Radar Online blasts Mariah Carey for performing in Nigeria, calls us 'the world's center of bank fraud & human trafficking' | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 16 December 2013

Radar Online blasts Mariah Carey for performing in Nigeria, calls us 'the world's center of bank fraud & human trafficking'

Unbelievable. Can't believe some of the things these people write. US gossip site Radar Online yesterday scolded Mariah Carey in an article posted on their site, saying she shouldn't have accepted to do a gig in a country known for 'terror, death and fraud'. What nonsense, they can talk when the US is the number one crime capital of the world. Read the Radar Online article below...
Mariah Carey proudly posted a pic of herself in a slinky yellow dress and wrote, “Backstage in Nigeria” on Saturday. But maybe the songbird should have done some homework before agreeing to the gig?
Her show was at Access Bank’s Christmas Party which was also a farewell bash for the bank’s managing director. And while Access Bank is a reputable financial institution, should Carey have known a few basics about the African nation before taking the paycheck?
Ironically — given that she was performing for bankers — it seems Carey wasn’t aware Nigeria is well-known as the center of the world’s email financial crimes! Nigeria is even part of the name — as in “Nigerian 411 Scams.”
Nigeria is also, according to the United Nations, the hub of human trafficking as “a source, destination and transit country.

AND, just for good measure, there are mass killings going on in two Nigerian states right now, and according to Human Rights Watch, the violence is being ignored by federal authorities.

“Systemic corruption in the Nigeria Police Force” is the problem, a HRW spokesperson told CNN.

Carey isn’t the first performer who has taken a paycheck for appearing in countries known for terror, death and fraud.

347 comments:

1 – 200 of 347   Newer›   Newest»
BoldKid said...

They shud go to hell...every country has their problems. Is USA a problem-free country? Pfft!

Dem dey craze na
Mayowa

mimi said...

POt calliNg kettle black.IssOraI

Na dem sabi(meemee)

Why fight the truth?
The world is watching...
It's 419 by the way not 411. Shows how enlightened the Radar Blog is

They are stupid people, and am sure if you find out their highest patronizers,they will be Nigerians. They should goan die!!! Its not their fault anyway, na we find trouble,msheew!

Its the bitter truth Linda!even tho d manner in which dey said it was crude!
Ibuo ada vivienne

What non sense...!!! *Joshy*

kaizerba said...

I Weep for Nigeria

kaizerba said...

God of mercy nd compaSSion

I never still see moi Alert ooo!!!!!!Para mode*
God bless u Linda
Ibuo Ada vivienne

Na dem sabi.

Omo 9ja done enter gobe....c hw d bad eggs ar spoilin d gd ones......imagine d bad record they av given nigerian....wat a shame......mtcheew.

americans tho......well its nt deir fault

Dominic Golden said...

Well,it's sad to hear, however, they are not wrong though.

FIRM BUTT said...

Linda now u dnt support them abi??wen u were copin gist from useless mto and radaronline u forgot they are joke of a blog.u get news frm mto and make pple beliv it wen u knw they aint credible.anyway,they didnt lie,nigeria is knwn for fraud and u knw it.atleast usa fights crimes in their country.do we fight it here will all our might??no!instead we walk bout wit huge pride and pounce on any country who dare say the truth.mtchew

There os corruption everywhere, even in the US. So do some research as well. Let me help u ( ur teenagers are killing innocent people because they r either tired of life of just bored) before talking trash about another country.
Take the spoke out of ur own eye before you try to help someone else.
Ova sabi.mschew...

kaizerba said...

They aren't far from the Truth! Our Leaders shld be able to Tackle Corruption! And save us from international blunders

Invite Radar Online to come to Nigeria for a similar amount and they won't bat an eyelid. They will jump at the offer.

Dont'Hate said...

Truth hurt, wasting so much money just for few hours enjoyment and this same bank sacked over 200 staff just last month....may God help our country!

ucy said...

How can they say such thing

Radar online is very stupid! Any one who wrote that is very stupid....or they think we don't watch crime network here???

Tiana said...

Well, like dey say "leave cover of moto enter d motor" I am leaving in Nigeria and am nt dead! Yes we have bad leaders ye na we flex pass, maybe wit dis FG will seat up to dia course, but waiting concern me, am leaving a happy life here!

Let he who is holy,cast a stone first....as if we d only corrupt country....

swash said...

