Photo: Okadaman and Policeman digging it this afternoon | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 13 March 2014

Photo: Okadaman and Policeman digging it this afternoon

Okadaman and Police man fighting over Egunje 'bribe' request along Fatai Atere Road in Mushin this afternoon.. But this Okada man sef, how you go dey fight police wey carry gun?

150 comments:

My sister no blame this okada man oh.. Naija police own too much .. When ever I'm in Nigeria I am always scared when I'm on wheels becos them no dey use eye see young man wey dey drive motto .. To them everybody na YAHOO BOY ...

Life don tire d okada man..

forget. e get d kind level of frustration wey go hold you. police wit gun go be like teddy bear for your eye. lol

With army men everywhere people now see policemen like boys scout.
Its quite unfortunate and I guess the policeman must have asked for money from him.

NB plz vote my cute cousin Zoey Makuochukwu Obidegwu as the Pears baby of the year. Via pears.com.ng

The irony of life, Linda...the irony of life

Faith Ogaga said...

Wat a county!

I no fit stop laf wen I see dis post u go fear niaja.

It should be captioned"Photo of the day"
Policemen and thier miserable lives.The issue of bribe shd be tackled frm thier offices.

Faith Ogaga said...

Wat a country!

Na what confidence dey do b that.

Alozie Paschal Okwara said...

Hehehe. Comic relief. Police no get respect for themselves sometimes.

Fighting for his right

Linda baby! Seems you Ǎ̜̣̍я̲̅ε̲̣̣̣̥ more current when you Ǎ̜̣̍я̲̅ε̲̣̣̣̥ out of Ʈђε̲̣̣̣̥ country. Well-done.

Mushin? They might not be able to shoot him because boys are watching..besides why should they be asking for Egunje???

Not fearing this police people is the beginning of your wisdom. OKADA MAN CARRY GO.

God bless your soul! anyways..shebi u are afraid of death. na u sabi

Lol... No b small tin

nawa oh, dis okada man no sabi say police b our padi

Lol Linda u ar soo funny, did u jst say Gun abi toy Gun

Omo if you get mad enough even a bullet won't scare you.

Lmao....y won't he fight them, it might be his only money dat they want to collect bt d guy no dey fear sha

nna eh! This okada man get moral oo see punch, anyway he go pay double for station today

#milito da great#

Zenki brown said...

Nigeria police do nt even try to save their faces. Shame on U guys

Respect is reciprocal, if the Nigerian police cannot respect themselves and leave the okada pple alone, they will continue to disgrace their uniform and Nigeria as a whole #mtcheeeeew#

facing my work jor

Respect is reciprocal, if the Nigerian police cannot respect themselves and leave the okada pple alone, they will continue to disgrace their uniform and Nigeria as a whole #mtcheeeeew#

facing my work jor

Nigerian police are disgrace to the nation, Chai! What a shame

Crase! Btw Linda, I saw u on Banky n Tiwa show, I don't know if it z old bt it z nice finally putting a voice to d face. U were looking fyn oh! EL TV is just my favourite channel!

I thought Linda is in the U.S, do they have Okada men and black uniformed Police men there ?

MK said...

The picture is passing message of frustration to our leaders. imagine a person working hard in the sun only for some govt agents to show up demanding for what u dont have. I remember what i passed thru in the hand of Lansman, they were ready to lead me to an ATM machine to withdrawals to settle.

I don't blame the man,the police men can annoy somebody.

thats wuts up in mushin, dont dull oh, no skylarking

Lols..the okada man get mind o

LEONARDO said...

If he is shot now,they would start protesting...#hiss

What d hell are they doing? Honestly I'm not tryna discriminate here, Nigeria is d worst country in Africa...too sad my boyfriend is frm dis dumb country....nonsense!

Linda! Are you not in America? How do you know what is happening in Mushin? I fear you o.
To the topic, Nigerians are suffering and the man does not care about death or police with gun.

dhobiz said...

The guy is angry o,don't blame him sha dis police really know how to frustrate somebody

Goodluck Jonathan said...

The guy has nothing loose... That is why he dares to fight with a gun trotting policeman.

See gobe lol

Misola mohr said...

Its a shame. Do I consider Police a force ???? Nooooo

Hahahahahahahahahahahahhahahahahahahahahah,gosh!!can't stop laughing.....this country is finished,,no fear of police man again....lmao..

OMG!WOMAN said...

Its his suicide plan. LMBO

Ll

As in d guy get mind

Linda na wa for u o! The ? Should be, why should an officer of the law engage in physical combat with a citizen he's supposed to be protecting, over bribe for that matter? Its a shameful thing abeg, we only get to see such disregard for the law in Nigeria. Why the dude no go fight? Probably frustrated the hell outta him, its such a shame we do not understand our rights in this country.

Why he nor go fight? Ona ofun ni ona orun na

okada man whey life done tire nah who go kill am he dey find! and the NPF are naturally trigger happy

mmmmmmm so funny I hope they beat the police man well well useless people.

Na marwa no bi okada

saucekidd said...

