Photos: Police defuse bomb in popular Owerri eatery | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 12 December 2014

Photos: Police defuse bomb in popular Owerri eatery

The police in Owerri, the Imo state capital successfully defused two Improvised Explosive device IED found at the lobby of a popular eatery on Wednesday December 10th.

Speaking on the incident, the state's police commissioner, Abdulmajid Ali, said a distress call was put across to the command by the manager of the eatery and a bomb squad was immediately drafted to the scene where the bomb was immediately defused. He appealed to members of the public to always come forward with information whenever anything odd is noticed 

"I want to thank the Imolites(Imo state citizens) for given us this information on time because if not it could have caused a lot of damage. Only God knows how many lives would have been lost, the same thing with property" he said.
Photo credit: Screengrab from Channels TV news report

213 comments:

1 – 200 of 213   Newer›   Newest»
Musediq said...

bomb everywhere

Crious shit

Chim...oooo

Damn

johnalajemba2@gmail.com

tnk God o

GCN( LADY G ) said...

the

Ahh. Maryamoghidi@gmail.com

well done NP

Editor said...

I don see

Stale gist

Save us from all this horrors dear Lord

Thank God -1. Be vigilant my people

sassy chick said...

my fav eatery for that matter

Ahh. Omowunmisonoiki@yahoo.com

I hear am o for Kilimanjaro

Old news linda. I was there wen it happened

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

Jeeeeeeez, these guys are Mean....

Accept no one's definition of your life; define yourself.

GCN( LADY G ) said...

Choi....gladchinyere@gmail.com

GCN( LADY G ) said...

Choi....gladchinyere@gmail.com

Cellen said...

Maybe this is a joke.

Na wa ooo. God help us. Oumulor@yahoo.com

agaiiinnngg! no where is safe ooo...

Uche Emma said...

God have mercy

Lord protct ur. Ppl

May God continue to void their efforts.... OBSEQUIOUS

God save us oooooo

Lord protct ur. Ppl

Jesus

Folashade Idowu said...

Thank you Lord. Oluwaseun

They ar on der way 2 east. God help us

na wa o..boko pple are migrating o..thank God o

This is the kinda news we shld hear from them not killing innocent citizens

Lord protct ur. Ppl. Lindodo na mi n u 2dy ooo

Only for owerri dem dey difuse bomb...dis people nawa oooo

Job well done. More grease to their elbow.

***ECHOMASS***

Neks said...

>>>>>>> oh my God <<<<<<<<. corcake@yahoo.com

tolatoye@yahoo.com,Tanx to God

REAL. PIKIN said...

Thank God oooooo

Na wa oo.....zenami@yahoo.com

D devil is a liar

God will keep us all.

What?hmm thank God.

victoria said...

owerri nke anyi?

African Icon said...

Bomb in Owerri? Hmm, it is well.

Opp Samsung

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

Hmm, good they found out and defused it.

Blood of jesus o! I tot my kid bro was joking ni o!

Oumulor@yahoo.com

Here God help us oo

Woow ikechukwuofficial@gmail.com

MAY GOD HELP US

busaryinfo@gmail.com

Lord pls protect al dt is mine!

Oumulor@yahoo.com

Hmmmm,God help us

Anointed said...

Bomb everywere,may God see us through

Ok gud.Bobbyfefavorirabo@gmail.com

Oluwaaaa oooo

Nicky skimpy

Hian. These people are not playing o

k.c said...

for which eatry wea dis one happen kwa?...
comment frm Ezigbo Nwaafor Nkwerre1 (ENN1)

God save us, Even in festive period.

God dnt forske miiiii ooooo, dis giveawy I must b dere

Phronesisfashionworld said...

thank u

Phew!!
Thank God

Mz Whitney said...

Chimo!!! It's well

So many bad tins happening. My state must be safe.

African Icon said...

They don dey enter east? God help us o. Onyisexy19@gmail.com

just Ro said...

Thank God... ryderow@yahoo.com

This police people too they lie joh. Always defusing bomb just to attract headlines. »»QUEENMAYA»REPORTING LIVE»

Phronesisfashionworld said...

thank u

hafiz said...

