A-list celebs, socialites storm Mary Uranta's private movie launch | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 13 December 2014

A-list celebs, socialites storm Mary Uranta's private movie launch

On Sunday November 23rd 2014, the finest of Nigerian socialites, movie and music star as well the political class storm the prestigious Four Point by Sheraton Hotel Lekki for the private Launch of Mary Uranta’s movie Husband Shopping.

The gaily dressed stars had no dull moment as the anchor of the day, Elenu thrilled them with rib cracking joke while live music was served by Hestarose Band as guests settled in for the launch.

The well attended event saw Nigeria’s most photographed woman Grace Egbagbe, fashion guru Data Okorodudu, high-flying event planner Ndidi Obiora, Abisola Aworinde, Major General Abiodun, Rolle, Hon. Emmanuel Deiya, Hon. Com of sport Fred Igwe, Hon. Henry Uranta in attendance as well as top talents DJ Jimmy Jatt, Adasa Cookey, Daniel Loyd, Nkem Ike, Chita Agwu, Odogwu, Frank Raja, Halima Abubakar, Fred Amata, Yvonne Jegede, Mercy Aigbe, Ebube Nwagbo, Adaora Okoh and ex-soccer star and prince of Monaco, Victor Ikpeba, all storming Four Point by Sheraton to honour the screen Diva. 

At the end of the screening, the Rivers State born spotless beauty thanked all the dignitaries who made out time to attend the event even as she promised to continue churning out quality movies   to keep family, friends and fans entertained.

The movie which stares the Nollywood beau-Mary Uranta, who played a fun loving girl that never had any intention of getting married until her aunt came calling. Forced by the pressure from her aunt she goes husband shopping until she meet a shop lifter Majid Michael whom she hires as a live-in fake husband to satisfy her aunt. However the story takes a different twist when her aunt served the two an aphrodisiac as tea one faithful evening.

Hot romance, humour, deceits, artistic excellence are some of the words guest used in describing the movie  that marks the United Nations Peace Ambassador’s debut as a Producer.

Shot on Location in Ghana and directed by ace Ghanaian director Pascal Amanfo, the movie stars veteran Ghanaian actress Kalsoume Sinare, Majid Michel, Mary Uranta among other talents.   

On the marketing prospects of the movie, the CEO of 50TH film Academy studios said the movie will not make cinema rather it will be going to DVD direct. “I do not think we will be going to cinema with this one, when we are ready for a cinema projects I will let you know” she concluded with a smile.  

191 comments:

Peter said...

nice. gist.naija@yahoo.com

Ceeflo said...

Colourful event, beautiful people

Peter said...

nice. gist.naija@yahoo.com

Beautiful girls

For the give away, I hope Alloy gets nothing. He's a traitor and an ingrate

Very Sharp Looking Ladies... Hmmmm.

.Disclaimer:: Raise your words, not your voice. It is rain that grows flowers, not thunder.

Aww

Mr nice guy said...

Beautiful pictures

Sorry which one is mary and who's she? Ebube chop fufu go there? What's dat round lump on her tummy?

All looking beautiful.

All I see is beautiful people

prittyog said...

They are all looking lovely

Ella B said...

beautiful people

ASHANKA said...

NICE ONE BUT THE PHOTOS TOO MUCH... NA MB U WAN FINISH OOO

good one...

Babez dem hot!

Neks said...

>>>> cute people except for Halima and her outfit, Elenu looks like Tinky Winky . <<<<

GOD BLESS

busaryinfo@gmail.com

I used to b d #borrower...now am d #lender....#Hustle gats pay naani

This people are flexing

Old story different twist

hmmn...Linlin, these your A-list celebs that are not even well known. most of their faces are not familiar sef

Xoxo Dope... pretty her

xquisite said...

Does Mercy Aigbe ever get it wrong? She always look stunning. The dress on d host looks expensive though #motivation

Beautiful people....all smile, all cute, and looking stylish. «QUEENMAYA«REPORTING LIVE«

They are all beautiful and well groomed.

Alright

beautiful pple.......fred Amata looking good

Naija babes be flaunting pot bellied midriffs.

Ok seen #onelovefromSnow#

passing by

passing by

DO NOT KNOW SOME OF THEM.AND I WONDER WHY LINDA IS SAYING A LIST.A.K.A,NOT BEAFING

They all look good, except Halima. What's with that hideous outfit and wig? She looks local

Elenu ur royal ugliness!chai! Aunty Linda try consider me sinc lastyr.
Yusufbunmi@gmail.com

BUM!

Linda, karrueche and Chris brown are back together. Thank me later for the news

Beautiful people,I like!

Congrats to. her

Seen amindavison@gmail.com

Congrats ma dearest....

all stunning except ebube.her crop top no join. see sagged belle like who don born 4

really beautiful people

They all look good

Ucee said...

Gud One.Ucee_babby@yahoo.com

ukbliss said...