Is God dat wee punish dos pple for insulting my beloved country in da manner evn tho asuu neva cal off strike..scally wags! Y r de crying more dan d bereaved? Awon eleribu! Let dem face dre own ish...+ yayyyy, 1st to comment*eye lashes*

Just like every other country,Nigeria has its own problems........this problems however don't stop us from having fun ESP if we can pay for it......STUPID IDIOTS........Nigerians can pay an american artist....!!!!! If u have nothing good to say abt my Country, shut d hell up.......foolish white ppl!!!
~SHACKLES~

them mad? this people

May God help this country Nigeria.

Dats soo... gross, na dem sabi . ...@duni

I think they are jobless seeking for job.....Nigerian are known for all sorts of vandalism and scandal but we are not complaining!I think dis Rader need to be sue to court!where re those House of Assemby ?this is social insults to Nigeria at large cos if a nigeria dude tries dat or Lindaikeji blog does that,I fing by Now,linda will be serving Obama's breakfast***lols*

But na true dem talk now

donnyperry said...

Nawah oh,na so our country done create bad image to the outside world,nofin gud is ever said bout dis country,d worse thing is d govt does little or nothing to effect change to change the impression the western world has bout us.Itz lukin lyk itz more lyk a curse 2 be a Nigerian.

↭PRINCE JOBLESS↭ said...

Well isn't it true?

It's Not their fault...

Please let them all bash us since we can't bash ourselves for corruption in little ways maybe that will bring about change

Chinma said...

I am short of words, I can't blame them much. O juru mu onu and ko ya mi lenu at the same time. We have given them the opportunity to talk. Federal Government go on and do something.

akingbehin murphy daniel said...

thåt'§ d truth lët§ çåll å §Þådë å §Þådë

Chinma said...

I am short of words, I can't blame them much. O juru mu onu and ko ya mi lenu at the same time. We have given them the opportunity to talk. Federal Government go on and do something.

bizzy bright said...

see who are talking, pot calling kettle black. stupid USA

what can i call diz.....
Samuelohis.blogspot.com

Na them get their mouth

They know Nigeria can give their site quality traffic, that's why they decided to use us as part of their news headline...

akingbehin murphy daniel said...

thåt'§ d truth lët§ çåll å §Þådë å §Þådë

America has its crime problems, but Linda you cannot compare that to 9ja with boko haram where the govt looks the other way! And sad, but this is how we are seen by the outside world, country of 419 and corrupt leaders! Suck it up, dem no lie!

Shout out to all xmas giveaway winners frm sister linda, bro Bonario, Onyx & co. congrat oo, you guys don dey fahkia now. God hs bless sister linda to giiiveeee, she's a giver and we all knw givers never lack. So I think its time for u guys to show some love/kind too, its time to knw who wnt to emulate sister linda among you. so kindly send mtn card to dis num: 08068454054, I fit use am to subscribe let's chop part of ur money. God bless u!

I think dis guy his in sean fr saying that

Hmmnnnnnnnnn.... Nigeria which way???

I lost all credibility in that site after reading that. it just shows how ignorant they are. I mean really? human trafficking? na pls im so pissed. this is unacceptable. .

juliet said...

I just weak mehn dnt even know wat to say to this

Janelicious said...

They are very stupid for writing this trash.

See how access bank brought shame to us,i was surprised when i saw MC in Nigeria and i know Access bank will pay her nothing less than 500,000k whereas we have alot of artists that will collect less here **fake pple

Am from Dar Es salaam, Tanzania, East Afrika, and i love Nigeria.. Those fools who bad mouth Nigeria, are suffering from what is called NAIJAPHOBIA..i.e Fear About Naija People, and this is waht drive them to hate about Nigeria...

We East Africans, Love Nigeria. For us, there is NO-WAHALA about Nigeria

Fuck your opinion said...

What????? That's stupid

Are they jealous or what? They aint happy that we've got money to pay them. But come o, there are some truth in this write-up but we know what is best for us. Don't try to belittle us. Go GEJ 2015.

crownwonder said...

all dis mad pple criticizin nigeria....especially dis radar online wen dey dont av news all dey do is pick on nigeria wen their contry is not beta...isnt it in d US wia Nigerians re being murdered evryday..why cant dey talk abt dat...awon oniranu

Dame T said...

