The attention of the Police High Command has been drawn to a viral media story alleging Police incivility to a couple in Ikoyi, Lagos. The Inspector-General of Police, IGP Suleiman Abba has ordered a full scale investigation into the matter in line with his avowed commitment to protect and uphold the Human Rights of all Nigerians and residents therein.
The Officer involved has been identified and is already undergoing
administrative trial. All other officers whose conduct did not speak well on
the incident are also being sanctioned, preparatory to further necessary
action.
The
IGP further reiterated the determination of the Force to abide by the contents
of the newly launched NPF Human Rights Practice Manual, stressing that no abuse
of human rights will be tolerated in the Force.
Ag. CP
EMMANUEL C. S. OJUKWU, psc
FORCE PUBLIC RELATIONS OFFICER
FORCE HEADQUARTERS
190 comments:
Good one
bummex_omo@yahoo.com
better!
Good news.i like that
Police brutality can neva end....na wah
Pls they shld investigate
joanaustin30@yahoo.com
That's good
oh christ! look at their eyes (gillsvivian@gmail.com)
Thank God he took interest in d case self.
They better do it well
PRAISE THE LORD NOW AM HAPPY AN THE SHOULD BE MORE SERIOUS TO ARREST THE MONSTER.
Good
PRAISE THE LORD NOW AM HAPPY AN THE SHOULD BE MORE SERIOUS TO ARREST THE MONSTER.
That's good
OK.
Good..welldone
days gud amaefulechukwuka@gmail.com
Na so... Investigation my b*lls
Indeed! Justice is all we need!
wow good news,I hope the stupid policeman is punished #chizzy says so.. chisomhelen19@gmail.com
Do same for femi bello's case
Chai the police knack dem akpako no be small o. Wish them quick recovery jare #onelovefromSnow#
na wa o. dapoalaran2013@yahoo.com
That's good
See how they were brutally injured.. This is so inhuman.. Better investigation needs to be done. John 14:27. BishopDammy#
I pray they sack all the police officers involved in this case that are responsible for this.
Shaniquapatty@gmail.com
Very Good
let justice prevail please...this is gruesome(gillsvivian@gmail.com)
Yea. Something needs to be done about it
Nigeria police force what is happening na
I thought they don't care. Nice move anyway. »»QUEENMAYA»»REPORTING~LIVE»
HAHA this is too much.
Na wa o, dapoalaran2013@yahoo.com
Kk
The officer needs to be severely dealt with
They better do. Harassment from out Naija police is just too much. If found guilty, that police should be severely dealt with!
Na wa o. dapoalaran2013@yahoo.com
No one should go unpunished/ scot free
good! the officer should be brought to book...
This is not acceptable...inhuman to humanity..
Na wa o. dapoalaran2013@yahoo.com
Severs the police right for beating up people because of flimzy excuse
Good job mr IG
mzhrf20@yahoo.com
Hope they practice what they have just preached
I go even like make dem beat am as he take beat dis guy nd his wife and sack him too so that for his next life he go knw how to respect human right whether u dey for force or not nd to also deter other foolish policemen from following in his footsteps #chizzy says so.... chisomhelen19@gmail.com
Dey should deal wit dat police o. irenebraimoh@gmail.com
That's good..I really hope they dig out the real truth and treat those bastards animal called police the same way as well..
i hope this is not just a mere y'all. justice must not only be done but must be seen to be done!
About time!
Make dem investigate ooo biko
This is soo bad haba
Onunwamerit@yahoo.com
There better b justices
Biko
>>>>> I'm happy to "hear" this, no matter what must have transpired, the torture is very wrong<<<< corcake@yahoo.com
Those policemen shud be arrested. If they see armed robbers,dey will start dodging their responsibility.
Na waooo,God help us in these country
na wa ohh...