Plz Wat exactly does Beverly do for a living?

Amarachi said...

Who and who are A list here

Beautiful ppl... Ebube Nwagbo αи∂ this her Kim K inspired outfit, na for every occasion she go dey wear am???? Its still her thang though

Oladimeji said...

Noted.

Atobatele said...

Beautiful faces

Jessica law said...

They all look good.Elenu is looking more ugly and fat kai he better watch it.

elovi said...

I love dat gown sso much

elovi said...

Nice pictures

Damn.. That lady on gold dress really gather boobs i swear..... Naija are really blessed with cute angels...

Linda. I swear am very sick since 12:30pm that's y am no longer in top 11. Ikmoney11@gmail.com

khalan said...

Nice pix

But No P. Ikmoney11@gmail.com

lili pls stop hyping Mary cos she's nowhere near D-list. And her outfit is appalling. kai!
official lib VP

lili pls stop hyping Mary cos she's nowhere near D-list. And her outfit is appalling. kai!
official lib VP

Damn.. That lady on gold dress really gather boobs i swear..... Naija are really blessed with cute angels...

Ikmoney11@gmail.com

Saw it on spice tv daiz bck...nd biko wat is halima wearin nd who did her makeup?

Good looking birds!

Cinderella gown...

Shaniquapatty@gmail.com

Lindiway, my MB don finish bcos of ur blog ooo

Shaniquapatty@gmail.com

lami said...

Good looking people.

njimadarlington@gmail.com

odubena.blogspot.com said...

Beautiful picture

Lovely...

Noted

Fine ladies

KWEEN said...

Her gown is divine. She's looking like a Greek goddess. And I love how she didn't show too much cleavage. Very classy!

Zombie huntress said...

Beautiful dresses and faces I see

khalan said...

its alright

Gabriel Hugo said...

Mercy!!! I am a huge fan.... Plenty plenty respect

Noted

Ok nice

Ok. Lindway, nd all LIB, Lindsay pls oh what happen last year I don't want it to happen to me again oh, I have been following ur blog for two years nd half when I was left out among them BONARIO NNAGS N0KIA 3310, NOW NOKIA LUMUIA, nd onyx Godwin, nd the rest LIB here last year LIB GIVEAWAY... Bobbyferafavorirabo@gmail.com

Beautiful people esp the fair lady(cute)

Why is halima always looking blotted

Good work dear

Ok they re looking gud. Lindway, nd all LIB, Lindsay pls oh what happen last year I don't want it to happen to me again oh, I have been following ur blog for two years nd half when I was left out among them BONARIO NNAGS N0KIA 3310, NOW NOKIA LUMUIA, nd onyx Godwin, nd the rest LIB here last year LIB GIVEAWAY... Bobbyferafavorirabo@gmail.com

Hmmmmmm, I think is going 2 b a nice movie, wl catch it. Wen is out

beautiful!
kehindeosilesi@yahoo.com

Beautifully made . ndukwemark92@gmail.com

Good for her
amyjessy87@yahoo.com

Heart Mercy Aigbe's Dress! She looks good but her legs tho. ... lips sealed!

CHERRY said...

Nice!

Seen.

I will like to watch it o, I love watching her movies

Network day forstraight me here oooh

jennifer said...

Beautiful faces. Jennykam09@gmail.com

jennifer said...

Bn long since I saw her on screen. Jennykam09@gmail.com

jennifer said...

Beautiful ladies. Jennykam09@gmail.com

And that, Ebube, is the reason trends that show off the midsection should be left to people who at least work out sometime. Who are the ladies with the gigantic purses? Mary, beautiful. Mercy, cool....cudda losed the purse though

Lovely peoPle.
Faceoflib

Nice one dear keep it up

The women looking good.. nice dresses terry4realg@gmail.com

Lilian Fc Barcelona said...

Welldone Mary.

cool

That's nice of her,more grace to her elbow

3sha3sha12 said...

Buriful pple

They are all looking gud

Nice, but her dressing thou

Linda I deserve dt N100,000 too cos am a loyal reader,pls include me in ur list wit moses. LIB pin gal

Beautiful pple

Mama Linda it's nice knowin u haven't been posting my comments,am sendin u a mail u did like tonight,pls do receive and check it.I Just dnt send u ordinary comments here on dis blog but I appreciate and also pray for u in them.Like I said in my oda comment I have an anointing oil prayed nd blessed by BISHOP DAVID OYEDEPO,in the just concluded SHILOH PROGRAM,specifically for miracle marriages.I pray that as u get it may u see ur true husband in 2015,,u no dey post am or u dey shame Linda?na wa u ooo shame d devil ooo*plss biko nu I still dey knee down here gimme one BB passport to carry out my skool assignments I just got admission,biko nu plssss my phone is bad beyond repair am usin my neighbour's fone to type this to u at the end u no go post am oooo,u have a good heart ooo aunt Linda no change oooo cos u are my role model already ooo biko nu,I don beg tire since u announce am,look my side na biko nu dnt forget me.Linda our devoted mom in d Lord,omalicha nwam.i go take am testify for church and also snap and show it to ur libers like u have commanded us to.Thanks
uptownboy4pecku@yahoo.com

Crystal said...

