Photo: Boko Haram victim in search of his wife and seven children | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 13 December 2014

Photo: Boko Haram victim in search of his wife and seven children

A 40 year old identified as Matthew Zira, (pictured above) says he's searching for his wife and seven children after members of Boko haram invaded their village in Michika LGA of Adamawa state on September 7th. A distraught Matthew narrated his ordeal to The Nation. Read what he said below..
My name is Matthew Zira. I am from Vi village in Minchika Local Government Area, Adamawa State. I was living comfortably with my family until that fateful Friday. Before that day, there had been rumours that Boko Haram would attack the village, but no one knew when they would come. So on that day, as usual, I went out of the house to look for my daily bread. I ride commercial motorcycle in the village, I am also a farmer, and did the commercial motorcycle work when farm work was over. 
So, I left home as early as 6 am on the 7th of September 2014 on my motorcycle to commence the business of the day. But at about noon, I started hearing gunshots and everyone said Boko Haram had arrived town. I immediately rushed back home to go and evacuate my family, but before I got home, they had fled along with other villagers to an unknown destination. I went round town looking for them but could not find them. I went to the police station, hospitals and everywhere but could not find them. Before the evening of that day, Boko Haram had already taken over the entire village completely. I was advised not to go back home because all the houses in the village had been razed by Boko Haram. I fled to Minchika to continue the search for my children. Later, we had to flee to Yola when we heard that Boko Haram would attack Minchika. I spent one month in Yola searching everywhere for my children but I could not find them. Those of us who escaped from Vi village and other surrounding villages were camped at the NYSC camp in Yola. I thought of meeting my children there in the camp but they were not there. I had to come to Jos because I was told that thousands of Adamawa people ran to Jos. But I have searched all the IDP camps in Jos since the 5th of November when I arrived, I can’t still find them. There is even no iota of information about where I could find them. “Others who lost their families during the rush to escape have found their people, but in my own case, I’m still searching in vain. It is only God that will reveal to me what happened to my family. So, I am only looking up to God now because I have done all that is humanly possible. I am really in trauma; at night I can’t sleep, I keep thinking of my children. At times, if I am eating and the thought of the whereabouts of my children came to my mind, I will not be able to eat any longer, from that moment I will lose appetite. I am pleading with any Nigerian who knows where I can locate my children to contact me on my phone – 07037728905. My wife’s name is Tinana Mathew. My seven children are Rita, Ziramatu, Tumbamatu, Kwata, Racheal and one-yearold Doris. Please, I am eagerly waiting for any information on their whereabouts.” he said

189 comments:

Eeya hmm Bobbyferafavorirabor@gmail.com

Oh so sad oga by d grace of God u will see ur family and u will see dem alive..rosepowell0@gmail.com

Oh dear!!! I pray they're still alive.

ukbliss said...

Pray he finds dem

Chei God dey, u go se them

I pray he find them in a healthy condition. «QUEENMAYA«REPORTING«LIVE»

Babatop B said...

Na Surviver Ultimate search be this oh!
I will help you with my prayer abeg, cos, the fear of another bomb is the begining of....

Babatop say so, powered by M-Horse

Ehya! I can imagine. It's quite a pity sir, I just hope and pray that they are alive and that someday you will meet them.#onelovefromSnow#

Atobatele said...

He should have posted the picture of d wife and d children. I pray they're found

prittyog said...

Nawaooo

Omogbolahan said...

Pathetic, d Lord will help him find dem ijn!

The NYSC camp',temporary site for the refugees is a pathetic site.I wept when I went there to help a friend find her sister.I pray he finds his family soon.On another note,I thank God for my life.That Kano blast would have claimed this my sweet life but thanks to God and my customer who delayed my change.God is indeed merciful

Neks said...

>>>>>> Very touching, hoping they are safe somewhere ( Chad/Cameroon) and contact him soon.<<<<<<

So pathetic

This is sooo sad...I pray u find ur wife n kids

God will surely make a way for you, have faith

ukbliss said...

Pray he finds dem

Eyaaa!may God help us from all this boko haram...omotoyosikujore@gmail.com

Hauwah Eshaq said...

May he see them. By God's grace.......jiddoskki1995@gmail.com

Eyah. So sad

Chai. This brought tears to my eyes. I pray he finds them all.

JIREAL said...

I pray he finds dem....,..

dayo akinola said...

Someone should please help me, I need money badly for Christmas, I'm really broke, here's my number, begging you n the name of God, my name is dayo,08056537507

gidis said...

