Instagram, which was created 4 years ago and later bought by Facebook in 2012 now has over 300 million users, officially overtaking Twitter which has 284million users as at 6 weeks ago.
Instagram CEO Kevin Systrom revealed today that more 70 million photos and videos are shared by its members every day.
"We’re proud to announce that there are now more than 300 million Instagrammers. Over the past four years, what began as two friends with a dream has grown into a global community that shares more than 70 million photos and videos each day.
'Instagram is home to creativity in all of its forms, a place where you can find everything from images of the Nile River to the newest look from Herschel Supply or a peek inside the mind of Taylor Swift.' He said
493 comments:
1 – 200 of 493 Newer› Newest»Nuradeeeen@gmail.com
Maxwell e don be 4 u oo
OK.
cool
mostbeautifullibreader
Hmmmm...jaiyeolaoluwafemisunday@gmail.com
Wow. see gape.
Wow! Chigozieokochi@yahoo.com
Still yet sign up. Hahaha
Yea twitter is now boring.
Nice1. bummex_omo@yahoo.com
Thank God I no get instagram profile
Woww nice.
My own Instagram.. oya make una follow me 4 Instagram @nooorerh.. nuradeeeen@gmail.com
Hmmmmmm
Dats Gud. Anyibokunor@gmail.com
NICE One
Oladiti.atm@gmail.com
See what Tiwa Savage did to a popular Comedian
Pretty wife caught cheating on her husband with the houseboy
Nadia Buari caught in a Hotel with a prophet
Morning sunshine!
That's nice.. sharonroses25@gmail.com
OK good....jessefamous41@gmail.com
Instagram I see una
Hmmmmmm
I love twitter more
That's nice sharonroses25@gmail.com
Gud 4 dem
Ofcos it shuld Bcos it's more easier to access and a lot more entertaining in this time wen pple wanna just watch others and be more fashionable and stuffs.
That's because it transforms beasts to beauties
Geiklsk
whoa nice tho.... chukwudimicheal@yahoo.com
Goodnews.....i hope m d first 2 comment
Twitter rules
Instagram is really making waves this period
Dats nice
Oh nt ye sowi
Lol Taylor swift
Yea! prefer instagram to twitter
Not surprised... Twirra z kinda boring dis days!
Good news for dem ooo
Wish I could create a global brand like this. See as these people just dey hammer. God please bless my hustle.
Morning sunshine!
Maxwell no worry I go share the money with you.
Wow...great job man. Yosoye100@gmail.com
Just like Facebook, Twitter is now boring.
Wow. Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com
Am not surprised at all ginika2nwa@yahoo.com
wow! Ekpajitina@gmail.com
Dats a breakthrough
toyinwilliams2@gmail.com
really?
Great Achievements for facebook
dailynewstag@gmail.com
Wow that's huge. Instagram has also caused ds whole addiction to Selfies.
talk2dadamsel@yahoo.com
toyinwilliams2@gmail.com
Ig of yesterday. Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com
Interesting
itsrepbaby@gmail.com
That is nice
Wowwww!the gap is much.fake people
Ok gud. Bobbyferafavorirabo@gmail.com
Flawless
K.v_okunola@yahoo.com
I knew dis would happen!
toyinwilliams2@gmail.com
Okay ooooo.
That's alright#
Oops..yosoye100@gmail.com
2day no slipin.. i must chop am... breezydrymz@gmail.com
Congrats!!!> d owner
rynree@yahoo.com
1st to comment.....yaaaaaaay
Wummy@gmail.com
Nice 1.. rhymyion@gmail.com
Ok oo
itsrepbaby@gmail.com
1st to comment.....yaaaaaaay
Wummy@gmail.com
toyinwilliams2@gmail.com
Congrat instragram
Good to know
I smell wayo in d give away,Linda na u hold yam and knife,u post d comments d way u like, therez God i
Congrat instragram
wow dat gud
Toorrr....that is only giving us the warning that anoda social network is on it's way...let's see how it goes and Linda, u posted the giveaway while I was away after waiting for hours...hmmm..there is God oh.
mack822@rocketmail.com
LINDA GO TO BED O,BODY NO BE FIREWOOD O..WONDER HOW CHRIS GO COPE SEF
Soon a new social network will pop up and start making waves
Yes that is true cos people are using instagram more than twitter this days...selfmadeoluwatobi@yahoo.com
Wow!!..too bad, twitter is boring....
Why won't it,anything dat has to do with flocks of girls dey always carry 1st..
Ehen Linda. I so much believe in fairness and so I decided 2 share this observation.... Since Bonario and Onyx have won something on this blog before, I feel they shouldn't b rewarded this time although they deserve it. This year alone (not recently or this month o), I've seen some other consistent commenters. At least Ed Dreamz is one of them and it's good u have chosen him. Think about this.