The movie sounds interesting...well done Mary

Miss Abubukar with her Iyabo gadging always..

afolabi said...

Oo well ....okay good of her. I like her tho in movies

Nice. Mercy aigbe knows how to rock it

Collin said...

Biko am still scrolling up åη∂ down looking for the a̶̲̥̅̊ list celebs i see nothing.....

I so much luv that girl

All to make money. I hope d movie make sense. Hmconcept2000@gmail.com

maureen87 said...

Beautiful people

Beautiful babe..

I see Mercy,beverly.....beautiful people....

Beautiful babe..

I see Mercy,beverly.....beautiful people....

ChincoBee said...

Beautiful people

They are all beautiful. Omotoyosikujore@gmail.com

Nice pictures... next!!!.... OBSEQUIOUS

Onyi said...

Yay!!!! Linda dats me on green with DJ Jimmy Jatt n OakFil OMG!!! Never been on d internet before ooo yay!!!!!!!

mamma mia luv said...

The movie sounds like popular america drama series called "Melissa and Joey"

good for them

MrDanas said...

Lovel ladies... @MrDanas says so

khadijat olodo said...

Nice 1,they all look beautiful
visit my blog

Khadijatolodo.blogspot.com

Nice. Husband shopping...hmm. will like to watch.

Add 2B5CB881 for Organic Beauty products

Weldone mary e no easy..rosepowell0@gmail.com

Taiwo said...

Nolly Naija........

sweet people

Lovely people looking real good..... ebereoruwari@gmai.com

I can't wait to watch dis movie!my favourite artists are there

Fresh fresh

Jay said...

Ndi oma ndi oma.

Real Nigga said...

nah so

wunmzydash said...

wow beautiful but ebube's dressing nawa ooo

Nice One..yosoye100@gmail.com

Cool! Mariam_nike@yahoo.com

Ebube Nwaagbo are u pregnant?

Real Nigga said...

hmmmmm

Real Nigga said...

hmmmhmmm

beautiful women

First two pix, something off about the ladies on the left. Lol.

...THE ARCHITECT....

becckyd said...

Mercy Aigbe looking sexy.

Beautiful pple....

9s photos

They are all beautifully

She has lost so much weight...beautiful ppl tho

Halima is fat now! Dem r all looking good

Hmm...nice

Linda please its weekend... People are beginning to ask if the give away money has arrived.... + Media take out will always be media tale out. Either cooking up news or well exaggerating the smallest things

Ok o. Lovely pics though

Linda please its weekend... People are beginning to ask if the give away money has arrived.... + Media take out will always be media tale out. Either cooking up news or well exaggerating the smallest things

Mrs Gentry is a fine woman.

PRETTY GIRL said...

I already hate the name of the movie.....Too many strange faces though...And WTF is Ebube wearing with that much flesh bulging out ? She looks like a tramp

All i see are ugly bitches that have been transformed by make up......plus phat tommy men

Babatop B said...

I was thiking the movie is going on Cinema until I saw that its going straight to dvd. God help you from Alaba boys, now, I no mention anybody name oh, I just said AB.

Babatop say so, powered by M-Horse

ccbabatop@gmail.com

Beautiful women!

Temmy said...

Good 4 them

Dey look good

Is dat onyi alex?

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

Alakpodia me.. said...

der are all looking beautiful

Cute

4points by Sheraton is in Victoria Island annex, not Lekki.

Fine n sexy women. Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

Beautiful pple.......

cool

The girl in the white cropped top..Is that Ebube? If yes, she looks somewhat ratchet

I hope the girl in the white cropped top is not Ebube as she looks kinda Ratchet

They are looking cute.

See Oga elenu like say him wan sleep.. lol

Nice photos

Damilola said...

TF is ebube wearing, she forgot to suck her tommy in or what???

Halima Abubakar,Ur belle dey com out o,tk am easy(nmawalter89@yahoo.com)

AQO said...

I c some bloated tummies and under toned abs. Blaaaaahhhhhh!!

Linda post my comment nah or you wanted to eat it......Smile nah joke I dey oooo

Da babe don go upgrade sha, congrat to her, nd dat halima ehn!

She said.....

onlooker said...

ok o

All my ladies ..
-----LIB prince -----

Am impressed by mercy's looks n lovely smile but halima's looks has given me conjunctivitis

Halima looks like she just ran out from the bush with that hair do

don feelit said...

Husband shopping at the back drop of the photos... Hahaha

i almost tot Males no attend ni. nice picture

Peter Angelina, wat a gay name..from the sound of ur name, u r actually a candidate of poverty.

elenu is wide sha