Gosh....dis a sad 1 jes wish his fam r still ok n alive

This people have really destroyed many lives shah..... May God help us o....

dats very tragic...may he find her

Daughter Forced By Long Lost Father To Have Sex With Him After Being United Him

Eyaaa..may God help us from the hands of this boko haram..omotoyosikujore@gmail.com

Oh dear may God almighty render u help!!

God will help you my brother

Ehya. You will find them sir. I knw how u feel.

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

I feel your pain sir. I hope your wife will be able to run with 7 children. Chai...

chaii! na waooo God please help us ooo n save your children

chai, its well terry4realg@gmail.com

Chai! Bokoevils!!!! Una no go rest? Sorry man, sure de are safe wherever de are and will be found soon. Infact am nt a nigerian anymore!

This man will live with these pain for the rest of his life. I hope he will find his family

Let's be sincere, let's be honest. Its not
about when you opened a blogger
account, most of these names here
opened their account years ago but they
have not been consistent at all, while
some have abandoned LIB for other
blogs. Now that its about money they
have come running back and are using
their old account as reasons to win.
Damn that crap !! Moses nd. Bishop
Dammy are new buh den dey have been
amazing,prompt,loyal. I wake up in the
morning and Dammy has inspiring words
for me, Moses cracks me up and you
too!! Let's be honest people. Linda
encourage them, give them
something..that's a fact,they are most
deserving. And as long as 2014 is
concerned they beat Onyx and Bonario.
This is not about antecedents, its a give
away for 2014. Which people made it
happen this year? The BISHOP AND
MOSES DID !!

May God locate and bring them home safely.

you see is it not the country where there is war that things like this happen,our leaders are there busy talk about political office while BOko Haram in is destroying the country, i have said it that i want to go and start my own country who is ready to come with me.

Nawa,God help u.

blaq said...

Serious Mata oooo...may God help us

May God locate and bring them home safely.

Chai a touching story....

#buhari42015

you see is it not the country where there is war that things like this happen,our leaders are there busy talk about political office while BOko Haram is destroying the country, i have said it that i want to go and start my own country who is ready to come with me.

Eiya so painful n touching, may d gud Lord help u locate dem in gud health Amen

God ve mercy on ur pple

ADAOBI said...

Feel for you man

I pray u find them IJN

Oh dear Lord Pls let them be found hale nd hearty

God will protect them whenever they're.

Onobeze said...

so sad.

chai.... Nigerians... una no dey think....7 children!!

Buh seriously, is this what ds people faces.. May God help us... I pray u find them ooo

I pray dey re found hale and hearty

elovi said...

Amen oooo enuf of dis lib give away money joor allow linda to choose she owns d blog she knws better haba

Hey guys. I just received my alert for the day1 LIB end of the year giveaway of 25k.. Help me thank aunty linda cuz she as real as real can be

elovi said...

God help us

It's well @DennisJunior843@gmail.com

too painful. nenyekutes@gmail.com

Makes me wonder were we are going as a country, let there be meaningful changes in 2015!!

I pray he finds them...

munacole said...

God protect them....please

make me wonder were we are going as a country, let there be changes in 2015!

Amen
FACEofLIB

so sad! God will help you...

Eyyyya......you will reunite with them in Jesus name......zenami@yahoo.com

makes me wonder were we are going as a country, let there be changes in 2015!

God is your strength he his able.

munacole said...

Linda post my comment o

oh may God allow him to find them ...
------LIB prince-----

God will see u tru u will surely see dem

Paul Ofou said...

Thank God for sparing ur Life

Guy what is ur problem na. Let the matter rest okay? Haba.

so sad. Your family shall return to you safely in Jesus name. My prayers are with you and your family. It is well

Kingsley Lotanna Ezeonyido said...

That's pathetic. So touching!

Sorry man, keep searching, you are gonna reconcile with them soon.

BRYTE TABLET FROM KONGA.COM

A pity .

A pity .

Awwwww, too bad, I hope he finds them! Losing your whole family is something a man shouldn't bear!

lynda,i want to fuck your toto

Sugarvie said...

Eeiya!

AQO said...

Chai!! This is really sad.

Linda am tired for all dis sarewa pple oooo....to many comments...Haa.Haa! Den no allow us to comment. Na so so email. I believe they will all leave after xmas.

Keep thanking God dear!

You better stop deceiving yourself.There are others that has been consistent. Consistency doesn't mean sleeping or moving about with your phone,waiting to comment as if your life depends on it.There are other consistent commenters here that have stayed longer and have heen more consistent.Not commenting senselessly like your jobless Wilhelmina.

