Instagram, which was created 4 years ago and later bought by Facebook in 2012 now has over 300 million users, officially overtaking Twitter which has 284million users as at 6 weeks ago.
Instagram CEO Kevin Systrom revealed today that more 70 million photos and videos are shared by its members every day.
"We’re proud to announce that there are now more than 300 million Instagrammers. Over the past four years, what began as two friends with a dream has grown into a global community that shares more than 70 million photos and videos each day.
'Instagram is home to creativity in all of its forms, a place where you can find everything from images of the Nile River to the newest look from Herschel Supply or a peek inside the mind of Taylor Swift.' He said
493 comments:
«Oldest ‹Older 201 – 400 of 493 Newer› Newest»ye! instagram is better..twitter should upgrade...
is well oh
wow! these are ppl with foresight and ideas .. keep it up
Dats d world. The beautiful ones are not yet born
good one .... well_cherished@yahoo.com
Kul.....linda u r nt treatin me well,i comment n u dnt post dem. in dis Xmas gve away..commented severally n didn't c 1. Did I do sth wrong?Cutieangel4_u@yahoo.com.
Wow
good 4 them, where are my comments Linda?
Ow...talk about huge success
good 2 know.baby4simple@yahoo.ca
Kudos to IG wannabees. Ain't a fan sha.
gjfff
over 300million? Dis is unbelivable
The beautifule ones are not yet born
that's a nice one ... the world has turned to a global village
instagram rocks
hhhh
IMPRESSIVE THE LORD IS MY SRENGTH
even as iam yet to signup. all good.... more money to the CEO!
Not a fan
Exactly, it has already overtake twitter. most people now are on Instagram than Twitter.
taiwo.bolaji81@gmail.com
Wow....God pls give me ideas to b creative
that's a nice one ... the world has turned to a global village well_cherished@yahoo.com
Yeah right
good
fingatiptop@yahoo.com
hhhh
that's a nice one ... the world has turned to a global village
This is Lovely
woooowwwwwwww
even as i never signup?? more money to the CEO. its all good!
#dope...ope.fads@gmail.com
hope I win
fingatiptop@yahoo.com
People are using instagram more than twitter this days I think I agree with them selfmadeoluwatobi@gmail.com
Technology afta instagram wat next?
hope I win
fingatiptop@yahoo.com
That is good for news for instagram but some people still don't know how to use it. Jossima01@yahoo.com
Woow... Talk about success
is this really true
hmm impressive
Wow............barbieposh.bp@gmail.com
fhteghhddrttdd
Ok, am one of them. winks
godblessnigeria.sp@gmail.com
hope I win
fingatiptop@yahoo.com
na every 30sec i dy load dz site... i dun drink coffee.. abeg mak nepa bring lyt.. no sleepin.. i must to chop am..
breezydrymz@gmail.com
Wow! Very impressive
hope I win
fingatiptop@yahoo.com
hope I win
fingatiptop@yahoo.com
Congrats.......toyinwilliams2@gmail.com
Wow wow!! Instagram is nice sha!! Can't believe the amount on pics and vid shared by individual on daily basis
Suss.global@gmail.com
Dats gud
NICE ONE....what eve mark is involved in sky rockets... well_cherished@yahoo.com
THE POWER OF PICTURES
kenwoodman7@gmail.com
Instagram is d best
hope I win
fingatiptop@yahoo.com
Linda I was really anoid during day 3 of end of the year give away oooo, I came online same minute of the giveaway but couldn't comment cos the comment option wasn't active. I was really pissed. godblessnigeria.sp@gmail.com
Only 33 00 million? Was thinking it would ve been more dan dat sef
Welldone instaG
Well Done instaG
what is instagram self..lol...ddegea52@gmail.com
Linda, I won't forgive you o! You actually cut off all my posts on your giveaway. Cos I started posting by 6:33pm, only for your first to comment to be 6:41pm. It's so not fair! Julietta (slimisbold@yahoo.com)
thats good
That's Whao!! Great users!!
The generation of social media
Princessnnkky@yahoo.com
WellDon instaG
Yea Dats Gud. Anyibokunor@gmail.com
wonderful
That's a welcome development
I'm linda ikeji in-law to be (Mr AyeDee's cousin)
that's Good...
Overtaking is allowed
I really do feel bad, I hope you get to see this, dats why I'm posting my comments here. It's not fair!
LIB
I really do feel bad, I hope you get to see this, dats why I'm posting my comments here. It's not fair!Julietta (slimisbold@yahoo.com)
That is a good one
Is all gud
instagram vs twitter
1 0
kenwoodman7@gmail.com
I never for once try twitter. Instagram all d way but my data plan dey suffer am ooopo. godblessnigeria.sp@gmail.com
Nice?
Good for them, will that create jobs for the unemployed?
hmmmm
Wow that's nice, I just wonder Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com
That's really nice
There's something i don't understand in d give away... I posted not later dan 6:40 with d inscription ur comment will be visible after approval. What's d approval process mbok? I know I've spoken for a lot here.
If you don't like my comment contact this Chinese man Sue Me!
