Phones of passengers on missing plane still ringing, relatives claim | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 11 March 2014

Phones of passengers on missing plane still ringing, relatives claim

This Malaysian plane disappearance has to be the most mysterious incident that has happened in recent history. Late yesterday, relatives of some of the passengers on board the vanished aircraft who are lodged in a hotel, claimed they were still able to call the cellphones of their missing loved ones.

Washington Post reports that some relatives said that they were getting ring tones and could see them active online through a Chinese instant messenger service called QQ. One man in particular claimed he could see that the QQ account of his brother-in-law showed him as online, but when he sends a message, he gets no reply. The calls have also not been picked up. This is scary!

163 comments:

This is an embarrassment to malaysian government #bright bravo#

Eugenia Ekeji said...

I'm sure they're all safe where ever they are.

God, i dey really pity this family members.... They should track there whereabout with their phones since it is ringing.....

if that's the case then the passengers are still alive then, thank God for that, at least there is still a trace of green light
May God spare their life, I think they are being held captive

I said it, the plane don't crash, Lord please save them wherever they are, bring them back home alive.

Famous Amos said...

Ah! This is scary oh. Which kind wahala be dis na. God pleaseeee

Naso the yr wan take start neh....

Very scary. Bet wat could ave hppnd???

Ola

Asin so scary .
They might still be alive. whatever their loved Ines are the ones feeling the pain now. Thyeneed to know if they are still alive or not

Nnkan be..

Bermuda triangle,God I rescure your children you love so much. Its scary Linda,its is.

Pussy Cunt said...

They should put a satellite trace on it and trace the location. Simple as ABC! I believe the plane might have been hijacked. Cause if it disingrate as claimed then no phones would be ringing let alone showing online status. It's getting creepier

Wow dis is rily scary. It shows dey are still alive somewhere. God pls protect dem please! AMEN

Terrorist is involved

Olohun maje ka sirin o

this is so mysterious mehn what is really happening pls God save them is they are still alive.

#Milito da great#

Na wha o for this missing plane o. I know one big story ll still come out from this issue. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Naija Movies Nollywood said...

This is truely scary
Nigeria Shocking News

dat is another hope to stick to, may God help them

Does dis signify Good news ehn linda????

shebi them talk sey, iphone users no fit hid?? time to use GPS to track them, oyaaaa

What if this plane is lost in another realm, like another world. Lost in a time warp?

K-REX said...

God have mercy. This is end time, lets strive for heaven.

Hmm, nah wao!!!!

K-REX said...

God have mercy. This is end time, lets strive for heaven.

Not being funny here but I'm beginning to believe aliens may have something to do with this!

Linda, I want to believe that the plane was hijacked and the transponder was destroyed. But if it were so, the hijackers would have stated their demands by now. So sad. Nothing about the plane has been found.

My God pls help dem

lemme go redo another research on bermuda triangle ish

This story is not funny at all. Dose pple are either dead or praying to die

Then there is hope that they are alive and not plunged into the sea. We pray for their safe freedom and return to there loved ones

luvmybaby said...

Vry scary o,na wha oo,God help n guide our footsteps

Hmmm.This is really creepy.Pray its not flown into Bermuda triangle.

lost series in real life ....

Send me d number madam linda

Big fat lie. Otherwise technology would pinpoint where the plane/phones are ...

Send me d number madam linda

Very scary! Lord have mercy

Weird

peperina said...

HMmmmmm

Very scary!I feel for their relatives sha.I know God will surely intervene on their behalf.It is well!

Shuoooo!!!! Ds is completely out of place naa!!! Its like they are being held hostage somewhere, with their phones, ipads n all gadgets taken from them, Lord have Mercy. I jus hope my assumptions are right, if it is, atleast they are still alive somewhere.

AnnMarie said...

maybe terrorists hijacked it plane and forced it to land quietly somwhere

magzy said...

GOD HAVE MERCY.. THIS IS SERIOUS...

Am still maintainin my claim abt wat happened in d LOST movie series, cos I hav no oda explaination 2 dis. Deyve searched on air nd on sea, no show. Mysterious island still screams in my head. God plss help.

FEEL SORRY FOR THE FAMILIES

Now am beginning to feel like ds is a movie when aliens abduct pple else how do we explain all ds?

Dis is sure Scary

Great One said...

This is serious

nawao this s spiritual o

Odikwa egwu, mean while why do medical doctors who are doing their nysc get special treatment. They treat them like special breeds, Infact they have their own special commanders including registration, feeding ang lodging. Hmnnn my child must be a medical doctor ooo. As in kubwa camp is really tha bomb, the queen is jst so bloody and once a medical doctor not vet doctor comes they jst get immediate attention.

Viola007 said...

This is really serious o. God , pls intervene

Starting to seem like the plane was hijacked. If its submerged in water or was blown apart mid-air there's no way calls would go through. I kind of hope those who hijacked the plane would come out soon and state what they want. Or maybe it crashed in a forest and passengers are lost. Sigh i'm just praying the news won't be that they re all dead

God pls save dem

This is called LOST

Aliensss. Aliensss. Aliensss.

dudette said...

