Three Large Explosions Rock Maiduguri This Morning | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 14 March 2014

Three Large Explosions Rock Maiduguri This Morning

The city of Maiduguri in Borno state this morning experienced three large explosions suspected to be a major bomb attack, Sahara Reporters reports
Saharareporters could not ascertain if the explosions led to deaths or destruction of any kind. But our sources states that the three explosions were heard across the city.
SaharaRepoprters learnt that fighters from the Islamist sect Boko Haram are attempting to bomb and take over a major military base known as "Giwa barracks" in Maiduguri. A gunfight is raging in the area as at the time of publishing this report.

126 comments:

Borno is finished....

How come saharareporters dat based in d US gets 1st hand info b4 our media houses in Nigeria... Hian???

This are the only thing that scares one frm coming to nigeria...

Hey! God protect us in this country ooo

Whr are we heading to in this country??
This is painful news.

mommy's girl said...

Not again now. God have mercy on ur children. Biko

May God save us all...the activities of this sect is soo inhuman. Its well with Nigeria

Hmmm I can't wait to see the end of this menace

NB plz vote my cute cousin Zoey Makuochukwu Obidegwu as Pears baby of the year.via peat.com.ng

It is well

O My God! (With tears in my eyes)how many more lives ɑ̤̥̈̊я̩̥̊e̶̲̥̅̊ we gonna loose before άℓℓ this killings will stop? Its tooooooooooooooo muuuuuccccchhhhh oooooooooo! Hei! Let there be an end to this in Jesus precious name Amen!

-Trendy Angel-

Gos pls save Nigeria

Igor said...

The Nigerian millitary should deploy every force,within its power to make sure that Borno State, does not turn into another Somalia. Imagine these terrorists trying to take over a millitary base.The governor of Yobe State was right when he said that these people are better equipped and more motivated than Nigerian soldiers.

Linda de r attackin d university der. Nw datz unimaid plz help us spread d word. D studentz in skool said BH is shootin RPG's nt bullet plzzz save unimaid studentz.

Swagg isimemen said...

Hmmmmmm seriously

God save your people....... Ose

Its ã WAR happening ohhh... University of maiduguri was also bombed around the science complex area! And sporadic shootings were fired and students running helter skelter!! The army just arrived the school sum minutes ago! And the whole town is under gunfire as the insurgents are tryn to take over.. Linda its ã real war happening in maiduguri this morning!!

This boko dudes just want war

Linda forget ol dis stupid giwa barracjks story am in d university campus n series of bomb blasts are goin on one infront of d staff secondary skul, in d university lecturer hall n in campus d skul is seriously under sttack. Pray 4 us pls

God pls protect my couzn... He's one of d soldiers posted to maiduguri ever since dis boko ppl strtd their terrorist attacks. **so scared**

God pls see us through dis killers let them be implicated

God! Be not silent!!! Arise in thy thunderous power and save Nigeria I pray thee.

De wil never go unpunished

Hmmmmmm God save us frm dis deadly sect oº° bad news always making headlines dis days...God will sure punish dos BH guys

God will avenge for christain

Oh God!!! Be not silent. Arise in thy thunderous power and save Nigeria. I pray thee.

$$k@y$$

Damn!......i hate diz guyz mehn.

Northerners una never start to kill unaself

Borno state is now something else ooh,God have mercy on this ppl

Na wao , may Almighty God deliver us from dis ppl called bokoharam ...

Jacuzzi.... Gidiboi

Alozie Paschal Okwara said...

#SAD

xquisite said...

may God help dem, wen it startd nothin was done bcs d attack was mostly on christians nw dat d reverse is d case now reality has dawnd on dem as d table is now turnd, see how dey want to desolate d land. lord av mercy on dem

Jon D said...

This is sad that the Boko Haram group is becoming too daring everyday and moment without much resistance from the Fed. Govt, who will the people turn to for protection of lives and properties.