God will protect them...omotoyosikujore@gmail.com

Sweetheart I've just received my 25k alert ... Thanks, God Bless ... Love you .. Looking forward to my BB Passport ... *winks*

*** Linda's Pleasure ***

lloydgoggy@yahoo.com ...

Linda knows those that have been consistent hun?Its her blog.And I support she clicks on their profile for those that have been short-listed.A lot of people qualifies not just these two.

Kenski2008 said...

I pray Mr Mathew finds his family alive nd in good health! Ijn

Can the popular admonition 'Do not ask for what your country can do for you, but what you can do for your country' apply in a country like Nigeria? What level of patriotism can Nigeria ask from a man like Mathew; and there are millions like him!

This is heart breaking!!!

Oh so sorry, God Almighty will bring them back to you. Have faith in God. nma.precious@yahoo.com

God help u!

Ben said...

Even if Bonita hasn't bee on there are better consistent persons. Cute G, Zenki Moye Brown and Adisa should come before these your candidates.So go and rest,

Seven children!! Na wah o

I just received an alert nw fr the day2 give away o.. Am so happy. God bless you and continue to increase you.. Mydebsy@yahoo.com

Oh! Wat a pity! Lord locate Him to his family

She said....

Ben said...

Wilhelmina stop changing I'd to vote for yourself. It won't work.

Hebrew 9 vs 27 said...

With all dis type of things, jona still want 2nd term, no shame. God help naija.

By Gods grace u will find them. ... ebereoruwari@gmail.com

Ehya sad news, dnt worry notin is too hard 4 God 2 do

YAY...just received my 25k from Linda.......this my village bitches go hear am this Xmas.....LINDA thanks a lot...u are a sweetheart

Eya, I pity him! Lord locate him to his family

She said....

Awwww I pray u reunite with ur family soon

Eya, I pity him! Lord locate him to his family

She said....

I pray he finds them in a safe condition,God pls let the police be able to locate them,and also give him a peace of mind.
TEAM LINDA IKEJI WEDDING 2015!!*waves flag*enough is enough in Jesus name Amen.
uptownboy4pecku@yahoo.com

honeybelltestimony. said...

he dat kept d israelite neither slps or slumber, he will kip n protect ur family for u. Its well wit u.

Really sad

haters-slayer said...

Book haram will find no peace.

Guy bless me as a point of contact, many pple tried their luck but God choose you to get them money. Bless me small o lilchinnie@gmail.com

So sad. Hope he finds them

This is just sad.

A picture of his family should v been attached to this.. Wisdom

Ehya

this boko haram .. psycho's making life unbearable for the innocent .. i pray he finds them.>>>>>Rayzur@live.com<<<<<<<<

so sad... i pray he finds dem alive

I wish Him Goodluck buh not Ebele..mana eberem na emereya..

She is.......love her

CHERRY said...

God ll help u locate ur family!

Run away bonita. Are you back from sdk? You try and some fools are voting for you here.it won't work, thought you are a good person like cute G. Willy moses and cute G for the mula if not then kween cus cute G isn't constant too but def not a blog whore like bonita. Silly ugly girl.

By God grace we go c them,take heart

DEguebe said...

So sad, Govt should kindly help in the search. MC BABA OLOYE SAYS SO. EGUEBEDAVID@GMAIL.COM

Chai

Yessss I support u especially. On Dt name Bishop, I do c his commnt frequently esp wit his bible passge, he deservs 2 b encourgd lindodo

luvlyn said...

Liber fam if u know u're on instagram u need to get in der now. Some fools think dey can talk trash.let us let dem no dat if linda can't reply dem coz dey are too small for her,we can...

May GOD continue. 2 guide. Nd help him o..so he will not suffer frm high BP

sad .>>>>>Rayzur@live.com<<<<<<<<

But really the case in the north is severely pathetic... This is just one of many more saddening cases that goes on daily.. Only God that can save us from this menace

God should him locate his family once again

nnukwunwanyi said...

Chia,may God protect his family till he sees them

Amen my dear sister@Rose powell

Lord pls intervene on his behalf!n free Nigeria frm d hands of BH

God will help u find dem, durodoluwaadeojo@yahoo.com

God bring them back alive and unhurt

7 proper ways to pray to get answer

3 Things That Make People Cry

3 Things Christian Churches Can Do to Fight Ebola

Julz Cakes said...

Hmmmmm tnk God for ur life my dear. Its well

Dayo,are you okay? Smh

Okpalachisom@yahoo.com

3sha3sha12 said...

