Instagram officially overtakes Twitter with 300 million users | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 10 December 2014

Instagram officially overtakes Twitter with 300 million users

Instagram, which was created 4 years ago and later bought by Facebook in 2012 now has over 300 million users, officially overtaking Twitter which has 284million users as at 6 weeks ago.

Instagram CEO Kevin Systrom revealed today that more 70 million photos and videos are shared by its members every day.  
"We’re proud to announce that there are now more than 300 million Instagrammers. Over the past four years, what began as two friends with a dream has grown into a global community that shares more than 70 million photos and videos each day. 
'Instagram is home to creativity in all of its forms, a place where you can find everything from images of the Nile River to the newest look from Herschel Supply or a peek inside the mind of Taylor Swift.' He said

493 comments:

1. Hmmmm...jaiyeolaoluwafemisunday@gmail.com

2. Wow! Chigozieokochi@yahoo.com

3. Yea twitter is now boring.

4. Nice1. bummex_omo@yahoo.com

5. Thank God I no get instagram profile

6. My own Instagram.. oya make una follow me 4 Instagram @nooorerh.. nuradeeeen@gmail.com

7. Dats Gud. Anyibokunor@gmail.com

8. That's nice.. sharonroses25@gmail.com

9. OK good....jessefamous41@gmail.com

10. That's nice sharonroses25@gmail.com

11. Ofcos it shuld Bcos it's more easier to access and a lot more entertaining in this time wen pple wanna just watch others and be more fashionable and stuffs.

12. That's because it transforms beasts to beauties

13. whoa nice tho.... chukwudimicheal@yahoo.com

14. Goodnews.....i hope m d first 2 comment

15. Instagram is really making waves this period

16. Yea! prefer instagram to twitter

17. Not surprised... Twirra z kinda boring dis days!

18. Wish I could create a global brand like this. See as these people just dey hammer. God please bless my hustle.

19. Maxwell no worry I go share the money with you.

20. Wow...great job man. Yosoye100@gmail.com

21. Just like Facebook, Twitter is now boring.

22. Am not surprised at all ginika2nwa@yahoo.com

23. Great Achievements for facebook

dailynewstag@gmail.com

24. Wow that's huge. Instagram has also caused ds whole addiction to Selfies.

talk2dadamsel@yahoo.com

25. Ig of yesterday. Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

26. Interesting
    itsrepbaby@gmail.com

27. This comment has been removed by the author.

28. Wowwww!the gap is much.fake people

29. Ok gud. Bobbyferafavorirabo@gmail.com

30. Ok gud. Bobbyferafavorirabo@gmail.com

31. K.v_okunola@yahoo.com

32. This comment has been removed by the author.

33. I knew dis would happen!

34. This comment has been removed by the author.

35. 2day no slipin.. i must chop am... breezydrymz@gmail.com

36. rynree@yahoo.com

37. 1st to comment.....yaaaaaaay

Wummy@gmail.com

38. Nice 1.. rhymyion@gmail.com

39. 1st to comment.....yaaaaaaay

Wummy@gmail.com

40. I smell wayo in d give away,Linda na u hold yam and knife,u post d comments d way u like, therez God i

41. Toorrr....that is only giving us the warning that anoda social network is on it's way...let's see how it goes and Linda, u posted the giveaway while I was away after waiting for hours...hmmm..there is God oh.

42. LINDA GO TO BED O,BODY NO BE FIREWOOD O..WONDER HOW CHRIS GO COPE SEF

43. Soon a new social network will pop up and start making waves

44. Yes that is true cos people are using instagram more than twitter this days...selfmadeoluwatobi@yahoo.com

45. Wow!!..too bad, twitter is boring....

46. Why won't it,anything dat has to do with flocks of girls dey always carry 1st..

47. Ehen Linda. I so much believe in fairness and so I decided 2 share this observation.... Since Bonario and Onyx have won something on this blog before, I feel they shouldn't b rewarded this time although they deserve it. This year alone (not recently or this month o), I've seen some other consistent commenters. At least Ed Dreamz is one of them and it's good u have chosen him. Think about this.

