The STAR Bottle Tree will stand, as an iconic landmark shining on into the New Year 2015.
A first of its kind in the country, the Star Tree symbolizes the greatness of the Nigerian spirit personified by Star Lager, the country's first indigenous beer brand.
The Star Tree, when finished will break the current World Record of 1000 beer bottles being held by the Chinese in the city of Shanghai for being the first tree made with 8000 beer bottles.
Fans and lovers of innovation were not left out in the process of building the Tree as they submitted empty bottles for the record-breaking feat. Follow conversations on social media, using the hashtags #ShineInto2015 #StarBottleTree
132 comments:
Cooyutevanny@gmail.com
Wow! Ikmoney11@gmail.com
Wow this is magnificent!!! I love creativity.... Kudos to the initiator..
Disclaimer: STELCH Don come No Be Announcement, Na WARNING!! Lol..
Pretty cool. I know that mumu go comment 'choi' on this one too
Nice one...clementangel@ymail.com
Good. Ikmoney11@gmail.com
1st to comment. Ikmoney11@gmail.com
toniabams@gmail.com wow
great medutenio@yahoo.com
Awesome. Ikmoney11@gmail.com
Seen. Ikmoney11@gmail.com
Well impressive. Luke 2:52. BishopDammy#
Wonderful!
what a brand STAR of stars
Aww! this is nice...
Na every year we day see new tinz
Keep it Up for Nigeria. Ikmoney11@gmail.com
wow....
Incredible. Ikmoney11@gmail.com
Hmm it's so nice.Gud morning lindway, nd all LIB, lindway pls oh what happen last year I don't want it to happen to me again oh, I have been following ur blog for two years nd half when I was left out among them BONARIO NNAGS N0KIA 3310, NOW NOKIA LUMUIA, nd onyx Godwin, nd the rest LIB here last year LIB GIVEAWAY... Bobbyferafavorirabo@gmail.com
More beer to dia elbows.
#Hustle continues. Ikmoney11@gmail.com
Wow! Lovely. Ikmoney11@gmail.com
Interestin!(Bits4kermie@yahoo.co.uk)
Linda Abeg I must win. Biko. Ikmoney11@gmail.com
Dis is really nice. Ikmoney11@gmail.com
This is beautiful, not going to miss out.
Well done STAR. Ikmoney11@gmail.com
How nice
Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com
#Shine #STAR. Ikmoney11@gmail.com
Really amazing
I hope n pray nothin goes wrong
This is great. One of its kind.
the Star Tree symbolizes the greatness of the Nigerian spirit personified by Star Lager
We re watching
They are trying,Dessy004@gmail.com
The know what they stand to get, so I wouldn't call this a waste of money.
David (dave_gino)
commenting from my »BLACKBERRY 9900«
Oya na! Creativity at work. Nice
After the show who go drink the left over
avitltd@gmail.com
beautiful
Continue to shine. Ikmoney11@gmail.com
Creative
cool
Oladiti.atm@gmail.com
See What this Man is Busy Doing with a Lady in an Uncompleted Building
Crazy Things Uniport Babes Do in their Room when they ‘re Bored.
Hmmm...its magnificent but hw long will it last b4 it gets shattered? Austinsinach@gmail.com
Making sense
Shine shine bobo, star!
When dem finish wetin go cum happen?
I hope it'll be a sight to behold. Even tho I don't drink, I love art! Waiting for the finish. ----C21
ok
wow,nice one
hmmm nice one. chinweokonkwo88@yahoo.com
Schway...#allforchristmas....
Cherrio
Very innovative
This is Amazing. 9ja 4 Life
Very innovative
wow.....
GOD BLESS
busaryinfo@gmail.com
I used to b d #borrower...now am d #lender....#Hustle gats pay naani
Wow
wow,nice one
That some huge feet 2 b made....
Thank God say no empty bottles. I know my uncle won't be happy if they waste beer bottles on mere records when he can drink them and break same record. L
Gud 1...
thumb up for star!
Issokay, issorite!!! I yaff hear.
Richard was here!!!
Wowwww
WAO.THATS DARING
Interesting
Shine shine bobo....
BIG BROTHER SAYS SO
Wow, at last something positive! At least we make the news for something good.
Ok seen
haha. This show the kind of alcoholics Nigerians are.. With empty Bottles ?
STAR..StayTogetherAndRejoice
Lovely. I love the color. »QUEENMAYA»REPORTING LIVE»
love this spirit to win
Nice 1
Shaniquapatty@gmail.com
Stand up NIGERIA!!!
nice one.owolabikikelomo@yahoo.com
Nt bad.owolabikikelomo@yahoo.com
Waste of time and energy.
Wow. This is nice. I've never seen or hearf anytin like this before. Imagining what it will look like when its lighted up. #grandentryintoanewyear#
SMH for naija, what happen to building the biggest Christmas tree? na new year beer una they build..... Jesus is coming soon ooh
Wow! Dats nice
Nice one.
BUSINESS TIPS!!!
Do you know you can earn money from internet just by clicking on
http://WeeklyYouthPay.com/?ref=501968
No money involved. Try it.
No crime in trial
You will be surprised.
FORWARD this message to all your contacts.
And they will pray for you every morning they wake up.
Meaning u should continue drinking from 2014 to 2015 nonstop abi ginika2nwa@yahoo.com
Make una no go fall ooo.
Wow so amazing
lovely
Shine shine Bobo dennisjunior843@gmail.com
Woah! Great!
Nice concept... Been a fan of Star since only God knows when. Irawo for life! lindodo1fan@gmail.com
“Give me a woman who loves beer and I will conquer the world.” -
KAISER WILHELM
amazing concept
Wow! Hope these bottles won't break
amazing concept
Wow I luv dis it's really nice
Lol this people get time shaa.. it's nice
Very very impressive. Can't wait to see it when finished.
When they finish the tree, the record is still going to be kept by who? GUINNESS book of records. What an exercise in futility! Lwkmd
Nice,,,,,dayo2285@gmail.com
Make e no fall oo
Can't wait...
Dats goood
one word... creative
You be real sadist.
Good thinking,great product. Nigeria can be freaking great in all spheres of life.
God Bless Nigeria.
Nice work I luv dat. Make we follow enter Guinness book of record. Ugo-Gold!
Wow thumps up
Wow! Interesting
Nice, it looks lovely already...wonder aw it will look like wen they are are tru...
This is d height of creativity.
Creativity @ its best. Well encouraged
Great weldone...rosepowell0@gmail.com
Would that be a commendation or recommendation?
#IBrandHero
BRYTE TABLET FROM KONGA.COM
Nice Concept @nkemeze12@gmail.com
Woow
Nzuzu! Mtchewww
Chaiiiiiiiiii iii dis is nice Oooooooooo
Hmmmm can't wait. Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com
easy oooo.
easy oooo.
Please NBL kindly use bottles with content for rigidity and stability of the structure, and also for merriment of fun seekers.
Wow really innovative!
That's good for them #onelovefromSnow#
That's the height of Brain tumor and idleness........X0X0#Calabar
xo cool
-------LIB prince--------
GOOD ONE AT THAT
nice concept......is there content in those bottles........incase of crash so we dont have some beer explosions
whats with the dropping of email addy??
Awesome
WOW! CREATIVITY
what a view to behold!
nice one!