>>>>> I'm happy to "hear" this, no matter what must have transpired, the torture is very wrong<<<< corcake@yahoo.com
the police should also make sure to update us - the public on the progress of the case. this must not be treated like the other cases. this action of both the DPO and the officer has shown clearly that police is not our friends.
awwwn
its about bloody time he does that if na to tear gas our lawmaker him go sabi do am this i.g is just something else m.d abubakar was way better
in is watch the police behaved well.
if Gej does not instruct him he does nothign. its like gej has told him to investigate.
at this point we can not underestimate the power of the media most especially online blogs kudos
too bad....bellionobnv@gmail.com
Good development. Harkhinbor@gmail.com
Very good God bless dat IGP..rosepowell0@gmail.com
better
Good one
these police men should be checked...they re abusing their power
mostbeautifullibreader
Hmm
I hope investigation wont be soved under the carpet after some days/weeks or months....
A step in the right direction
All this English does not matter, credible action is what does. Speak all this English and sweep the case under the rug! NPF, scrab
I pray something good come out.bum2hot@gmail.com. FREDA
Ok gud bobbyfefavorirabo@gmail.com
jeez!
yes good, this Nigeria police are useless people,
Another investigation that will bring out no result..God help us
Gud....I jes hope dis won't b d last of wat we hear bout d ish (toviebo@yahoo.com)
Police can like to fuck up sha
Story na today! God judge the silly DPO who is a female!she is a disgrace to womanhood
issokay!!!
Good
Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com
That's good
I hope justice is not swept under the carpet on this. novemberman007@yahoo.com
IGp or not, I hate the police. Engr Emy
Good job mr IG
gbam
gbam
issokay!!!
I wish they will get justice
Good (eleyele1@yahoo.com)
justice must be done
motun011@gmail.com
Na wa ooooooo jingle bells stephensy2002@yahoo.com hand no dey
Nice one and I hope this discipline continues in the NPF
Our Nigerian police behave like animals,no difference between them and touts
I'm really happy to hear/see this news. Kudos IGP
don't no what dis country is turning into
Eiyaaah. Dey nid am Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com
Good Move.
If its true those people should be dealt with
Cooyutevanny@gmail.com
This is too bad.
taiwo.bolaji81@gmail.com
Good for them,they call themselves police men whereas they are animals
Thanks Linda for the update. I pray justice prevails this time around. Oh God let them get justice and see with these closed eyes.
Inhumanity to man!
De should bring justice to dis case. Am waiting!
medicine after death
It is time for all Nigerians to stand firm to fight this disease the NPF are exhibiting.... Killing and assaulting innocent Nigerians that they should be protecting.
Linda, we all need to do something fast.
May God bless you Sir. People should be treated with respect, no matter how aggrieved we are, while carrying out official assignment.
SaIute! The poIice officer (S) shId b dIscipIined adequateIy. PpIe who re meant to protect us re now nightmares to Us. F*cking shame mehn
Ppl are wicked sha!
Otasanyaadeyemi@gmail.com
Ah!!!!thnk God...jes hope dey don't sweep d mata under d carpet....ope.fads@gmail.com
Hope they won't sweep this case under the carpet
Ah!!!!thnk God...jes hope dey don't sweep d mata under d carpet....ope.fads@gmail.com
That's better....
They should do the right thing and stop talking... the police commit more crime than saving lives
Let's hope the investigations would yield proper results cos the amount of police brutality being recorded in recent times has been handled in a wishy washy manner!
That's better.....
Beta dey can't beat up smbdy like dat. Lepluvme@gmail.com.
Since that time..nawaoh for Naija police oh
We don't want investigation I nid justice dis assault is becoming too much because dey managed to get police work wit SSCE.Claire
This has to stop
Stupid Nigerian police.
Too bad...
Must Read:How i Bought a Brand New Galaxy Tablet @N10,600 and HP Laptop @30k [Brand New]
Stupid set of police. Hmconcept2000@gmail.com
Dis is pure wickedness
investigation is synonymous with Nigeria
official lib VP
investigation is synonymous with Nigeria
official lib VP
they shud b fast abt it
Story for the gods. Am sure that will be the end of the case
this is sad bt God 4give mi..
hahahahaha y did d police target d same right eye of d couple?gues cos they never ever do wat is right.... Lizzyadams7@yahoo
co
uk
They must do something ohh
This Nigerian stupid policemen! See how they beat up a couple
That good
That's vry good
Police brutality on the rise. Its okay.
this is the best thing he did since he assume oofice o
This animals called police need †o be thought a lesson am just tired of their faces
Thank God. I pray and hope they get justice.
maryabiola2000@yahoo.com
Gbam!!!
