Photos: Woman narrates how she gave birth while in Boko Haram captivity | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 12 December 2014

Photos: Woman narrates how she gave birth while in Boko Haram captivity

In an interview with BBC, an Nigerian woman (whose name was not given) who was kidnapped by Boko Haram militants while she was heavily pregnant narrated how she gave birth while in their captivity. The lady, who later escaped, was interviewed at one of the Internally Displaced camps in Adamawa where she is currently staying with her baby daughter. Read what she told BBC after the cut...

"Boko Haram started chasing us and we left the town. Our men fled to the hill top and we fled to the hospital but Boko Haram came, they did not shoot. They just came silently. They filled the hospital. I was pregnant when they abducted me. After a week I gave birth. Four days after I gave birth, we were moved. We refused to convert and young men took us to another place. They told me if I renounce my religion, they would take me to the Muslim household to be married off but I told them I would not change my religion. They were going to kill us but the elders intervened. The woman I was with decided to go over the wall. The first one went and then we handed our children over the wall and that was how we escaped" she said.

Another victim of the sects terror attacks, narrates how the sect members chopped off his hands ..

"They came like hunters, hiding behind the bushes. They were about 40 of them. One of them told me, you are finished and he cut off my hand, then he stood up, flipped backwards and shot in the air"

Photo credit: I screengrabbed from a BBC video

571 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 400 of 571   Newer›   Newest»

May God help us

God is on da throne

so sad

Joshtech said...

Is by God grace

Mabogunjefemi@gmail.com
~•••olOye•••~via~iOs

Eyahhhhhh, people are suffering ooooo. E go better!

One and only Ada David Omobabalanu

Hmmmmm

Barbara said...

Terrible experience

Thank God dey still ve life in dem... codlacejoan90@yahoo.com

Thank God, welcome back home

so sad...

This bh pple are heartless

May God in his infinite goodness v mercy on us.

Hmmm. Bobbyfefavorirabo@gmail.com

God will save us all in this country ojiugothompson@gmail.com

ope said...

This is not so nice..but thank God they're doing good now...God deliver us from boko haram

ukbliss said...

God help us

This is not funny

for a long time now, my comments don't get posted. I hope ur hapy linda coz I no knw weda na bad tin to dey use my own credit dey visit here n at d end my comments gets nt to b posted,its very annoying tho...if u like keep dis one inside ur wardrobe like u've been keeping others o..(jenniferokenyi@yahoo.com)

Ike Ani said...

Hmmm its well with her.....ikechukwuani013@gmail.com

Elders intervene.. who are the elders pls

Daralohi said...

May God vindicate his people and intervene in this boko haram crisis.

Miss indomie says so.

Sad things,,,delfad2011@yahoo.com

linda even Bfo al dis awoof u dnt post my comments talk more of now,una no dey try o..(jenniferokenyi@yahoo.com)

Yu4mah@gmail.com

Hope I win today,,Sad story tho,,,,,,delfad2011@yahoo.com

Yu4mah@gmail.com

@Verose03 said...

Only God can help us
..verose03@gmail.com

May God protect us and our loved ones from this deadly pple.

#GodBlessNigeria#
blessing.ezike@yahoo.com

lious121@gmail.com

Luck escape.

gidis said...

Dis r d lucky few....may God cont 2 protect us all (toviebo@yahoo.com)

Ike Ani said...

Nawa ooo thank God for the survival....ikechukwuani013@gmail.com

Kai...na wao

chigozieokochi@yahoo.com

Chaii..God!!atleast they are alive to tell the tale..

God, may u forgive this barberians for they don't knowwhat d do. Arrest them just like Paul. Amen

Evil and wickedness man.
God deliver us in this country.

chigozieokochi@yahoo.com

Oops! akpason_2003@yahoo.com

Adalud said...

This tory them get as e be oooo

It is well

Ehyaaaa... And am here worried abt Christmas food n goodies.... Life aint fair at all... Just like Tupac said"...we probably in hell already"

God Help Us
amyjessy87@yahoo.com

Ike Ani said...

Its well with her ooo....ikechukwuani013@gmail.com

Na wao God hv mercy
Juliet_evelyn@yahoo.com

Koly-J said...

na wa oooo. adekola82@yahoo.com

Gboye 01 said...

Terrible situation in our country may God help us.

Lucky you. God is Wonderful

We nid ur help Lord hmmmm maryadell49@gmail.com

This terror must stop, the government should be more pro active.