Hello Linda,this does not have anything to do with this post,but honestly i think you should stop posting comments from'Prince Jobless'i have never read anything nonsense in my life as the craps that boy posts here,you have millions of fans including me and it will cost you nothing to overlook his comments and not post them,i'm sure so many people here if not all would agree to my suggestion,it's really very annoying anytime i read a post on this blog and come across his irritating pointless comments,even when he intends humor his jokes suck!On a very serious post that needs sympathy he mocks,on a post that requires advice he makes comments that make you understand he's completely insane and needs a psychiatrist,he disappeared from this blog,now he's back,please Linda,pay attention to my suggestion and do something.Cheers.

Na wa oh!..are these people mad!!?..what rubbish!...and what makes the US better than Nigeria?,when there crime rate is alarming..
Oya oga Rader,shey 'seeing is believing'?,come make we practice for your body so that you go get more info to tok..White Albino!..this people can be so annoying for life..WTF!

*Nita Briggs*

I love my country, my country is Nigeria

mzjenjulius said...

Aunty linda I hv nt receive mine o*bt ur female agent called yesterday afternoon,help out 4 my sch clearance o@2066677884@uba bank@jennifer ifunanya julius*my no 08165684012.

Linda really '411',hahahahahaha

this is too much of an abuse...........annoying

Radar online is stupid for that report. Is she the first to perform in Nigeria. I think they have a personal beef against her. Abeg they should go and sleep.

But Linda wait, which of these things wey them write about this country be lie? Huh?

Abeg abeg! They should leave mariah alone. Is she the first???
Who in d world says no to new money when its not like she came to steal it? She was invited, she came, performed, and walked away with her dough. Simple.

All fingers should be pointed at Access Bank Md who displayed a typical example of "penny wise pound foolish".

Sack 200 staff and pays a huge sum to an international artiste for a day show.

D matter no concern mariah at all. She come do her own ish. Imoukhede should sort himslf out.

Abeg abeg! They should leave mariah alone. Is she the first???
Who in d world says no to new money when its not like she came to steal it? She was invited, she came, performed, and walked away with her dough. Simple.

All fingers should be pointed at Access Bank Md who displayed a typical example of "penny wise pound foolish".

Sack 200 staff and pays a huge sum to an international artiste for a day show.

D matter no concern mariah at all. She come do her own ish. Imoukhede should sort himslf out.

bravest hrt said...

Na wa sha..I have norin 2 say

Everyone is entitled to his/her opinion,the idiot that wrote the article just aired his/her own views, although there are some elements of truth In what the person said,but what if the same paycheck was giving to the fool to perform in nigeria will the idiot reject it?

FBI said...

Bullshit! Let he without sin, cast the first stone. America is worst than Nigeria. Even the american government makes a lot of money from Nigeria. Hypocrites!

meme fashion escalet said...

See Gobe!choi naija we don suffer!!!

One tin dey dnt know is dat we love our country anywayz nd we pray God makes it better 4 us.Idiotic people who da fuck Do dey tink dey ar?

Bedazzled said...

I don't blame them. Na truth dem talk. Hard truth hurts.
Can u Imagine? the same bank sacked 200 staff dat same day. Dat is 9ja foru.

Rili? Wat r dis stupid americans feelin lik?U said naija is a den of terror,death n fraud wat of america?Home of serial killers,psychopaths n fuckin racists.Radar online or offline I pray u liv long 2write anoda stupid post abt naija.watch ur back!

Nigerian Food Recipes said...

As upsetting as this is, Nigeria's shameful track record doesn't look like it will get a fix anytime soon. If we fight back and call them names we'll simply look stupid simply because somewhere right now some punks are driving Nigeria's name further down the drain all related to FRAUD!

The truth is that Nigeria is very corrupt and this administration is even more corrupt bc of 2nd term...I'm an igbo man devoid of sentiments. GEJ is not ready to fight corrupption...m afraid kos naija will be like this for a looooong time kos even the youths are not ready to work hard. As far as we continue to celebrtate mediocres,we won't improve. Imagine $30billion missing...a ship missed in lagos...A SHIP!!. SUREP money finnished,Stella Odua given presidential caution, etc...God dey shaaa

annoying but we brought it upon ourselves.

Waiting 4 comments 4 flow in.

I guess they just want to draw attention to their dull and idle site.

Mazi♥Tunechi

annoyin but we brought it upon ourselves

Yeye pple,d lady has collected her pay and enjoying in her home.

