Photo: Police lawlessness in Enugu | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 12 December 2014

Photo: Police lawlessness in Enugu

From a LIB reader in Enugu
This happened along Agbani road in Enugu; the police vehicle was moving against traffic and causing serious holdup, why can't they pass the normal route like the rest of us.....its a pity that since they are the law, they are obviously also above it.

364 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 364 of 364

am sorry to disturb u Buh I just wanna let u knw that Am Selling Banger and Ina Olorun one sound, 2 sound, 10 sound, 30 sounds...home delivery available.
07012349074 #adorablechick

Only in Nigeria dat de police misbehave like dis! Wat a shame

sassy chick said...

linda thats how they behave in enugu

Police and their wahala! No b today sha!

hmmmmn......
Janet...08181304233

That's bad.... they are the law and they are breaking the law... tumise4u@gmail.com

Lindi. ..go easy on your headlines...ur blog is a respected information base...keep d opinions and judgement in ya head...or make them across board by having opinions about every other thing u post!!!

This is no longer new to us living in Enugu. They don't obey traffic lights. They will harass you whenever they pleased.

Police people..rosepowell0@gmail.com

Them no dey obey law b4

see linda oooo,u just dey know?,come to agege,u will see police men on one way like its normal....
flakymarshal@yahoo.com

OK HARD

They do this always

Atobatele said...

Not only in Enugu. Na so those monster in black uniform behaves

danex said...

hmmmm, dis police eh

Awulonu Solomon said...

Linda money o...

I had to comment on this. Police in Enugu are not just doing well and we are suffering it. Come to holy ghost and you understand what am talking about

gidis said...

N dis r same pple dat r suppose 2 maintain law n order in d country....I tire mehn (toviebo@yahoo.com)

Judenuel said...

Naija.. I hail thee..

Gboye 01 said...

the car is fine oo

Fucking retards

Funso Samuel said...

It happens everywhere in Nigeria.

See action film...

We should lead by example, tell me how will a citizen of this country respect the force. Tomorrow they say Police is your friend.

Neks said...

>>>> Police do this everywhere in the world. <<<<<< corcake@yahoo.com

Neks said...

>>>> Police do this everywhere in the world. <<<<<< corcake@yahoo.com

REAL. PIKIN said...

Dats naija for lawless

ukbliss said...

Dey r always doing dis even dere oga @ the top

Police again.

ukbliss said...

Dey r always doing dis even dere oga @ the top

Diz 1 na normal fin na
sagekristen@ymail.com

Sorry for niger police (eleyele1@yahoo.com)

The Police force and its lawlessness. Is it training these people lack or education. What happens to the adage that says their job is to protect life and properties or punish offenders. Oga oooo

Glad d car number can b seen

Ochuko Arhiakpore said...

Don't blame them,is thier Birthright to be lawless

BIG BROTHER SAYS SO

yemisi Z10 said...

Na so naija be nah

Yemisi Z10 says so

No be today nah.

no be only for enugu this thing they happen... it is worst in lagos linda

No sense @ all

Mtcheews.
It happens everywhere

This is very bad coming frm d east oo

It everywhere that's what they do

Dey r foolish ppl, wit d nonsense siren up nd down

Do we even have police in diz country.....or tugs

Oga oo.abimbolajb@yahoo.com

adeola said...

thats ow dey do stupid monkeys

U can't try this in lag, gts_ltd@yahoo.co.uk

Nigeria police.... nonsoekeq@yahoo.com

POLICE DOESNT HAVE TO FOLLOW THE NORMAL ROUTE.THEY HAVE THE OFFICIAL JURISDICTION TO DRIVE AGAINST TRAFFIC IF THEY ARE ON A SPECIAL ASSIGNMENT.WHAT IF THEY ARE GOING TO TRAP A CRIMINAL.THEY MAY HAVE TO BE FAST WITH THAT.

Nigeria police... nonsoekeq@yahoo.com

Lawlesness in display.. Ziinny09@yahoo.com

This shouldn't b new cos police r assho*es

Ify said...

Hahahahhahhhahahahha dat na Niger for u

That is Nigeria for you, after they will say is Jonathan. Is Jonathan @ Enugu when this is happening. #########OTUoCHA

Goziem Oh LORD said...

