Want to see what a N3million dress looks like? Then get in here..:-) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 2 December 2014

Want to see what a N3million dress looks like? Then get in here..:-)

This blue hue Valentino sheer long sleeve tulle gown that has an embroidered heart on the bust-line is one of the most expensive Valentino dresses of the season. It's worth a whooping $16,900 and if you convert that to Naira (with the devaluation of naira right now) then the dress is over N3million.

Abiola Kola-Daisy, the beautiful daughter of the Oyo state governor, Abiola Ajimobi, wore it to the British Fashion Awards which held yesterday at the London Coliseum.

If you don't believe, then you can read it here :-)

188 comments:

Michael said...

Seriously??? It's ok lol

ILcity's finest

Haba... hype thingz

Bosslady said...

Money wasted.…

Saidat said...

Oga oo too much money, dunno wahs special bouh DAT thou

Ayomide Adeware said...

What TF!? This ugly thing!

Ugly...not worth it!!!

It's beautiful but mennnnn, e no worth dat amount oh to me sha cos there is nothing extra ordinary about it nah!!!

VANITY

*Clears troat*........ Lips sealed. (•͡.̮ •͡ )

laulipop said...

Mtscheeew, vanity,!

Lmao! I won't even buy this ugly ass dress for one naira

I can't hate, the lady is cute and her nice figure did justice to the dress.
I leave the people of Oyo state to analyse the economic implications.

I'mma take the dress and burn it. *evil grin*

Linux Idonblivit na the O k version abeg

1......2.......3........Million???? waooooo!!!*sigh*

Geraldine said...

This is just Vanity.

sandra anakebe said...

wow its gorgeous

Stuch Bedsheet said...

O my God, this is what politicians are using our money for! May God help us.Beautiful gown anyway.

One and only Ada David Omobabalanu says so

SHUGA APRILS said...

Y is it so expensive! How much 4 d material? Mtew
On d bright side, its an inspiration.... Am sewing dis style dis Xams!!
Winyluv@yahoo.com

susanadie said...

I don't see any thing special about the dress, waste of money.

For big girls only ..still cute

Golda Awosika said...

Afta dey will say no money yinmu.fine gown sha but wats so special bou it??? Its 3m,*walksaway* #*karlishah*

I don't like it

And Oyo State People dont have Water to drink,useless People.

Like seriously,the dress is not beautiful.
Faceoflib

3 million for a dress?! Not like it is diamond encrusted or anything? Well I have learnt that ugly things; especially arts, are always quite expensive.

I love the dress..its pretty cool

Crazy Things Uniport Babes Do in their Room when they ‘re Bored.

OMG! Pastor Caught in Adultery with his Friend’s Wife

Don't because of this think you can reap where you dint sow. Cut your coat according to your size my dear friend. Don't be tempted to get into what is devilish all to do good! 11 cor 5:33. BishopDammy#

Geraldine said...

This is just Vanity.

Money talkn

Tripple B said...

Taaa no daimond or gold on it and its costin that amount. Na wa o

Bold black n beautifull

Not worth it...

Don't because of this think you can reap where you dint sow. Cut your coat according to your size my dear friend. Don't be tempted to get into what is devilish all to do good! 1 cor 15:33. BishopDammy#

Diva 8 said...

Its unreasonable expensive.

She try na, abi she work for the money?

Oyo state money in action.

Her name is Abisola...Linda get ya facts right.

Dis material dey marker. ...wasted money

Ochuko Arhiakpore said...

Will the dress take her to heaven?dress ugly on her.

ORACLE SAY SO

Owww...her father needs to be probed.. with #3million I will be a proub and jubilating owner of a boutique

Nail no fit tear am?....na wa oh

Can d dress cover my sins from God? If yes then its worth it!otherwise tor

@sugarcassie said...

The abiola girl who wore it, will the dress mmake her more of a woman than she already is. But come to think of it, if you v got it, and you want it, spend it, + you say she is Gov Ajumobi's daughter#linda# me I caught that point. Don't even know which party has our interest @ heart. I think it's not a party thing, just human greed.