Owerri again?

African Icon said...

Na wa oo! koduonye1@gmail.com

All this propaganda stories ehn, what r they doing their that they didn't explode ?where they dropped for the sake of dropping an explosive in an eatery ? So some one carried explosive from the house and dropped it there for no reason, Rochas please stop all this cap and bull shit

good thing it didnt go off

Make all dese cultists go Ama hausa go destroy all if dem there

Thank God d bomb was defused.........Nice work NP

Thank God

Favour belle said...

Lol...Linda posted 5:16 and some had already commented before the time. ..heheh

They'v acted like reasonable ppl

God help us

Black Anchor 2 said...

Thank God they were able to defuse it.

Thank God it was defused

Wow!

I need your divine favour lord..... ladygoldsure@gmail.com

Even Owerri? No place de safe again o! Thank God the information came earlier and the response too

onj said...

Thank God o

nawah for this people

We are living in the last days so im not surprise.

Omg

Smh..... Vivah

Dr s serious prob wt ds country

Dat is kilimanjaro in ikenegbu. Omg

thank God ohh

No where is safe anymore

Take heed people, BH coming closer

For my home town..?...trust my people..dem go massacre all the hausa people this night

Amosade30@gmail.com

Bold Kid said...

Na wa oo.Thank God...we should all be security conscious tho.

For those of you to eatery beware and be vigilant. Always be security conscious most especially during this period perpetrators might use this period to do their evil act.be security conscious.....owotheprof@yahoo.com

elovi said...

Thank God

elovi said...

God save us

Wicked minds!

Increase your android phone’s RAM without any RAM expander

How to solve com.android.phone has stopped unexpectedly on android.

How I recovered my stolen money with the Bible.

How to give your android jellybean phone the look and feel of kitkat without upgrading.

Google acquires nine robotics companies.

Oladiti.atm@gmail.com

Nadia Buari caught in a Hotel with a prophet

Pretty wife caught cheating on her husband with the houseboy

See What this Man is Busy Doing with a Lady in an Uncompleted Building

Linda sth s wrong wt ur comment section

that's good

Oladiti.atm@gmail.com

Nadia Buari caught in a Hotel with a prophet

Pretty wife caught cheating on her husband with the houseboy

See What this Man is Busy Doing with a Lady in an Uncompleted Building

Thank God
motun011@gmail.com

Lord continue to protect us

In d east??!!

Stephen Echefu said...

Bomb in the east! Hian. These ppl shud not look for trouble o

The Munificent said...

cool.. Okoroaforchucks@gmail.com

i movin out from imo now, no place is save

Liar amindavison@gmail.com

Mischievous said...

The Devil is on the prowl knowing it has lost the battle!

To God Be The Glory!!!

seunzyl said...

Owerri? God help us Ooo

Ucee said...

Why is their bomb everywhere?Only God can save us o.Ucee_babby@yahoo.com

Jehovah

Thank God oooo.

Lord distroy. Owerri ke haa condition oti critical
Damseldebby96@yahoo.com

How will someone drop explosives at a veranda? Something is fishing somewhere.

One and Only Ada David Omobabalanu

finest loves Bloglord😍 said...

Nawa oh

Oh Lord thank u for not forsaking ur children.
And pls keep Lagos super save for us

odubena.blogspot.com said...

We Thank God for that

odubena.blogspot.com said...

We Thank God for that

good job. novemberman007@yahoo.com

Odikwa serious. Oumulor@yahoo.com

beautiful Ella said...

It is well with Nigeria

DynamicEmpire said...

With so much fear this days in world, i pray that God protect us dgail4real@gmail.com

Na waooo

imo hmmmm

Judeocracy said...

We don dey make bomb for this country?

Haba u didn't even say keep Nigeria safe. Oumulor@yahoo.com

Thank God...Well done Naija Police

Thank God oooo.

East??? Hian!!!

