The
stage is set for Malta Guinness Game On, the exciting reality TV show powered
by Malta Guinness to hit television screens all over the country soon as the twelve
contestants are unveiled on Sunday December 14th, 2014.
Game
On is the result of the striking debate about the two passions of fashion and
football, a conversation sparked by fashion designer, Lanre da Silva Ajayi and
ex-football international, Daniel Amokachi over claims about the superiority of
their careers, even sparring on the frontline talk show, Moments with Mo, and
taking their battle to the stage of the recently concluded future awards show.
This
reality series is designed as a platform to help the public decide which passion they believe best fuels
the rise of Naija with Malta Guinness
powering the show as part of its tradition of fueling the rise of Nigerians.
“As
a premium Malt drink that has passionately helped Nigerians express their
ambitions and creativity. The brand has yet again decided to touch the heart of
the Nigerian people with these two intriguing passions.” said Mr Gavin Pike,
Marketing and Innovation Director, Guinness Nigeria PLC” The brand will be
driving these tough conversations by playing the role of an impartial umpire
with Fashion Icon Lanre Da Silva Ajayi and Football Legend, Daniel Amokachi
acting as captains of the two teams."
The
contestants, pooled together from all over the country, are converging in one
house for six weeks to fight for their passion and fulfill their dreams.
The
fashion team which includes Madu Okenna, Ukara Effiong, Modupe Adeoti, Precious
Eminue, Mary Rogers and Henrietta Ikharo, will also bring their all to play as
they challenge the other team and attempt to inject the needed vibrancy in the
house.
On
the football team, there is Olumide Ajibolade, Isah Abdullahi, Akintoye Yemisi,
Benjamin Nwoke, Jerry Onyibe and Adeniji Kamaldeen, – a combination that will bring
a sense of balance on the show.
“I
am grateful to Malta Guinness for giving me the opportunity to do this. All my
life, I have dreamt of being a great football coach who will win trophies for
Nigeria and this reality show will help me achieve that goal”, said one of the
contestants fighting for the football passion.
The
show promises to be as entertaining, yet inspiring with the highest technical
quality as Malta Guinness gears up to show the world that no one can be as
passionate as Nigerians.
The
show will be broadcast daily on the following channels at these times:
AIT Network – Sun 5-6pmSoundCity (DSTV) - Sat 7-8pm
Spice TV (DSTV) - Sun 5-6pm
NTA Network – Sun 4.30-5.30pm
ONTV Lagos – Thurs 6.30 – 7.30pm
Which
passion will best fuel the rise of Naija? Get behind your passion. #GoFashion
or #GoFootball. Have your say and get involved in the conversation at facebook.com/MaltaGuinness.
You can also follow the conversation on Twitter: @MaltaGuinnessNG.
179 comments:
Ok, good luck to them
Keep being grateful.
Ok, good luck to them
Hmmmm. ..seeen... Africanpetbabe2k@yahoo.com
Game on!
Gud
Cool. Maryamoghidi@gmail.com
Ok, good luck to them
being waiting
Game On!
>>>>>>> very educative show <<<<<<<<. corcake@yahoo.com
Gr8
Let them show their talents,
Nice move
I fit participate?
Hope we won't be voting for them...
Ok nice one.Bobbyfefavorirabo@gmail.com
yaay... mimz2014@yahoo.com
Ok nice one.Bobbyfefavorirabo@gmail.com
Nice... sharonroses25@gmail.com
Game on
ok o. we dey kampe
Malta Guinness reality TV show is truly a show with a difference.
***ECHOMASS***
qabisoye@yahoo.com
Ok, good luck to them
Lovely initiative
Hoping to be a winner
silasvuitton@yahoo.com
something good 2 look forward to!
First to comment?
Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com
o yaeh
First to comment?
Cool. Omowunmisonoiki@yahoo.com
kk
not small thing.
Nice one obiechox@yahoo.com
Are you in need of free browsing cheats for your Android device.....don't dull yourself....add up on BBM nw 2B523D25
Yayyy
Cooyutevanny@gmail.com
Againamindavison@gmail.com
i will let my friend also know about this...
Goodluck guys
Good luck to them
Hope it makes sense sha.
Dats cool.
okohgracie@gmail.com
Exciting entertainment once again.
Team Football all d way.....
Goodluck guys
They all look good
Good
Hahahahah fashion ma ass! Girls goin naked all in the name of fashion? Biko wetin i wan use fashion do? Can i sit and watch fashion? Can it give me pleasure? Football is like oxygen, take it away and am dead #GoFootball
cool...jaynevalerie91@gmail
Wow Dats nice..lets us see Hw it start...soverlord65@yahoo.com
*in spartacus' voice* let the game begin
That's ok kemepissy@yahoo.com
very good...pedrotoki80@Yahoo.com
Really nice.. #teamfashion# go fashion
Hahahahah fashion ma ass! Girls goin naked all in the name of fashion? Biko wetin i wan use fashion do? Can i sit and watch fashion? Can it give me pleasure? Football is like oxygen, take it away and am dead #GoFootball
It would be fun..
ogwucollins@gmail.com
Game on .....@blaqq
Nice agbajeoladimeji@gmail.com
Thank you Guinness.