What!!! people can really be crazy you know. that dress is not fine at least not enough for that amount. the love thing just made it worse... eewww!

Oyo state money,the dress is fine o

Kponskii said...

If she wear am this one time, make she go hang am for museum for exhibition...

The gown is fine though buh it's too expensive. Sweedydiagold@gmail.com

Upon the value of the dress, she still no fine, and it will never make her fine! atmynaughtiest@yahoo.com

Bunmi said...

waste of money,the money should be given to the less priveleged in our society

Not worth it at all, money wasted

I wish some people have the mind to help others! Seriously you carry 3mill go buy gown? I swear if you share that money for poor people you will get double of it in return. Please we should be selfless sometimes

Nice dress.....3million naira??????huh okay

lgho said...

Beautiful dress me like it..

give urselves brain said...

and i totally agree with Bonario...Oyo over to una...dat sounds familiar...i think we r OYO if we wait...nothing go shele...it is well...

Amaka.u.l said...

The dress z fine sha

becckyd said...

Not Interested...och

Is better to sow that money.

Na lie! Naira tailor could have sown her own at the rate on 50k max, the heart crest at the burst is never a big deal for my tailor to make.
Linda, Nigerian tailors now mimic most of these top designer clothes, they now have equipment to make any kind of design, crest etc, don't be fooled o! Her own can be less that 30k self

lovely dress.Better than spending 500mil..

Wth??
Looks so ordinary
Na wa o Money Miss Road

Nina Queenet said...

And there is so much hunger in the country..a lot can be done for widows in oyo...vanity

WASTE!!!!!!!!

Neks said...

>>>>>>>>>'States money, well done, still the dress looks ugly <<<<<<<<<

Haba kilode.....3M.... We will get there.....

Spend your money wisely if you gat it no worries #onelovefromSnow#

buh yyyyyy? dis stupid ugly lukin curtain wil get me a car

Wasting of money

The cloth is not fine biko..ahan! 3million for this????!!!!!!...NO way! Damyseye@yahoo.com

Dauda Aliu said...

And how has this this dress helped the kids who wear torn/patched dress to school in Oyo state.

David (dave_gino)

linda ikeji's boo said...

there's nothing wrong with the price but im not seeing anything fabulous in it.

''Big geh tinz'' not for small small gehs...Yes ke!

LMAO!!! Linda this ur boo wont kill me o

Exactly! They should analyze d dress sharperly....choi, Naija my beloved country. E go better!

Now, I see where taxpayers money dey enter... hmmmmm... N3milla for a dress that makes no sense!

Gist Naija said...

wat? 3mill? wasted money

Blessed Child said...

Its not worth it at all. The dress is ugly and didn't make her more beautiful than she is already. To think that there re pple suffering in that state. 3million for a dress? Haba

Blinkbecky808@gmail.com

KWEEN said...

Doesn't even look like it's worth a quarter of that amount. Msheeew!

vi said...

I have this gown nd I got it for 10 mill....she must have gotten hers from sum one for a cheaper price..........but I only wish she got mine bcos dat 3mill would have been enough for opening a new boutique @ a good site sef......mtchew

Joy Adeniyi said...

3million! Issokay

Talk2Henry said...

Lovely dress. Classy I must say

that's enough for my Masters ooo

Tetrina said...

....buy a dress for that much??...her account must be in the billions. Na wa o!!God, make us live comfortable lives so we do not question your existence.

Naija Babe said...

When there is money you can buy anything you like or want expect Happiness and in other news she resemble her mother

Am glad there is no pretence in this, all am just saying is pls OUR LEADERS always leave a good legacy behind bcs when u'r no more or not that seat, ppl cn spk good of u.
Tx 4 nt pretending.

It's a beautiful dress.

PAVOUR said...

exactly the amount i need now to build a small bungalo over my roof. God purnish satan 4 dis waste. make una send me some cash. pavour@gmail.com

Nah wa ooo. Wastiing of money.