Explosives don dey enta owerri too,oga oo!...(God bless aunty Linda in advance 4d blackberry passport i won manuelapril_itsurdudeapril@yahoo.com

Not fair o Linda. U never post my comments

Na Was Ooo... Bombs Everywhere... We Need To Start Learning To Loving One Another and Work Towards A Better Nigeria...Don't Let Politicians For Their Greedy And Selfish Interest Divide Us...

abdulqudussulaiman.as@gmail.com
abdulqudussulaiman @yahoo.com

Linda, Abeg post my comment...Don't let my time waste ooo.

Should we blame BH for this one too? Cos we know there are a lot of copy cats

Joshtech said...

Bomb is everywhere watch and pray

Mabogunjefemi@gmail.com
~•••olOye•••~via~iOs

Thank God ooo

OK wunmiomo1992@yahoo.com

Ewooooooo thanks be to god almighty

Imo state should be watchful bcoz dat state is APC state while not Anambra,Enugu or any other state in East bt imo state this the second or third time they seen bomb in dat state Lord have mercy
amyjessy87@yahoo.com

Ewooooooo thanks be to god almighty

Ceemij said...

Thank God. But these harems should be careful with areas they go intending to bomb. Because the ibis will not fail to retaliate. They should all stick to their homelands and bomb their asses off. I repeat, hijab should be banned in public places. Hoha.

Joshtech said...

God save us

Mabogunjefemi@gmail.com
~•••olOye•••~via~iOs

Joshtech said...

God save us

Mabogunjefemi@gmail.com
~•••olOye•••~via~iOs

Joshtech said...

God save us
Mabogunjefemi@gmail.com
~•••olOye•••~via~iOs

Ceemij said...

*harams I meant.

Bosslady said...

Egwu dikwa!

Joshtech said...

God save us

Mabogunjefemi@gmail.com
~•••olOye•••~via~iOs

Bomb here bomb there....wat is going on in this country

Na wa o...pedrotoki80@yahoo.com

What do you expect, when the governor wines and dines with BH people....rubbish

chekus said...

They should not allow them in Iboland.

Well done. Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

Hmmm tank God

Mumpreneur😊 said...

Father Lord,please protect your people.
Chioma621@gmail .com.

hmmm...these bastards are getting closer and closer...to a southern Nigeria assault

ok, Flip

dapizy02@gmail.com

ok, Flip

dapizy02@gmail.com

The earth is d Lords'

THE LORD IS MY STRENGTG
ayo_praise@yahoo. com

Jay said...

Ehhhhhh and I never heard till now.hmmmm pls make them carry their wahala leave owerri.

what!!!!! Owerri? hmmmmm, i can't believe this....Lord not my state oo abeg

boris said...

Lindi way ooo

Igbo Land????..mbanu

Scary. God Help US all

checkdeeds@gmail.com

na everyday bomb in Nigeria this days

Chi said...

Rochas' reponse: Na PDP put am

They won't succeed

Binghamite for real said...

Wuuuuunmi! You don reach here?! Lol. How is our baby Taha? Lol

owerri? this an't gud >>>>rayzur@live.com<<<<<

this means the security situation in the north has escalated to the east .. may God help us >>>>rayzur@live.com<<<<<

Does it mean BH boys are quietly penetrating the east or what. Please, o our Governors should ginger these policemen and boost security. I'm even afraid of going to crowded places nowadays.

What do u expect? When d governor is busy wineing and dinning with boko haram members

owerri ke

We thank God

Gboye 01 said...

Thank God

They shud not try it oh, Bh make una bomb una selves for north don't come to east cos igbo's no go take shit from una

Thank God... so Imo has bomb squad, how nice ...subomioloruntobi@gmail.com

Hmn
Biscorm08@yahoo.com

vivian o said...

Thank God.gentlevivian58@gmail.com

APC APC APC..why is ur name always near all these type of tings. smh . diariss God o!

Miraj said...

Lord ha mercy. *notypo

Sun Anike said...

Haa, so Imo state want to become bombing state? Alhaji Adamu Rochas okorocha may have imported his boko haram guys into the state!

dodo said...

Lord ve mercy

Nigeria police them dey try ooo. bum2hot@gmail.com. Freda

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 213   Newer› Newest»