Thank God for ur their lives..

***dahenriz@gmail.com

Eya na wah o, God is in control

Everything Rosham said...

OMG!!!!
Thank God she's well wid d baby
_
_
_
DERMIEY DERMIEYDREAL

God hv mercy

God will save us frm dis people someday.

Dis Pple r so Wicked! they will never c any tin gud in dere life.

Man's inhumanity to man all in the name of religion,God must have mercy on us.

josh said...

Wow....wicked pple .first to comment

Are this terrorist really Nigerian?cos i cant believe dat a Nigerian will do this to their own kinsmen..........so sad

finest loves Bloglord😍 said...

Chai its so unfortunate,after everytin sum. Pipo wud stil open dia gutters nd say gej 2015,failed president I detest him somuch,he can't swear nd say he doesn't know who his Foes r,or d pipo Sponsoring dis evil act bt he's to Leap Sigh

josh said...

Wow .Wicked pple

Goodmorning all..

Thank God they are safe

ogeee said...

God hv mercy oooo

Imagine why would an armed man charged @ an unarmed woman

Mama D said...

Their end will come some day, it's such a pity that the innocents are dying. My heart bleeds for this!!!

To renounce one's religion, is dt wat all dis is all abt? E jo mbe loroun

hmmm

Heaven Punish dis Boko Haram pple@Biglol

hhmmm... it is well

Ojevwe said...

Muslims will now say their religion is a peaceful one... rubbish !

Lord have mercy. Xxxxxx Ndubuaku

they claim to have an aim which is hardly seen in the way they operate. aihemichael@gmail.com

Awwwwww.

War.... In dis country

zubby said...

Oh God! D wicked shal neva go unpunishd!

ali francis said...

Na...waoo in their own country.

Gud news..
Rita2k4real@yahoo.com

*A Nigerian woman........

May the Almighty God,be with u..Amen. Olakunle

This people dey heartless o, una cup so soon full. Enuwa24@yahoo.com

Emi Nelson said...

Its well

Hmmmnn.. Thank God for her life!

greglee said...

Thank God she she is safe.

God shud hlp us in dis 9ja ohh

may God save us o

thank God for saving you!

This is not good. :(

Hmmm nawa ooo

KONSTANZHER said...

" An Nigerian woman" kor..... u no like "A African man".......Guess who was passing love notes in English class when "Articles" was being taught??

Hmmmmmm

May God help us in this country,nd deliver the captive from captivity..

REALITY said...

God is in Control!

Cynthia Iyede said...

This people are so cruel.

Na wah oh, devilish people

Dis is so sad..

nyc one...now u giv more credit to ur sources...its all good.. marioxyne@gmail.com

mercy said...

soo sad.... necymercy@gmial.com

May God help us ooo......

bellpitt@yahoo.com

How do we get rid of this people (Bokoharam)?

Woow,, thank God for her!

love said...

Woow,, thank God for her!

love said...

It z wel

Lord have mercy!

Ok.

Shaniquapatty@gmail.com

Yay linda! It's ma bday....pls wish me a happy bday...+ na wa 4 dis boko haram dem

How I wish this country can be divided...

So BH wants every1 to become muslims by force and marry abi?... Illiteracy is sure a disease.

Hmmmm, Linda.. An Nigerian woman????

Wot a terrible experience, micheal4rig@gmail.com

luvlyn said...

Diz is sommething else. God pls help us

I can believe Boko can this hard for the country, in fact for the world to handle

What a sad experience..

adeks said...

adeks1930@gmail.com

adeks said...

adeks1930@gmail.com

Chai, smh dnt even know what to say *sigh, durodoluwaadeojo@yahoo.com

tangerine said...

Na wa

What a world.......

Oooooops! Thank God for you tho

tangerine said...

Na wa

I can't believe Boko can be this hard for the country to handle, in fact for the world to handle.

God's Government is the only solution to mankind's problems.

Hmm

BH tinz.....jaiyeolaoluwafemisunday@gmail.com

Chizalam Emuchay said...

so so sad cemuchay@gmail.com

getter said...

Hmmm... God have mercy.

REAL. PIKIN said...

God has never fail His children

sweetbreadgirl said...

Wouldn't wish this on my worst enemy! Thank God dey made it out!

Walsmorgan said...

What a touching story.

So sad for them.Bitter experience

Thank God for her life.

