Davido reacts to not winning at Channel O Awards yesterday | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 30 November 2014

Davido reacts to not winning at Channel O Awards yesterday

Davido lost out in the 5 categories he was nominated in at the 2014 Channel O Music Video Awards. He shared a 15-second video on his instagram page thanking fans for their continued support and promised to come back harder. Below is what he said...
"Shout out to team Davido, we didn’t win yesterday. It happens, but trust me we are coming back harder and harder. I love you guys for all the support"

160 comments:

BENEFITS OF SEX said...

You've won couple of awards na.. Though u still deserve this one too..

@sugarcassie said...

Thumbs up OBO, better luck nxt time

Ehya! Love his reply tho sounded matured #onelovefromSnow#

All the best to him. Hope he wins next year.

OK.

In need of a sugar daddy

He didnt win because he is shit. Always begging for votes. He should enjoy 2014 before its over cause he cant win all those awards again in 2015. Only reason he even won was because Wizkid was working on his album. Who has more hits? OFcourse Wizkid. Rubbish that he even expect to win.

That's just a normal reaction every other nominee would react to , so it's only normal #teamDavido all the way.

Better luck next time.

GM

Mr Talker said...

Pls vote for Miss Ghana.... pls follow this link and. select miss Ghana, she is representing Africa in Germany

http://www.criticalbeauty.com/p/blog-page.html?m=1

God bless u linda, God bless u blogger and God bless Africa

Alright dear bukyzy gat ur back

I love you too, Davido

Awww...nice one davido..to Mr Urr a winner ...all d best dear Oyinkansola

Awwww. .I can see my baby is growing up! Beta awards will come jare! Didi

Shit happens

Davido, Love you bad!

He accepted in good fate.dats nice

A time to win and a time to lose. U are still my best Davido.

Visit my blog for a handsome life, www.menactive.blogspot.com

He already won like 5 awards this year so he's doing alright.

Daily diet tv said...

Baddest!!!

Beta pikin....OG

darliweb said...

We Still Love You Pal.. All Hope Is Not Gone.. Am still @ ur bak ' like seriously! ....Darliweb@gmail.com

Lose some,win some...c'est la vie...

Sorry Davido. Take heart. Next year will be better.

Ok we yaff hear.....

Good response

Uwcm dude@Joyce

eka obasi said...

Some days are like dat,!

Davido deserves to win na.... he really tried this yr... I ain't saying he's doing best ooo, he's just a mediocre but wee bit ahead of others this yr.. hopefully he can pull off something close or better next year...

Omo BaBa Olowo himself. Bigger you!

hahaha..you re just 21 nau@davido dnt worry wen u re only 19 u will win....team wizkid*ingrident don yarn*

sonya said...

Dats how it is boy...you come back stronger!

Davido,garagara no de pay.learn to be humble.

That award show was a sham

Nice one Davido we yur fans love u

David is becoming mature

tsalz c.e.o said...

Spoken well...

That's my real nigga, no be everyday nah Christmas

The sky is not d limit...

Alma said...

Ok Davido

Who cares

Srry tk heart uye

buchi said...

Bla bla bla

Am glad his becoming more matured, shit happens and like he said next year would hopefully be different.

U ar stil one of d best in Africa, winning or not winning

nwachuchu said...

he showed a lot of maturity ,thats the way to go

big up bro, we are with you, the lord is your strength

I told ya.. Dis brother has no talent.

kodumuo ruth said...

@ Davido its not all about winning, but doing what is right for your fans out there. God knows best on y it all happened cheer up we've gat ur back.

nice one.juliet

My dear I believe u!

Datz my real dude....*team Davido*

Cynthia Tasha......7a54154d

U welc.

tomponowasky@gmail.com said...

obo no worry shaa cos anoda day fit be ur time

Ezehottie said...

5 categories and lost all??then more works need to be done Davido..

Collin said...

