Atiku Abubakar shares wedding pic as he talks about women equality | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 9 March 2014

Atiku Abubakar shares wedding pic as he talks about women equality

In honour of Womens Day 2014, which was yesterday March 8th, former VP Atiku Abubakar shared his stand on equality between men and women with a rare glimpse into his personal life. He also shared a pic of his wedding day (above). See more tweets after the cut...

140 comments:

Awww... how cute! all 4 2015...

Nice one never knew u had such heart,or is it all geared towards 2015.
neverthe less. happy women's to all women especially my lovely mum and cute sisters.
you all rock our world.

Hmmm. He try make sense small#okbye

~O'berry~

Turaki is really utilizing the power of the social media to his advantage....Stil it isn't gonna help him come 2015

This ape has not told us what he's aiming at! (2015 tinz!) Women equality u say, u just told us u have wives n it's ok but it's illegal for a woman to have two husbands right?! Women equality my foot!

Hmmm. Quite thoughful

Luipita nyong In sexual scene with 2 men

Good old days! He was handsome as a young man, I don't believe in women equality, even from the beginning of time woman has never and will never be equal with a man, there can't be two captain in a ship

Pls tell ur fellow muslims folks especially yerima 2 respect women as well

Truth talk

When God created woman, he created her as an helper to the man, to assist the man in naming the all God's creatures, so the role of women is to compliment a man in the society, the can't be equal with man, its a divine arrangements that nobody can change

Zenki brown said...

Nice definition ☀f equality.

Badole4eva said...

I tink am falling in luv with dis man everyday. He says tinz sensibly without morals. Thumbs up Atiku!!!

Smh.

I thought he is muhammedan. Why, then, is his wife in a sleeveless dress and hat? No purdah? No haram in that? Or could it be that islam is more recent than we think?

Hmm.

Mwaha.

jennietobbie said...

Atiku for president 2015!!!

I approve this message.

Obinna James said...

He married at old age ooo.

Edwina Akpabio said...

Am beginning to like Atiku esp after he joined twitter. :)

Bright thought

Oga atiku....plzzz dont preach wat u dont practice all in d'name of politics.....all these ur english is it practicable in d'north? Does ur religion allow gender equality? Wen u put politics in front of ur concience,it always have a side /negative effect.we all know d'truth.....just to get women see u as supporting their course....wen u were @ the helm of affairs in this country wat did u do as regards to gender equality???? Dats wat u shud be tellin us dan posting ur wedding pics....am far way too smart for all these ur postings ........tell nigerians wat u did wen u were @ d'helm of affairs ....dats wat we want to hear...."KC"

Thank U sir 4 ds tweet. Pls enlighten those ignorants

Abubakar na noise maker.he has Plenty wives so who is he deceiving .Aboki like him.old man feeling funky on Twitter.he should go and rest.he has destroyed a lot of women through his Anus way.lily pls don't bring out dis man on ur blog.Linda pple respect you pls stop giving dis mumu publicity.he should go and die.

Francis said...

I agree a 100 percent !!!

He lost me at wives. A man who marries multiple women subjugates them in his own way.

Dear Mr Abubakar, I think u meant Educating Women and definitely not Gender Equality. For starters you are married to more than one woman, that is Bigamy. Would you agree to be married to a woman with more one husband ?? There are so many instances to state, but I won't bored LIB readers. Please understand your platform of facts before you advice. However, I commend you for reaching out for women to be educated in our society.

MATRIX said...

okay o

P.S your definition of Equality is vague and incomplete .

Hahaha Linda you should have gone thru someone of the comments there they are so hilarious........one of the commenter wrote "
Equality means that just as you have many wives,your wife should also have many husbands" Lol.

MR ole Atiku all this to fool us that u are a good man and that u take care and love ur woman... 2015 here we cum... Mugu like u must think we are all fools... Gay nigga like u... Linda u most publish...

Politics as usual,well said though.

Yeah.. True talk.

Hmmmmmmmmn....I love this.
He has done well.

KK said...

No matter how hard you try to sell, you'd never rule this country. we are not buying. Polygamy- Gender equality indeed.Invest your time in something else.

Hear, hear!

Vivian said...

Wow... Am really surprised..

Wonderfully said,I cldnt agree more.

Linda I wonder how much Atiku pays you.
Mtcheeewwww!

Campaign strategy of life,Mr Atiku I know u have a point,but pls do kindly spare me all d details k?..cos me know where u driving @.mtcheeeeew......LOYALTYSPIRIT says so

Igor said...