Policemen can lik to fuck up everytime seff....
On to the next story...

Nigerians r fed up...we have become a very angry group of people....sigh

Dennis DaManOftheYear* said...

SEE GOBE!!

Lmao.... Lindiway no kill me with laff this afternoon abeg..... This one na big wahala o....

Yetty said...

Wonders shall never end. Lagos and its wahala

May the best man win..... Lmao...

why d policeman wan take bribe policemen na criminal dem be may be e no get money to give am ,no blame d man pls linda post my comment.

I believe those Ajao Estate, Mushin, Oshodi, Mafoloku Boys.

Linda.....naah frustration my sister

Police is your friend.«

otevee said...

hahahahahahahha...the okada man is tayad na..am sure dev been asking him for egunje since mornin..n he got fed up...plus the policeman is an ode o n in big soup

Dis 1 na *gbuo mu ma nwuoo* nothing 4 una 2day...Lol

Trust police they will twist d story.

E.B.O said...

..Only in Naija

Next na accidental discharge,d only thing he will get is jail sentence that is if he gets atall.

Hahaha NAIJA bikers dey fear policemen die but dis 1 no fear

D Okada guy vex. I guess s police man make am vex. This police pple can be annoying, don't blame d Okada guy 4 reacting. I just thank God, him no shot am cus dem go tell us now say na Amy robber. Lol.

FUNMINISTA said...

David and goliath

E sure for am nii

The guns they carry are just for fashion jor...not sure they've got the right to shoot at anyone.

Amaka irozuru said...

Police man way no respect e sef nko.. Dey collect bribe frm okada-man... sssssh

WWW.ONYITEXBLOG.COM said...

HAHAHA...
IM ENJOYING THIS..
THIS GUY KINDA KNOWS HIS RIGHT..
GO AHEAD,MAN..**LOL**

VISIT WWW.ONYITEXBLOG.COM TODAY

Bsek said...

This okada man go don dey gidigbo since wey him small.e get mind sha

Lobatan o! No be small matta o! It is well! Can u see hw dis men in black dey disgrace demselves bcos of extortion! Pple wey citizens suppose dey see dey tremble n respect! Hmmmm!

Lindodo how u take hear dis news ? Huh? U dey US ooooo!!!!! Lolz Amebo is really ur hubby ooooo

The guns they carry are just for fashion jor...not sure they've got the right to shoot at anyone. The okada man sha na warrior ooo...

Mrs E said...

Yoruba man for U

Waiting for d after story

Nawa ooo d man no even fear his life slf... No b small fight oooo

Hmmmmm him get mind............

E be like say dis okada man no like him life again o.Choi! U no see wetin doz men kari for hand? Ha! My hand no dey dia o.

Nawa ooo d man no even fear his life slf... No b small fight oooo...~chidinma

Gun without bullet
Just like Arsenal fc

This okada man get mind oh.

Igor said...

That is how they stay on the road looking for who to extort money from.I guess they have met their match today,shameless set of people.Okadaman,no let this policeman win you o !.

Hahahahahhahahhaha buh guy u get mind ooooooooo

Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha

AnnMarie said...

this okada man get mind oh

Tovia babe said...

He should fight for his right. This ɪ̣̝̇ș ǡ disgrace to nigerian police

Those uniform guys get on people's nerves a lot.. Though fighting a uniform man is wrong but I've done that countless times when I was in school. .

Here in American the always say bad things about Nigeria and i am so tired of defending this country why is a police officer taking bribe. this is something that's driving me crazy.

Y him no go fight,them no dey pay them salary?nonsense.

dee said...

Dats d point! All dis egocentric police men take advantage of civilians jst becos dey carry gun! I had a similar xperience n d policemen in context actually cocked d gun! n I no steal oooo! Naija I don taya.

nkem said...

Hehehehe d gun ŊO̶̷̩̥̊͡ D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ work ni

Sorry is your case.....Abeg i won charge my fone

God forbid. These group of Lagosians be minding up to the NPF. Where dem borrow liver from?

Shyla said...

No blame the man. Person go hustle day and night and these useless policemen go just de chop where dem no work. The man no even rem d gun as e de fight them sef.

Yeeeeeee largh want kill me here o. Na wha o, Lagos with diffrent show and stories everyday. We no do dey tire. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Linda, I do not blame the okada man....this police people are horrible, they are monsters in their useless uniforms, all they care about is money, they do not mind shooting you to get it....something like this happened in front of munches today at victoria island, an okada man was trying to dodge a policeman you won't believe the police kicked his motorcycle such that the guy somersaulted, his only saving grace was his helmet, the police was not even bothered...I shiver at what would have happened if there was a moving vehicle at that particular period...policemen are animals and are no respecter of the human life.....

Many police men are stupid lol .DERA MI

Eco O ni baje o!

Think of the house rent, food for family, settlement for Okada owner, loans etc. You have to fight the good fight of Faith oooo.

No poshness here o!

As old as you are, you're this daft!
Smh.

