Photo: Police lawlessness in Enugu | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 12 December 2014

Photo: Police lawlessness in Enugu

From a LIB reader in Enugu
This happened along Agbani road in Enugu; the police vehicle was moving against traffic and causing serious holdup, why can't they pass the normal route like the rest of us.....its a pity that since they are the law, they are obviously also above it.

364 comments:

1 – 200 of 364   Newer›   Newest»

Hmmm na wa Bobbyfefavorirabo@gmail.com

johnalajemba2@gmail.com

Na zo them be na, 9ja police

first to comment

Hmmm na wa. Bobbyfefavorirabo@gmail.com

Africanpetbabe2k@yahoo.com

okwy4real2@yahoo.com, wow its a pity

okwy4real2@yahoo.com

Lawmakers are the law breakers

Every police man is lawless in every state in Nigeria.

They think they are above the law.lawless country.
Faceoflib

Immaculate said...

Useless people, Ndi odalu iwu eja Nga.

police is our friend

Stiz said...

Smh! stizbeatz@gmail.com

Stiz said...

Smh! stizbeatz@gmail.com

Mad people

May dey no wori buhari is coming

Lawmakers that are those who break the law-(olajidedvd1@gmail.com)

Abi...na today?

They re always breaking d law

9la where are we going?

luvlyn said...

It's not a new thing....

EJEGBO! said...

@ mayor bus spot axis exactly.....

AGBANI road....reminisce of Lawschool days
Dejavu !!!

Police and their bastardastic behaviour, smh

Anne K said...

As fsr as I know, our NPF are above the traffic law in naija.

That's Nigeria for you

Lawlessness.
Samotioyinmiesidor@gmail.com

Easy-E said...

Protect una no fit protect d citizens nw u pple turnd attention 2 b beatin citizens ur suposed 2 b protectin....

eze.cynthia@gmail.com

Dats 9ja 4 u. Your comment wiLl be visible after consideration blackjnrblack@gmail.com

GOD BLESS NIGERIA!

busaryinfo@gmail.com

Is like that everywhere in naija.. Police is above the law.. lol

hmm mm
motun011@gmail.com

Its evrywere

People in lag wil juz laugh it off cause it's normal,buu not so 4 my darling coal city. 042

MyFrozenOasis said...

good.. jaynevalerie91@gmail

That's what they do. Afterall no one can hold dem for doing so. #Lawlesslawenforcers

Nonso Okoh via SAMSUNG GALAXY SMART PHONE.

Na their way

Police are so found of doing this in nigeria# didi

Abby said...

There isn't a single law in nigeria at allll, not suprise to see this anyway

Dear LIB reader.....sorry dry gist! U can do bera

Why ask such an obvious question? They flaunt the law because they wear uniforms. All uniformed men like to think themselves above the law.

Jos Bomb Blast. Hmm
ejike2437@gmail.com

Lawless morons.

Nawaooo.
new post on the blog Achieve Something Everyday, Go To Bed Satisfied.www.udokajane.blospot.com

meg j said...

Police eh

Steady said...

Na today he know say police na nightmare. For 9ja

Not surprised this happens allthe time

Cooyutevanny@gmail.com

Alex said...

what a Shame!
Happens even in Lagos!
We should get our cameras out anytime we see these things take a video/photo let the whole world know
if they are doing this then why wont the commercial bus drivers do worse....

ff @aiwaxe
aiwaxes@gmail.com

Uche Emma said...

It's everywhere.

So unfortunate. They are above the law

InkDrop said...

even in UYO they do not obey traffic laws.speeds like someone is after them even when the red light says halt...am happy to be back on LIB o

I've witnessed this on several occasions.

Uncivilised police

lol na dem dey make d law and break am rubbish

This happens almost everywhere in the country. It shouldn't be so..they are not above the law by any means. Col 3:14. BishopDammy#

they are known for that. you need to see the traffic that builds up in the uwani area behind st.Mary's by the rail,just because they collect 50naira from every single commercial bus/taxi/keke that passes.... God help us o.

Lolssss na so we dey see am every day for dis enugu n d worst is the road safety guys who keep on extorting money from dis commercial bus drivers, it's quite sickening

Since our society is deeply rooted in impunity,wat do u xpect? Jay-B

Imagine that?

gbemsco said...

Foolish people

Haba. Police na wa o

seriously, someone needs to keep these people in check.

Thank God it is online, I pray they see it and stop all these their nonsense

Shame
hadyzat3@gmail.com

Chichi said...

Lawlesslessness indeed!

Emjay said...

Dat niaja for u

#######LIB MY BAD HABIT#######

Na today?
equitec _ng@yahoo.com

susu cossy said...

lmmmm nigeria

na wa o ...
bluespicen2die4@yahoo.com

Mz Whitney said...

Na 2dy....police my ass

elovi said...