But this is the truth nah!

nigerians nd nigeria

Poor Nigeria.. Carey dnt mind dem

Mrs E said...

They don't matter, they're just a gossip site. If its newyork post or something, then we should be concerned. Just an opinion of an individual that doesn't matter

E no make sense
4rm Gnomic Pretex

God save our Country

our international image z bad !!!!nd 2 bliv we hav ambassadors z even mor pathetic... lets see how our ambassador 2d usa reacts 2 dz...

God purnish them awon oloriburuku oloshi omale

That's there fucking biz.

Southome said...

Errm the writer didnt lie sha. But their head there. Ndi ala

Thıs ıs ınsane....

What nonsense.....she should go and sleep.like there isn't countries worse that Nigeria....they don't have to go publice criticising a nation like that,gonna stop foreign investors from coming in making everybody look evil

pls my fellow nigerians, be informed dat dis stupid radar godssip online watever needs nigerian readers on their blog......they knw hw nigerians spend money so dey start by dissing us,all na strategy! matter of fact;they envy mariah carey rightnow! ndiara!

harnikky said...

Wow, that's a bad one for Nigeria! Gm everyone, sis linda Ɣ☺u called&i posted my account number, nofin yet º°˚˚°ºoo! Ogunwande olaide 0026154551 Diamond Bank. 08063012475.

Charcoal calling pot black

Mtchwwwww See pots calling kettle black! #Mumu talk

As if their country is better dan Nigeria, a country dat has lost all sense of morals...abeg make dem shut their dirty mouth up.

Their daddies

I see US that's free from all these. This writer made it look like Nigerians are heartless people. #So annoying

Dem lie??

U de crazy

Jay~payne said...

First †○ comment...yaga !!!

Money is the Motivation said...

your mama!!!.....na US or other countries no dey Scam abi....naso war dey start o...stupid people!!!

Well it's sad buh true. I know most of u will insult n say all u want abt dis buh u myt also wanna stop for a min n fink carefully abt all dey wrote b4 posting ur comment

Please if they have a twitter handle ,update us on that,so we can pour out our venoms on them,we need to stand up against these hash criticism,American govt does worst things in the middle-east and yet people still crave to visit America,first I was excluding nigeria from the Visa lottery now this,selfish Bastards that still eat out of our oil money...

switchloe said...

This s terrible

This hungry Americans just beef Nigerians cos they have refused to be educated with all the student loans they get thus can't get good jobs and live on their little paycheck while the foreigners become successful and run their country for them. You buy a car and make full payment is a problem they wanna take you to court to know your source of income while in anima it's a norm, mmmmpschew america and good media. Bitter folks

Lord , save this nation! Rid us of this bad image IJN

D rejected stone will soon b d corner stone by God's grace(naija will soon b better). D pple scolding Mariah will even wish & dream 2 become nigerians in their next world.

But she came n left alife I don't blame d Rad nonsence where r the black americans from.why won't they visit home.r
Rolling eyes

K nah.... So who's gona reply dem now?

See America talking, a place that is known for their illicit possession of power. Rubbish corrupt people. What naija is today is caused by these so called americans and britian their brother.

Useless pple.awon oloshi

Linda please they are saying the truth. Our leaders have made us objects of ridicule why won't they say what they like

Mscheeew
They should take several seats. _ / _/
Lyk deir own country is perfect ..mscheeew

Not their fault... it was access bank that lacks common sense. We have great artist in nigeria, none of them is good enough to crown their end of the year party. They called for the insults....money waster bank

Igor said...

Please when will this bashing of Nigeria stop in the Western media,especially in the USA.This people (Western media) should stop this holier than thou attitude of referring to every Nigerian as a criminal. The fact they a few people are giving us bad names abroad does not mean that every Nigerian is a criminal.We have Nigerians that contribute positively in all fields of human endeavours.This should also serve as a clarion to our security agencies to sit up and do the work that they were employed with taxpayers money to do.

Raymond said...

These guys are crazy! When America is actually d inventors of all bad things... Who taught Nigerians how to scam? Is it because Nigerians outsmarted them in almost everything that they are going gaga? Americans are evil

Vry shameful comment abt my country nigeria.

Na who get mouth dey yarn. They can say what they wanna say after all they're not lying.

-Blunt Ibo boy-

A bank that can't pay workers and are sacking their workers because they claim they have no money? Shame on Nigeria.