Jon D said...

This is sad that the Boko Haram group is becoming too daring everyday and moment without much resistance from the Fed. Govt, who will the people turn to for protection of lives and properties.

Jon D said...

On their own sha

May God save us.

nsogbu dikwa i thought the army said they are now giving the bh war not the other way round .biko am up for adoption any oyinbo wey wan adopt me should email me cuz this country is no longer safe

#milito da great#

what is happening in our country? Is it that our military can't win this war against boko haram or there is more to it? Pls somebody should answer me

og_Dyva said...

God help us.

Not again now #bright bravo#

What is happening to Nigeria my dear country? The military seems helpless! Nigeria use to be very peaceful I miss those days

Omg! Why all this blood shed? Have people lost every ounce of conscience? May God help those soldiers

Everyday new problem....chaii God wetin prsn do dis BH ppl?

"NT JUSTOK.COM"

Blessing said...

Awwwww Jesus ooooOo so this is how this will continue !

jannygurl said...

When will all dis stop for crying out loud.when? #fed up

Leonard Omotayo (Hormortaryo #Frosh) said...

At d mention of bomb attack, similar tin comes to evry right tinkin Nigerian's mind... Wat is it?

And we are still dreaming of one Nigeria and planning a confab? Spending money on frivolities while people and properties are destroyed in their numbers!

rovina dauch said...

God pls help us!

Topebrass said...

They wants τ̲̅ȍ retaliate what d Soldiers did τ̲̅ȍ them.

God help us oooooo.

God the lives of all the people in borno state is on ur hands... Save them oh Lord... Intervene coz is getting too much.

OMG! This ppl no want hear oo! God help us ooh. @SHoK

GOD AV MERCY

Wat is country turning into? God come to our rescue ooh. @SHoK

Even till now

kclub said...

God punish GEJ

Entertainer said...

Looks like its the season of Chaos. May God help Us...

2yr Old Australian Boy Who Loves Playing With Big Snakes

Hmm, we. Need more pepl in army oooo, they did well. DERA MI

God we nid ur help,Its U alone can help in Nigeria.

FDJ

NO! NO!! NO!!! not again. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

FUNMINISTA said...

Mercies of the lord,cme down on your children*singing*

otevee said...

Lawd have mercy...may thier end come already..i hope no life was lost..God abeg o

Nigerian is at war, the north is a war zone. Do you all remember 20yrs ago when if there was simple truck accident that killed just one person, it was major news in Nigeria? And people will be praying for the family. Now hundreds did in seconds and people just move on. Shame on our government!

Lord have mercy... this isnt good at all.
Violence is never the answer. How long would it take before these fellows realise this?

Give war.......tears ₪☹ d̶̲̥̅̊
ε̲̣̣̣̥
ÿ̲̣̣̣̥
fill d cup

Give dem war......tears ₪☹ d̶̲̥̅̊
ε̲̣̣̣̥
ÿ̲̣̣̣̥
fill d cup

FYI, they are more equiped, especially charm-wise, or u guys think they just come wit guns to shoot. They r diabolically protected, its just that some of their charms fail some of them sometimes.

Mercyful father hve mercy on Ur children,des is getting out of hand ooo.my Lord pls Intervene,pls touch d hrt of des people so dt dey will stop and let there be peace once more in Jesus name. Amen.

That is serious oh.

Uuhh!

Jonathan is a very terrible person.
Someone that came out to say he knows the people behind this...why hasnt no one been prosecuted?
What happened to military intelligence?im sure the ogas at the top know whats up,so he should spare us with his weekly sunday services.
He has made this country look so weak!.ordinary boko haram,we cant handle...
Why wont another country consider going to war with us?
They'll certainly win!.useless man

Linda, do you realise breaking a sad news and using the word 'Rock' is kind of offensive. It is not a 'cool' news so using the word 'Explosion rocks' is so wrong

last baby said...

Again. God pls help us

AGB said...