Eeeehhyaa.....tragedy åη∂ trevasty

ok

lekan said...

wow, 5 categories, non taken? we still love you too

CARRY ON

That's the spirit. ~ceze

Olusoji said...

I love his humility and accept things gallantly

collins said...

Team davido all the way

Jamesflaw from Mars 😎

Anna said...

I was so surprised seeing davido nt winning.

Yeah that's really matured of him... The bottom line is he is supper talented, I like to encourage him to keep doing ur thing & don't get carried away with awards, with or without awards we still love you & will continue to be there for you. Cheers...

Legacy said...

I love his persevering spirit .it happens bro. that mks it life. I belive u

Na wa o, 2014 was a great year for davido, I feel he was cheated but dis not naija award.na ??so.wentin happen...odiegwu o

Dont worry man,so many award await u....coming with style..joeswills@hotmail.com

Not fair na,

DOBY DOBY said...

Linda ur headin tho..

Igbinosa Sarah said...

Wow, very mature response to not winning.

omo baba olowo u don try. moon5u@yahoo.com

Tbflow$... shout out to my Guy Davido, you have done well this year and coming back harder would be wonderful! Can't wait for it. Thumbs up for you and Linda sexy for the work done over the year.

That's nice.

Mikky said...

He tried naaa, habba at least 5 good nominations...

Mikky

He has no alternative than this

marilyn oge said...

love you too davido... you have tried these past yrs cos you always win... good luck .

Ati gbo e sabi u don dey think say na u dem go gve d 5 awards #ojuetija

Uche Emma said...

Good way of accepting defeat

Nice one boo.... Dats a very mature reaction, shows aw mature u r.... Nxtyr gon be better.#winks
Davido's GF

Correct boy. Linda y dis pix like say him wan cry na. celeb.

Ya,i will support you my love

Hmmmm sorry boo

Its very unfortunate, especially when Diamond got a hat-trick!!!

Bold Kid said...

But I'm really surprised he didn't tho.

rutty said...

Lol #OBO baddest

U never gonna see that award again! Big head!

more grease to your elbow, (eleyele1@yahoo.com)

Baby P said...

Thst how you do it.you try and do better than last.

What a show of maturity and humility coming frm dis little man its a wrap! nice one boy.

Christafarai...

@100pcents

Ehyaa

Winning is not everything boy!

Great guy,ever humble,you will go places. Way to go !

Davido is a super star.. Gbam!!! bixaelvis@gmail.com

Oyindamola said...

It happens, we dont tend to win everyday. Love His courage

Was waiting for a long time for the scales to be removed from people's eyes.....thruth be told. Davido can't sing. Overhype dey worry am. He can't sing to save his life(the last time I checked, croaky raspy voice isn't cool)....waiting for the so called experts in music to reply

see Fuck up abeg...

U win. Some and loose some.....#dats life

Next time bro

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

Hes growing up...showing appreciation n not dissing...exactly why I prefer him to wizkid...wizkid seems to be growing into an arrogant ass

Bigups mahn...#such is life

Ok Davido! But please just know ur make up is becoming heavy, judging from the last time I saw you, make it lighter,

What's with the eyebrows

Lewis said...

Everyday no b xmas

Uche Emma said...

Good one Davido

Chiinonso 💓 said...

OBO fan to da bone. I love you mehn. They can't stop your blazing.

Benny said...

Have said it before that Davido doesn't know how to sing.... shikena

maturity!!!!!

rossy said...

Nice one. We love you too

linda ikeji's boo said...

failure isn't a disease,but an opportunity to make it better.ask lindyway

TWITS said...

Great stuff, Great guy. Quite mature.

miss Sparxz said...

Thumbs up for no being a sore loser. U'll get it next time.

Love his strength and respect for his fans.
#teamdavidoalltheway#

Abdosh said...

Better luck next time.....OBO

sexytrendy said...

Relax mehn!!everyday no b xmas

That's how successful αи∂ determined ppl behave... Accepting any lil failure as a stepping stone αи∂ moving forward. U will win next time oga Davido .......pepus4xhard@yahoo.com

O.B.O,u rock..we are solidly behind u.

loveth said...