OLUWABUNMI

She's not spending oyo state...cus her father is a governor dosent means she embezzling state funds,she owns a luxury boutique in lag and she's making cool cash...wen u re big u re big so haters no die untop her matter
*omotola*

C. A. Omerenna said...

ok flex ur money baby girl cheers linda ikeji

Chei na wetin were some pple nv chop not to talk of weraing cloth. Hmmmm @ d end na jst 6ft ooo

Henry Ekene Obianika said...

Its a sheer waste of money... Gimme that N3m make I invest.. Hehehe #HenryEkeneObianika

We call it wastage of money

Unfortunately, ko tie fit e!

chinweudo said...

SO SHE IS WEARING 5PLOTS OF LAND ON HER BODY, it must be too heavy on her oooooo......mtchewwww

To wat end? Is expensive, 9ja can lk to show enh

The cloth is ugly, I rather dip my head into a bag of sand.

Its xool but pls does d cloth have air conditioner or parasuit, just asking oooo.

Yet pple dey complain of salaries...3m money to buy land in sum areas. Issorai

over rated

You wear a dress worth 3milion, there are over 3milion people who are hungry in oyo state. I'll give you 3milion reasons why it's money wasted.....80% of the wealthy people in nigeria are wicked and this lady is on that list......extravagant .......henhen

Nawa ooo. Can't deal. It looks overpriced to me sha.

Make dem com for bend down select dem go c m . odi egwu ooh.

Long live LIB™

Oyo state never had a record of good governor in the past,i remember their last governor Akala he is the worst of them all,a Governor that will be flaunting a gold chain at the office

Mk she give her papa mk e wear naw, hopefully it will cover his sins against d people of Oyo...

I don't even think it's worth the price, anyways she b governor pikin and na Nigeria money she wear'

#abbytohxoft

Haters gone hate #okbye

But seriously guys, she owns a luxury boutique which sells high end designer shoes. Do you know how much 1 shoe retails for? and its not like people are not buying.

The simple fact of the matter is, with or without Oyo state money, she has her own cash and she can spend it how she likes. You are not entitled to have an opinion on it because you don't know if she is tithing or doing a lot for charity.

You may not agree with what she chooses to spend her money on but she doesn't think about you or your opinions at all

Da real deal said...

I've seen dresses dat are worth lesser and looks way better.Jst saying#nohating.

Tbflow$... Money speaking but its lovely...

doesn't worth it

Maybe Linda meant 3m kobo ooo...lol

Wish my father is a governor so that I can be using stolen money to buy expensive dresses. Nonsense! What's the big deal abt this dress? My tailor will sew this to perfection for just 10k . It's sad the way pple spend money unnecessarily while some of us dey look for money

(Suck material) how does that concern us? AskTheLawyerOnline Team

Oyo State is in trouble, and the Governor is doing nothing improve the state. Yet the daughter can wear this type of dress to an event and over 3million pple are poor in Oyo state. Only for the man to be thinking of coming back next year. There is God o, in everything we are doing there is God.

Gift Lawrence said...

this one? is it made of fifty ten carat gold, lol

This wicked woman that treats her workers very badly , she is not just mean but very extremely stingy and wasteful.. + she likes to gum gum foreign events and celebrities. Mschewwww. Help d poor& needy and stop being wasteful madam Abisola.

Is not meant for cultured African ladies

The gown is fine but there is nothing special about it dat will warrant dat amount of money. Mehn! dat 3 million will go a long way to save souls. People are dying of starvation and lack of medical attention. someone is wearing a simple dress of 3 million. shai! dearis god ooooo. This is sin!

oyomoneylooting said...

Mumu! Where do u think she got the money to open the so called luxury boutique? You are obviously the girls friend B cos u are not making sense. Did she have the boutique before her father become governor? No!!! So please sharrap there

Pls when did this luxury store come into existence??? After her father became governor abi? And before you say she had money before he became governor i'll like to remind you he was senator before. This iis height of vanity let's please just admit. You're from one of the poorest countries in the world and instead of doing things to help people you're spending 3mil to go and sit in crowd at fashion award. Not your fault. It is us who keep electing useless leaders

Exactly! Look at the shape the top has and look at her. She's too big/wide for it

I no buy for 50k self. Serious money miss road

Harrie said...