Please help us and tell the scores of mallams and Boko Haram infidels who continue to deny their children,especially the female folks,the right to attend school.I served in Jigawa,where Lamido technically use force on parents,in order for their children to attend school.On another note,your wedding picture is lovely.

Lyndy said...

U better fall out of dt love. Atiku, if u support education so passionately as ur tweets portray, why then have u not spoken out against Boko haram? Or is it cos its a political tool u nd ur ilks re using against Jonathan's govt? If Boko haram is really against western education, all u islamic politicians sending ur kids to sch would av been threatened again nd again but dts not d case , cos u ppl re d ones funding them. Rubbish! We kno campaign stretegies wen we see them.

Use ur woman as a foot mat den!!!these ibo men can like to be so authoritative and controlling!most of their wives are illitrates!he simply explained equality and ur dumb self didn't understand!i pity whoeva husbands u!!NB:am ibo

It's your type that enslave their wives. Egotistical he-goat. Too bad for you, you found yourself in the wrong generation.

And you married multiple women? What does that say about your respect for women?. Don't even mention religion 'cos your fellow thief IBB didn't marry multiple women. Oga Atiku pls leave us alone. No matter how you try to launder your image, you're still a career criminal, from your days at the Customs service to your governorship and vice president sojourn. You were part of a corrupt government. If we wanted you as president, you'll know. Your party doesn't even want you as a candidate. Return the stolen loot and retire abeg.

U dis alloy u can be very annoying, wat makes u think u r a man? Mtchew stop talking wen men r talking

Your a goat o! If you know his family and how he handles them all you know his a true father!

Etiboribo! You no go school? Can't you read? Did he deny the fact of having many wife's people like you are people who come out with pass from school!

otevee said...

what an intelligent strategy....makes sense though

Lol na so

Manager and Sales Girl caught in the Act on Duty

Multiple wives ...equal rights indeed.

Did he just say 'all my wives' and 'gender equality' in one statement?. Lol. He needs to be educated if so. He has no idea what 'gender equality' means or stands for. So him as a man its ok to have 3, 4 or 5 wives and his wives are not allowed d same. I dey laughhhhhhhhh. This man would not stop fooling himself.

Who cares kwan? All na strategy!

Didi3000 said...

Medicie after death. You were vice president for 8 years, how many women did u empower, besides ur personal family?
You had your chance and u blew it, now u want to form caring citizen, abeg let us hear word.

topsyfunky said...

equal in d sight of God

Ken Nwafor's Blog said...

Nice one.... I smell political strategy

topsyfunky said...

equal in d sight of God

No mind am

I hate it wen all these old politicians try to use my young brain to achieve their selfish aim....atiku. Am waiting for u to list ur achievements in regards to ur tweets on women equality wen u were OUR COUNTRIES vice president......list them now or delete ur self from twitter......stop all these ur false pretence am not one of those illitrate bokoharam boys u guys use to achieve ur selfish aims....LIST UR ACHIEVEMENTS IN REGARDS TO UR TWITTS WEN U WERE THE VP....efforts u personally made"on record"....oya we re waiting....meanwhile as a northern elder statesman sort out bokoharam issues wth ur guys na una people....una know dem.... We blame northern leaders for bokoharam not jonathan....jonathan went to d'creeks as a vp durin d'time of niger delta militants.....ATIKU RELOCATE TO MAIDUGURIooooooooooo! "KC"

Thank you. This man dey work hard towards 2015 sha!

Boms said...

Don't use such insulting words! It's rude and low down foolish!

See man self,alika like you,women don suffer sha. Even crayfish with cockroach brain go talk,I don't blame you shaa,I blame freedom of speech

Linda am so up set abt dis Atiiku man.Linda do you dis man is a mad man.Linda do you know dis criminal is using blog to launch himself.Linda do u know dat dis Aboki wants to contest.Linda pls make sure you collect money for dis miserable advert.he has failed in dis country as an achiever.Linda pls don't encourage dis woman to be using ur blog for cheap publicity.Linda pls stop writing about pple dat 've disappointed d masses.Atiiku is a bad news.

Hope he also gave his women d freedom 2 do other men

Too cute. He's a man and Northerner with a difference!

Bull crap! Truly 4 2015 Elections! He has failed...