48. Good

Okoroedafedestiny@gmail.com

49. I pray I win yesterday's giveaway.. even though na 25k I go manage to buy my textbooks 4 school and small bike 4 school. Ameen nuradeeeen@gmail.com

50. Linda....I have commented in all of ur post... if u r actually reading all d comments. u'll b honest in choosing d winners bt I strongly believe am winning 2day....cos even God knows have tried my very Best.... I need 2 rest ....else I'll fall sick

51. Hmmmmm

52. This comment has been removed by the author.

53. >>>>>> wow.i'm not surprised people like to take pictures.<<<< corcake@yahoo.com

54. Congratulations Instagram

55. This Mark and his team are investment gurus.
    Everything they touch simply runs like wild fire

56. >>>>> wow.i'm not surprised people like to take pictures.<<<< corcake@yahoo.com

57. Ok gud. Bobbyferafavorirabo@gmail.com

58. i need an instagram phone ooo

59. Awesome
    Elmagnifico105@gmail.com

60. Congratulations

61. Whaoooo, Facebook saw the bright future

One and Only Ada David Omobabalanu says so

62. Interesting
    mack822@rocketmail.com

63. Lovely

64. Gud alameenmkafimkafi@gmail.com

65. It maybe true. Bobbyferafavorirabo@gmail.com

66. Interesting
    mack822@rocketmail.com

67. Interesting
    mack822@rocketmail.com

68. Good news oyindatella@yahoo.com

69. This comment has been removed by the author.

70. Coool. Follow my IG guys @stephen_echefu

71. Am a lover of IG I dnt really do tweeter...anymore!!

72. Good deal
    equitec _ng@yahoo.com

73. And am sure their customers are mainly nigerians🙌

74. Love love love.....IG is definitely the best

75. Maureen. Osho@yahoo.com

76. Lili, abeg naaa post my comment. Mk my comment shw naaaa.

77. Welldone,

78. Nice 1...heartmabel@yahoo.co.uk

79. Not surprised....
    hadyzat@gmail.com

80. Linda me love you ooo.. can u pls be my wife? Hmmm nuradeeeen@gmail.com

81. Cool. Precyfine@gmail.com

82. nice one...but twitter street is d best

83. Ok.
    kessjrpat@yahoo.com.

84. Yels...nice1, heartmabel@yahoo.co.uk

85. I just hope LIB has a counter too, we suppose don plenty o

86. Wow! Wonderful,just like that

87. good
    fingatiptop@yahoo.com

88. Still all for my Twitter brian.favour@yahoo.com

89. Twitter OVER Instagram

90. Linda please the next giveaway should be at a reasonable time... I waited all day,slept with my phone in my hand... I will tell you want I want to do with d money if I ever win.. paint the sitting area which has not been painted in a while.. get Christmas gifts 4 my family which have not done in a while and if there is still change get myself something . So please post the give away at a reasonable time...please. Good morning (funpholly@yahoo.com )

91. That's good. weyaomotayo@gmail.com.

92. Oh wow..good news

Onmaaje@yahoo.com

93. Never knew instagram is owned by facebook... All d same.. Nice one

94. That's good. weyaomotayo@gmail.com

95. Does anyone still use twitter lol

Cooyutevanny@gmail.com

96. That is commendable!
    Creativity gone gaga after 4 years.
    Congrats to the developers.

BRYTE TABLET FROM KONGA.COM

97. Pictures speaks for its self...nt surprise at all
    Heartmabel@yahoo.co.uk

98. That's good. weyaomotayo@gmail.com

99. 4 mark mind now him go talk say him sabi expand business. Lol nuradeeeen@gmail.com

100. IG is the best......truly a home to creativity in all forms

101. this guy is just so good and talented .... thumbs up well_cherished@yahoo.com

102. That's good. weyaomotayo@gmail.com.

103. this guy is just so good and talented .... thumbs up well_cherished@yahoo.com

104. 70million photos chaaii obokobokobo

105. Saw it. Coming, its a much better platform sheypounds@yahoo.com

106. this guy is just so good and talented .... thumbs up well_cherished@yahoo.com

107. All lib dem.. me go continue de loyal. Gudnyt una dem

108. Linda is nt fair at al, u've nt bin posting my comment, pls know if i.shuld stop posting.. fummy29@yahoo.com

109. good one .... well_cherished@yahoo.com

110. OK chukwudimicheal999@yahoo.com

111. hey linda post giveaways at midnight for people with insomnia. lol

112. good one .... well_cherished@yahoo.com

113. good one .... well_cherished@yahoo.com

114. ok o. blessed4laif@yahoo.com

115. good
    fingatiptop@yahoo.com

116. good one .... well_cherished@yahoo.com