Hehe, gowns?? Why can't I find a tux for the exact same price?? Females and Egos...

3m 4 a dress,na wao o diz can chnge livez

it was 75% off at the Black Friday Sales.

Rubbish. Something wei my obioma go arrange for 2k

But why???

It is acts like this that will cost her father 2015.

elovi said...

Is just a waste of money

God go punish all diz our government..their daughter dressed in a 3m dress nd d citizen can't afford 300naira gown..God nd u looking us wifout saying anything..these is too much. #YMYB

Deedee said...

MAKE DEM GIMME D CASH MAKE I SPEND 4 DEM 3 MILLION ON JUST ONE DRESS???? NA WA OH WAT A WASTE, EVEN IF D MONEY DEY ABEG NA STILL WASTE.

Many citizens are in Oyo state stranded, no money, no food. If this 3m can be converted to develop the state it will be more better. mjabdulk@gmail.com

There's nothing special about that dress.

With this pix, I can reproduce exact type of dress wt 5k or 10k at most.

Nonsense.

God wil nt 4giv me if I wear buy and dis #ice princess#

Mandymice said...

Rags! pure waste of money
mtchewwwwww....

Very Ugly Something

I need 500k 2 start a biz, I no see. I never collect salary for monthssss now, people wey think as dis xmas go be dey, woman wey tell me 2day say her salary since 10years of her working as a cleaner no reach 15k dey and person dey wear 3million Naira cloth.derisGod o.

Alagbado-ode said...

Dwarfs will buy high - heeled shoes at any price. The dress makes her more ugly like her fake anti - corruption governor father in my poor state.

God why? If dis woman can just locate me nd give me 500k my life don beta, by God,s grace I will make like Linda

She cannot even wear the dress again. kai. but this girls money no be today. her house in LA then was about $1 million. Nice mansion o, then she married a bank CEO and her dad became governor. pretty face but hella short. she has a luxury boutique Florence H on the island. over priced stuff! She rolls with lala Anthony, kim k them. typical siler spoon, ajebo proper!but everyone get where shoe dey pinch them o. all that glitters is not gold! diarisgoduo

If you can afford it den go for it.

Skipper25 said...

Just crazy. ..Smh. .

careen said...

Nice dress huge cash

If I here say na 3million and people are dying of hunger,nawa for dis rich people self Abeg incase u dnt knw what u want to do wit d money Abeg I need d money pass dat cloth u are putting on NONSENSE

Tax payers money in action

Waste of time, energy as well money

lovely!!! Would like to have one ooo

I seriously hate the way dis our leaders and dia people spends our money in d face of adversity

le Me said...

Be like be bedsheet. But what do I know? Issok!

She looks preggers in it. Suits the model on the runway more. Not worth it

Get a life losers..... Some people actually work and there is something called a sale, a gift and Black Friday .

Choices...her choice....not my style at all

The God I serve must purnish her father,if he is directly or indirectly involved in this mess

Her father is busy looting his state. THIEVES! May God punish all of you thieves.

Ugly dress.

KEVIN4216 said...

Na Wah oooh, Na so dem tke dey spend our money..

Hypocrites, if u were in that position u will do the same, abeg ride on girl

My N100 thousand cloth is more beautiful than this rubbish, that dress doesn't deserve that price.

Nigeria tax payers moni

(Twitter/ig)

Her name is Abisola NOT Abiola. Abiola is her younger brother(the governor's only son)'s name.

Anon @ 6:29 please shut up. Her apartment was no where near 1million dollars especially because at the time her dad was not governor. Which bank MD did she marry? Did anyone tell you Kolapo is an MD? Abeg be quiet before we have to expose Bisola on this blog.

Larry said...

Nobody's business IT' her MONEY and worry about you and your partners making Millions and spending it wise like most of you guys claim you would do I Guess.

She didn't have nada before her father became governor. The only money she had was the one she stole from them Alamieyeseigha and she finished spending that a long time ago. I can see Bisola's fans are starting to comment.

tomi said...