Oooo sad

This is sad and ever so touching. my take is I believe they are in a safe place and would be reunited to him soon. His should just keep praying. Obindi4u2000@yahoo.com

May God will help you to find your family

Oladele u've bin posting dis since morning and if I don't say thank u or pretend I didnt see it,den am an ungrateful person. Thank u...les I 4get its linda's money, she knows who deserves it for am in no position to choose who. I still remain willy moses...attack and I fire back. #notime

Favour belle said...

Thank God for your life Bonita. we Libers refused to shade tears over any liber in this remaining 18 days to round the year up. Amen

God pls may ur invisible hands search and bring back this family back together gain.

Lifematters-Mattersoflife(PEOPLE AND SOCIETY) said...

God deliver nigerians from this haram guys o please God biko

I pray to God you find them alive.

God is ur strength

Nike said...

So so sad, may God reunite you with your family. This is one of the many reasons i WILL NOT VOTE FOR Jonathan, as the president he has done little or nothing to curb boko haram and he wants our vote. Nigerians are dying in the North and Goodluck siddon for aso-rock like say na only him waka reach their. Its time for you to waka comot.

It's a pity! May God keep hem for you.

Thank God for saving ur life, until u are in a dire situation like that u won't Rlly appreciate this life we are privileged to live.

I pray this man finds his family soon

THE ACT OF SEX said...

Oh Bonita, we can't afford to loose you. Linda , give this sister 100k biko, she is one reader that makes sensible comments

THE ACT OF SEX said...

And you have MB to browse. Let me not insult you

THE ACT OF SEX said...

Lilly is such a sweet soul. God will forever bless her

Its well and I cover them with the blood of Jesus wherever they are

Boko haram has displaced a lot Of families.

One and Only Ada David Omobabalanu

Amen. Its so sad

Thank God for you.

Funmi Aiyenuro said...

I pray that you find them in Jesus name. I still wonder the kind of govt we have in Nigeria. They have no human sympathy busy talking about politics while the masses are being massacred day in day out. I think Jonathan's hands are not clean in this Boko Haram saga.

foyedayo said...

I pray for. You brother that you will find them all even before this next week ends in JESUS NAMEN just have faith and belief it's so.

This is very sad

God will help him to find them.

ZOE said...

Oh oh wat a pity, i pray he finds them.

Nk said...

I strongly believe that they re safe

God help u find her

Gboye 01 said...

Na wah oo tht is d situation of the country at the moment..father looking for kids and kids looking for their father may God help us..

It is well,His family will locate him

So so sad, U will find them Sir,God is in control

PRETTY GIRL said...

God please help this man and all those who have/are suffering in the hands of the monsters called BH#very sad
PS:@Aniekan, Awwwww! Congrats and am happy for you..Thank you our one and only Aunty Linda :D

Eyeah, it is well.. God will locate ur family for you.. Dis is really sad

Bia the LIB giveaway has ended. Enough with the email.

God will help u find dem am sure de too re worried where eva de re...it is well!!!

Mama D said...

Biko comment on the topic or swerve to the left. What is it with Nigerians and freebies??? Anyway I'm looking forward to the passport give away. *Shines teeth*

Mama D said...

Congrats Ani, thanks. Lin!

Mama D said...

God please help him locate his family, can only imagine how it must have been for him.

Jesus,7 children ke...it is well o

prettiyz said...

You will find them unharmed in jesus name

You are insensitive......whats more important, a missing mother with her seven children or your being broke to celebrate chrismas.?

Uche Emma said...

Sad.

may God have mercy on our nation Nigeria

May they be found in Jesus name

And u expect this kind of man to go and vote for Jonathan again.never...

god go make u see your family ooooo. amin

Chidinma Grace said...

Take heart dear. N what does goodluck av to do with his family missing? Very soon na ppl will blame goodluck fr not being able to go to toilet or urinate. Bokoharam is d North problem, not south south. Dia is no connection n goodluck is not d Arny or Police dt fight war, he is just one man. Illiterate ppl.

bosbee...abosedeaa@gmail.com said...

Really sad, Almighty God will make you see them again

etochi21 said...

May u find them... IJN

When will this end,GEJ is just acting slow

May God almighty help you find your family. Amen

God help us ...

thisisnotmyname said...

LIBers,

Please take another look at this man's face and note his name and hiswife's name. Any information will be helpful. Not knowing where a family member is ( not to talk of 8 family members!) is a terrible plight. I've been there.

Spread his message in good faith.