Photos: Woman narrates how she gave birth while in Boko Haram captivity | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 12 December 2014

Photos: Woman narrates how she gave birth while in Boko Haram captivity

In an interview with BBC, an Nigerian woman (whose name was not given) who was kidnapped by Boko Haram militants while she was heavily pregnant narrated how she gave birth while in their captivity. The lady, who later escaped, was interviewed at one of the Internally Displaced camps in Adamawa where she is currently staying with her baby daughter. Read what she told BBC after the cut...

"Boko Haram started chasing us and we left the town. Our men fled to the hill top and we fled to the hospital but Boko Haram came, they did not shoot. They just came silently. They filled the hospital. I was pregnant when they abducted me. After a week I gave birth. Four days after I gave birth, we were moved. We refused to convert and young men took us to another place. They told me if I renounce my religion, they would take me to the Muslim household to be married off but I told them I would not change my religion. They were going to kill us but the elders intervened. The woman I was with decided to go over the wall. The first one went and then we handed our children over the wall and that was how we escaped" she said.

Another victim of the sects terror attacks, narrates how the sect members chopped off his hands ..

"They came like hunters, hiding behind the bushes. They were about 40 of them. One of them told me, you are finished and he cut off my hand, then he stood up, flipped backwards and shot in the air"

Photo credit: I screengrabbed from a BBC video

571 comments:

1 – 200 of 571   Newer›   Newest»
Stiz said...

Hmmm!

Nawaaaoh! Heartless fools!how cruel! Kai......

tg said...

Story.....

Dis is crious. bummex_omo@yahoo.com

our God is good

God help us in this country of ours.

okwy4real2@yahoo.com.....wow

Oluseyi Olaniyi said...

hmmmn God have mercy

"An Nigerian woman" Really?

everybody loves kay said...

mosesokesola@gmail.com

ChincoBee said...

These people are beast.Thank God for these ones...

The end of these so-called BH is near

everybody loves kay said...

days too bad mosesokesola@gmail.com

Abby said...

May God help us all on dis BH issues

Oyindamola Tella said...

It is well oyindatella@yahoo.com

Really sad! Thank God for the once who escaped

Wonders shall honestly not end soon....smh

Hmmm...I wonder if she shud b happy or sad in her situation. Thank God d baby is safe.

One day.....

Awulonu Solomon said...

God have mercy...thank you Jesus.

May God save us from these boko haram people.
#GodblessmycountryNigeria#

The Journalist said...

God Will Punish Dis BH Peeps!

God power pass...

egbukichi elizabeth said...

alizzybelt@yahoo.com

Temmy said...

It's a miracle

godgives said...

Boko haram, terrorising innocent and defenceless citizens, hmmm, d wrath og God shall be visited upon u and ur 10th generation to come.

Its well.

Na wa

Do we have any government in nigeria @ all?diaris God oooo
7EFB6242

Mischievous said...

Nocturnal Linda Ikeji! Keeping watch of the News! I kiss you 'there' making you sweet all over..*wink..wink*.

I have Dior J'Adore' as Christmas Gift for you. What do you have for me? You know what I want na....hehehehe.

Ayal, but GOD saw her through.... THANK GOD

(((NOT POPULAR BUT I'm REGULAR))). Mejidaniels@gmail.com (•͡.̮ •͡ )

I think one of the major problem with NORTH is illiteracy...They're not exposed...That's even why it's easy for the boko haram to brainwash some of them to join the sect.

Thank God they are alive. Novemberman007@yahoo.com

Hauwah Eshaq said...

Let her be grateful she is alive to give testimony

An Nigerian? Linda!

Eyaa very touching. BTW Linda "an Nigerian woman?"

Linda u take sleep eye post this update @ an nigerian woman

Bbc can lie

So sad wat a pity..rosepowell0@gmail.com

God will help us all in this country.

Eva's Shawarma & Gril, Lagos. 08058198545 said...

Sad!

az said...

This is sad, foreigners can continue doing this to us under the name of boko haram.

belinberry said...

How the he receive treatment and please it is ... A nigeria not an nigeria nkemmbonu@gmail.com

May God have mercy!!!

Na wa o

olu lords said...

Hmm Oga ooo

Linda ....do you sleep? Thank God they survived.

Kaf Winni said...

Sad story. I wonder how long this nonsense will continue

Dr Mac said...

Really serious

Wow! akinlade375@gmail.com

u.c. pep said...

What a touching story, I feel for them I just pray God to bring this matter of boko haram to an end

Itseofficial said...

linda go to bed o.. well am #backinspace

HMMMMMMN will this guy's just leave Nigeria alone already?!!!!

Edeani Queendalyne said...

My God Plz c my brothers and sisters over there through....

really?

Lord ve mercy mariam_nike@yahoo.com

Lindo biko SLP.

i wonder when i would stop hearing about boko haram.

These people are animals

Zoë said...

This is horrifying, thank God she is alive. I know with my God, one day BH will be history.