D guy's such an irrelevant nonsense,so annoying like mosquito by ur ear

Hope u are fine sir? ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Chinny baby! please, I suppose you don't understand me, I don't have the so called igbo mentality you are talking about because I don't even understand it, because I was born and bred in Lagos, and most igbo men with such mentality grew up in the east, and I grew up in a loving family where I learned a lot from my dad how to treat a woman in a special way and un-top of that I am a God fearing Christian with a good level of understand how to treat humans and women especially and have read educative material on issues relating to this, and I don't treat women like slaves and I am not authoritative, or egotistical like Mr anonymous claimed, I treat women like goddess, and for the record I even prefer female children to male children, I love women and children a lot, the two of them are the most beautiful thing I have ever seen, women are unique creatures, and they posses wonderful and more adorable qualities than men, and I have said on several occasion on this blog how I cherish women, and hate how men treat women most times, but I don't like it when women become bossy or try to emasculate men, or try to be what fela call "Lady" instead of woman, and they find it difficult sometimes to show some humility to a man, all in the name of gender equality, so I am not referring to Mr Atiku's tweet, I am referring to issues in general, that women can never be equal to men, because even during creation God created the woman to be a helper to the man to compliment the man, so in society that's the role of women to get all the necessary skills to help the man, they should never try to emasculate men, its a divine arrangement nobody can change, yes I can be annoying but let's face the fact and the truth, that's the truth, women are the best, loving, caring, affectionate and deserve all the best things of life

"...sensibly without morals" huh??

U can give him ya yansh via twirrer,he dey like yansh...ask him bro-in-law (jennifer's bro)

Do you know the difference btwn usa,france,britain Nigeria?The first three countries invest in their women,imagine the amount of taxes and community contributions that their successful women offers to their society..... But in Nigeria,women are consumers and parasitic to the male race.....Sometimes when we compare Nigeria to Usa,we should also remembr why Americans would alwys be a step ahead....Imagine the amount of taxation that women like beyounce,rihanna,kardashians,whoopi goldberg,Angelina jolie,jessica biel,opray winfrey,naomi campbell,etc rolls out to their country.....Nahhh,just imagine!!#Cheezyjayne

Ms Stephanie Raymond I didn't remember telling you I am a man, I am a boy, no sorry I am an infant, I am still sucking my mama breast, I hope that has helped cement your taught?

He lost me at wives. Polygamy isn't equality P.S: He's trying too hard. We will not vote for him even if he offers all d women in Nigeria scholarship.

U get brain.

vanilla25th said...

Alloy.. dont be dumb.. read between the lines before babbling. .. Equality# opportunity n education.. its shameful u even showed ur face... knowledge is a scarce commodity in ur market...

Opelicious Morgann said...

You took the words right out of my mouth. Happy belated Women's Day!!!

P.S. An educated woman is not a threat. It means we have one more family that will be enlightened.

Idiot boko haram financier. God will expose them all.

Dee Brown said...

Lol. we r in trouble ooo. this man has been trying to hypnotize us into voting 4 him come 2015. but we must b strong and resist d devil.

Dis Man is a vry stupid man. he's telling us how he sent his wives 2 school n all dt. I tot he will mention how he gave scholarship 2 some female students 2 go study aboard or even in Nigeria but he's here saying rubbish. Sending his wives 2 school doesn't shows his concern abt female equality, he should declare scholarship 2 all d females who can't afford 2 go 2 school dts wat he should be talking abt n NT telling us abt his wives n showing us stupid wedding picture. Pls nobody should dare Vote 4 him bcos he's using all dis as his plans 4 2015. Evil Man like Him.

Well said...2015 in view!

Ani said...

Gender equality and you marry more than one wife. One man to several women is male domination. Why not allow your wives marry other men then we'll truly believe you.

Almahroof Mubaraq said...

That's cool

-StarMan

Abi o

It's obvious that u are a staunch supporter of evil in this country. Atiku of all people can't deceive me after milking this country and brought untold hardship to its citizenry. He has failed. If it were gEJ u would insulted him!!!! He should bring all the money he stole while in customs, vice and vP...

My dear, no be small all for 2015. Lol

Wooow, gud tlk

Luchiano said...

Politics Tins

Am so touched God bless u. Well delivered.

Luchiano said...

pls who is that Alloy Chikezie guy, and y is he talking like that. Its ur kind of guy that will subject ur wife to hard labour all in D name of being the captain of the ship. Pls stop calling urself a man cos u don't reason like them at all

Well sed buh y tryin to nice,Hop its nt wat am tinkin

FDJ

Whether political or not, its a nice n proper point ov view

Nelly said...

Well said!

Baba Atiku, that doesn't change the way i feel about you. See your head like spirit own! Mtcheeew. You are doing all this because of 2015, Nigerians are wiser now!

There is no equality anywhere, not even among men not to talk of adding women to the mix.
The need to be politically correct will destroy mankind.
We need to stop elevating our challenges and differences, we need to focus on living life as human beings and treating people just as we would like to be treated.

fadig said...

U shld av done al these wen u wia d vice president..stupid strategy!

