Debie Rise Releases Match Up | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 4 November 2014

Debie Rise Releases Match Up

Star of Nigerian Idol Debie Rise, who was recently unveiled as a new act under 800 Records is releasing a new single titled Match Up produced by ace music producer K-solo.

Debie Rise who stole not a few hearts during the reality show has found a new support system in 800 Records therefore flourishing, upping the ante and grabbing attentions. 

Many thought she was going to win the music reality show in Season 3, alas life had a different route for her to take, a route that led her to 800 Records founded by Shuga Entertainment.

Debie Rise has performed at Felabration at Freedom Park and National Museum, Fotoplus Award night, Purple Account powered by Wema Bank at University of Ife, with the likes of Oritsefemi and Wande Cole.

Debie who has gathered reputation of being an energetic performer has recorded about four singles and would be releasing more this year before the eventual release of the album next year.

According to the singer “I am not in this industry to compete with anybody. I am here because I am talented, I have passion for music and on stage I am in my element. Debie Rise and 800 Records are taking the music industry to the next level.”

Debie Rise was born in Kaduna, Nigeria she bagged her Bsc in Computer Science with a major in Graphics and web app development from the Federal University of Technology Yola.

Click the links below to download the song.

www.800records.net

33 comments:

Olusoji said...

Wishing her the best in her music career.

Congratulations to her. She's gradually climbing the ladder.

This girl is so talented. I see a female version of Olamide in Debie Rise. Nice jam....

This girl na my friend before she came second in Nigerian Idols. As she become star, she dump all her old friend in church and begin roll with new crew. Diaris God oh

hmmmm almost forgot about k-solo

Hehehe u fink u hv got a talent.ur voice sucks

She also attended FGGC Kabba , Kogi state. Her real name's Ebun OluRISE.... I like wat u do girl.keep making us proud. KABOGA is proud of u...famzing thingz. .lol

This untalented singer,always singing off key on Nigerian Idol.

She is a beauty no doubt....

Mrs Talented, how many singles have u released? Ewu!

Seems your inferiority complex finally showed up! She's still everyone's friend in church.

Release your single, we dey wait!

Lmao. Sorry ooooOoooooooooooo.

The artwork is so funny and transition from iya arugbo to Lagos girl. Nice concept. All your haters will become believers. Awon ayeeee elenu razor

Debie u go Rise sha 4get, With dis Ur Unique Voice Tone.

Still prefare Gagabu mor

joy said...

Nice 1

joy said...

Nice 1

Aunty Julie, Match up oooo, if you think say you sabi pass! You made me luv this song more!

Uhmm, pls remind me the competition that you've ever gone for and succeeded in.. I dedicate "double wahala" to U.

Aunty Julie, Match up oooo, if you think say you sabi pass! You made me luv this song more!

Debie u go Rise sha 4get, With dis Ur Unique Voice Tone.

@ Dupe Oduseun kiniko...ur such a terrible hater! Gush!!! Come n sing lets hear....ur head like this thing

move on oga....

Hahahahaha
That is life for you man
It takes grace for fame nt to change someone

She's a born performer!!! Wish her all da best!!!!!

Demola said...

If you like her outfit please ff my brother @ettiDesign .. Happy for Debbie ..
Linda plz post it o.. Thanks

STILL { I DON'T MIND MA BUSINESS }

Debbie rise is superb she's gud dnt hate plzzzz

Peter okoye said...

I've always loved Debie RISE. This is another mad hit.. Laos, MATCH UP!

Wow! Debie,you're doing great! U r unique

Wow! Nice one Debie. U're so unique..loving ds song

Flourish said...

I love your style, I love your voice, I love your lyrics, I love your songs in fact I LOVE YOU..... muahhhh