I saw the interview and was moved by her story and beauty. You like to call these weaved out chicks stunning, but this courageous woman was the epitome of that word. Flawless unblemished dark skin, arrestingly beautiful.

@Eva
am tired of dis people, our government should please do something about dem.

skeme said...

na wa o

Abegunde Abiola said...

Not feeling so right with their testimonies, dnt knw why...all d same,I know by d Grace of God all these will one day come 2 an abrupt end..

Nawa o. Thank God she and her baby are hale and hearty. God will definitelyy save us from BH boys.

May God see us true ooo

Oh father Lord you said i should pray i did U also said Fasting I did hmmm Faith i gat oh Lord now is the right time for you to rocate (Locate)N bring my own young single successful beautiful Godfearing prescious wife to me oo enough of her enjoying wherever she is if na dream she dey let her see my true picture N
my pin if na church make she see for vision N if na wit another wrong guy oh lord show no mercy to her drag her with her human hair sharp sharp N bring her to me where she berong (belong) ijn Amem

imortant notice to all ladies-:if u know you are still strugglng wit your life nd not successful sorry never ping me am not for you oo God go surely give you ur own N if you are Old or chating type looking for chat mate skip me please
no offenses oo na wetin i want i talk
Naija bb chat babes kip off no time for that cos
I Am For Real
7EFB6242
Jah bless

African Icon said...

Thank God it is all in the past. They have escaped to safety.

The boko guys. God will save us all

God, please merciful to us.

wow

new post on the blog Achieve Something Everyday, Go To Bed Satisfied.www.udokajane.blogspot.com

eeya, it is well o.....
hardebourlaesta@gmail.com

I sincerely don't understand what this sect really want! This gruesome act is terrible,we are all praying for those in the north,May God protect all of you

Eiya sorry o! Uyisylvester@yahoo.com or uyisylvester@gmail.com

Thank God u're alive to tell the story.

God will punish, boko haram, or whatever they are called. Linda, you no dey sleep?

God please come to our rescue...this is terrible.

Mz Whitney said...

Hmmm.. it's well

Karlsson said...

BH n ur sponsors won't go unpunished. God ll visit y'all. Ubanagum

This is serious but I really thank God for her life with her kid escaped from them. I have the faith that one day all this Boko of a thing will put to an end soon.

taiwo.bolaji81@gmail.com

God save us. So sad

it is only God who can intervene on our behalf when it comes to boko haram
damzy93@yahoo.com

To bad God help us

My sister Linda. I must win today for the final giveaway o. lol can't wait to receive your email in my account soon!

taiwo.bolaji81@gmail.com

mzmaris said...

Sad....they shd d waiting for their 7 maheedas on heaven

mzmaris said...

*should be

Na wa for this people oh,so they really want us to renounce our religion.this is really the end time.

mzmaris said...

Sad....they shd d waiting for their 7 maheedas on heaven

so sad

chiooooooooo

Igwe isaac said...

tank God dy are free

God pls help heroooooooooooooooooo

It is well via blackjnrblack@gmail.com

Anthony onesi said...

Stories fl life

Hmmmm.sfunmiolajugba@yahoo.com

Derbbie said...

When will we be rid of this terror and attacks? God punish d Devil!!
Derbbie4luv@ymail.com

hmmm.....it is well

Holy shit!!

I guess the sun isn't friendly either.lili baby if I no win money or dis blackberry I no go happy o.I don't even see my comments in this giveaways.hmmmm! mirian.izuogu@yahoo.com

hmmmmmmmmmm

hmmmmmmmmmm

God will help us in this Country

Johnny Test said...

ouch, stdong woman.

prittyog said...

God when will all this stop, weĺl thank God they are still alive and healthy. ..................... prittyog@gmail.com

charlesome said...

God will surely pay dem back all their evil deeds!

lami said...

For these people to have escaped I don't think the boko haram sect are that organised. Well thank God for them.

Aunty Linda a Nigeria woman not an Nigerian
I pray these Boko idiot won't enter Lagos ooo

chibee said...

God pls save us from BH sect and their sponsors

I thank God for her.

After now Asari Dokunu go say na lie no girl loss. The shoeless pple

David E said...

Na wa o

Sad story

CELEB said...

This people don suffer o. ThANk God the Are alive

Gross wickedness...Their end is near

One day will be one day that God will put a stop to dz boko haram issue...that I know

Tank God 4 life o. Opssyb@gmail.comm

Boko haram you are not God ooo.. Is your religion not preaching love... The weapon of our owm warfare are not carnal. Bomb is too small

may God deliver us o. okeowooluwatosingrace@gmail.com

Quiny said...

hmmmm....

Our tday's world

Jane said...

The evil that men do shall live with them. God saves

Eiyaaa, αи∂ d baby crying cos of one of their terrifying faces, its well

elovi said...

Hmmn na wa ooo

elovi said...

M sure bh dnt have a heart devil dun eat dia heart

Na by for to accept your religion kwa. How can you be killing people and expect people to aspire to be like you.

Nonso Okoh via SAMSUNG GALAXY SMART PHONE.

The God for her, may God help others in captivity

Tendency oby said...

