Fear of Boko Haram: 250 female students of FGGC relocated | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 11 March 2014

Fear of Boko Haram: 250 female students of FGGC relocated

Over 250 female students of the Federal Government Girls College (FGGC), Monguno in Borno State have been relocated to another school in Maiduguri following recent attacks on public schools in the North by Boko Haram members.

The Principal of FGGC Maiduguri told the News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) in Maiduguri yesterday that the students were relocated last week

“The students started coming on March 3, shortly after the mass transfer, they are still coming. As at this morning (Monday), we have about 225 students. But I believe by now the figure will have risen to 250.
“We have already accommodated them in our hostels, especially where we had vacant rooms. Since they are all girls, we have identified an unoccupied three bed-room bungalow for possible conversion into a hostel accommodation for them if their number increases. They were transferred with 70% of their teachers, who have also started reporting for duty,” The principal said.

60 comments:

Please let them relocate them #bright bravo#

y wont they relocate. e no easy. dey ve tried sef.

This unique report How to earn extra 17k weekly. click and see

Its better,the fear of boko haram over there now,is the beginning of wisdom.
Vuum ka mma karia statement.

Dis one ure announcing it let boko haram nt go der o

Peejay said...

Good initiative. Lets ensure their new location is well guarded else they've just wasted time and resources. But Linda, your topic scared me initially. My eyes just went to BH, 250 females relocated! Ha! God forbid.

Protect d lives of dis girls God.. Iv got sisters nd i dnt even allow fly touch dem... Na dem go bring extra money cum,so deyre special..

If possible they shd leave the state b4 more attacks.

haters-slayer said...

pls they should relocate iat least for a while

Let's hope BH decide to be humans for once and leave schools alone

Zenki brown said...

Its for †ђξ best. †ђξ fear ☀f BH is †ђξ beginning ☀f ------

I pray so...may God touch their hearts for a change IJN, Amen

This is serious bro

O berra, may God protect them there also

Fear of Boko Haram is the beginning of separation

Bonita i find ur comment quite stupid. They should now focus on what? Churches,market or where? Hiss

tesh said...

That's a good move.God pls protect ur children

Swaggs isimemen said...

Some people here re still sleeping wake-up, can someone tell me what GEJ, has done in nigeria since he cam into power? Like d way OBJ broth (GSM) 2 Nigeria, becos all what i hear everyday on tv is hw they spend trillions nd billions dollars nd millions naira, or if GEJ bring stable electricity 2 Nigeria or free education or stop corruption or insecurity in Nigeria easy bad? I don't no why some people here re blind @ dis Age, some men were protesting in germany against Nigeria govt. Some people here re saying they should com back home nd some said they should go 2 Abj, nd protest, dis show hw wick nd blind some of u re here in Nigeria nd again did u suppose 2 clap for them? Or easy nt why u vote for them? Nd they sign it 2 do their job? U people should wake-up oh we re close to 2015, I sign it PDP must go with their corruption insecurity etc. strait face I'm vexing @ PDP jatijati govt. Mtcheew

Na God go punish this boko haram people...... Is a great idea relocating those student....

Thank God say our armies don dey destroy them big tym.....

Fear of terror....Nigeria is in it

OLUWÆßÖßßÝ

Make them comot from the state kpata kpata na!!

Topebrass said...

Good move buh d school will nid a good security Oº°˚˚˚°ºO

Quite touchy! Not laughing Matter, its well!

Nawa!! These guys no even wan pity there own future wives!

Haloway says say via TECNO T2235

AnnMarie said...

that's a good move

Nawa!! These guys no even wan pity there own future wives!

Haloway says say via TECNO T2235

That's a very good decision.

U alone shaa u no tink say u be money?odeeh child LMAO on malaysia...malaysian africana

the fear of boko haram is the begining of wisdom abeg relocate fast fast

#milito da great#

Fear of atiku & buhari & the other northern leaders sponsoring boko haram because they want power by force

Dats a gud one

FDJ

D fear of bokoharam is d begining of wisdom in Nigeria

Mide

The of boko haram is the beginning of relocation

"NT JUSTOK.COM"

Best and greatest idea. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Dem go still pay Bridde price for u na ... Fag __Archbishop

Let's hope they don't attack them again.

Good to hear that...hope their good security in where they relocate them sha...I still have feelings that this people might come back

Cheating Husband Escaped Being Caught by Wife
Here

Man caught in the act with her grand daughter
Here

Babe in the mood doing it with her man
Here

Woman beat friend for sleeping with her boyfriend
Here

Dee Tee said...

I pray and hope we overcome this boko haram menace one day. Enough of d killings. #NewsBlist

Nicki Minaj shows off hot bikini body

It would be a shame if boko haram strikes where they relocated them to cos seriously if I'm in charge of boko haram, I would just make a mockery of this arrangement by striking there. All na North na.

I tot u are on leave? Wetin happen?

Onyx mumu boy wey say malaysia dey africa.....go read ur book jooor

What type of parent will leave their children in such schools sef. My girls better be home with me oh or transferred to another school in another state if resources are available

Oluwadamilola said...

This is crazy. .

So why does anyone think that the new school they are relocating to cannot be a potential BOKO HARAM target? do you think these cows don't read the news? How is relocation supposed to help? They should fish all of them out and burn them at stake, they don't deserve to dwell among humans.

To me it's not everythin they should say in news.. BH might go there again ooo, the fear of BH is the beginning of wisdom, but people are running and they are posting youth corpers there.. I want to write an open letter to DG NYSC, if anything happen to corpers there hmmmmm.

WWW.ONYITEXBLOG.COM said...

THIS IS A NICE DECISION...THIS IS A MATTER OF NATIONAL SECURITY,LETTHEM NOT TAKE CHANCES...ADEQUATE STEPS NEED TO BE TAKEN 2 TOTALLY COB THIS BOKO HARAM INSURGENCE..
GOD BLESS NIGERIA..
VISIT WWW.ONYITEXBLOG.COM TODAY

Movin dem frm Borno to Maiduguri is jst lik movin dem frm fryin pan to fire... Why not anoda place entirely??

linda,pls wia cn i study jamb past questions online?

INFORMATION OF CONTEST BLOG said...

i hope, its will no problem

GOOD!!!For once people are thinking

I'm sorry but is telling the news application of wisdom,my God PRO's are needed for all these people,who asked u?even if they did,ignore.

That is serious!

meandoc said...

I'm thinkin its a tact on the army's part, as in an ambush, if I were a commander, would set ambushes for them (BH) and this news is a typical example

Them no serious o, how about they move from that state?Abi them never hear say other schools dey under attack.People should also take actions to protect themselves

truth_advocate (Madam. Hoha) said...

If na me dey live for that place, I go happily accept my illiteracy certificate dey go my papa house. Even if I wan die, na for mumu skl on top Boko haram machete?

May God continue to mercy and save our country.

peperina said...

Maiduguri is still bokoharm home. Is it a must to school in north? Na wa oo

What's stupid bout Bonita's comment. Must u make a rude comment? He's right... y kill d young leaders of 2mao??? Wat did dey do wrong?

mk dem come,ah go acommodate dem....