I hope this won't remain a mystery...God help us

...Aliens at work. It is no longer fiction.

Topebrass said...

Na wa Oº°˚˚˚°ºO ,aeroplane don turn τ̲̅ȍ pin

What could have happened to them?

Very strange; i just hope dey re safe

jay junior said...

this is gettin very very bad..God help the search teams.

Do I hear the series,"Lost"???

Sad incidence but this may be wishful thinking

I pray dai find dat plane

I pray dai find d plane oooo!

Scary is an understatement!

globaldeji said...

the whole story is fishy! ah! Ki lo de? God protect us

Hmmmmmm!oye olorun

For Mobiles it is possible to get ringing tone even if its not connected with any network, because once its gets out of network tower ( Unlimited distance ) or entered into flight mode or moves to other country network then it will show us as ringing but if we check physically its not the case.

I came to New Zealand from India recently and my number was not connected with any international roaming network providers but I tried to check the status of my INDIA number from my new 'New Zealand' number and it was ringing.

Found out that "The network is searching for the phone. First based on where it last was, then it expands. Then if the network can't find the phone, the call terminates."

Apparently even if the phone in question is in airplane mode - or is off or terminally broken - it may still ring on the caller's end, despite there technically being no chance of it being connected.

Na wa o. God have mercy!

Princy said...

Quite scary indeed,sounding like the movies

Wow.. Mysterious indeed

yetty said...

OMG........This is Sad.God pls help

Dats a lie.since sat hw did dey charge der phones ?

Lost baby lost

Really scary, God please come to their aid

na the naija students wey dem dey maltreat use juju for the plane. I can't wait to know what's up with this plane. its like in the movies

Wealth Resources said...

This is the 21st century.if the phone lines are still going thru,their mobile carrier (network) can easily locate the phone by tracking the sim (or atleast narrowing down its location).and since their phones are still ringing it means they aren't far out of malaysia.it seems the plane was hijacked.I pray the plane is found soon.

Is there no way, the network provide can track where the phones are ringing.

God please protect them wherever they are.

~Medusa~ said...

OMG it's like a scary movie with no end... God pls intervene.... Earth is probably the scariest place to live this days :(

Abi UFO don carry the plane go space

Its simple the plane has been hijacked.....

VERY WEIRD INDEED...I watched the story on Richard quest, all the leads ended up being dead ends. No wreckage has been found. Bermuda Triangle tinz.

YOU GUYS SHOULD GO AND WATCH THE MOVIE CALLED (LOST) LEAD ACTOR JACK......THEY LOST ON ONE ISLAND SO AM NOT SURPRISE THIS IS HAPPENING.
SORRY FOR THEM THOUGH.

The authorities involved in the search should try tracing those said cellular numbers then, if this is true that is

It cud still be hovering in the sky.my naive opinion though

gee said...

this is not funny at all, abi rapture don take place?

gee said...

this is not funny at all, abi rapture don take place?

I don't buy this lies... even if they are somewhere else, their phones will never work there. Are they using turaya?

i hope so

Man dies during steamy sex wif popular Alhaja

zinnie said...

@Anon 12:20 What do you mean by "embarrassment to the Malaysian govt"....?? Please stay quiet if you don't hv anything reasonable to say.
I hope they are fine wherever they are. Its really a mystery.

Ouch ...bad

Jon D said...

i pray that this accident does not lead to the deaths of these people and subsequently return to their families alife.

Dame Patience said...

My thoughts exactly.

Rapture things on point....Are you ready?

winniekoko said...

Na wan oooo.....it looks like the movies. what could have possibly gone wrong. I donno oooo. Baba GOD na ur hand we dey ooooo

In totally unrelated news, and pardon me for it, I feel beyonces end is very near. Been feeling this way since her I was here song. Listen to her song xo there was a verse she said 'kiss me before they turn my lights out'. I hope she doesn't die soon, love her so much

I consider this as another Bermuda Triangle but their phones still ringing is a mystery. May God interven.

Amaka irozuru said...

They r buzy fustratin 9ja student... na God catch dem, any mama way u kill e pikin selt they cry...

Yomslaw said...

Bermuda Triangle thingz I guess.........

tomiwealth said...

Technology has been shamed!

lol @ lost in a time warp, u've seen 2 many science fiction movies-wake up joorr

Na bb everybody dey use?

hmm maybe they have been flown to North Korea

Nzube said...

What a mystery I guess the passenger took a trip to mars lol

This might be UFO dat attacked them...chineke!!!

www.promonigeria.com said...

This news is trending on cnn now on cnn. God have mercy

Are you for real or are you one of those aliens from the galaxy?

THEY SHOULD TRACK THEIR LOCATION VIA SEARCHLIGHT THEN..

My dear,Their phones can work else where,if it is roamed.

Zenki brown said...

This is becuming more scary. I hope this is nt †ђξ series Lost season 6! There is stil hope.

Your child must be a medical doctor because of how they treat doctors in camp? Myopic idiot.

Same thing I'm thinking! They must on another realm/dimension

Nothing is impossible at this point!

Possibly

I hope they ve not been abducted by aliens.

saxon king said...