Well,they may have said all those which I know has bruised our ego, but don't you think we should attack the message instead of the author?

Why won't they call us names when nigeria nd nigerians are guilty as charged. Check out prince jobless pics nd d bashing he received at SDK blog.

Swaggs isimemen said...

Radar is so disgusting u bitches what dose she think she re? is ur country US better dan nigeria fuck-u Radar u mother fucker........... Is nt ur fort u bitches is access banks fort nd our bad leaders.

Na dem geh dia mouth so dem must talk. Buh little wonder dey geh luck say my hand no fit reach dem dey 4 don smell terror by nw.
Lindz post my comment oo as u no gree dash me money

Swaggs isimemen said...

Radar is so disgusting u bitches what dose she think she re? is ur country US better dan nigeria fuck-u Radar u mother fucker........... Is nt ur fort u bitches is access banks fort nd our bad leaders.

They simply said the truth. We need to clean up our system. Truth hurts. This article is actually in the interest of Nigerians

They ar very stupid! Beyonce perform in Libya wen dictator leader ghadafi was alive, Jay z perform in iraq wen osama nd sada'usen were alive, aint these countries worse dan us?

The money matters more,tho Americans are known for rubbishing and tarnishing our images to the world!!

These people her foolish and hypocrites..people like u Linda u have a world wide audience use ur blog as a medium to shut these retards up..# so painful#

They ar very stupid! Beyonce perform in Libya wen dictator leader ghadafi was alive, Jay z perform in iraq wen osama nd sada'usen were alive, aint these countries worse dan us?

Can't blame then thou

America and americans are overated, they are so ignorant of the outside word, such comments are a testament to sheer ignorance, till date i wonder what america went to iraq for, vietnam et al

You blame them? When all we as a people do is display our greed and stupidity for all eyes to see. This is a world where information is at the click of a button. The whole world is aware if the decay and shame Nigeria represents. Clean up ur act. Stop making excuses for the rot in our land.

He no well

norbilo 7 said...

Calling nigeria names n dey still run after our men abroad smh.**

Una mama! Bullshit!

First off, all they said is true even tho there is no country in d world without crime and corruption. So they shud gv us a break. Second, we Nigerians are always d first to speak ill of our country. They're just calling us the names we alrdy call ourselves. In all, Nigeria is still a fab plc and we can compete with 50yr old America. Let dem jez chill for our 250th Birthday. We'll be bigger than what the u.s is now

Linda, get a reporter. Your report about Nigeria is very poor and unprofessional. twitter@amfestus

Na waoo, na only God fit save hw country

MAy God punish them, uselees people, which country better sef!!!!.
Rubbish
Am proud of my country

4llarkhemie said...

Make dem go die...craze dey their head...*middle finger*

I dnt blame dem @ all.weir d ones dat gave dem dat chance to talk to us anyhow.mctew

and so? Have they lied against us? Linda....go and sleep joor. Your anger shud be directed to 'you knw whos' of this country.

See dis online fool o! Is US nt d number 1 crime country?full of drug addicts. Lipopo place my comment o!

i don't blame dem bt naija cos dey always wash dier dirty linen in public

OMG!WOMAN said...

O! My, americans should just get over themselves, Obama and the likes of him shud take a chill pill, that's the same reason Obama will visit every other country and not come to nigeria, will the solution come by second guessing us? if you sow hate into the world, you reap even more hate.

Fuck them all. God bless Nigeria

Issues like these don't bother me anymore. They should keep talking while their America burns// Mogara

Their papa, God punish all of them! Naija is hub for human trafficking, what about d fools? Are they not experts in human trafficking right from inception? Bastards, I no blame Una, na our bloody corrupt n useless leaders I blame. With all these useless boys that will leave home n say they are going to school abroad, instead of dem to go out their n face what they went there for, na useless things dem go go there de do! How these bloody whites wen no de bath, no go open their stinking gutter mouths n say rubbish. Their papaaaaa.

pwitie B said...

Now dis d negative name they us bcos of these men who cal demselves bankers I kip sain we allow dis insult on us cos of our crave 4 foreign celebs wateva hapens 2 our indegeinous musicians ad u knw wat 2hell with radar online ad their bais ad racial reports mayb they should look inwards as see if America is free frm crime#Angry

Dia Parents! Useless anti-christ people,let dem wait for the 2nd coming na DIE all of dem dey#Balus

conqueror said...