Dey dnt obey the law nao

Quiny said...

Nigerian police for u

elovi said...

Na dia liffe mtcheewww

chidi said...

So bad
Christopher.uwakwe@yahoo.com

Joshtech said...

It is unlawfu act

Mabogunjefemi@gmail.com
~•••olOye•••~via~iOs

Chichi said...

Lawlessness indeed!

Oluwaseun said...

D law does not apply to the makers of the law

They been doing that for decade !!! Smh ... Rubbish people

susu cossy said...

linda post my comment.ozeisusan497@gmail.com

Everything Rosham said...

Not only in enugu.. It happens here too..
It even happened dis morning on my way to sch...na normal tin for Nigeria
_
_
_
DERMIEYDREAL...DERMIEY

nawaaoo! police on nagative news every time...too bad!

Jane said...

is only in this country you can see this. Linda you have been silence since early morning.

Linda it's not lawlessness, there can be an emergency and u don't xpect dem to b stuck in d middle of traffic and leave it unattended to, police all of the world can do it

REXOVIC said...

Linda dey are not d law and definately not above it! We would continue to show d world till dey change for gud !

Dey are certainly not above it

That is police for you oooo monicalawrencee@gmail.com

Dats wat dey do always.

Those people dat knw law are usually the one dat commit offence pass

nawa for our police sef

Its their way. Since the govt gave them those cars, theyv been feeling like jb

Skipo said...

Lol.. Anything can happen in naija. Everybody is above the law wenemighty419@gmail.com

Police lawlessness in Nigeria is really alarming and somebody should please call them to order, they are to effect proper adherence of the law and not breaking the law themselves.

Linda,,u just wake up abi?

charlesome said...

Law breakers!!!

panika said...

Nigeria police Hmmmmmm they are nothing to. Writ home about. Always breaking the Law.

That's rubbish

datfreshdude said...

in a policeman's mind, he is THE LAW.

it's so common in Nigeria, we are used to it....always causing traffic as though they are rushing to a crime scene.

Chichi said...

It is well o

Should be dealt with

that is their way is not only in enugu, useless fellows.

Too bad

Ayodele Jay said...

That iz hw dey do....wait till i become the president of this country...dere are alot of things am gonna change

that is their way is not only in enugu, useless fellows.

#ok Seen

As per police

Mtchew, dats police for u, after nw they will say they are your friends, which friend treats their frnd's that way.
chigozieokochi@yahoo.com

Ola Kathryn said...

Yeye people

#ok Seen

Above the law. So they feel. Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

#ok Seen

Ola Kathryn said...

Yeye people

I stay in enugu and i can tell u dis is just d truth..Enugu police r just assholes...linda ikeji post my comment

ßįļľkụ́mâ said...

Na front of Mayor market be this na. This is a kind of normal site here in Enugu, then many of us fail to talk in situations where we could. I was in a bus on Wednesdays and the driving wanted to beat the traffic light and was driving against oncoming traffic. I got mad and started to caution the him and surprisingly no other passenger in that bus joined me. It looked as though I was in a world of my own. I just think we should all speak when we can and slowly but surely we would make Nigeria better.

Tete said...

Is it not Nigeria again??? I'm sure this is minor. I live around there and majority of hold ups there are caused by their check points where the stand to collect 50Naira from motorists.
Sommygeek@gmail.com

No new thing again na... Nigeria is Lawless....

Reflex2life@gmail.com

God will Catch up with them,BAD example<<>> murphylassisi@gmail.com

No tym the goverment should start sacking some assholes that think they could manipulate the law......

Rubbish are teaching us how to break road laws.......enuebukecharheety@gmail.com

Dats bad

Foolish people,na so they dey like 2 dey do....olakel1@yahoo.com

It's them "police" against Us... Scumbags...

Cia designs said...

Law breakers
If it were to be an ordinary citizen now they will be claiming yeye law. Bunch of clowns

eze.cynthia@gmail.com

chiooooooo police man for dat matter

Hmmm...God his above them.

sandyberry22 said...

Law makers are the ones always breaking the laws,s.imoh@yahoo.com

its everywhere in d country and funny enough the security peeps in ds country dat are supposed to uphold law n order are the most lawless and disorderly pple-blaq

phyco signature said...

Dis is even fair compare to ao dey are killing innocent ppls just becos dey are in uniform

God will Catch_up with them..BAD example<<>> murphylassisi@gmail.com

bluemagic said...

We al knw dt naija police r above d law...madt pple
Pyces4life@yahoo.com

Igwe isaac said...

police wit Dia lawlessness not making sense at all

ChincoBee said...

na today?thatz how they do...Even when they know there is traffic, they will start with that their siren tingy allover the place

sandyberry22 said...

Law makers are the ones always breaking the laws,s.imoh@yahoo.com

Fuck police

klassykute said...