Ccomradelouis@yahoo.com
linda i dey do virgil for ur blog, i must win o. My 2yr old son nids an xams clothes. Slp no dey For my corner dis nite. Honeybelltestimony@yahoo.com
Twas only a matter of time b4 dat hppened instagram is better
linda i dey do virgil for ur blog, i must win o. My 2yr old son nids an xams clothes. Slp no dey For my corner dis nite. Honeybelltestimony@yahoo.com
There's something i don't understand in d give away... I posted not later dan 6:40 with d inscription ur comment will be visible after approval. What's d approval process mbok? I know I've spoken for a lot here.
Ccomradelouis@yahoo.com
Dia biznx
LIB Prince.
Innovation, my dream though!!
"We’re proud to announce that there are now more than 300 million Instagrammers. Over the past four years, what began as two friends with a dream has grown into a global community that shares more than 70 million photos and videos each day.
Wow I love that line so much....truly this should serve as an inspiration to youngsters with a beautiful vision....
That is good for news for instagram but some people still don't know how to use it. Jossima01@yahoo.com
And growing
whoa!!any dream can come true
tvictor71@gmail.com
Nice! Sameerahdabo@yahoo.com
One day I will have my own social net.
whoa!!.Dreams can come true.
tvictor71@gmail.com
The moment celebrities latched unto to it i knew it will be big
That's incredible
That's good news..
adannaaugusta71@gmail.com
I expect such
This is interesting.
Olayinkagibironke@gmail.com
I hope am among d lucky winners...morning all
Haaa
instagram is cool. hiskenny09@yahoo.com
Do you know you can get super deal, dress smart at affordable price, visit our blog today for update sales around the globe.
http://dannysource.blogspot.co.uk/
wow... mrbenadis@gmail.com
I just pray I win dis latest giveaway..Ameen! If I no win na so God want am.. thanks 4 dis game linda..one love
Ic
wow! Insta on point siagboola@yahoo.com
Wow! Good for them!! Kcdebo2005@yahoo.com
Who dey chop the comments na. Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com
COOL. asilarex@gmail.com
Good
www.oyindamolaolowoyo@gmail.com
That's life for u! Not surprised!
baloo_scadido88@yahoo.com
bummex_omo@yahoo.com
Wow dats so. Great.....kessyufuoma@gmail.com
Cool one.. Okoroaforchucks@yahoo.com
okies
Gud to hear
lamidesanni6@gmail.com
Wow dt was fast
Was asleep, dreamt of d money,woke up to comment
bobbytyron02@yahoo.com
etiboydemas@hotmail.com lols
Congrat to them
www.oyindamolaolowoyo@gmail.com
great one
i dont even use it lol well_cherished@yahoo.com
Congrats to dem
Nice to hear dat..
Wow. Their business â„“̊S̶̲̥̅ booming o. Jenniferobyluv@gmail.com
What's a big surprise
Ok. bummex_omo@yahoo.com
ok cool bed soon lol well_cherished@yahoo.com
Ok bummex_omo@yahoo.com
1:45
bobbytyron02@yahoo.com
Instagram not really my thing ... well_cherished@yahoo.com
whoa.gud 4 dem
tvictor71@gmail.com
whoa.
tvictor@yahoo.com
People and pix sha...*talking to myself* me nko..lol
_
_
_
CURRENTLY POSTING A COMMENT
#Last man standing
bobbytyron02@yahoo.com
instagram is cool tho
because it is new social network and reliable.
mjabdulk@gmail.com
#Making sure I was d last man standing.. I really need dat money Miss Linda in other to get something nice for my girlfriend.. She's a giver, never demanding anything sometime it baffles me.. She's d one I wanna settle down with. Help me make her Christmas holiday an unforgettable one..
Congrats to them,s.imoh@yahoo.com
wow that's great achievement by
300 million wow
Before nko,dat is where almost 99%of people live nau,Amypearlokeke@gmail.com
Wow
Chikaaniah@gmail.com
Kudos for instagram
This Facebook guy rili knows how to invest.
Nonso Okoh via SAMSUNG GALAXY SMART PHONE.
linda,i knw u r nt very good with taking advice so ama drop it anyways. make ur giveaway transparent and clear to everybody. dont play politics by hiding comments and then revealing them whenever u want to all in the name of approval
Incredible
Adedada09@gmail.com
That's cool
brown.huggy@yahoo.com
God bless u Linda...gladchinyere@gmail.com
Good
brown.huggy@yahoo.com
why wont dey dey allow aot of nudity no dan twitter...mic777amanfo@gmail.com
Twitter has become boring lately
Love me some instagram
Congrats to 'em!
Nice opssyb@gmail.comm
true. medutenio@yahoo.com
Hmmmm...cool and nice progress
Umunna.elvis@gmail.com
Mama_ih@yahoo.com
Its time to have my own instagram handle, lts in vogue baby.............. scion say so.......
How come I never get to see my comments ...........scion say so
I so knew it
hello Linda,
i have been posting comments for a very long time, but it doesn't appear on your comment station, don't know why? would like to be part of your commenters because i read your post everyday
I prefer it to twitter
hello Linda,
i have been posting comments for a very long time, but it doesn't appear on your comment station, don't know why? would like to be part of your commenters because i read your post everyday
Jerryabhad@yahoo.com
Comment moderation has been enabled.
All comments must be approved by the
blog author. Is this why I don't get to see my comments ............scion say so............
hello Linda,
dr.seyisamuel@yahoo.com
Chai, the gap is much ooo