Good for them
Kemepissy@yahoo.com
MellowRush
Dats nice jessisca4real@gmail.com
Good for them!
I luv dis show, micheal4rig@gmail.com
ok, i don hear. till then
THE LORD IS MY STRENGTH
Good concept
Good one. »»QUEENMAYA»»REPORTING~LIVE»
Linda why am I not winning na?..cos I have been commenting 24/7....sweetmob2002@gmail.com
Nice concept
Good luck to them
but come linlin, wetin i do u wey u no dey post my comment . aall is well oo
THE LORD IS MY STRNGTH
Beautiful .. barnyemordi@gmail.com
its alright
Linda why na...we dey quarrel??...I beg dey count my comments....sweetmob2002@gmail.com
Let''so see who will win"."......"...........owotheprof@yahoo.com
Ok naaa,lets go there
Linda why na...we dey quarrel??...I beg dey count my comments....sweetmob2002@gmail.com
Alright,will be waiting
Next!!! Austinsinach@gmail.com
Let's go there. All the best guys. novemberman007@yahoo.com
Let the parry begin
Nice, topcy28@yahoo.com
Linda u nor want make I give testimony..lol...make I still win na???...sweetmob2002@gmail.com
Aunty Lindo....I'ld rather be self made prog nkor?
Good fr dem
Choi!!! gladchinyere@gmail.com
Goodluck to them
Ok nah I have done some repairs on my tv set already
Ok seen..rosepowell0@gmail.com
Cool. Ij5_3@hotmail.com
This will be interesting. May the best team win
its alright
Cool. Ik5_3@hotmail.com
nice one (eleyele1@yahoo.com)
madeo4178@gmail.com
Let the battle begins.Dessy004@gmail.com
Am serving a living God.... Olatundedavid27@gmail.com
Ok. Hmconcept2000@gmail.com
Good luck to all the contestants... comment frm Ezigbo Nwaafor Nkwerre1 (ENN1)
Para mode
YAY! Go #TeamFashion with my gurl Henrietta Ikharo!
FNJ
Tanx 4 d info
YAY! Go #TeamFashion with my gurl Henrietta Ikharo!
FNJ
Good
Cool. Ik5_3@hotmail.com
Nice... looking forward to a great show
Good luck guyz
Gonna love it,me am team fashion n team football together cos I love both.am going to watching,I know it's going to be really interesting
thaboiprince@gmail.com
I dey wait 2 watch am
amyjessy87@yahoo.com
LINDA BABY ABEG OOO I NEED THIS MONEY FOR MY CHILDREN PLS
nkiru4love@yahoo.com
lili pls convey this msg to Malta Guinness. it should start a reality show like the gulder ultimate search to afford those who do not take alcohol the opportunity to participate in searches. NB. I don't mean others can't take part o. hehehe
official lib VP
lili pls convey this msg to Malta Guinness. it should start a reality show like the gulder ultimate search to afford those who do not take alcohol the opportunity to participate in searches. NB. I don't mean others can't take part o. hehehe
official lib VP
Was wondering if there's no female I'm team football
Yemisi I see you
Team #Gofashion . Itz gonna b an interesting show. #adorablechick
Nice. Finnatprecious@gmail.com
Sounds like fun. Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com
Hope say e deh get meaning to people and their lives
interesting
ok
Seen...
Wish I'm part of da game. Abeg make dem allow ma frnd win o.
Game on
this guys are cute... i wish them all d best. agballa.dominic@yahoo.com
(((NOT POPULAR BUT I'M REGULAR))). Mejidaniels@gmail.com (•͡.̮ •͡ )
Team fashion and football
Na so...
Game game game everywhere
Please you all should vote #teamfashion that's my friend Ukaraobong Effiong and she's a faithful reader of this blog, let's help them win this.
Dats good
Heaven on earth
Football all the way but fashion well considered.......omronye@gmail.com...I wish to meet with Lynda as an xmas present.
All the best. novemberman007@yahoo.com
Congrats guyz!
cool
motun011@gmail.com
Another waste of time glue to your TV set hehehe
Mabogunjefemi@gmail.com
~•••olOye•••~via~iOs
Wow. Nice
thelmababy27@gmail.com
nice one.
So what are they up to.
Okay.
maikotoomawumimercy@yahoo.com
Kk
seen and noted.
kehindeosilesi@yahoo.com
Awww..I wish I could be there
Lituldamsel@gmail.com
Am I the only one that finds it stereotypical that all the ladies are team fashion!
nic wan...(God bless my aunty Linlin in advance 4me 4d blackberry passport i won manuelapril_itsurdudeapril@yahoo.com
Lili God bless you. Neduamaka31@yahoo.com
Ok.
Team Football tho
checkdeeds@gmail.com
Go ukara!!! make us proud
#GoFootball #TeamUnaab as I see 2 unaab alumni in d football team