"During the period, an adult fly (a green blow fly or a green bottle fly) was seen in the intensive care unit. The patient was in a windowless private room that had an open door. The intensive care unit had no windows to the outdoors; thus, it was assumed that the fly had entered the intensive care unit from another part of the hospital. The fly must have left the eggs in her nose and eyelid."Doctors removed 120 maggots from her eyes and nose. This happened a long time ago - in 2007 - but the images were recently released. If you have the stomach to look at it, then continue...
Photo credit: Canadian Medical Journal
145 comments:
Scary
Eeewwww
ILcity's Finest
Goshhhh
Gosh!!! This is not a good sight atall. I pity the woman cos I can imagine what she has been through #onelovefromSnow#
Gosh sister Linda wahs dis na!
Iyama
Blood of Jesus! Different kinds on infection in this world. Father Lord, I thank you for my life.
One and only Ada David Omobabalanu says so
oooooooooooo...who send me
Wow. Just wow
Linda y??? *crying*
*pukes*......... Now you've had your wish linda!!!!! (•͡.̮ •͡ )
Jeeezzzz Linda this is awuful.
ewwwww!!!
Is she dead ?
jesus Christ of Nazareth.things happens oh
WTF. Ewwwwwwww disgusting. #eyesclosed#. QUEENMAYA. REPORTING. LIVE FROM PH
Disgusting!
Wow...God help us...
Thanks for the warning. There's no need biko.....
Ayakata...
Yuck...cant deal
Please click on my name for Fashion/Fitness/Beauty tips
Disguising
Horrifying
JEEZ!!!! How come?........ GOD help m today...... This is really irritating.... (•͡.̮ •͡ )
Dis is disgusting!!!!!!! Yuck!!!!!!!!!!!
Geeez gross, makes me wanna puke.
Faceoflib
Heeewww......irritating
Blood of Jesus. Chai. Linda u tried o. Couldn't take a second look at it. Thank God she's been treated
Gross that's about 20 maggots am looking right at in her nose thats so disgusting how did she and the hospital let it grow to that number and size
Yuk!!! So disgusting, giving me goose bumps..............
ewwwwwwwwwww...can't believe i looked at it,Linda no chop ma comment oh.
Ehw moment *covaz face* #*karlishah*
Gross
JESUS CHRIST OF NAZARETH. akpato'oyi na'atumuo.. thank God she survived though..
Abi i don continue ni...LOL!
I BEG YOU IN GOD'S NAME NO POST THIS KIND THING AGAIN OOOO AYAMA!!!
wat was she thinking..an how did it get to this stage....
me i can't eat oo nt after theses pictures #ouch
OMG.Goose bumps all over my body. Why did I open it.
Oh my Goodness.
Off
Long live LIB™
Myy body is shakking!
Ewwww! So disgusting.
Can you imagine, 120 maggots.
Oh God, this is irritating
hmm...
disgusting
nyanma. it makes me wanna puck
Ewwwww. I shouldn't have checked this. Curiousity killed the cat
Eeyaah! It is unfortunate. I wish her quick recovery. mjabdulk@gmail.com
Linda have you seen Java Pinket Smith' mom! She posted it on FB, her mom body is to die for and she's 61
Jesus,dis is very bad###oluwatosin
Yuck!
So terrible! Thank God the maggots were successfully removed..it is well with her. 2tim 4:18. BishopDammy#
disgustin.....
LINDA...MY COMPANY WOULD BE VERY HONOURED TO ADVERTISE ON YOUR BLOG,WE'VE BEEN TRYING TO REACH YOU VIA YOUR GMAIL ADDRESS BUT YOU DIDN'T RESPOND...ON BEHALF OF TUMMY-TUMMY NOODLES AND MYSELF,WE WOULD BE APPRECIATIVE TO CREATE AN AWARENESS ON YOUR BLOG EVEN IF IT'S FOR A MONTH...I KNOW IT'S UNOFFICIAL TO ASK FOR YOUR NUMBER BUT CALL MR STEVE FOR FURTHER LINK ADDRESS AND PAYMENT PATTERN ON 07083172821...THANK YOU
Linda I look am ooo bt cold wan finish me here ooo, dat na real human body dem tk see dat tin, wonder sha neva end, #emmarock#
OMG! May God lay his healing hands, Amen. Sweedydiagold@gmail.com
disgusting . hope she survived
WTF?!!!!
Fuck!!!!!
Wow! A pretty bad sight!! Am having headache already........ Aunty Linda you try fa
damn irritating, but that won't stop me from eating my eba and egusi soup.
So disgusting....sorry dear
Aaarrggg
O my God
If na naija dis one happen, I can imagine wetin people go talk cus everytin here na all abt witches....d Lord is her strenght.