Today na Sunday Linda don't spoil my mood. Agadi ekwe nka!

Stimulus the people have spoken. You will NEVER come near any government in this country. Forget about funkilising your self on all these platforms. Barawo Banzai!!

I bet if your father got half the money and u intellect Atiku has, he'd be very hopeless, calling someone's father an ape is really disrespectful of you, I bet you are either from the east or south west!

Why did they leave their anus opened!? You idiot!

Make una leave the man, we love him still!

I believe its all geared 2wards 2015.y̶̲̥̅̊ all dis talk now,wen he was in office wat did he do abt women equality?#witsealedlips#

some of y'all think the VP is preaching about the so called political propaganda not understanding what the man was trying to say.. so how many of you guys are willing to marry illiterate ? the answer is none.. so you guys should just accept that he is saying the truth

Mischievous said...

This man called Atiku is an irritant. Always seeking for attention. Abeg hide yourself!

Jay said...

a woman gave birth to all of all of us, some happened to be illiterates and some luckily are educated but accept it when i say this... that the illiterates among our mothers are all treated badly by some fathers so yeah the equity point neither gender or women is right

AnnMarie said...

you are preaching equality and u have more than one wife

Cassie said...

'One is not Born but becomes a woman'-Simone de Beauvoir.in essence,d society make U a woman,it is not biological..

Hot Cool Gist said...

Amazing olden days picture... Yeah! I totally agree with you, -Mr atiku abubakar.

Stay tuned! With the Nigerian's Best Cook in Entertainment, Latest Fresh Gist & Latest News: www.hotcoolgist.com

www.promonigeria.com said...

Has Atiku personally wronged u?hmmm...

Even if it's for 2015 elections, he made a lot of valid points na. Atiku for President!
Single mothers, it's not the end of the world....Find out more on omalichaspeaks.blogspot.com

Exactly my thought. "Wives". What's the equality there? Oga marry one wife and give us this gist, we ll listen

U sounded so bitter. He must ve dugged ur anus. Sorry sist!

@chinny baby, you said most Igbo wives are illiterates?, maybe you're speaking for yourself because in all the ethnic groups, Igbo women tend to be the most educated, on average. Maybe you mean they marry village women

is she on sleeveless????,just tinking aloud

iris said...

Atiku" atiku, u just dey look for ways to buy our heart

He is a Muslim nt muhammaadin or watever, dnt be cynical n his 1st wife titi was a christian hence the handless blouse

He is younger than most igbo men on their wedding day

Ijeoma Monica Njoku said...

Look at Atiku looking like one yeye Zuru man that I used to love. Now, he Atiku is speaking in wives. Hiss...men are so insatiable with their libido. They mustn't feel pain with sex no wonder they can't hold it in. Happy Men's World.

Women equality & he has more than 1 wife. Mumu

U make sense... but na 4 2015

BOBOS UNA DON HEAR?

We all should look forward to that day...we will all vote for the good leader that deserve to govern the country.

Cheating Husband Escaped Being Caught by Wife
Here

Too Bad! See How a Police Officer is Molesting a Little School Girl in Public
Here

Crazy Things Uniport Babes Do in their Room when they ‘re Bored.
Here

See the Moves these Pretty Girls are Doing in their Home
Here

equality is when u allow ur wives to have husbands too.

Equality means posting all your wives wedding pictures at once.

Kemikal said...

