Acclaimed Gospel singer,
songwriter and musician, and worship leader at RCCG House Of Praise London, Femi Omole, is proud to unveil his
exciting new debut album titled Clap Clap. Written by Femi Omole
himself and produced by award-winning producer Evans Ogboi, Clap
Clap is an exhilarating 10-track affair filled with emotive and soul
stirring live music, which brings down the atmosphere of heaven to earth
allowing true worshippers to bask in the glory of God.
Clocking in at just under 45
minutes, Clap Clap is distinct from the plethora of African and Gospel
records of recent times - every of the ten songs that make this amazing album
has been carefully thought out, crafted and selected for the sole purpose of
reminding it’s listeners about the love of God. And what an excellent job of
it, this Clap Clap album does - from its high energy praise songs, to
the resounding ballads to its 80’s Funk influenced numbers, Femi Omole has
brought an original and unique sound to the contemporary Gospel scene with this
album.
Accompanied by a bevy of
acclaimed live musicians, from Emmanuel
Laykay Dada on drums, Matt Davies
on Saxophone, and Amos Evwiarivi on
keyboards, to Ben Trickey on guitar,
James Fountain on trumpet, Patrick Kenny on Trombone, and Tolulope Ogunbameru on bass, Femi Omole has also made Clap
Clap a collective effort pulling in an amazing array of talent, the
effects of which is an album, not only strong on the live music element, but
also brimming with outstanding musicianship and glorious sonic backdrops on
every side and every song.
From the slow building opening
track “Bought” which is inspired by
the redemption work of Christ on the Cross, to the Psalm 47-inspired album
title track “Clap Clap”, to the
life-affirming number “Nobody Else”,
to the stirring worship song “One True
God” which pays ode to the Lamb of God, to the solemn album’s curtain call
“In Your Presence”, Femi Omole’s Clap
Clap is full of gratitude to God and filled with inspiration from start
to finish, to make simply what is one of the best records you will hear in
2014, Gospel or otherwise.
STREAM +
DOWNLOAD TITLE TRACK “CLAP CLAP”:
DOWNLOAD
‘CLAP CLAP’ ALBUM ON iTUNES:
MEDIA
& PRESS:
Please
direct all media and press inquiries to WPGM PR: info@wepluggoodmusic.com
CONNECT
WITH FEMI OMOLE
12 comments:
nice....we need more gospel singers...hope he wont deviate
visit my blog
www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com
Hw ds 1 cum tak b news na?
Great! God alone is worthy
Oky seen...
Tur happy clapping
Nice one there. The lord is your strength my brother and He will continue to inspire you.
waaa sere jare bobo mi.i haven't listen to your song but I liked you already.you will go place in jesus name
nice , may God crown your efforts 9eleyele1@yahoo.com)
Congrats!
Looking cool,dude.
@jessyangels4love
linda ooo abeg post my comment......
yomieyiks@yahoo.com.
He won't deviate. He is a very dedicated gospel singer.