That is naija for u

I've always said it that there's something about the Nigerian police uniform.... #sighs#

lawless country. bum2hot@gmail.com. FREDA

Nah today is happen everywhere in Nigeria our law isn't working where big man day

Dis is rubbish... stupid Nigeria police!! yemightbabe@yahoo.com

Josh Atuanya said...

D police driver wz very lucky,I deliberately blocked one of them like that for plying d wrong lane in Enugu...

They have a major role to play in d poor rate of development in this country.

waooooooooo

It's such a terrible situation

waooooo

Ms lin lin said...

Nobody should be above the law ,even the law makers .. Ogwuna ka ora'm na onu ..

Its like that everywhere in Nigeria,the law enforcement agents do it sometimes running other motorist on the right lane off the road. SMH

They r law enforcement agents n can pass anywhere they damn feel like especially when responding to an urgent threat. If they respond late na una go still abuse them.

Vivian Gills said...

Thank God someone brought this up...this is normal for the police now,they drive through anything and anywhere because they believe they are the law...its well (gillsvivian@gmail.com)

Yo!this happens in delta state as much as we breathe...every single day!

dat how they do

that is how they act Nigerian Police

Don Peters said...

They are allowed to do that. Even in UK police do that. Probably responding to emergency!

Priceless Jewel said...

NPF..... smh.... Dey should learn from police in oda countries..

Nigeria is a lawless nation implemented by the law makers.

David E said...

Na new thing?
Police for every part of our country, na law breakers naw.
Mtchhh #meninblack

Priceless Jewel said...

NPF.... smh... Learn from police force in oda countries...

They are above the law

Na sooo,there re de worst in keeping of laws

If ah hear say dem pass normal route like every other person

BUSTED!!! Mr Officer...hehehe

globaldeji said...

This foolish country

9ja orifaemmyb@gmail.com

Police people are lawless, lauretb@yahoo.com

THEY MAKE THE LAW AND BREAK THE LAW...

Linda it's an emergency naaaa.they r chasing robbers lol

AdaBluey said...

Dnt mind em.. Reckless and unapologetic set of rogues...

That is what Nigeria is slowly turning into.

Bad pple

Fine police car tho

Police all over Nigeria are lawless.

Zombie huntress said...

Our Nigeria police men are somfyn else

Na so oooo. tubbytracy@yahoo.com

Naija police for u a.k.a kelebe...
pls b careful so they dont torture u to death dat one thing they are good at.

***dahenriez@gmail.com

F.y.F said...

if its your first time of seeing such then welcome to Nigeria!!! (ym_fashola@yahoo.co.uk)

Barbara said...

Black n black uniform are terrible

Sandra said...

That's how they are everywhere especially in lagos.
Sanadaslife@yahoo.com

Black Anchor 2 said...

Na today, we live in a society where everyone takes law into their hands.

Ngozi Okolie said...

9ja!!!... ngozi_okolie@yahoo.com

Some of dis police ppl need too be beaten up by alaye guys so dat der sencess wil be bck.rubbish country..rita2k4real@yahoo.com

ogeee said...

Police s above d law only here in Nigeria

there is nothing wrong with that cos even in UK police drive against the traffic.

No be today na.... They use to this shit

Naija police violating the laws they are supposed to uphold since 1759.

Cindy# said...

Nah 2day, I gues we're so use 2 all of dis by nw, law makers, law breakers.

Stupid pple

Nigeria police is cursed!!! Only God will deliver them.

It happens everywia,not only in Enugu........maduekechinenye@yahoo.co.uk

not just in enugu o....them full for lagos!!..... Nigerian Army SEF WORST PASS!!

King Dave Anya said...

Oh it's a regular practice by the law enforcement agencies, that's how they set examples... shameless people

9ja 4 u,nothing is new anymore

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

Its not please ...every where in the world if there is an emergency police drive on opp lanes to get to where they wana go too ...

Even in Lagos........maduekechinenye@yahoo.co.uk

Speechless is the same in many place in nigeria

Hmmm..are we surprised?

U can imagine..... Dats Nigeria for...... Everyone will b saying we need a good leader.....but some cannot show good examples........

No one is there to hold them accountable or monitor there actions. Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

The Plus Blogs said...

Its not just in Enugu o! Lagos policemen r the est at doing this...

mraimi07@gmail.com

they r d law n they r d one breakin it

godgives said...

Olopa, awon were! Above d law my foot. Dis is naija, anything goes for pple in uniform. Shoir.

Lol dem police no get joy ooo

dogworthmontreal.blogspot.com said...

