Instagram officially overtakes Twitter with 300 million users | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 10 December 2014

Instagram officially overtakes Twitter with 300 million users

Instagram, which was created 4 years ago and later bought by Facebook in 2012 now has over 300 million users, officially overtaking Twitter which has 284million users as at 6 weeks ago.

Instagram CEO Kevin Systrom revealed today that more 70 million photos and videos are shared by its members every day.  
"We’re proud to announce that there are now more than 300 million Instagrammers. Over the past four years, what began as two friends with a dream has grown into a global community that shares more than 70 million photos and videos each day. 
'Instagram is home to creativity in all of its forms, a place where you can find everything from images of the Nile River to the newest look from Herschel Supply or a peek inside the mind of Taylor Swift.' He said

493 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   401 – 493 of 493

dr.seyisamuel@yahoo.com

oluwaseyisam5@gmail.com

sandyberry22 said...

Good for them,s.imoh@yahoo.com

No b small thing ooo

Dts Gud

vaneciavanecia55@gmail.com

lil mum all d way said...

Linda pls wats wrong dat whenever I comment u don't post my comment.......its not fair at all

Pls always post my comments

I beg of u..... I need dis moni

gud job wenduluv@gmail.com

charlesome said...

Thumbs up

God help me I must win. Tessydeicy@gmail.com

Ook

iam_zizou said...

Just waooo #thumbup tho

with all the nudity on it, am not suprised

Instagram is dope
luweezboo@yahoo.com

It wud certainly happen, as most pple dnt understand twitter, sharing pics is easier than getting retweets.

Feyisetan said...

Instagram the gossip centre

Consistency is the matter when it comes to business and been ultimately focussed hels.....kudos to them ! But always repare for the next job aptitude test by getting all Questions and Answers @ www.jobplazaa.blogspot.nl

but that shit is for pussy niggas

4 d pockets klassicvike007@gmail.com

Congrats to them...

newedenhazard@gmail.com said...

well, progress is key

Well

wow

Abi na

Instagram for modelling. Wat do u expect?..... 9ce 1

wow did is awesome

Twitter is boring

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

jabonx4real@gmail.com

innocent said...

wow!! jabonx4real@gmail.com

Really, durodoluwaadeojo@yahoo.com

ok, but y them allow face book acquire them na, very soon face book will acquire tweeter o

Instasmart!!!

Intersmart

mmachukwu said...

Noted - jj4real1@yahoo.com

I prefer instagram to twitter

Good...damilareadeyemi28@yahoo.com

Linda to comment dis days na warooo.anyway instagram is better cos no ugly babe dey dere#omalichalindaikeji

good1

Ajaka tayo said...

otú oké njọ, bụ ndị ga-kweere. Funmiajaka@yahoo.com

that's cool

Another 1 dat will overtake IG is on the way. Finnatprecious@gmail.com

Congrat @ instagram

that's cool

That's worth more than celebrating!!! Maysomewonder@gmail.com

Congrat 2 instagram

Ok!

Nice 1. Ugo-Gold

Ok oo

Good work instagram
amyjessy87@yahoo.com

The power behind instagram is just crazy..9ice1

wel am nt surprise,why?instagram is the new trend wit the selfies stuff going on.so it must beat twitter osagieojigho@yahoo.com

Congrat......... Expecting more and more to keep competition non-stop

Nyc 1 instagram, tweeter is a very borin ntwrk..

Congrat to them

Why you need to stop dating married men

See speed

Really???and am not on instagram,though i ll open an Account soonest

What makes Instagram better?

ogechi0502 said...

Next

lovely

dayo said...

Name wah o.dayo2285@yahoo.com

Emmanuel Ehiaghe said...

Naija.emmanuelbanger@yahoo.com

wow.. all dis social network things.. later on now... a new social network would b introduced more sophisticated and take over instagram... dts how its gon contd....banjibrenda@yahoo.co.uk

Nice...emem2luv@yahoo.com

I totally agree with his description of what instagram is.

Love - pumba4ril@yahoo.co.uk

Wow

I love instagram...

tayo said...

#just passing by

Trust mark zucharberg and his next move

Sure bout it

L.G

Dats nice! Overtaking is allowed. Ednamaka3@gmail.com

a nice record... sammymorgan72@gmail.com

Sandra Sunday said...

This guys done hammer angelsandra833@yahoo.com

Vivian Gills said...

300 mills? how many are we in this earth again...lol.. (gillsvivian@gmail.com)

hmmm instagram is full of lies..i dnt like itpedrojex@gmail.com

superb...i love both
oguberetesla@gmail.com

AZEEZ RIZQAH said...

Dats a good one
Davido's GF

Lovely said...

twitter is still difficult for some pple to understand.instragram is cool and easy......

ARIANNA said...

Nawa

I tot as much. linkobino@yahoo.com

Bsals said...

Lol every1 wanna display dia pictures na..

The world is coming to an end with all these stuffs coming up.

Follow me on instagram...saucyphil,,,i will follow back...

micheal pan said...

BE SMART AND BECOME RICH IN LESS THAN 3DAYS....It all depends on how fast you can be to get the new PROGRAMMED blank ATM card that is capable of hacking into any ATM machine,anywhere in the world. I got to know about this BLANK ATM CARD when I was searching for job online about a month ago..It has really changed my life for good and now I can say I'm rich and I can never be poor again. The least money I get in a day with it is about $50,000.(fifty thousand USD) Every now and then I keeping pumping money into my account. Though is illegal,there is no risk of being caught ,because it has been programmed in such a way that it is not traceable,it also has a technique that makes it impossible for the CCTVs to detect you..For details on how to get yours today, email the hackers on : (atmmachinehacker102@gmail.com). Tell your loved once too, and start to live large. That's the simple testimony of how my life changed for good...Love you all ...the email address again is ;atmmachinehacker102@gmail.com
call me for more info 08138155648

micheal pan said...

BE SMART AND BECOME RICH IN LESS THAN 3DAYS....It all depends on how fast you can be to get the new PROGRAMMED blank ATM card that is capable of hacking into any ATM machine,anywhere in the world. I got to know about this BLANK ATM CARD when I was searching for job online about a month ago..It has really changed my life for good and now I can say I'm rich and I can never be poor again. The least money I get in a day with it is about $50,000.(fifty thousand USD) Every now and then I keeping pumping money into my account. Though is illegal,there is no risk of being caught ,because it has been programmed in such a way that it is not traceable,it also has a technique that makes it impossible for the CCTVs to detect you..For details on how to get yours today, email the hackers on : (atmmachinehacker102@gmail.com). Tell your loved once too, and start to live large. That's the simple testimony of how my life changed for good...Love you all ...the email address again is ;atmmachinehacker102@gmail.com
call me for more info 08138155648

«Oldest ‹Older   401 – 493 of 493   Newer› Newest»