Even at 75 percent off, it's still expensive and it's still Oyo states money.

oyo vote well o

ling said...

Word!

Just there. Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

Hi Guys, i mean all of you Miss Anonymous... Miss ABC.....Z let me tell you something. What this woman wears, eats or drinks is nobody’s business. Why it affects anyone of you still baffles me. No one knows if this item was bought full price, on sale, was borrowed, or was given by the designer (as it usually is in the western world) but yet you people choose to focus on a “price tag”. The unfortunate thing is this individual is one that is never affected by what anyone says about her (so you might want a pick on someone else) Its okay for women in other countries to wear expensive items but when a nigerian who has probably worked hard to afford whatever she wants regardless of her fathers or husbands position or her opportunities or even blessings - IT IS A PROBLEM!!!! We need to try and embrace peoples blessings, successes, opportunities, and stop being negative. Going way back to VF days this girl has always been one to lace herself with the finer things in life. Yes her father may be a governor but it certainly doesn’t define her. Yes I know her personally so I can speak on things. You people don’t know her but have chosen to judge her based on a picture. Please let Linda show you where she saw the price of this dress or if she entered a Valentino shop to see if they even sell it there. Her father that can’t even dash someone 100k he will now give his married daughter 1m for a dress not to talk of 3m ahh ahh, you people get real! Im sure if the dress was that amount she would have used that money to get a better car, she’s still driving her camry je je around lagos. Even Linda whose papa no be governor is driving range rover and infinity and using camry as errand car. Pls this girl has sense trust me, no be today. Even her name sef says it all “born into wealth”. GOODNIGHT!

Anon @ 11:45 Even if she thief money, the money no go don finish since i beg, psheww

Like seriously

Like sriously!

chinny choo said...

Stolen money,shame on her. How did she even feel buying and wearing that dress.

her name is Abisiola ! not Abiola, and before her dad became gov she had always worn and owned nice things,that goes to say she can afford it with or without daddy's money! it has nothing with her dad's money!

Its so ooooooooooooooooo not worth damnnnnnn!!!!!
Dis is just plain stupid! I dont care hw much money she has!!

Its so ooooooooooooooooo not worth damnnnnnn!!!!!
Dis is just plain stupid! I dont care hw much money she has!!

And they will say PDP is corrupt. if the daughter oyo state governor is wearing a 3 million naira dress how much em parents own go cost? APC is a big scam n Nigerians are yet to know it. linda publish this o! or?..

This is is total crazy

mitchewwwwwwwww with all the amount sef , the cloth no fine >abegieeeeeeeeee

TesterBlog said...

Wowww........looks like #RAG..

Abisola wants to be a celebrity so badly. She has been attending all the red carpet events so that she can be a socialite. She has a complex and she is very competitive.
She was a runs girls for many year dating James Ibori and others men even while she was married she has been fucking Igho sanomi.
She stole money from alameighseha

its shows she has the money to get it its nice on her sha

Mrs TC said...

Nothing special with this dress abeg.

Really?? You seriously believe there will be a "sale" on a 3mill dress?? Is that before or after the sale rack for chanel? You must've missed the part that said this is one of most expensive valentine's of the season meaning still current. My friend just bc u heard of black friday on Internet for first time this year doesn't mean you should chat rubbish, black friday is more of tech sale than anything. Luxury items go on sale January if at all

Someone dropped very minute hint with Alemeyega but gist plenty

Really tho? So if she's driving a camry what sense in world is there to spend the equivalent of a Corolla on a dress? And please get the heck out of here on that "designer give dresses in western world" business. Yes they do but only to celebrities who they believe are well known so people will see their toro dresses and will then go and buy in stores. This are dresses in couple thousand $$ range. Dresses this expensive are only lent to highest celebrities during major award season as those celebrities will walk red carpets, get interviewed and mention designer name so free global publicity. Who in Lagos let alone the globe will rush store to. Buy 3mill dress bc of her alone?? Getout with that BS ma friend. Over sabi incorrectly

She is desperate for fame and hangs out with poor babes to make herself feel good