MEANWHILE, NOBODY DEY ABOVE THE LAW.

Hmmm law enforcement, breaking the law! Prodigyville51@yahoo.com

Bold Kid said...

Thank God the number of d vehicle was caught on cam. Hope d pesin is dealt with. So much lawlessness frm them these days.

Bold Kid said...

Thank God the number of d vehicle was caught on cam. Hope d pesin(s) is dealt with. So much lawlessness frm them these days.

Hmmmmmm na their power reach there, God is looking at all of u so called policemen/women cos no difference

Swaggcino said...

Dats how dey behave

na wa oo

VIVIE said...

this is an every day thing in lagos. EVERYDAY!!!!!!

ogloria149 @gmail.com said...

When one is in a lawless country what do u expect

They feel they so above the law na!!!b

(((NOT POPULAR BUT I'M REGULAR))). Mejidaniels@gmail.com (•͡.̮ •͡ )

Nigerian police and Nepa = twins

Lagos worse

Coz they do not do normal jobs like the rest of you. In fact you depend on them to carry out own jobs so they can't afford to be subjected to the same circumstances like you. Do u know if there is an emergency with life at stake. If we were to be the ones directed affected at that time and needed a police intervention, of course you won't mind if they used flew.

Wat a pity.

thats naija for u,, cant they ease off the traffic?

This is naija for you.....pedrotoki80@yahoo.com

Mopol I hail ooo

Daralohi said...

lol nigeria which way.

Miss indomie says so.

Dats nigerian for you!

Kai Linda u dey curse trouble oo.....300 comments 4 dis kind of post, b4 now dis kind of post wldnt get up 2 100 comments. LIB giveaway wahala.

To d matter at hand, dis is like drinking water in PH, dey do it on a daily basis & even harass u ontop 2 give way 4 dem. Like its dere right.

police and disorderliness

dayo said...

Na wah o,,,,,dayo2285@gmail.com

wow datz naija for u ....ucmaryann8@gmail.com

only in naija. you go fear now.

warri lawyer said...

Police in dis country tho...i once witnessed a police guy brk the side mirror of a truck nd smashed it on d floor at okada junction edo state..
Police need policing in Nigeria

9ja 4u, get used to it

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

YOU SHOULD COME TO PORTHARCOURT...THIS IS WHAT WE GET FROM THE NIGERIA POLICE ON DAILY BASIS

It's everywhere

African Mentality!!!

HELEN said...

NOBODY IS ABOVE THE LAW, THE POLICE ONLY HAVE THE POWER TO MAKE SURE NOBODY BREAKS THE LAW, IT DOES GIVE THEM THE POWER TO BREAK IT.

That's niaja police for you and they do this all across the country

vivian o said...

Nothing new has been happening even before I was born.gentlevivian58@gmail.com

This is done in every state in Nigeria and not just Enugu. Force men who are trying to make us follow the law, break the law daily before our eyes.

Nigerian police? Mscheeeeew!

In fact, they should be disbanded and let Civil defence that is more civil take over their job..

Kingsley Lotanna Ezeonyido said...

I have come to a consensus that NPF is not and will never be lawless. It's lawlessness is as a result of lawless, senseless and proud individuals who went to that arm of the work due to joblessness.

BRYTE TABLET FROM KONGA.COM

Police are entitled to over ride traffic if they are in a hurry or emergency, so I don't see the problem here Nigerians are full of shit. So get over over yourselves you judgemental fuckers

Why are we all complaining... Policemen are ruffians... Their stations/environs are always smelling. With alot of abandoned vehicles dumped along the streets where ever they are located. They do not have any idea, what is one way or right way... they are just legalized agbero

adaoranwaka@gmail.com said...

No b Sai na better car ooo

enugu and their police

What is it wit pple in uniform $ power?9ja police are nw immune 2 d insults $ abuses.
Princessnnkky@yahoo.com

WELL, TO THE IGNORANT ONES AMONG YOU. THEY HAVE A RIGHT TO DO SO IN EXCEPTIONAL/ SPECIAL CIRCUMSTANCES SUCH AS EMERGENCIES. UNLESS OF COURSE, THEY JUST DID SO FOR NO REASON AT ALL, THEN I APOLOGISE FOR CALLING YOU IGNORANT.

Police are usually d defaulter

see people that are supposed to help maintain law and order.

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 364 of 364   Newer› Newest»