Gosh!!! Made me Puke... F**king disgusting... Terrible!
Yuck.....i jst hop it hasnt goten 2 oda parts.....TOLU
>>>>>>why did I look? puck this is so gross <<<<<<<<<
Na wa oooooo.
What a Shock! Hmmm i hope that woman is ok now. O boy if i be the womann the kian money wey i go collect for damages smh only God know.
Yuck
Who send me 2 look at d pictures, goose pimples all over my body plus I just got sick
Linlin stop it oh. That stuff smell come out from my phone oh.
Disgustingly disgusting. .
yepa! God have mercy
Oh my gosh!
Blood of God... Linda stop posting this
Gosh, dis is very disgusting, everyday new events occurs.
Science can be mysterious at times but the interesting part is that there is always an explanation to everything that happens in that field. To Lindaikeji, yes i can eat cs av seen one thats tougher than this though its not the eye & nose but leg.
Yuck!
OMG
Disgusting!!!
Linda I almost died, didn't want to look but again we must want to have a quick glimpse of it. Jesus, am so sick now
EWWWWWW
Omg!!!!!! this is sickening, I hope she well soon. god is her healer o. Infact, something they happen for this world o.
taiwo.bolaji81@gmail.com
Linda, why did u have to post this,i was drinking garri with the meat I stole from the pot. Now I have to throw away the meat with all the 007 moves I did to steal the meat. GOSH!
U got that right
horrible but God have mercy
Disgusting.
OLUWABUNMI
for real??? patogbonnaya@yahoo.com
Gosh so irritating
Totz!
Me too. Curiosity no go alow person close page comot
Thank God she survived
------#Auntylindagoddaughter#
Disguising bawo
Me too. Curiosity no go alow person close page comot
Sharrap! Those are Canadian Maggots. Not your Boko Haram Maggots. Cant you see them? Ewwww what? Like you know what it is that you have been eating all this while and what may be grounded into your food.
God abeg oh!
Chai my hand won't just stop opening sm posts...
Linndddddaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
gossshhh!! canada for that matter. nigeria tight johh
Ewwwwww......I hope she recovers soon cos I can't imagine d pain she's been through...
#abbytohxoft
Tbflow$... Different stories as end time approaches... HMMM! Pity the woman.
is she dead or alive biko nu
okwa eziokwuooo. fly pass fly
canada kwa. anuty linda u noe say nigeri dey blessed kwa. lol
THANK GOD I DIDNT VIEW IT
Ewww..almost puked but I was strong
GOD HAVE MERCY! NA WA O, DIFFERENT TYPE OF SICKNESS. IT IS WELL O.THANK GOD FOR MY LIFE AND THAT OF MY FAMILY MEMBERS
ALL OF YOU ARE SAYING HMMMM AHHH....NOW ASK YOURSELF IF YOU'VE GOT A PROBLEM...WHY NO THANK GOD...IRRESPECTIVE OF YOUR PRESECT SITUATION #GIVETHANKS.
Jesus christ, feeling coldddd
Jeez! Just threw up.
Hehe, irritating?? Eww? It could be you!! Either ways if anyone's lost their appetite you can as well save me a plate!! #just saying
Thats serious even in an hospital,It is well.
E get wetin person no dey see for this LIB
wAOOOO..... crazy stuffs do happen this days.
Lmao Omolara U sef
Jeeze Dats disgusting
Jeez! That's disgusting, scary.
If u like, build a village on dis blog, u won't win any money u dis stupid idiot! Rushing 2 comment 1st on every post afta insulting Muhammed Ali. Kobo, u no go win. U nd dat snowflix
Hell naaaa mehn
Jamesflaw from Mars 😎~~~~~
Tufia.
OMG! what a sight.
Really iyama kata. ..lol ! I just can't.
Iyama,fank God I don eat finish bfr dis.... Lawd v mercy
Gosh
Dat is bad, but tank God for her life
dat is bad.but tank God for her life
Yaaak. ..Disgusting. .Ewwww...She would be in serious pain..
Disgusting kai.
Horror movie
Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com
Jesus christ and she is still alive jeeeeeeeeees
please don't posted like this again
Holy ghost fire!!!!!!!
Scary!!!
I dey chop akpo right now hehehe
Ah this is vile man! Cldnt even view them well....argh....may God heal her...Amen....
Lolz.
my God and she is still alive
Yoruba man would be like "ejoor gimme some of those maggot fish lemme add taste to my ewedu soup...
Ugly sight tho.
Bryte Tablet from Konga.com
Can't dare to look at it
Dat is just some scary shit! Ewwwwww
this is disgusting
this is very serious (eleyele1@yahoo.com)
#Warafack!!!