She's so black and beautiful..beautiful child too

Wow, Thank God for his preservation. God protect her and her baby. opsie88@yahoo.com

Yetundekemmy2@gmail.com

Ikpeme j. said...

crazy people,all.

Judenuel said...

Danm... These guys are animals. They deserve to be sentenced to death by roasting.

May God have mercy opsie88@yahoo.com

May God deliver us from evil opsie88@yahoo.com

Everything Rosham said...

OMG!!! Cut off hand...MY GOD!!!!!
...Horror..
This Extremist... God said in d Quran that Religion is a choice tin.. Neva force anybody.. He said "Let there be no compulsion in Islam
"Quran Chapter 2 vs 256" google it..
I no come see where dis stupid Extremist see all dis rubbish
_
_
_
DERMIEYDREAL..DERMIEY

Kenski2008 said...

Awww! Sad, thank God for thier lives. May God interven and deliver us from these insurgents.

opsie88@yahoo.com

Ruthylicious said...

how tru is dis,only God knows
zakariruth@yahoo.com

Boko haram are very mean

May the Lord keep us away from these deally people. Loluajai@gmail.com

What a pity & sad story @armstrong365kglp2@yahoo.com

God have mercy (eleyele1@yahoo.com)

Remmy D said...

na wa ooo....diz boko haram....God will punish dem....tank God dey re safe

Remmy D said...

na wa ooo....diz boko haram....God will punish dem....tank God dey re safe

Remmy D said...

tank God

Bad

Rey said...

I keep wondering how this ladies escape and I find their way bacl to nigeria?

Oga gannn

Stanley Billz said...

SINS ON TOP EVIL

God come and save us frm boko haram.pple r sufferin

sammymorgan72@gmail.com

sori

Naughtybunny said...

Lord have mercy... Hannygaya@gmail.com

Boko haram and their deadly act... We need ur mercy in these country

amadicelestina16@gmail.com

May God help us oo..

May God get rid of these goons very soon

EJEGBO! said...

who exactly are these elders being referred to here?

His hands were chopped off so he won't be able to combat them or be a problem to them, he can't even bear a riffle with our his arm..so they knew what they were doing

Liflblog.wordpress.com said...

bunch of savages, but they'll get their comeuppance.

Liflblog.WordPress.com

LIVE YOUR BEST LIFE EVERYDAY!

U don't sit in d palour and watch while ur kitchen is on fire ,if u do gradually the fire will generate to every part of the building burn every thing. FGN stand up and fight boko haram.

lindaokoye10@gmail.com

D lord shall intervene

E ya, so pathetic, bt thank dey r free @last 4rm d devils camp

Mani Dike said...

Hmmmm.. Enough is Enough 4 those guys

Wow! Thank God for their life

Beautyfoch said...

Nawa oo. Wicked set of people. God have mercy

So sad. God help us. Cynthiaonoabhagbe@gmail.com

Hmm it is well.pls any info on oap auditions or vj pls text 08155676115

Wicked and heartless people.

Hmmm may God help us

It is well o,eh and m feeling sori 4 this boko men,by the time God arises,omg!they will see a mere gun and they won't be able to carry it......Dessy004@gmail.com

This woman and her baby fine no be small o. Thank God for her life. ««QUEENMAYA«REPORTING LIVE»»

God help us

No more indication that am not I robot kinda think. Auntie linda thank you for removing it. «QUEENMAYA«REPORTING LIVE»

nnukwunwanyi said...

These boko people should fear God oooo

This is great

Touching story

What a heartless set of people, I can't comprehend, she was that heavy and was still abducted, #thereisGod o!

bbm 7F098C19 said...

dirty boys, dirty news. God will help you out of this mess. miss. Engr Emy

Eiyaah, God will continue to shw her his grace. Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

Uche Emma said...

God bless Nigeria, that's all I can say.

lovad091@yahoo.com said...

I believe It will be well with Nigeria. #HopeAlive

Godhave Mercy

Chynell said...

Nawao
#chynell#

Bad one...God help nja

wow zines143@gmail.com

tangerine said...

Lord have mercy

May God help us ooooo.owolabikikelomo@yahoo.com

Useless Bh! God will punish them

Shaniquapatty@gmail.com

May God help us!

charles ems said...

Traumatic

Terror, corruption and stupidity has become synonymous with GEJ's government and this guy seriously wants reelection?! SMH

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 400 of 571   Newer› Newest»