They should keep talking while she is making a good trip to the bank!if nigerians were killers she should have been dead by now! What nonsense is that!

Blame it on the government, they should shoulder it.

Wow!

MARCEE said...

To be patriotic its a lie....
To say the gospel truth they are so telling the truth....Even GEJ hasn't helped matters,,he has failed this nation woefuly what do we expect?

dats nt so good report. Bt layin off ova 100 workers and spending ova #200m on a party bash/maria carey is nt sumtin 2 b proud of.

And GEJ is just watching

idiotic post by Radar. so bcos our country is bad, we shouldnt have fun ehn. now tell me that America is free of fraud, human/drug trafficking, killings etc. shame on radar. park well jare. no country is completely free of these mess.

J-WAJ said...

Although they r rite on the things they said, they hav no right to restrict any muscian's movement. Every country has its problems. #mariahcarey rocks#

Eja nla! said...

Shows how bad Nigeria as a country under GEJ, corruption is everywhere in Nigeria. God help us!!!

pegoo7 said...

rubbish..mariah would have respected herself so much nt to collect d paycheck...a friend of a thief is also a thief..to crown it all she's also a fraudster

Der fada uncle radar online my Irish brownishburnt ass.de r stupid n myopic 2 Eva say dt even if our country is fuckin up. Abi na

Well I blame nigerians for patronizing this foreign musicians, this is an insult.

winipreye said...

wat is wrong wit dis pple sef, is it only Nigeria dat is known for terror, fraud n death... even deir so called country has it's own flaws. make dem park well jor

Hnmm..... went on dat site and right now all I can say is am just so glad that we still have Nigerians who hasn't forgottn where they come from and they can still stand to defnd their this country.........SKITTISH.......

This has been said enough times for Nigerians to note that it's a perception. Shut down Radar today. Someone else repeats it tomorrow. Root out the fraudsters, scammers, corrupted and human traffickers. Problem solved.

Now Linda U know about rader offline. Some people are so stupid eg the owner of that blog. I think d guy needs his head examined by a phyciatrist before he will go real mad and begin to physically attack people. Isi mgbaka and low self esteem equal to rader offline

I swear dwn...that's d real truth abt nigeria...#naija 411 scamz#lolzz

Them tok lie?we have messed up priorities?

linda u should stop talking, is it not true? i'm naija to the bone, and dis country is rotten, besides the so called america with so much crime u mentioned stil has the best security in the world, where each life is so so valued, shut your mouth linda, let dem talk, mayb that will make us change our attitude here

Surest said...

One can only blame the organisers for bringing her to Nigeria when we have loads of good artists in Nigeria. Well, whatever makes them happy.

God saved them that there is no space for comments on their blog. would have blasted the life out of them. their so called hollywood was built on blood money and all things illegal. they are in no position to talk about Nigeria at all. Despite all that is happening in the Country, I can still hold my head up high any where anytime as a Proud Nigerian. Their greed makes them fall for the fraud thing. They themselves are thieves. Nonsensical Elements.

LauraB said...

Linda what isn't true in what they said??? So you can talk about the corruptions and killings in Nigeria but another country can't??? America is not perfect but come on, you cannot compare it to Naija.

Abeg eee. Make we hear word see charcoal calling kettle black

They are crazy! The so called americans!what nonsense! Nd their own country is without blemish abi?

Foolish people why didn't they call out other celebrities for performing here, its because its sweet Mariah and they must talk. Ode oshi

Abeg eeee
Make them let person hear word kettle dey call pot black. We agree we are not saints but they are also not saints

Radar online can as well go to hell. Wishing dem a safe trip. Okeoma says so!

OMG, dis is much on us. But why? ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Lyndalicious said...

Sometimes we deserve this as a nation, imagine send-off party and they bring mariah carey. After they will be sacking their staff. Na wa .

Arije_Baba said...

Wen will all dis useless people stop tarnishing the image of nigeria in d international community? Only God will save dix country from haterz who take solace in condemning d giant of africa

Linda! Tell them to shut da fuck up!
Linda where is my share lol

Arije_Baba said...

Why is everyone lashing and spoiling nigeria's name.are we d only corrupt nation in d world....Jonathan is trying to make tins beta I guess

Arije_Baba said...