Waiting for its end result.
That officer should be ready to face the full wrath of the law cos to me it is attempted murder.
this is cruel
That's a gud one.
Thank God. The so called beasts should be madly dealt with. Thanks to d IG if he acts as he have said o.
they will definitely sweep it under the carpet
They need to be investigated abeg. This ill treatment is getting too much
Worries, Abba no be Human being again jare ever since he don join politics. Funmiajaka@yahoo.com
Well said
It's about time we see more of this kind of reaction...
Justice must prevail
Elotash@gmail.com
Is aiit
Hope justice prevail. kuyeolusegunjames_koj@yahoo.com
They better do, hope this case won't jst die down, d police nd his D.P.O must be punished
Is it nt nigerian police abeg make we hear word, b4 u knw it now d case will die down. I jst feel so sorry for those couple. E pele ke gba fun olorun
This is inhuman. What is this? The should be sentenced for life. Xxxxxx Ndubuaku
What a cruelty.
Thank God for social media, they better sort this out.
All this police and army people like to feel like gods
Nawa for all dis our Nigeria police they are very stupid
Princessadaeze2@gmail.com
God help us....
Terrible nonsense!
Am so damn scared of police than army self i swear....
May those offenders be put in jail for a long time it's inhumane.gentlevivian58@gmail
we dey watch una o
two egg-roll for the couple.. naija police wicked sha!
Good one, now they are talking....
Linda o...post my comment.Lin
And they ll say police is ur friend... Dey should jst say we r ur enemies ..
When will this police brutality come to an end?
God have mercy!
1st. chinweokonkwo88@yahoo.com
And that is called the power of social media. Thank stars for LIB and other media houses.
BRYTE TABLET FROM KONGA.COM
And that is called the power of social media. Thank stars for LIB and other media houses.
BRYTE TABLET FROM KONGA.COM
We are watching this case very closely,we must see the end result
Good...tubbytracy@yahoo.com
So, this is true? A friend told me about this yesterday that a couple was battered by a police office. This is act of wickedness. God pls grant them quick recovery.
that is the power of social media. Good development. benotekcomputers@gmail.com
#Naija for u
Better
NIGERIA POLICE THEY WILL NAVER CHANGE>.>>>>>...pedrojex@gmail.com
BE SMART AND BECOME RICH IN LESS THAN 3DAYS....It all depends on how fast you can be to get the new PROGRAMMED blank ATM card that is capable of hacking into any ATM machine,anywhere in the world. I got to know about this BLANK ATM CARD when I was searching for job online about a month ago..It has really changed my life for good and now I can say I'm rich and I can never be poor again. The least money I get in a day with it is about $50,000.(fifty thousand USD) Every now and then I keeping pumping money into my account. Though is illegal,there is no risk of being caught ,because it has been programmed in such a way that it is not traceable,it also has a technique that makes it impossible for the CCTVs to detect you..For details on how to get yours today, email the hackers on : (atmmachinehacker102@gmail.com). Tell your loved once too, and start to live large. That's the simple testimony of how my life changed for good...Love you all ...the email address again is ;atmmachinehacker102@gmail.com
call me for more info 08138155648
BE SMART AND BECOME RICH IN LESS THAN 3DAYS....It all depends on how fast you can be to get the new PROGRAMMED blank ATM card that is capable of hacking into any ATM machine,anywhere in the world. I got to know about this BLANK ATM CARD when I was searching for job online about a month ago..It has really changed my life for good and now I can say I'm rich and I can never be poor again. The least money I get in a day with it is about $50,000.(fifty thousand USD) Every now and then I keeping pumping money into my account. Though is illegal,there is no risk of being caught ,because it has been programmed in such a way that it is not traceable,it also has a technique that makes it impossible for the CCTVs to detect you..For details on how to get yours today, email the hackers on : (atmmachinehacker102@gmail.com). Tell your loved once too, and start to live large. That's the simple testimony of how my life changed for good...Love you all ...the email address again is ;atmmachinehacker102@gmail.com
call me for more info 08138155648