Oh yea u better come back hard . Anozslollyy2k@yahoo.com

StAnLeY-d said...

If this were to be wizkid, he would be swearing for fans for loosing 5 out of 5. #teamdavido any time

Its so painful he didn't win, buh i love his courage...#TeamDavido *Flora*

Dope man..everybody knows u were cheated..i downloaded the song that won the best video..i waz shocked..Ayes video is a million time better than it..God will make u bigger

I was surprised davido didnt win any of the categories it was full of craps....Channel O really f**kup.....even Diamond that won most of the award with his hit song NUMBER ONE knew it was the remix with davido that makes the song popular across Africa,even Channel O always play the remix on their station than the original version.....Best luck davido

lil miss sunshyn said...

Wat how d hell did dah appn..y dint my baby win

Make dis guy go nyash down jare

That's the spirit man!

Danmichael said...

This is my guy,I so much like his style #Danmichael# said so

everyday isn't Xmas. keep on keeping on

Why am I not seeing my comments Linda?

It's ok. Well spoken.

Hmm better luck next yrs OBO...

Davido's voice is horrible wen he aint singing
He sounds like a cracked c.d
Hian nt sexy at all

Who cares? must you win everytime.

there's always a next time dear....Thumbs up!

PALCINO D KING said...

nice reaction from talented small boy that understands that one day he will grow...ur time will definitely come

Igbinosa Sarah said...

Wizkid is that you?

This guy talk more matured Dan wizzy o. Davido keep doing ur tin.

Yeah I can't expect more. Davido showing maturity, u showing the childish, loser side of u. So keep it up, keep exhibiting ur talent, ode!

Tak heart bros....plenty award dy road...

Burner Boy didn't do same when he lost on the Headies Award. And there are beach-sand of other artists who condemn an award just cos they didn't win. Both in Nigeria and abroad. So pls don't try to belittle such a great maturity from a young talent

What do u say u're smoking again???

Love this guy die! Talent + Character = Legend

More power to him... Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

I RESPECT YOU FOR THIS, YOU HAVE NOT CURESED OUT AS A BAD SAD LOSER BECAUSE SOMEONE HAS TO LOSS AT SOME POINT.

TODAY I HAVE BECOME A FAN!

2ndeslash said...

well.you win some u loss some..probably people that won had more votes.but its a suprise ooo.i voted..i think because Nigerian arts that were nominated was much..thats why vote was divided

lgho said...

One love Davido...#TeamDavido#

lgho said...

One love Davido....#teamDavido#

OBO,gud i 4rm u bro...........u still g@ more nomination in odas......ur fans stil feel ur flow....4rm hibanky

careen said...

Hold on to ur goal dear better luck nxt time D

Better pikin...u go win another time....g789madu@gmail.com

Relax Davido every day is not Xmas beside let other ones win too. That is life today na your turn tomorrow is some1else

=CYNTHIA=commenting from my TOYOTA CRICKET

Try harder next time man! Ruthie4kristy@yahoo.com

LUV U GUY

LUV U TOO

LUV U GUY

andrewfaith57 said...

Hmmm omo baba olowo,don't worry u will win it nxt yr

Hope u win next year

u are a very big fool........

Shey dia guy don dey bleach???

@jessyangels4love

Marcus said...

And they say he's got lots of fans.... fans voted abi didn't they?!!!

the colour pink said...

That's the spirit

lol that guy from orea who got a song that had 1 billion views *gangnam style probably thought he was going to win lot's of grammies too. The world works with monopololy. Channel O cannot let you win those awards anymore. We have had it with people who don't understand the mandate of promoting our music. If Channel O was from Nigeria no one from South Africa would ever win anything so why would an SA tv channel give you credit and fame over their artists. Lol. You must be smoking some crack..You ain't going to win anything. Whether you talented or not..