If you believe a nigeria of our dream can still be possible...pls comment amen

hmm Nigeria will be great very soon, they should wait for a little longer

Nigerian "411" scams!,idiots could not even get their facts right!

The truth is bitter like aloe vera. Nigeria

The writer of this article should rather bite her/him self to death for being so ignorant. So, because a handful of scumbugs defraud their equally liable greedy Americans, Maria Carey shouldn't have accepted to perform for a company that is ublemish! My advice to Americans, remove the logs in your eyes before seeking to remove the little speck in the Nigerian eye. Stop the shooting spree that is happening in your country and stop the killings of innocent persons in foreign countries in the name of fighting terrorism by sending drones to kill en-masse, then come back to proffer solutions to resolve the myriads of problem in my beloved country Nigeria.

Excuse you Linda, what is unbelievable about it? What part of what was said is a lie? You need to educate yourself about your country before you criticise others about knowing more than you do! !!

US of A can be hypocrites...they don't take permission from anybody before they invade α̲̅πϑ destroy their countries!...holier than thou peeps...removing speck In other peoples eyes..ignoring d big log of wood In theirs...mtshew!

NO B THEIR FAULT ATAL

The writer of this article should rather bite her/him self to death for being so ignorant. So, because a handful of scumbugs defraud their equally liable greedy Americans, Maria Carey shouldn't have accepted to perform for a company that is ublemish! My advice to Americans, remove the logs in your eyes before seeking to remove the little speck in the Nigerian eye. Stop the shooting spree that is happening in your country and stop the killings of innocent persons in foreign countries in the name of fighting terrorism by sending drones to kill en-masse, then come back to proffer solutions to resolve the myriads of problem in my beloved country Nigeria.

Wats wrong with these fools who act like they know it all these stupid american rascist,isn't she an artist?or don't they know it does't matter where u perform as far as u being paid 2 do so nd ur safe as well,I don't blame theese fools I blame d entertainment industries 4 dashing these idiot money by inviting them 2 perform,nd coming to nigeria,instead of encourging our artist,but although I can make an exception its maria carey a legend nd she makes good classsic songs,but these modern day foreign artist dat sing rubbish?its a No,no!I was mard wen I heard kimkardashan was comin 2 naija nd was being. Paid $500,000 2 make an apearance!4 what?to show us her body?or wat,I was at da event she stayed 4 only 45 mins?when can we learn nd stop thinking anything white is superior 2 d black race,especially these stupid americanas!let's do things 4 ourselves,God has given us d brains too nd wisdom,let's start a revolution nd challenge d govt let's re-orientate our youths,these bad names have got 2 stop!are we d only black nation in africa?is ghanan not there?is S.A not there y do we have 2 give these fools so much room 2 insult us this is too much nd got to stop dnt say it doesn't concern u it does becos no matter. Where u travel to u'r still a nigerian pls lets do somthing abt this peace!

NO B THEIR FAULT ATAL

Cocoz said...

All the bad bad gods in Nigeria should fire their mouth!!!so they aare saying artistes should boycott Nigeria?? no wonder they are merely a gossip blog and will remain like that!!

Linda, over time, av found out you Ǎ̜̣̍я̩̥̊ε̲̣̣̣̥ unpatriotic...you dnt even defend your country when the need arise...α̲̅πϑ you know what's up....mtshew...btw, anybody who dare curse me...am watching u...

Linda, did you know that the same bank fired 200 people just before the party that cost them N200m? What do you expect of their Xmas and New Year celebrations with a pink letter? I am aware that you were there as you proudly advertised on your blog.
In as much as I have no control over your social life, I will implore that you still allow your conscience to rule your actions with your entry into a new class or level of life.
Nigerians dont forget our actions and overtimes, they react.
God bless you!

Americans will not kill me with ignorance. This is just laughable. lmaoo

Chuka said...

This is getting really infuriating! Only God can change the story of this nation

Am just tired of these punk assholes americans denigrating the greatest black nation in the world. As if they are not more corrupt than Niigeria. We all know how they invade other pple's countries by force to steal their oil and diamonds. Iraq,afganistan,libya,sierra leone, to name but a few. They haven't gone to syria bcuz syria doesn't have oil, gold or diamond which they can steal. We all know newyork records the highest number of crime in the world but u never see them write about it. Bloody americans and their fucking sites. Assholes

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 347   Newer› Newest»