do racists still exist??? *bbdunnosmiley*
#chynell#
Wat d hell, is he claiming british??? U don fall my hand sha.
#chynell#
So painful my posts ain't showing or shud I say approved. Very painful especially when u see other pple's posts being approved and remembering the money promised :(
Never knew he was a Nigerian,i actually loved him so much in "Attack on the Block" Movie
Correct. Abeg lindodo y can't I comment wif my google account abi na me no sabi do am *lol. Pls I need help. monalina2014@gloworld.blackberry.com
DAT reply is epic...
the westerners can not stop racism..
Simple...
Awwww actually had goose pimples while reading his reply
Racist cn chop shit
I like dis guy
His name is john gboyega..... he dropped d "g" from his name
Congrats bro, keep it up n forget d haters
Ok...seen? Smh
Linda trying to tag him as a Nigerian, he is British, all the social media storm would get more support for the film! Now that is how to reply your critics, not resorting to immature insults. Thumbs up Bro!!! Whizman
Nice response.
Nna it concerns me oh.
Long live LIB™
I always wonder what white people are sooo afraid of? Hmmm
Epic reply, ride on bro. No mind them
#Haters should drink to that!
pronounce read what you wrote out loud does it sound correct?
Racism is a thing of concern. We should be moving forward not backward in the olden days when the colour of skin matters. It saddens me that history wants to repeat itself.
Gbam! haters and all dem freaking racist, GET USED TO IT!
You are correct...
That is just the right attitude.
Oooooooh......nice ....well said...#thatchinkoboi
dey must talk..bro carry go joor
very matured and epic reply.
To whom it may concern...
Get used to it. :)
Lobatan!!!
Linda him tell u say him be Nigerian?...d guy is british born in peckham by Nigerian parents according to wikipedia..hahahaha...but if na adebowale wey kill d woolich police..dem put say na Nigerian-british man...wen d person is gud,,he is british but wen bad,,he is Nigerian ist...
Do u boo.....not looking @ uche's face.My kinda person.
Lol... To whom it may concern! Get used to it... Racism can never exit on earth till the end, U should get used to it too bruh
He keeps making is money and haters keeps hating...
Lol...mature reply
this is a dope thing. Wish him the best of luck.
Yay star wars...see the movie, I will...and the guy is a. Storm trooper..c'mon
Best reply to critic this year.
nice one,get sence
nice one ,get sense
ok noted (eleyele1@yahoo.com)
THIS WHITE PEOPLE WITH THEIR WAHALA SHA, HE ANSWERED THEM WELL
He acted de 100 too.....very very interesting
Human beings always criticise, some appreciate, but some depreciate, some feel happy on others progress, but some feel sad. Some always criticise whether its good or the opposite. mjabdulk@gmail.com
Racists my ass. thumbs up John!