Anybody seen the movie titled Mark II ? so scary and apocalypse oriented something like this

Scary indeed!!!!! Lord i commit dem into ur hands ! IJN Amen

like a friend will say (this life is getting too hard )

Oh Walter Bishop of FRINGE serious I think am beginning to believe your theory of 2 existing universe. If dis plane didn't crash. Then it's in the other universe. So agent durham and peter pls do something

OH OH GOD BE PRAISED. PRAISE HE THE LORD. GOD WILL SHOW HIM SELF FAIHFUL. IN JESUS NAME WE PRAY. AMEN

Dis is vry mysterious o... Am getin so confused abt dis saga

This is #LOST season12...it can't be rapture..or is it rapture..omg..I'm still pinging

Lord plss help dem.....make dem come out of dis alive plssss....thank u Lord for I know u've done it.

Badoo, I know for a fact that cell phones roam in Toronto.

Please dont cry oo.God is in control.He will find them, just pray and hold on to God, it will be okay.#sobbinghysterically.It will be alright ooo. Jehova is not sleeping.

TOSIN said...

OMO THIS ONE NA REAL LOST SEASON FILM REALITY.....CHOI

OMG! Is dis LOST in real life? As in jack Kate Sawyer, sayyid,Locke, and d rest in real life!

Lol! Funny! So d plane went 2 heaven 2 abi? Yeye. Wen rapture occurs u'll def knw!

I tot dey say oyibo Na witch in everything (bekee Na agbara) Whts holding not to find out were they are, since they said there fones are ringing

Simple as ABC, you think that the people responsible for making a plane disappear are jokers? They have an end game dear, let's just watch as things unfold. S

Why are some people so dumb? Don't you know that a gadget or device like a cellphone can survive a crash? How can you say because the phone is not damaged and still receives calls then that means the owner is alive? Are their two lives connected? If one person survives an accident does it mean that everyone else does?

NA TRUE WEY YORUBA TALK SAY 'OMO KU O SAN JU OMO SONU' MEANING ITS BETTER FOR A PARENT TO LOSE A CHILD TO DEATH THAN NOT TO KNOW THE WHEREABOUTS OF A CHILD UNDER MYSTERIOUS CIRCUMSTANCES.

ty'Noble said...

Linda wait ò..... What if the plane plunged into space.
Are d finders checking beyond earths surface. This plane missin saga in this technology filled century is real bizarre. #justAtot

ty'Noble said...

Linda imagine they later found the plane in north Nigeria........ How many of us wil dis-own our country.......Loooolz #Transponder issh. Did the plane actually flew. . . . .am starting to doubt that too

ty'Noble said...

No Not Yet

Oluwadamilola said...

Bermuda triangle things..

Oluwadamilola said...

Yomslaw ur head is correct oo.. bermuda ni oo

pholu rossi said...

Read wat T.B Joshua said about the crashed plane. It's deep in the ocean. May there gentle souls rest in peace

Ugoani Clement said...

then they are alive and somewhere around earth...Thank God!

Are you sure Rapture hasnt taken place

there must have made a wrong reading of the compass and as such entered into the BERMUDA TRIANGLE......knowing that this trinangle has a magnetic force tis must have caused it.

Technology News said...

UFO abduction ..... Aliens are finally On Planet Earth

A dead man's phone might still be ringing. ..

@ anonymous, 10:44pm, u have just nailed it. That plane has been hijacked and they're just silent to create tension so that whatever their demand will be, the concerned government will be quick to respond. Let's watch and see

Leeinspires said...

This is the real life series "LOST" in action. God have mercy and shine light on what is going on!!!

Leeinspires said...

This is the real life series "LOST" in action. God have mercy and shine light on what is going on!!!

Hmmmmm this update contradicts T.B Joshua's prediction of the plane getting lost in the sea. i wonder what the next update will be?

Deolar08 said...

Jst feeling pity for diz family! God pls let dem b save Ooº°˚ ˚°ºo

lex said...

am suspecting UFO!

Baby G said...

i strongly belv dat dat plane don enta Bermuda triangle

Baby G said...

i strongly belv dat dat plane don enta Bermuda triangle

GOD HAV MERCY#@# DR FRANCIS

Captivated by aliens................even my cousine's line is still going thru

meandoc said...

Most of u guys funny sha, doesn't anybdy tink anymore? Some phones r waterproof n it ringing doesn't mean they r on land or sea or still in the air. #smh# yall need to spend less time commenting, so when u actually do, its meaningful. They cld be anywhere, let's find them shld be our prayers

Paul Okweshine said...

This is another Bermuda triangle, detail exactly sound like what had happened in the past - www.artserv.blogspot.com

@ anonymous 8;50 thank you... Badoo pls think b4 u talk sir

Abi o? They should go and search North Korea. It looks like what they can do!

linda linda, pls help me ask dem if cell phones don't have gps anymore, dey can track dem 2 find their locations naw.... we readers re no fools plsssssss.

If the plane was hijacked, It's possible the passengers phone numbers were diverted to a phone number in order to set in confusion as to whether they are alive or dead. God please intervene, we can't help the situation.

Alien tinz……. 4400…. gehn gehn gehn then...