Atiku, you must think Nigerians are fools. Go preach to your children, fellow Boko Haram members, supporters, financiers, and your fellow northern politicians. We know you very, very well. You are two-faced. Everything about you and your nasty, malicious, cruel, sadistic and corrupt fellow northern politicians stinks of double standards and tribalism. You lot and Arewa Consultative Forum (ACF) are traitors and economic saboteurs and deserve to be jailed for TREASON. You are rotten, corrupt and a fraud. How dare you talk about equality when you and your northern gang of criminals are using Boko Haram which you northerners created and still funding to tear Nigeria apart because Goodluck Jonathan is not a northerner. Are people from the rest of Nigeria less equal than you northerners? I am not a Goodluck Jonathan follower or supporter, but because of the attitude which you northerners have towards him and his administration and the rest of Nigeria, Goodluck Jonathan or any other southerner WILL occupy the Presidency in 2015. IF YOU NORTHERNERS DONT LIKE IT, Y'ALL SHOULD GO JUMP INTO ACTIVE VOLCANOES. You northerners ruled and dominated politics for many, many years, but a southerner is in power, suddenly you people start fuming in the mouth, sabotaged Nigerian economy, used Boko Haram to kill many, many people, especially southerners. You northerners ruled and dominated Nigerian politics for many, many years, but what does Nigeria or your own northern backyard have to show for it? Nothing. NIGERIA IS TIRED OF NORTHERN DOMINATION. FOR THE NEXT 200 YEARS, NO NORTHERN SHOULD BE ALLOWED TO OCCUPY THE PRESIDENCY. Atiku Abubakar, you will NEVER again occupy the seat of power. NEVER. May you, that odious El Rufai and the rest of horrible northern politicians and your children go through the same pain and suffering which the parents, wives, husbands, friends and relatives of those who your Boko Haram murdered. Boko Haram is funded and is a creation and is a tool of Arewa Consultative Forum (ACF), Muslim Hausa and Fulani people and the leaders, traditional rulers and pelicans in and from Northern Nigeria. To DISBAND Arewa Consultative Forum (ACF) is to solve Boko Haram insurgency. Boko Haram is the military wing of Arewa Consultative Forum (ACF). Arewa Consultative Forum (ACF) and it's crooked members and leadership and it's military wing, Boko Haram, MUST be stopped and should not be allowed to keep lunching wars, insurrection, holding Nigeria and the Presidency to ransom and destabilising the Nigerian economy. ENOUGH IS ENOUGH. My warning to Goodluck Jonathan, be very careful of those northerners and their collaborators. DO NOT TRUST ANYONE OF THEM. They are VERY desperate and would do ANYTHING to grab power, again. It would not be beyond NORTHERNERS, those blood suckers and brood of vipers, and their collaborators that are inside and outside Nigeria to use unorthodox and diabolical means, including assassination (and they'd term it "natural causes") and coup d'état (and term it "a southern led coup d'état") to get back into power. Goodluck Jonathan, YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED.

He is the funkiest leader in Naija at the moment. At least he engages in social media, does Jonah or Buhari or tinubu know how to turn on a computer? Atiku at least knows how to connect with the youths and new technology. Maybe he will make a better president. If only Jonah didn't relay on idiots like Reno to translate the online messages maybe he too will realize what is really happening in the country he is leading.

Toluwalope said...

Gender equality and you have "wives"...liar....you can fool them in the north but not here. Ole oshi.....

So he should carry trumpet and then start calling names of those he sponsored? What have you ever do for your immediate family let alone the society, you stupidly and senselessly insult An elderly man that hasn't wronged you asides what you read in the papers! Dunce

Well, he spoke quite intelligently....

Hey anonymous, u r obviously pained! U shd learn how 2 write!!!

Which wedding be this one? The first abi na the seventh? Please clarify for us. Poor Titi dey there dey smile. Where Jenniger? You don sick abi dem don push you out? I no dey hear her movement anymore. Gas don yawa?

Why are people like this? He has said all this to gain the support of women, for 2015 elections, serious campaign strategy. Well am not one of such to listen to a hypocrite....

PIG.......his family is his personal life...he was never VP of atiku family He was d'vice president of this country....he can afford to send his family abroad to get d'best education....am talkin of those malam/suicide bombers on d'street of borno,adamawa etc....wat has her done personally to support their education?we need facts and efforts made not WEDDING PICS....u can go ahead nd print this pics nd hang in ur sitting room....ewu yola like u.....callin ur entire village goat!

Deolar08 said...

Wish to av husband dat reason lyk dat! Nice piece article

Alicia biko get ur facts right. Yorubas r d most educated sect in Nigeria

Atiku is a beta man in d home n a bad man in Politics. I prefer him 2 b an Activist 4 d girl Child dan Politics. But if he's pretending 2 b 9s bcos of 2015 den he will fail n maybe his failure will push him 2 APGA. #Brass Man#

Useless man, devil, hu do u think ur tryin 2 deceive? all dis ur useless sermons shey na 4 2015 electn abi? Shame on u! We already knw hu wil b ther. U neva lead a gud example n u neva wil lead. Thief! Master minder of boko haram." Wives" he says! Murderer like u!

sirOscie... said...

LOVELY !!! Nice definition of equality. TURAKI FOR 2015..................

Anonymous said...March 9, 2014 at 12:34 PM ode did you read the part where he said one of his wives is a doctor. HE IS A MUSLIM BIGAMY IS LEGAL.

2015 or not he did a good job reaching out to women.

Atiku u re a joke

Hahahaha.I like you Lauren

Nice but hope all dis one no be indirect campaign oh!!!

bullshit equality for women yet you cannot stick to one wife.....I hate men who marry more than 1 wife and I also hate women who go and marry men who are already married.....most men are dogs, randy he goats.....yes including my father and my husband.....