President Jonathan's government is the most fucked up government our beloved country would ever have. How can things have spiraled out of hand so badly like this? Monies missing anyhow,people dying anyhow, the government has no fucking grip on nothing. Yet,this same man doesn't even have shame & has already started campaigning for next year's elections. He shouldn't even be having dreams for a second term when he hasn't even done nothing in the first term. He should kindly step aside please. God Bless Nigeria.

Mercy ko, Merry Christmas née, since you want to imprison gay people for 14 years and that is Nigeria's primary concern, let the people in the streets kill themselves, maybe once you've all finished yourselves up, the gays you've locked up can inherit the land.

Lol. Nigeria has not seen anything yet, welcome to retribution and congratulations on your stupidity, karma is sweet.

If you get balls anyone who likes can respond and watch your already wretched life fall into tatters.

Nigeria's cruelty to the innocent and it's bloodlust has come full circle, minds will be confounded, lives will be seperated onto themselves, your gods have deserted you and you are nothing but rotten cotton in the eyes of the world.

You are an idiot

God help us pls! 4give us our sin and have mercy on us oh Lord!

God does not hear the wicked. Imprison the gays, whilst you celebrate child molesters, welcome to karma and retribution.

Nigeria is a list and abandoned cause.

any body thinking this is a northern thing by now is only daft. this people will finish the north and come down here, then you also will be left to your faith. the people you should have joined hands with to protect your life and this country would have been long dead. abin una non hear say na jihad them de fight?

And hw come you living in a rabbit hole is always amongst top 5 commenters...Hian??

So u tink d war is only affecting d northernors ok stay there b4 it reaches u hideout.idiot.

From or comment it proves d suspition dat CAN is involved is becoming clearer 2 us Moslems.Any way nemesis will catch u up wit u very soon.

To me ehn,all dis "one nigeria" ish is not goin to work..let dem just separate northern and southern nigeria..shikina

What has he done that you are calling him an idiot, do u think u are better than him. Why can't people read the comment and move on rather than cursing,

Wetin u dey talk? U bera shut up if u dnt understand idioms.

Lwkmd4here.......... Anonymous(1:04), U̶̲̥̅̊ wicked.... U̶̲̥̅̊ jst bomb Onyx..... L̳̿Ö̤̣̇☺ː̗̀=))ː̖́☺Ö̤̣̇L̳̿ .......... The guy too like to comment

Y e dey pain u anonymous.fall for gutter and die

That stupid idiot that said' God save christian' do you think boko haram only kill christian? How many christian do you will there presently boko haram are killing nigerians not chriastian only

now nigerians should fight

Abegi remove the "islamist sect"

OMG! That town used to be peaceful just like its slogan "Home of Peace". At times,I ask myself if I actually served there. May God help Borno and may He bless Nigeria

@AGB will u shut up dat ur ring mouth can u rule a community talkless of a country go n sit down jor if u don't knw wat 2 say

*crying* my cousin sch there oh God pls save innocent souls.hmmm

@AGB will u shut up dat ur ring mouth can u rule a community talkless of a country go n sit down jor if u don't knw wat 2 say

Hmmmmmm,who knows if there is a. SPY within the ARMY,that is giving these bokoharam wicked people information about the NIGERIAN ARMY move But I know with GOD ALL THINGS ARE POSSIBLE. THE SECRET WILL SOON LEAK OUT.YEMI MY LOVE

People are taking about death is asking people to vote for baby of the year. What about the patents who've lost their children or the children who've lost their parents. His attitude is symptomatic of the general mental ineptitude of the average Nigerian. Emotionally detached and insensitive, if this was happening in his back yard, would his cousin be entering baby of the year.

That's to the person who asked the question.

To the f*ckwit cursing, may calamity fall on all your family and generation to come, your mouth isn't big enough to direct commentary towards my proximity. Enough said, lol. Sorry you had to be the one to bring misery into your own life today.