Lolzzz... Guess the Okada man was angry and pushed to the wall by the Policeman..

The message simply show the frustration that people are passing through in Naija

Pls good people in the house... who knows where the exam venue for immigration is in Ph?

Tell me what i should come to this Nonesense country to do. If not for my mum.

Anonymous 5:42pm ur gbagaun na Uganda base

lerato said...

am still waiting for the day i will read something good about nigerian police mtcheee

Abeg, who come win the fight?

Lmaooo... Looolz!!! I laf sote my belle wan burst... Dat pix ehn?

Eyes Only said...

Wow... Looks more like making of the movie mortal combat 2.

Naija I hail

Nollywood actor caught sucking Actress biola ige's Bo*bs

This country is full of shit. police, LASTMA are the worst. they have unending documents they ask for. if you do this today, tomorrow na another apart from the extortion on the roads daily. if vehicle drivers work N100, they end up giving like N80 out for one reason or the other. "Owo mi da" at every bus stop, all these monies are transffered to the passengers. after paying tax in ofc, you are still paying tax on the road, which end up in the pockets of these pple, it is so sad but God will arise for the poor man one day. the police have lost their respect completely, "one owo mi da" was ready to engage another police man in a fight at ikorodu t6his morning but this one was alone and in a bus so he respected himself and entered back to the bus he came down from. this "Owo mi da" was reigning big, big courses on him and he coundn't say a word. even God no arise, world must end one day, nonsense people.

Hahehahehaheee...laffin in hausa

Finally sha,na u dumb pass to date yhur dumb boyfriend from this country...wawa

Stupid police man,frustrated Okada man.At the end of the month,policeman go collect salary.Who go pay Okada man salary?Make the olokada fight police abeg.

Nigeria police ba dan ubansu dats wat dey av been doin useless set of bunch idiots...#blackmamba says so...

last baby said...

Pls where r we heading to in this country?

beautiful9jadeltababe... said...

beautiful9jadeltababe...@anon 3:35pm am telling u,d okada man don dey so fraustrated wey b say he no send

Nawaooooo,Nigerian Police uniform need to be change to either white or blue,may be their attitude will change.Lol
Pat obasuyi

MAY BE A FATHER FIGHTING TO TAKE THE MONEY HOME TO HIS FAMILY. WHEN YOUR KIDS ARE HUNGRY AND WAITING FOR YOU AT HOME, YOU'LL FIGHT LIKE HIM SO YOU TAKE THAT MONEY HOME LINDA. DON'T YOU THINK SO?

Phantom Reporters said...

Dance of the witches... Let's went dia... Phanom says so....

Mumu! Who de vote ur mumu cousin? Give ur vote na and stop posting jibrish here. Aboki go chop tuwon masara.

Lol, u b yahoo boy wey turn legit, that's why u dey fear, I know that feeling

Swaggs isimemen said...

Fight 4ur right dear I feel ur pain

Laaaaaffs very funny

FDJ

Nigerians no longer respect that badge,but soon rather than later the whole world will know the through meaning of the Nigerian police force.

How are you guyz sure it's a case of bribe. .you guys just stay in ur homes and conclude on people.Its our police,the moment we begin to realise dat and make constructive criticisms the better for us all. .

lol

Typical senseless tribalism from a bigot. Any tribe can be a motorcyclist, any tribe can be a policeman n be deployed to any state of d federation. Lil wonder u think backward

Chop Chop said...

Good fight but when police go stop asking for bribe?

I agree wiv you. .there are reputable men dat still represent d Force. .peeps like FRANK MBA and his team.its obvious dat our Force ain't where it ought to be based on various factors dat hinder dat,But it's a sequential process and it can't be actualized in few weeks or one tenure.The police force is ours and each of us av a role to play.

Mischievous said...

@Santino Tobechukwu Ike, I am completely baffled by your comment.

topi said...

where this?

Stupid police men. If they want to fight, they should go and fight BOKO HARAM... They are not paid for fighting well meaning citizens

okada,hmmm, u self u 1 stand alone fight dis hungry policemen,coz i kno dey wnt #50 2 buy eba chop lolz...

Cynhams Cakes, Abuja said...

10000 likes. The okada man is on a suicide mission but he doesn't want to do it himself so he is he needs someone to do the killing.

.......naija police are very equal to the tasks.

this is of no news because it happens everyday

You are fighting a Nigerian policeman with gun? My brother you are on a suicide mission

Na only Malo Hausa bike man dey get this kain liver.

NWUNYE EMI

@Santino tochukwu ike, your comment is the dumbest ever!

Chichi said...

Frustration tinz...smh

No b new thing! naija police worst

MADEMOISELLE said...

Anon 10:18 its spelt "gibberish".. Thank Me later.

Lol! Naija! Na wa o. Which one be mumu again

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

This is madness!!!!

Like seriously, 99% of our police men needs to be trained, they are pure animals. They don't have brains, even some animals act better than them
I HATE THEM!!!

Anon 10.18, for calling that little girl mumu please go and hang yourself. Oloriburuku oshi!