I thank God ur life â„“̊S̶̲̥̅ save Jenniferobyluv@gmail.com

PRETTY GIRL said...

Oh I weep for my country! The people who are really suffering this are the poor#God of the poor,please Arise and fight for them #So sad
PS;Linda she didn't exactly 'narrate' how she gave birth(which I was really looking forward to reading)... she only said she was pregnant when she was abducted by BH and gave birth a week later

Hmmmm Boko Haram Almighty God will expose you guys

pple av indeed suffered in d hands of these terrorist.....Boko haram

OK.

dimma said...

toniabams@gmail.com. Nawa ooooo

CHAI I KNOW IT MUST BE HORRIABLE THANKS GOD U COMES OUT ALIVE.

eiyaaaah

passyd

May the Lord be praised.. This shall surely come to an end. THE LORD IS MY STTRENGTH

Kingsley Lotanna Ezeonyido said...

That's too Barbaric and so inhuman. These guys are bunch of retards. Kai!

BRYTE TABLET FROM KONGA.COM

Ayodele Jay said...

Hmmmm... i pray we dont fall victim in jesus name.

thank God for their deliverance. book haram will come to pass. there days are numbered.

ken.
onuegbu01@gmail.com

Neks said...

>>>>>> Boko haram has got a special area in Hell awaiting them, soon all of this will be over. <<<<<< corcake@yahoo.com

Lara said...

Is only God that would judge this Boko Haram o. It is well with Nigeria of my dream.
Larajimoh@gmail.com

Painful story's.......it is well

Boko haram ur days re numbered

God help us
lecheyabayanze@gmail.com

Oh God an stay in heaven watching all this bigot killing ur children oh what barbaring is all this chai woman is only the God u worship an put trust on his as u decree not to convert to God be the glory many are dead in the hands of this insurgent an many more are dying why we have Government all the can do is to be making noise bcus of next year election may thunder fire them.

Bliss said...

God pass this boko people o
so wicked nd heartless no conscience again

Sidney Izulu said...

Aww sidneyiz@yahoo.com

Wow so sad for northerners

lgho said...

Dear jesus...save dis country

Koko said...

Hmmmmmm nawa o. Pamiinlove@yahoo.com

When would all dis nightmare go away... Contraify@gmail.com

This Child automatically a Boko Haram.

Oshlan said...

Wow

Oh very sad can still believe this people are devils how many devil is there in this world me I know it's only one God to run to to

All is well

Na wa oooo.....God'l intervene

Dis is so babaric

Eeya

Ee yaa

Propaganda
@sagekristen

am sorry to disturb u Buh I just wanna let u knw that Am Selling Banger and Ina Olorun one sound, 2 sound, 10 sound, 30 sounds...home delivery available. 07012349074 #adorablechick

Zombie huntress said...

So sad

Eyaaa..so sad for him.

Lili, see ur grammar, dats wat happens, wen ur not sleeping wen u shuld, nd ur typing, " an Nigerian woman", anyways no one is above mistake.

That the Boko thug after choppin off his hand flipped backward n shot in the air. Can u imagine the level of retardness, actin like its a circus show.

Boda Riddy said...

Wow

and one jonathan is asking for Re election

Boda Riddy said...

Wow

and one jonathan is asking for Re election

odilirachel8@gmail.com said...

So sad

Thank God for her life. remmynet4all@yahoo.com

Dis is so babaric

Saidat said...

I don't geh dis boko haram people, I wud AV assumed dey were for religion buh for the fact DAT dey also kill Muslims nd blow up mosque, oku won oku olohun

Nahwah oh!! Wetin God go judge, dese pple hope de stop a little to tink???? God plssss 4 give dem.

Boda Riddy said...

Wow

Such brutality and wickedness...they will meet their end soon...

EJEGBO! said...

This linda no dey sleep at all,or have you finally recruited......this was posted by 3am,imagine.

Thank God for your life.oseniomowunmi24@yahoo.com

daniel4040 said...

so sad... 1st

blaq said...

Terrible..God help us

so sad

Nawa o

May God protect us all from the inhumane activities of Boko Haram

God really saved her big tym i swear...

God would protect Nigeria

Mostimes I cant help but wish d whole world would be at peace. ...
I hav always said and I reiterate ...
"All Muslims aint terrorist but how come all terrorists are Muslims. .?
♤♤♤♤♤♤♤♤♤♤♤♤♤♤♤♤♤
Ua bu na nsogbu di be dt maka n"ihe umu boko a agwugo mu ike...

oh jesus! lord pls destry dese men by hail of fire ijn. amen. gdm anty lindy, peeps..mariaakwarandu@yahoo.com

It must certainly come to an end. 'Sergio Frankie' frank2smart@yahoo.com

warri lawyer said...

God oo.bt boko haram has to cm to an end soon..ijn..Amen

Sad stuff

People don't hv conscience at all... God pls bring peace to our country. Amen!! Chelvin2010@yahoo.com

hmm interesting .... usenrashi@yahoo.com

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 571   Newer› Newest»