We're tokin abt red u're tokin abt yellow...we need to deport u 2 d north borno to b precised...u write like a lliterate bt sound so dumb damn!...ur gayism haz rottened ur brain...biko see wat's infront of u and comment or u jst shut d hell up (which I tink I beta by d way)...agbaya! I wonder wat gayism has to do wit bokoharam

Who is dis person?

$$k@y$$

AGB or watever ur name is better shut ur mouth n pray for your country than talking rubbish.u are obviously breathing through ur nose, is jonathan dat will be d soliders to do d fighting abi.isn't it glaring to u that there's an insider among d soliders.

Pls go read ur bible frm Genesis to revelation,den u can come here to comment. I pray for ur liberation. Amen!!!

This is rather very unfortunate. But i disagree to the fact that Boko Haram is better equipped and motivated than the Military. that is a blatant LIE!This is all Politics. let the Nig govt give a "strike down" command and see if a fly will HUM in Bornu State.

Again lord ve mercy

Will I shut d f up! Important issues are being discussed here u're talking about stupid gay rite. U're a disappointment to ur parents, if only they knew, they would hv used ur foetus as menstruation. Ass wipe

Dupino said...

God pls protect brother. he is one of the air force men posted to maiduguri.

Why? Is Boko Haram not an islamist sect? Abeg park well joor.

Wretched pathetic dirty gay! Yes dats who u are and may all LGBT rot in jail, bunch of perverts. U guys can never have ur way in dis country. God is real.

@Anons 12:36 how can you be this heartless.those pple dying evryday in borno they have parents and they are nt federal Govt children so think b4 u speak, if you are a gay then go out there n defend yourself instead of praying for innocent pple to die.

A.A.O said...

Onyx maybe because our media houses are filled with empty heads like u foolish little gay boy!!!

A.A.O said...

Onyx maybe because our media houses are filled with empty heads like u foolish little gay boy!!!

@Anons 10:06am! Pls tell me hp no casualties? God my cousin sch there also am so scared oh.

@Anons 12:36 how can you be this heartless.those pple dying evryday in borno they have parents and they are nt federal Govt children so think b4 u speak, if you are a gay then go out there n defend yourself instead of praying for innocent pple to die.

NOKIA FMC said...

NOKIA FMC SAYS:
GENERAL BOKO HARAM, WHO IS HE?
10 QUESTIONS AND ANSWERS ABOUT BOKO HARAMASACRE
1. WHO IS BOKO HARAM?
ANS: BOKO HARAM ARE ALL ILLEGALLY RETIRED MILITARY, POLICE AND OTHER FORCES FROM NORTH.
2. BOKO H.ARE ALL THE ELITES WHO SECRETLY SPONSOR THEM WITH THE UNACCOUNTED FUNDS WHICH SENATE IS NOW LOOKING FOR(they will never find it tho)
3. BOKO H ARE ALL SENATORS FROM THE NORTH AND ANTI JONATHAN. ANTI DEMOCRATS
4. THESE ARE MEN WHO HAVE ACCESS TO OIL CASH FROM SOUTH AND FULLY HAVE MILITARY BACK UPS.
5.BOKO H IS THAT MAN THAT HAS NOT SAID ANYTHING TILL NOW, BUT HE WAS READY TO KILL EVERYONE THAT SAID LET NIGERIA SEPARATE IN PEACE.
6.BOKO H. IS A TRAINED ARMY OFFICER, HE COMES WITH ARMY UNIFORM, ARMY HILUX VANS, AND EVEN ARMY JEEP, HE COMES IN CONVOY, WHEN THE PPL COME OUT TO WELCOME HIM OR RUN TO HIM FOR SUCCOR THEN HE EXPLODES.
7. BOKO H. IS STRONGER THAN ARMY BCOS ITS A COMBINATION OF ALL NORTHERN FORCES ARM AND ARMLESS.
8 NIG. POLICE, ARMY AND ALL FORCES PUT TOGETHER IN INTELLIGENCE CANT CONQUER THIS BIG MASQUERADE CALL GEN. BOKO HARAMASACCRE
9. BOKO H. IS IN THE JONATHAN ADMINISTRATION.
10. THE MONEY BUYING THIS BOMB IS FROM THIS ADMINISTRATION. GEN. BOKO HARAMASACCRE WILL RETIRE 2017. 2 YRS AFTER NEXT YEAR ELECTION- WATCH OUT.