Good
Okoroedafedestiny@gmail.com
I pray I win yesterday's giveaway.. even though na 25k I go manage to buy my textbooks 4 school and small bike 4 school. Ameen nuradeeeen@gmail.com
Linda....I have commented in all of ur post... if u r actually reading all d comments. u'll b honest in choosing d winners bt I strongly believe am winning 2day....cos even God knows have tried my very Best.... I need 2 rest ....else I'll fall sick
toyinwilliams2@gmail.com
Hmmmmm
Good to know
wow! what a rapid growth!
>>>>>> wow.i'm not surprised people like to take pictures.<<<< corcake@yahoo.com
mack822@rocketmail.com
toyinwilliams2@gmail.com
Wow
mack822@rocketmail.com
Congratulations Instagram
This Mark and his team are investment gurus.
Everything they touch simply runs like wild fire
>>>>> wow.i'm not surprised people like to take pictures.<<<< corcake@yahoo.com
toyinwilliams2@gmail.com
mack822@rocketmail.com
Wow dats mch
i need an instagram phone ooo
Awesome
Elmagnifico105@gmail.com
Flawless
Congratulations
nice
business booming
toyinwilliams2@gmail.com
300million? Wow incredible
Business booming
Wow@ilokavalentine@gmail.com
Whaoooo, Facebook saw the bright future
One and Only Ada David Omobabalanu says so
Interesting
mack822@rocketmail.com
Gud alameenmkafimkafi@gmail.com
It maybe true. Bobbyferafavorirabo@gmail.com
Interesting
mack822@rocketmail.com
Good to know ppl love IG
Interesting
mack822@rocketmail.com
Good news oyindatella@yahoo.com
Good to know ppl love IG
Coool. Follow my IG guys @stephen_echefu
Am a lover of IG I dnt really do tweeter...anymore!!
Good deal
equitec _ng@yahoo.com
And am sure their customers are mainly nigerians🙌
Nyc one
Love love love.....IG is definitely the best
Maureen. Osho@yahoo.com
Lili, abeg naaa post my comment. Mk my comment shw naaaa.
Welldone,
Nice 1...heartmabel@yahoo.co.uk
Thumbs up! kofoworolaolayemi@gmail.
Not surprised....
hadyzat@gmail.com
Linda me love you ooo.. can u pls be my wife? Hmmm nuradeeeen@gmail.com
dis is unbelivable
Heartmabeel@yahoo.co.uk
Cool. Precyfine@gmail.com
Gud thinking, gud product.
That's good.
nice one...but twitter street is d best
Ok.
kessjrpat@yahoo.com.
Yels...nice1, heartmabel@yahoo.co.uk
I just hope LIB has a counter too, we suppose don plenty o
That's a very fast takeover!
Wow! Wonderful,just like that
good
fingatiptop@yahoo.com
Still all for my Twitter brian.favour@yahoo.com
Twitter OVER Instagram
hwy
Linda please the next giveaway should be at a reasonable time... I waited all day,slept with my phone in my hand... I will tell you want I want to do with d money if I ever win.. paint the sitting area which has not been painted in a while.. get Christmas gifts 4 my family which have not done in a while and if there is still change get myself something . So please post the give away at a reasonable time...please. Good morning (funpholly@yahoo.com )
That's good. weyaomotayo@gmail.com.
Yea prefer instagram
Oh wow..good news
Onmaaje@yahoo.com
Never knew instagram is owned by facebook... All d same.. Nice one
That's good. weyaomotayo@gmail.com
Does anyone still use twitter lol
Cooyutevanny@gmail.com
re u kidding me
That is commendable!
Creativity gone gaga after 4 years.
Congrats to the developers.
BRYTE TABLET FROM KONGA.COM
hmmmmmmmmmmmm
Pictures speaks for its self...nt surprise at all
Heartmabel@yahoo.co.uk
That's good. weyaomotayo@gmail.com
4 mark mind now him go talk say him sabi expand business. Lol nuradeeeen@gmail.com
Next. Carixdamsel1@gmail.com
how
Ok nah
IG is the best......truly a home to creativity in all forms
this guy is just so good and talented .... thumbs up well_cherished@yahoo.com
That's good. weyaomotayo@gmail.com.
70million photos chaaii obokobokobo
Good. Carixdamsel1@gmail.com
Congrates to them
Saw it. Coming, its a much better platform sheypounds@yahoo.com
nice one
All lib dem.. me go continue de loyal. Gudnyt una dem
Linda is nt fair at al, u've nt bin posting my comment, pls know if i.shuld stop posting.. fummy29@yahoo.com
Congrats to em
good one .... well_cherished@yahoo.com
OK chukwudimicheal999@yahoo.com
hey linda post giveaways at midnight for people with insomnia. lol
ok o. blessed4laif@yahoo.com
good
fingatiptop@yahoo.com
Wowza!