Na dem dey break law pass ooo

Its everywhere not just in enugu. Police men and their vehicle lack patients in the face of traffic. »QUEENMAYA»REPORTING LIVE»

Linda where is the appropriate place to post comments because I noticed that most of us that comment on the blog apps directly don't get to see our post here, and I also noticed that winners of lib giveaways are chosen here also. So please can you make it clear for us. Thank you

tg said...

Eke..

Chynell said...

Odiegwu, ts a normal thing na.
#chynell#

above the law things.....superchigo@gmail.com

Chidinma Grace said...

Police ppl, bunch of illiterates.

Police oooooo, they are the new law.
Some of them are very useless!

Shaniquapatty@gmail.com

anything happens in nigeria

Its everywhere. The day IG came to my area in Anambra. We all had to park by the road side to allow them pass. If you dare put your car, the police will start harrasing. Nawa

prittyog said...

It can only happen in 9ja...............prittyog@gmail.com

God Help & Bless Nigeria. Ik5_3@hotmail.com

tg said...

Height of lawlessness in our society...

They destroy the law to embrace life

Dauda Aliu said...

I do not totally accept this as lawlessness. Who knows if they are going for an emergency. In as much as they put on the siren, then......

Daid (dave-gino)

Its everywhere o. novemberman007@yahoo.com

9ja my country I hail o
Chidiva36@gmail.com

Stanley Udensi said...

This 1 is small compared to how the army men drive @abia state... They will driving on the other lane and still beat U for coming infront of der car

linda am telin u ever since d former DG of police left office, police lawlessnes have returned. Come to benin, i swear with my innermost heart, there is checkpoint in every junction. Redicle, notoriousness, N50 bribe on the increase. No disciple, smoking hemp, bullying girls, etc at street corners on uniforms!

***Imo state born unibe babe***

bhukolar said...

Linda please post my comment na

Klassykute said...

Na dem dey break am pass .. Hiss ..law breakers

they need LASTMA

Na so dem go see traffic finish dem no go hold on dem go Jst dey blow that their yeye siren dey make noise everywhere!

Shaniquapatty@gmail.com

dis no be offence nah...no be naija we dey?

OneKay said...

Things we've gat 2 deal wit
Shawnkay2012@aol.com

Sidllionaire said...

There is nothing like they being above the law. They are suppose to set precedents.. sjhewton@live.com

Well is everywhere not only in Nigeria bcus we watch it in movies and TV series too.so make una no blame Naija police.

Herbs Root said...

Nawa oooo

zainab said...

same in ph too

francis.adanna@gmail.com

Police palava. Jane

its a pity that this is and has been happening.no be today e start..so called "law enforcers"..abegi!..a reform is seriously needed in all the security agencies

They destroy the law to embrace life

Crazy ppl
Stupid force

Police nd Deir wahala.....adeagboabidemi@gmail.com

obiora said...

Guy deal with it...happens everywhere, What if there was an emergency or sumfin?

Lol....that's our country ooo

This one is no news ..its der attitude, they are above the Law n its very bad.. wht are dey now teaching the citzen of this country... pls my night wasn't bad, wht about urs LIblgers..★wink

Are the police above the law? Where are all the Federal Road Safety people...? And they will harass a a normal being for just seat belt

if it dey pain you go join police

Oladimeji said...

All this and more happened everyday in Lagos..... Nigeria my country. Smiles!

Lol they are the most lawless people in the country

itx.....akeelah said...

Na dia way na.

enugu of life

Dotted lines said...

Na dem life b dat..

I tink dis is Mayor bus stop in Enugu,dats bad,pple dat are meant to be maintaining law nd order are d ones misbehaving.Nigeria wich way though

Amebo face your work ohhh, don't you know they were chasing criminals to make 042 safe for you. Remember Olokpa is your. Ore, enyi, and friend gaskiya fa. Meee faru???

They do that alot. They make the laws and yet the break the law

The entire police force needs a reorientation...sadly our government is busy with the 2015 elections

awon olopa.................smh

If u scratch dem u don enter..if dem scratch u, u don enter

Shyla said...

We will pretend they were rushing to catch some robbers, hence they drove against their own traffic lane.

Dats d kind of country we liv in

Too bad of them...

Nawa o,what is dis country turning into.ochuvikky@gmail.com.

The are not disciplined and their Bosses think like most of them so they get away with all their actions.

lily said...

That is naija for you

honeybelltestimony. said...

they r in authority, u as a common man tried am na,u go do flog jump tried. Still settle them. Honeybelltestimony@gmail .com

Boda Riddy said...

Na Naija we dey

hmmmn Nigeria I hail thee#chizzy says so... chisomhelen19@gmail.com

They are not disciplined and their Bosses think like most of them so they get away with all their actions.

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 364   Newer› Newest»