Linda, one of the main reasons I choose to receive information through your blog is because of the comments.

It is becoming too much of a burden for me to sieve through 3,000 comments when 2,800 comments are totally unrelated comments like,"Hey! God protect us in this country ooo. "

Linda, please start filtering your comments. Or I might look elsewhere

Igor said...

@ Anon 12:16; have you seen what an RPG can do to a jazzman ?.

GOD HELP/SAVE NIGERIA. AMEN!

AnnMarie said...

lord have mercy

That state is finished!!!

As u have opened ur to curse so shall u be cursed as well. I pray that God forgives you for the words you utter to people. If u have looked at his comments so far, u will notice that the vote is his signature. Beware of your words or they may become your own downfall. God bless you

Atiku wey talk say he go make jonathans' government ungovernable for am, wey u now. Warri say ' I do my do mysel' na im they happen for northern region. When they started this rubbish they thought is only Jonathan they will be hurting but see them today they can sleep with their two eyes closed rather they are running helter skelter to save those eyes from bullet. Northern elders tell your children to drop those bombs so that there will be peace in your homes and streets. Shikena!

Such bitterness and lack of respect for space and personal boundaries are some of the reasons the gay community will be wiped out soon. How's terrorism in anyway related to homosexuality? I, personally have nothing against gays and lesbians and I think crminalising the act is wrong(as long as the act in consensual). But with this comment of yours, I'm beginning to suspect that there maybe something evil or at the very least insane about homosexuals. Calling the slaughter of innocents(secondary schl children) karma and talking about deserted gods is insanity and you and ur likes deserve to be lynched on the streets.
Anyone that thinks he/she is immune 4rm d evils of terrorism is insane cos I doubt if Boko Haram spares homosexuals.
Lastly let me thank you for finally removing the cotton wool in my eyes because I used to have empathy for homosexuals in Nigeria who were caught in the middle of an 'unjust and discrminating law', but that empathy went out of the window when I read your comment. Maybe you all deserve to die because there has to be something inherently evil about someone that thinks and talks like you do.

@Anon303. Re u sure the book 'Rantings of a mad man is not ur biography?

Such bitterness and lack of respect for space and personal boundaries are some of the reasons the gay community will be wiped out soon. How's terrorism in anyway related to homosexuality? I, personally have nothing against gays and lesbians and I think crminalising the act is wrong(as long as the act in consensual). But with this comment of yours, I'm beginning to suspect that there maybe something evil or at the very least insane about homosexuals. Calling the slaughter of innocents(secondary schl children) karma and talking about deserted gods is insanity and you and ur likes deserve to be lynched on the streets.
Anyone that thinks he/she is immune 4rm d evils of terrorism is insane cos I doubt if Boko Haram spares homosexuals.
Lastly let me thank you for finally removing the cotton wool in my eyes because I used to have empathy for homosexuals in Nigeria who were caught in the middle of an 'unjust and discrminating law', but that empathy went out of the window when I read your comment. Maybe you all deserve to die because there has to be something inherently evil about someone that thinks and talks like you do.

What has this report got to do with separation of Nigeria now? Ewu, anofia, it's people like you that cause commotion. Is Borno state in the South or East? We should be praying 4 God's intervention @ this moment and not this rubbish comment.

I hate goodluck Jonathan.God will never forgive you for president good luck for all did bad things DAT is happening to innocent bloods.